Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Wireless Range Extender/Media Bridge > Linksys > Linksys RE6500-FFP Wireless AC1200 Dual Band MAX Wi-Fi Range Extender

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Does not support all Routers
Pros: Features look nice...
Cons: Warning: This Range Extender does not support extending all Routers!

I have Linksys WRT54GL and WRT54G routers and have 20 years of networking experience. After several hours of trying to get this connected to my home network as an extender, I finally had to contact Linksys support. Ultimately, it was determined that the RE6500 does not support extending (or even recognizing) the WRT54G series of routers. From what I can tell, it will only extend networks that support N+ and/or AC.

I was able to see about a dozen of my neighbor's networks during the setup process, but could never get it to see my own routers even when they were placed 3 feet apart from the extender.

Due to being unable to connect/recognize my own network, I was unable to access any of the advanced configurations of the extender due to it requiring being connected during initial setup prior to letting you access any of the advanced settings. This was pretty annoying and is a fault in the design of the firmware on the RE6500, in my opinion. I was finally able to access the advanced settings by setting it up via one of my neighbor's unsecured guest networks (temporarily). Even with access to the advanced settings, I was unable to get this extender to work on my home network.

I have now ordered a Linksys WRT AC1900 router to use with this extender and replace my old WRT54GL. Ultimately, I was planning to make this purchase eventually anyway. I was just hoping to use the extender with my WRT54GL until I felt an upgrade was needed. Unfortunately, that was not an option. I wanted to give everyone fair warning that this RE6500 requires an N+ and/or AC router to be functional at all. This was not noted in any of the product information I could find and even Linksys had to spend multiple hours troubleshooting with me to identify this problem.
Other Thoughts: I will most likely update this review/rating once I get my WRT AC1900 and have a chance to finally test the RE6500 on my network. I have given 3 eggs for now due to being completely unable to use it currently. It has been extremely frustrating, but at least Linksys support was great as always (even though they were not even aware of the issue).

At most, I will bump the rating up to 4 stars, unless they product information is updated to clearly state that this is not compatible with any routers that do not have N+ and/or AC.
Reviewed By:Trevius,3/2/2015 10:38:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Range Extender/Media Bridge > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-WA854RE 300Mbps Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender, Repeater, Wall Plug design, One-button Setup, Smart Signal Indicator

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 TP-Link
Pros: Works as advertised, easy setup, reliable.
The white and blue looks nice and actually matches exactly with the wireless door bell I have.
Was having trouble with some devices getting a good connection on the master bedroom as it's on the opposite side from the only place our modem could be installed. Previously considered buying a very long ethernet cable and trying to find a way to hide it along the way, this solved that issue.
Cons: As others have mentioned, the flashing blue light is bright. You want to place this in a hallway, kitchen, ect. I wouldn't suggest putting this anywhere near where you sleep.
Might be nice to have a ethernet jack on this, not a huge issue though.
Reviewed By:omega21xx,3/2/2015 3:10:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Range Extender/Media Bridge > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-WA854RE 300Mbps Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender, Repeater, Wall Plug design, One-button Setup, Smart Signal Indicator

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as it should
Pros: Uses almost no electricity, a constant 1.5watts while broadcasting, 1.2watts idle. it only sticks out from the outlet about 1.5 inches. so it shouldent prevent you from putting furniture against a wall.
by using an extension cord i was able to plug this extender into a outlet and still move it around to see just to see what kind of signal strength and how far away this can extend a network.
i paired it to my TPlink AC1750 c8 router and took it outside for a range test. plugged the extension cord in, and walked to see what kind of distance i could reach. with the booklet that comes with it, it says to try and maintain at least 3 bars signal strength.
i was able to reach the far end of my yard about 40Ft before i was down to 3 bars. my router is inside the house but only through 1 outside wall and within 10 feet of it.
i connected to the extender with my laptop and was streaming the Dark Knight in 1080p without any problems. i set the range extender down and started copying a file to the laptop. i started backing up into the neighbors yard and watching to see my file copy slow down, after about another 40 feet it started slowing down to where it was less effective to the point of it not being practical. but being almost two houses away and still being connected to my home network was neat. at the same location without the extender i could not get a good connection to my main router from the same spot. i could see it, but not establish a connection to it. so it does what it is supposed to do.
i could see this being quite useful for restaurants or businesses, many times the businesses that provide free wifi have a router located in the back, having something like this in the lobby or dining area would speed things up for the customers.
Cons: i do not recommend this to be used for gaming, or any situation where network dropouts would be bad, over the last 5 days i left it plugged in a room away from my router, it maintained 5 bars in that location and my ECS Liva pc had been connected to it, running a dedicated quake server. i checked the log and there has been 8 times where the network had to reconnect and my bot was disconnected. i left it plugged in all day today in a different location to try and rule out the possibility of a microwave or electrical device interfering with it, and sill had the same dropout. this might not be a big deal if you just browse the web or stream music or video. but if you are a gamer this might get annoying to drop connection at least once a day.
Other Thoughts: they made a small mistake on the label. on the back it says its rated for 100-240v 50/60cycles 0.3A. well 0.3 amps would be 36watts of power. that is a typo. its probably supposed to say 0.03A. using my "kill a watt" meter its never draws any more than 1.5 watts of power. 120volts/1.5w = 0.018 amps. and on the newegg specifications tab it says that its rated for 3watts power consumption, so that verify's that the .3amp rating on the back is incorrect. This device is very efficient.

