Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Speaker Wires > Coboc > Coboc Model SPW-CL2-2C16-100-WH 100ft 16AWG CL2 Rated 2-Conductor Enhanced Loud Oxygen-Free Copper OFC Speaker Wire Cable (For In-Wall Installation)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great speaker wire
Pros: Not much to say here, works like it should. Wires are marked as black and red, making it easy to distinguish polarity when hooking up. Thick outside white jacket makes the wire less vulnerable when routing through a wall.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: 16-guage wire is probably the most versatile speaker wire. It's relatively cheap, thin enough to work with, and provides good enough sound quality for the average home user.
Reviewed By:Nicolas B.,4/17/2016 8:30:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speaker Wires > Coboc > Coboc SPW-2C14-50-CL 50ft 14AWG 2-Conductor Oxygen-Free Copper OFC Speaker Wire Cable,Clear

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 My go-to speaker wire
Pros: Cheap (cost)
Durable
Advertised gauge and length
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: This is my go-to speaker wire, whenever I run out I order more. Can't go wrong with Coboc. Never any issues.
Reviewed By:Zesh,2/24/2016 2:43:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speaker Wires > Coboc > Coboc Model SPW-CL2-2C14-50-WH 50ft 14AWG CL2 Rated 2-Conductor Enchanced Loud Oxygen-free Copper OFC Speaker Wire Cable (For In-Wall Insatllation)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It is speaker wire
Pros: It is exactly what it is supposed to be.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/30/2016 9:07:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speaker Wires > BYTECC INC > BYTECC Model SPW142-50I 50 ft. Inside Wall Speaker Wires Cable (14/2C)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 High Quality, tough cable
Pros: The cable feels and looks like it is well made. For the price, this was a great deal.
Cons: Wish it came in black, but that's not really a con.
Other Thoughts: I didn't even run this inside a wall, just used it as normal wire to my speakers. As you can see from the picture, this is pretty thick, so its not great if you need to hide it. It seems very durable and I'm happy with it.
Reviewed By:Jason V.,12/28/2015 9:44:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speaker Wires > Coboc > Coboc Model SPW-CL2-2C14-100-WH 100ft 14AWG CL2 Rated 2-Conductor Enhanced Loud Oxygen-Free Copper OFC Speaker Wire Cable (For In-Wall Installation)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Value
Pros: CL2 RATED. A must if you are installing in walls. My son is an electrical engineer and specializes in audio/video. I showed him the cable and he was impressed. He said it was really nice.

All copper not copper coated aluminum like some speaker wire.
Speakers sound great.
Cons: Was alittle fatter than I expected but wasn't an issue for my installation.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/29/2015 4:55:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speaker Wires > Coboc > Coboc Model SPW-2C14-300-CL 100ft 14AWG 2-Conductor Enhanced Loud Oxygen-Free Copper OFC Speaker Wire Cable

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Smaller than 16 gauge
Pros: None
Cons: This wire is thinner than the 16 gauge wire it is replacing. I feel the size shipped to me was wrong.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that. The SPW-2C14-100-CL is a 14 guage wire. Please contact our support team for further assistance.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,9/22/2015 7:08:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speaker Wires > Coboc > Coboc Model SPW-2C16-100-CL 100ft 16AWG 2-Conductor Enhanced Loud Oxygen-Free Copper OFC Speaker Wire Cable

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 100ft of #16 at a reasonable price
Pros: It's 100 feet.
It works.
Cons: The spool popped apart as I started to unwind the cable. It won't go back together. I suspect it was broken durring assembly. This is a minor bummer as I plan on storing most of the cable on the spool until I move, and now it's a bit messier.
Reviewed By:andym,9/6/2015 2:04:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speaker Wires > Coboc > Coboc Model SPW-CL2-2C14-50-WH 50ft 14AWG CL2 Rated 2-Conductor Enchanced Loud Oxygen-free Copper OFC Speaker Wire Cable (For In-Wall Insatllation)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Very good buy.Delivered as advertised.Quality speaker wire.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/13/2015 9:58:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speaker Wires > BYTECC INC > BYTECC Model SPW164-50I 50 ft. Inside Wall Speaker Wires Cable (16/4C)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Eggcellent
Pros: -Well-insulated
-Slightly thinner diameter than coax cable
-Actual 16 gauge copper wires (all 4 of 'em)
-Awesome solution for surround speakers!!!!
-GR8 price!
Cons: None whatsoever
Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2015 8:03:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speaker Wires > Monster Cable > Monster - XP Navajo White - Compact Speaker cable (30 FEET)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's good cable
Pros: It's well made and pure copper.
Cons: It is often too expensive. Because it's overpriced, doesn't make it bad cable; just makes it a bad investment.
Other Thoughts: There are many brands of speaker wire out there. This is one that is well made but not better made than many others. When you buy speaker wire just be sure it's pure copper stranded wire. Many places carry speaker wire worth owning that is much less expensive than Monster...but...Monster is well-made and reliable. You can find it on close out at a reasonable price. At the right price, it's a good investment.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/2/2015 4:25:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.