Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Toslink Digital Optical Audio Cables > STARTECH > StarTech Model THINTOSMIN6 6 Feet Toslink to Mini Digital Optical SPDIF Audio Cable M-M

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good for the price but average overall
Pros: Works ok, connectors fit well and great price.
Cons: Small diameter cable that needs more insulation for durability.
Other Thoughts: I wanted to test the optical output of a laptop but not spend a lot. This cable does the job but wish I'd gotten the BlueRigger version which has larger diameter cable for durability.
Reviewed By:willytinva,1/26/2015 3:57:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toslink Digital Optical Audio Cables > STARTECH > StarTech Model THINTOS10 10 feet Thin Toslink Digital Audio Cable M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Repacement Cord
Pros: I bought this product with standard 15 day shipping.
I got it in 5 days
It is brand new as advertised and connected perfectly.
Cons: None what so ever!
Reviewed By:Pvt. Partz,1/11/2015 7:20:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toslink Digital Optical Audio Cables > INSTEN > Insten Model 675700 25 ft. Digital Optical Audio TosLink Cable - Molded - M/M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: work good even tho it thin. used it for my Xbox one. work good
Cons: work as it should. cheap packaging journey shipping would b my only "con".
Reviewed By:unknown 198,1/4/2015 10:34:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toslink Digital Optical Audio Cables > STARTECH > StarTech Model THINTOS10 10 feet Thin Toslink Digital Audio Cable M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well
Pros: works exactly as advertised. Replaced my old two foot cable, so now I don't need to keep my stereo on my desk!
Cons: Feels a little cheap, I would be careful not to pinch the cable between anything.
Other Thoughts: Not having my stereo venting in my face is awesome!
Reviewed By:Ron,12/27/2014 12:56:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toslink Digital Optical Audio Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs White 12ft Pro A/V Premium Toslink Digital Optical SPDIF Audio Cable Male/ Male in White Color 12 ft Model PT-12W 12 feet

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Solid cable for price
Pros: Good build quality. Does what it is supposed to.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I spent some time looking at various cables and this looked like a good bang for the price based on other reviews. Nothing sexy about a n optical audio cable. It does what I want.

As other reviews have pointed out, make sure to take the almost invisible plastic covers off the prongs when installing.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/26/2014 8:31:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toslink Digital Optical Audio Cables > Link Depot Corp. > Link Depot Model TOS-6 6 ft. OD 5.0mm Molded Type Toslink - Fiber Optic Audio Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's a cable
Pros: Easy install. Price
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Not much to say
Reviewed By:UbuntuFreak,12/16/2014 6:12:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toslink Digital Optical Audio Cables > STARTECH > StarTech Model THINTOS10 10 feet Thin Toslink Digital Audio Cable M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just Works
Pros: Works as advertised
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,12/9/2014 2:51:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toslink Digital Optical Audio Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite A102-02M 6ft Toslink Digital Optical Audio 2-Meter Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Optical Audio Cable
Pros: I used this cable to connect the sound from my flat screen TV to my receiver so I could listen to the sound through my sound system. It works just fine.
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:Get Wired,12/9/2014 9:43:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toslink Digital Optical Audio Cables > GearIT > GearIT Model GI-TOSLINK-WH-50FT 50ft Gold-Plated Digital Optical Audio Toslink Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product!
Pros: Great product, works very well. I use it with an Apple TV to connect it to a sound system for amplification. I have ATV connected to an projector via HDMI and I wanted clear sound into my sound system. Length was important, as I routed the wire through attic and then on the floor, to avoid pulling it along the wall. Sound quality is INTACT!
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:nykiordan,12/7/2014 9:22:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toslink Digital Optical Audio Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite A102-04M 13ft. Toslink Digital Optical Audio 4-Meter Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked as intended, protective caps not easy to remove
Pros: Works perfectly, good signal strength
Cons: None yet
Other Thoughts: The rubber caps that protect the optical diodes at the end of each cable are VERY difficult to take off.

This isn't a con, but wanted to warn people to just be careful when removing them so you don't damage the optical tip of the cable.
Reviewed By:Tony M.,11/13/2014 1:58:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.