i do not recommend you use this outside, its not meant to be used below freezing temperatures, and its not sealed. moisture will kill it.
Reviewed By:John334,3/1/2015 11:32:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Range Extender/Media Bridge > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-WA854RE 300Mbps Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender, Repeater, Wall Plug design, One-button Setup, Smart Signal Indicator

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good, but not great
Pros: Smaller than the previous generation unit in the same line. I’m a fan of the design. It’s worth noting that my old unit isn’t as nice and white as this one.

Many people may be wondering whether or not you can use the other outlet when this is plugged into a standard two outlet wall plate. The answer is yes. The unit is designed to leave plenty of room for another device underneath.

Another massive improvement is that this new unit doesn’t require you to connect to it via network cable to set it up. You pretty much plug it in, connect to the network it broadcasts and then continue setting it up. Some people will appreciate that it comes with a WPS button. However, if you don’t feel comfortable using WPS on your network like myself, you may avoid that entirely and just set it up with credentials to your own wireless network directly.

Speeds aren’t anything to write home about, but they are nothing but consistent across all devices I’ve tested. Keep in mind, this is only a basic wireless N repeater essentially so you should expect blazing wireless N or AC level speeds. Actual speeds on my tested devices can be found below in “Other Thoughts.”


Range on this device is what I was more impressed with than actual speeds. This thing covers some area. I set this unit up with a different SSID to isolate it for testing. I actually get full signal or close to it everywhere in my single story house (farthest point away from the device being about 65 feet through 3 drywall walls). Even my TP-Link Archer wireless AC router hasn’t afforded me such good signal.

It feels like TP-Link put some time into fixing the random disconnect problems that plagued previous generations of this unit.

I can appreciate that they include a utility disk for setting this thing up, but it’s really not necessary even for your average person.

The LEDs on this unit are blue instead of the previous gens which were green and orange (not to mention (waaay too bright). I’m a sucker for subdued, blue LEDS, what can I say?
Cons: Coming to the cons, I’ll say that there’s one really glaring one for me, speed. The speed isn’t great and I wish it was better. Average speeds over five different devices (Samsung S5 and Note4, Dell Latitude E7440, my desktop with the help of a TP-Link Archer Wireless AC PCIe adapter for testing, and one wireless N Toshiba laptop running Ubuntu) were 25 mbps. Now, this speed may be perfectly acceptable for most and that’s alright. If that’s enough for your purposes, I highly recommend this. For me, it just fell a little short for my expectations on my network. Something worth noting is that it is able to maintain 25mbps reliably for at least three devices simultaneously, so there’s that plus side.

While setting up the unit was easy, it didn’t inspire a lot of confidence. I say this because there’s about a five minute window where the device went unresponsive after setting the wireless credentials of the network it was to be repeating. I’m not sure if this was an isolated incident to my test unit but it was a bit concerning. After this, I’ve really had zero problems with it as far as reliability.
Other Thoughts: Samsung Galaxy S5: average 24.5 mbps
Samsung Galaxy Note 4: average 25 mbps
Dell Latitude E7440: average 27 mbps
Toshiba Laptop (wireless N) running Ubuntu: 23 mbps
Desktop (with wireless card installed for tests): 25 mbps

I still find the amount of space this thing takes up on the wall annoying but it’s really just part of the design and there’s not a lot that can be done about it.

