Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > SCSI / SAS / InfiniBand Cables > SuperMicro > Supermicro 1.6 ft. Serial ATA / SAS cable w/ Sidebands Model CBL-0097L-02

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Perfect fit
Pros: They fit exactly as expected in my TC836-1200B chassis. I have been using them for just over a month with a HighPoint RocketRaid 2720SGL.
Cons: They could use a little cable management. All 4 connectors are separated. Maybe something like a nylon cable wrap to protect the individual cables.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/12/2014 1:30:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SCSI / SAS / InfiniBand Cables > STARTECH > StarTech Model SAS729PW18 18" SAS 29 Pin to SATA Cable with LP4 Power

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works fine for me
Pros: Connects hot-plugable sata (nearline sas) to older style 4 pin power cable + sata/sas controller
Cons: None obvious. If this were L-connector, ie very short leads from the drive, that would work better for my case (sunblade 1500) due to the tight clearances, but this works... though rubs against the case.
Other Thoughts: Have a PCI-x 4 port sas controller (SAS3041XL) which has only sata connections, and have old style IDE power cables, but needed to connect to some spare 3.5" hot-plug sata drives (also called "nearline sas"), and this worked fine.

I would also expect this to work if I had actual hot-swap sas drives (scsi drives with sata interface), for this controller supports them, but I have only the standard sata drive but with the hot-swap connector.
Reviewed By:Charles,6/23/2014 10:52:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SCSI / SAS / InfiniBand Cables > STARTECH > Model SAS808782P50 1.6 ft. Internal Serial Attached SCSI Mini SAS Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works like it should.
Pros: The genuine Adaptec cables are difficult to locate and this works just as well after I used both brands.
Cons: None really, but this unit does not have the activity cable to put in backplanes and the Adaptec does.
Other Thoughts: I am glad these are much easier to locate. However, it took quite a bit of research to make sure they would work with the Adaptec 6405e controller with SAS 15k drives.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/16/2014 1:03:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SCSI / SAS / InfiniBand Cables > STARTECH > StarTech Model SAS70S4200 2m Serial Attached SCSI SAS Cable - SFF-8470 to 4x eSATA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Expensive, but worth it
Pros: The obvious question is why purchase this cable when no-name ones can be found on online auction sites for less than half the cost? Going cheap was, unfortunately, our fist choice. The generic cables were finicky about not being bent too much and the eSATA connectors were poorly made and lost connection with the slightest movement. We also found, after much debugging and data loss, that the off-brand cables were not shielded properly, which caused data corruption when an eSATA cable ran near or over a power feed.

StarTech's cable has no such problems. The eSATA connectors are perfectly molded, making for a secure fit. The cable itself is both flexible and well-armored with thick rubber insulation. We saw no problems with cross--talk or interference even when the cables routed through and over a stacked equipment bay.
Cons: It's expensive. Less costly, however, than first purchasing a cheap cable only to find that it causes data corruption problems.
Other Thoughts: Usage of this cable is necessarily specialized. In our case, it was to connect an older InfiniBand-equipped RAID card to single-disk external enclosures.
Reviewed By:DCP,6/3/2014 9:15:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SCSI / SAS / InfiniBand Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite Model S508-18N 18" Internal SAS Cable, 4-Lane mini-SAS (SFF-8087) to 4xSATA 7pin (SFF-8482)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Rock Solid
Pros: These work well at 6G/s and the right length. Very nice quality; the connectors are all rugged.
Cons: The only thing I might change are adding the "clips" for the SATA end of the cables. But works without them.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/10/2014 12:09:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SCSI / SAS / InfiniBand Cables > Hewlett-Packard > HP Model AE470A 6.58 ft. Serial Attached SCSI (SAS) Min-Min 1x-2M Cable

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Caveat Emptor
Pros: Unknown. Unable to use the cables.
Cons: Poor documentation of technical specifications. Although this cable has SFF-8088 at each end, it is only single channel. We needed full multi-pathing capabilities for our deployment.The only place I found documentation for same was on HPs website; http://www8.hp.com/emea_africa/en/products/oas/product-detail.html?oid=3303451#!tab=features
Other Thoughts: Likely a very good product, we generally try to use HP cables in our deployments, just wanted to alert those out there of our mistake.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/2/2014 12:29:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SCSI / SAS / InfiniBand Cables > SIIG, Inc > SIIG Model CB-S20011-S1 2.46 ft. (75cm) Internal mini-SAS SFF-8087 to 4 x SATA Fanout Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Fanout Cable
Pros: Very durable construction

Sleeving is quite nice
Cons: Very pricy compared to normal SATA 3 cables. I sure hope SAS cables will come down in price soon.
Other Thoughts: I'm not sure if the cardboard box is really needed as packaging for this cable, but it's a nice touch.

The USB looking cable isn't a USB header, it's a LED indicator for those with the chassis that has this feature. For those with normal cases, just tuck away this extra header.

Used with a LSI MegaRAID card and four 4 TB Western Digital Red Drives.
Reviewed By:ScottySeng,2/8/2014 6:01:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SCSI / SAS / InfiniBand Cables > SIIG, Inc > SIIG Model CB-S20011-S1 2.46 ft. (75cm) Internal mini-SAS SFF-8087 to 4 x SATA Fanout Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good cable for lenght
Pros: -Good cable, good length, nice locking tabs
-Decent length, will fit most cases without issue.
-Sleeved
-limited lifetime warranty
Cons: -price, hopefully comes down to under $10 soon, the price of 4 standard Sata cables is less than $5, way do these still cost so much?
Other Thoughts: -for those who are wondering the extra cable that looks like it is for a USB plug on the mother board is really for Activity LED lights, some cases have a separate plug to be used to light the individual lights up
Reviewed By:Echo Gecko,11/23/2013 1:41:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > SCSI / SAS / InfiniBand Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite Model S510-18N 18" Internal Mini-SAS to 4-in-1 32pin (SFF-8484) Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great-Good Cables
Pros: In my Dell PowerEdge 2900 with my new upgraded H700 card the 18" cables are a little tight. I ordered two but could only use one, had to order another for 36". No complaints from manufacturer or Newegg.
Cons: N/a
Other Thoughts: None
Reviewed By:MikeP,10/7/2013 6:45:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SCSI / SAS / InfiniBand Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite Model S510-003 36" Internal SAS Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works like a champ
Pros: Perfect length for my Dell poweredge 2900 for my new H700 raid card. Even has an extra 4 inches for adjustment if needed.
Cons: N/a
Other Thoughts: Upgraded my raid card on my Dell PowerEdge 2900 to an H700. Now supports 6gb/s and raid 5,6, and 10 and drives bigger than 2tb. Good stuff. No complaints, Cable works great.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/7/2013 6:43:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau