Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Serial Cables > Sabrent > SABRENT Model SBT-USC1M 1 ft. USB to Serial (9-pin) DB-9 RS-232 Adapter Cable

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 mmmmmmrrrrr.....
Pros: Is the adaptor required.
Cons: Compatibility not good.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2015 12:13:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Serial Cables > Sabrent > Sabrent USB 2.0 TO SERIAL DB9 MALE (9 PIN) RS232 CABLE ADAPTER 1 FT Prolific chipset (CB-RS232)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 USB to Serial Adapter
Pros: I have bought a couple of theses prior to this one and this item seems to be the best quality for what I was looking for. The other 2 I purchased were from a different site. The quality is good and it came with a driver disk. For the price it is a good choice.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/29/2015 6:35:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Serial Cables > Sabrent > Sabrent USB 2.0 to Serial (9-Pin) DB-9 RS-232 Adapter Cable 6ft Cable with thumbscrews connectors (CB-FTDI)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 BAD PINOUTS
Pros: 2 out 3 assembled correctly.
Low cost.
Cons: I bought 3, Two were assemble correctly but the third was completely miss assembled. The key pin for 40 pin IDE is pin 20, this connector had pin 22. The 44 pin connector was put upside down so the power supply would be connected to data lines and data lines to the power supply pins on the hard drive. Two pin were shorted together.
Luckily I only needed 2, I bought the third as a spare.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/27/2015 10:11:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Serial Cables > STARTECH > StarTech 1 ft USB to RS232 Serial DB9 Adapter Hub with COM Retention

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It just works
Pros: I've been using these off and on for more than a year on various devices, never ran into an issue with it. I primarily use them to work on various pieces of networking equipment, and it works every time. No drivers to load on Windows 7/8.
Cons: None that I can think of.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/18/2015 6:10:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Serial Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite Model U209-000-R 5 ft. USB to Serial Adapter (USB-A Male to DB9M) M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: Worked as advertised. The included driver on the CD worked just fine with Windows 7 Enterprise 64-bit. My application runs at 115200 baud rate with no problems.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/17/2015 12:12:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Serial Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model EA-USB-RS232-BL 4.9 ft. USB to RS232 (DB9) Male serial Adapter Converter Cable Black M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just what I needed
Pros: Great adapter, drivers installed fast without any issue and worked perfectly.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,6/5/2015 1:45:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Serial Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite Model USA-19HS USB High Speed Serial Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: After researching few similar cables, this definitely works on win8.1 http://www.tripplite.com/support/downloads/tab/1/mid/USA19HS
Cons: nil
Reviewed By:N/A,5/31/2015 4:05:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Serial Cables > STARTECH > StarTech Model SCNM9FM 10 ft. DB9 RS232 Serial Null Modem Cable F-M

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works As Advertised
Pros: This serial null modem cable works as it should.
Cons: Connection to the serial port on the computer was a bit rough because of a slightly malformed connector on the cable, but communication has been solid.
Other Thoughts: If you need a serial null modem cable, this will do the job.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/19/2015 8:53:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Serial Cables > Sabrent > Sabrent USB 2.0 to Serial (9-Pin) DB-9 RS-232 Adapter Cable 6ft Cable with Hexnut connectors (SBT-FTDI)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Wrong Cable
Pros: I have no pros for this as I am unable to use it
Cons: This is the wrong connector.
Other Thoughts: The serial cable should be a 9-pin male connector with thumb screws. I got an extension cable that has a 9-pin female connector without thumb screws. Big waste of money. No way I can connect to my router right now.
Reviewed By:neveragain,5/19/2015 8:17:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Serial Cables > STARTECH > StarTech Model ICUSB2321F 6 ft. 1 Port FTDI USB to Serial RS232 Adapter Cable with COM Retention M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best usb rs232 cable
Pros: this cable is by far the best one i've used. especially considering all the chinese knockoffs this one is top notch.
Cons: non
Reviewed By:N/A,4/27/2015 10:39:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.