If it was faster, it would have received a perfect 5 eggs from me. Everything else but the speed on my unit is pretty good.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/1/2015 1:14:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Range Extender/Media Bridge > TP-LINK > TP-LINK RE200 AC750 Universal Wireless Dual Band Range Extender (Wall Plug)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 A Range Extender Finally Worth Buying
Pros: Easy setup even though the one touch WPS didn’t work for me.
Having an Ethernet connection on this makes it almost like a power line adapter
Firmware update process was very quick and easy and updated without issue
The status LED’s on the front aren’t obnoxiously bright and provide very useful information about how to place the extender in the right spot.

Web Interface:
• Features a very helpful menu on the side explaining what every setting does
• Has a status page showing current connection information even, the signal strength from the main router
• Also has a wireless statistics page that shows packet information on a per device basis
• Has DHCP and can see all clients connected via DHCP

Has a great feature called High Speed mode which allows you to only extend one band, either 2.4 GHz or 5 GHz by connecting the device to your router with the band you don’t extend. According to their description this allows the device to run both CPUs on extending the one band thereby improving its performance.

Wireless Connection 2.4 GHz (5 Feet from Extender) (10 feet from Router)
• Signal Strength (To Router): 88%
• Server (100MB File Transfer): Read = 3.82 MB/s, Write = 4.15 MB/s
• Internet Speed Test: Ping = 12 ms, Read = 33.69 Mbps, Write = 21.49 Mbps

Wireless Connection 5 GHz (5 Feet from Extender) (10 feet from Router)
• Signal Strength (To Router): 74%
• Server (100MB File Transfer): Read = 6.00 MB/s, Write = 6.29 MB/s
• Internet Speed Test: Ping = 12 ms, Read = 60.98 Mbps, Write = 21.78 Mbps
• High Speed Mode: Ping = 16 ms, Read = 84.47 Mbps, Write = 21.48 Mbps

Wireless-AC (5 GHz) (5 Feet)
• Internet Speed Test: Ping = 15 ms, Read = 85.19 Mbps, Write = 21.03 Mbps


Wired Connection (5 Feet from Extender) (10 feet from Router)
• Server (100MB File Transfer): Read = 6.22 MB/s, Write = 6.70 MB/s
• Internet Speed Test: Ping = 10 ms, Read = 87.03 Mbps, Write = 21.78 Mbps


Wireless Connection 2.4 GHz (5 Feet from Extender) (50 feet from Router)
• Signal Strength (To Router): 56%
• Server (100MB File Transfer): Read = 2.38 MB/s, Write = 2.71 MB/s
• Internet Speed Test: Ping = 12 ms, Read = 26.47 Mbps, Write = 21.53 Mbps

Wireless Connection 5 GHz (5 Feet from Extender) (50 feet from Router)
• Signal Strength (To Router): 42%
• Server (100MB File Transfer): Read = 2.23 MB/s, Write = 2.93 MB/s
• Internet Speed Test: Ping = 12 ms, Read = 20.11Mbps, Write = 18.35 Mbps
• High Speed Mode: Ping = 16 ms, Read = 41.38 Mbps, Write = 21.70 Mbps

Wireless-AC (5 GHz) (50 Feet)
• Internet Speed Test: Ping = 15 ms, Read = 35.59 Mbps, Write = 22.26 Mbps


Wired Connection (5 Feet from Extender) (50 feet from Router)
• Server (100MB File Transfer): Read = 4.36 MB/s, Write = 6.42 MB/s
• Internet Speed Test: Ping = 11 ms, Read = 37.41 Mbps, Write = 21.93 Mbps


Power Consumption (Wi-Fi)
• Idle: 2.2 Watts
• Load: 3.4 Watts (Speed Test)

Power Consumption (Ethernet)
• Idl
Cons: Using a Wireless-AC connection with this extender yielded disappointing results as they were about the same as Wireless-N on 5 GHz.

For some reason if anything else was plugged into the socket with the range extender it would stop working and flash a red light. I tested with lamps and even something as simple as a night light and the error still appeared. I tried multiple sockets in my house and nothing changed until I unplugged whatever else was plugged in with the extender.
Other Thoughts: Overall this is a great wireless extender as the signal it provides is very good even in a big house. I found this device to be ideal for someone in a big house who wants to use the High Speed mode and boost the range of their 5 GHz spectrum due to its inherently worse range.

Server and Internet Speed Full Capacity: Wired Connection (1000 Mbps)
• Server (100MB File Transfer): Read = 113.53 MB/s, Write = 102.87 MB/s
• Internet Speed Test: Ping =11 ms, Read = 317.87 Mbps, Write = 21.79 Mbps

Router: Linksys EA6700

Wireless-N: Intel Centrino Advanced-N 6230
Wireless-AC: Samsung S5

*All tests were conducted three times to ensure accuracy and repeatability of results.
Reviewed By:Computer Guy,2/28/2015 1:09:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Range Extender/Media Bridge > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-WA854RE 300Mbps Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender, Repeater, Wall Plug design, One-button Setup, Smart Signal Indicator

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Needs Improvement
Pros: The extender did pretty well in delivering better speeds further away from the router than without it. Setup is pretty easy, even with having to use the webGUI. I tried the WPS button method, but I put a pin requirement on my router and it was just easier to set this up with the webGUI than fight with the WPS buttons. It is much smaller than a router, and held a good signal 40-50 feet away through two thin walls.

It was very well packaged and nice looking. Had I not needed a solid and steady connection with a game, I may never had figured out that I would have some cons to give this.
Cons: I won’t be using this. While it does well at extending the signal, it does not do very well at keeping a steady reliable signal. After a few reconnects in my Clash of Clans game, I unplugged this unit and testing was done. I can’t lose signal in the middle of a battle! I could see this being useful for someone that likes to browse the internet and play on the social media sites, but I need my connection to be 100%. I took a week with this instead of rushing like before, just to make sure it was in fact the extender being plugged in that was causing the issues. The fact this is the second TP Link extender to give me identical issues tells me they just won’t work here. For that I take a star. I would take two, but it is very possible the device works fine and it is just something here that is giving it trouble. One of the wireless radios in the laptops, the smart TV’s wi-fi, one of the many game consoles, the phones? Way too many things to determine what it is exactly. Six months ago, I was asked to review another extender and it works very well without issues, so I know it’s possible. The TP Link extenders just don’t play well here.
Other Thoughts: I thought this would be a nice addition to my setup. I have a Netgear AC3200 Nighthawk X6 and thought the TP Link extender would be nice. I have used other TP Link products and didn’t have problems with them. The extenders on the other hand just seem to make our iPads here pause, reconnect, and other malfunctions with the TP Link extenders. Last year I used one of their 150Mbps extenders with a TP Link router and thought it was great. However, after a few months of unexpected hangs I unplugged it and the problems went away. This year, with the new iPads having better wireless and joining in COC, it didn’t take me long to figure out what was happening and what was to blame! I gave a very favorable review on the previous extender. I can’t do it this time. Different routers, different models extenders, issues with staying connected solid with TP Link extenders. It is a big OUCH. Maybe a firmware update, maybe some troubleshooting, but the whole marketing angle with these is the ease of setup and use.

Sorry, TP Link. The extenders have failed for me. However, there are a bunch of people out there that won’t be affected by a paused or occasional dropped connection and this may do well for them. It does a great job, it just doesn’t keep it solid which is a must for my success in my game. It is very well possible that my issue may only be noticed by sensitive needs and may not reflect the use of the majority.
Reviewed By:www2000,2/28/2015 8:54:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Range Extender/Media Bridge > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-WA850RE 300Mbps Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender. Wi-Fi Booster

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy Setup + Works Great + Great Price
Pros: Easy Setup, reliable, good range. I live in a 2,800 sq ft single story home. but had some dead spots with my FIOS wifi router. Setup on this was easy just by following the directions. The range is very good, even going through walls. Combine all of the above with a good price and you have a product I am willing to recommend.
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:SDH2013,2/27/2015 6:23:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Range Extender/Media Bridge > TP-LINK > TP-LINK RE200 AC750 Universal Wireless Dual Band Range Extender (Wall Plug)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Almost Perfect
Pros: - Wireless AC (gen 1) capable
- Simultaneous dual band
- Ability to receive on one band (2.4 ghz for example) and broadcast on another (5 ghz for example)
- Dedicated LAN port (only 10/100 though).
- Excellent packaging
- Very elegant design
- Does not get overly hot when in use
- Easy to setup and configure
- Fast speeds
Cons: - I wish this was also capable of being JUST a wireless bridge. As of right now 2/26/15, the firmware is not setup to do this. I know that this isn't the main purpose of a device like this, however there would be many use cases in which I could see you not wanting the repeater option. Minor annoyance.
- After each major change in the firmware settings you have to reboot to apply the settings. Again not the end of the world since most should just set it and forget it, but can get annoying when trying to test features.
- Ethernet port is only 10/100. Not the end of the world, but with AC I can normally get to over 100 megabit so that does limit you.
Other Thoughts: This is almost a perfect product. The last TP-Link product I looked at was well packaged, but the device looked clunky, and just cheap. This is far from it. It feels great, was packaged really well, and performs admirably.

I tested both the 5 GHZ and 2 GHZ with my laptop that is running a Core i7, 16 gigs of RAM, and a Samsung 840 Pro SSD to limit all other factors. The wireless card is an Intel 7260 ABGNAC. Using this in conjunction with the 5 GHz band at AC, I was able to achieve what I would consider wired speeds. Speeds were consistent and stable. The file transfers were done utilizing files both large and small in separate and simultaneous testing. It is also important to note that I am using an ASUS RT-AC66R as my main access point for this test.

On the 2.4 GHz, speeds were what I would consider normal. Nothing flashy but not bad at all.

Speeds on the ethernet port were very similar to the speeds I saw using my wireless card in the laptop. Most file transfers topped out at 10-11 megabytes a second probably due to the 10/100 limitations of the ethernet port.

For the price, performance, and for the ease of use I highly recommend this product. Aside from the minor annoyances I experienced, you can't be the price for what you get.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/26/2015 5:17:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Range Extender/Media Bridge > EDIMAX > EDIMAX EW-7438RPn Mini N300 Mini Wi-Fi Extender/Access Point/Wi-Fi Bridge

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great extxender
Pros: They work well. Tech support was excellent. They helped me get one of my extenders up and running. Once I had been walked through the process the other was a breeze.
Cons: I was challenged setting these up, and ended up calling tech support. WPS did not work for me, and I needed to uplug my wired connection.
Other Thoughts: I am about to buy another for work - great product...
Reviewed By:Thomas H.,2/26/2015 1:30:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Range Extender/Media Bridge > TP-LINK > TP-LINK RE200 AC750 Universal Wireless Dual Band Range Extender (Wall Plug)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Value
Pros: The range and performance of this range extender is pretty Impressive. Especially in comparison to other range extenders in its price range. You'd be lucky to get a 300 Mb dual band extender for the same price, but with this one you get dual band at AC750 speed and it has an Ethernet out which I find very appealing and useful. I've been experimenting with power line networking lately. I've become somewhat irritated at the unreliability of one of my wireless adapters. But I've found it difficult to find outlets I'm not using in range of my hardware, as sharing an outlet can interfere with the power line signals integrity. However, this device bypasses that little problem and In the process extends my wireless range on both the 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz bands. I've actually been thinking about buying several of these, so I can improve my range even further while supplying the reliability and speed of Ethernet to devices that require it. Mainly for my gaming consoles and PCs.
At first glance this device is pretty sharp. It's a very visually appealing design. It has status lights to indicate all the various functions, they're not too bright, but bright enough to indicate its status at a glance. There's also a WPS button. Something that I've found is becoming necessary for any kind of high end networking device.
Setup of this range extender couldn't be easier. Just plug it in somewhere near your wireless router, connect to it with your computer or wireless device. Open up your web browser and it will automatically begin the setup process. Which was easy and straight forward. The only info I required was my routers passwords for both the 2.4 and 5 GHz bands. The entire process took less than 60 seconds and it was fully configured and ready to be placed wherever I needed it. There's also a setup process which uses the WPS button, but I always prefer to configure settings manually. Which wasn't really required here. There aren't any special settings or configurations for this range extender. It's just a set it and forget type of situation.
I was surprised at the overall range of this range extender. I've used several different range extenders, but this is the first one I've been able to get a signal all the way to the bottom of my driveway with. Which is why I wanted one to begin with. I live in a building with aluminum siding, so it blocks wi-fi signals pretty well. Getting a strong signal more than about 15 feet outside of my house presents a bit of a challenge. But with this extender plugged in on the far side of my house I was able to extend my wireless network another 100 feet. With the 750 Mb bandwidth, this extender provides enough speed for any device I might use within it's range. I haven't had any trouble with bandwidth, connectivity or range with this extender on the wireless or Ethernet connections. It's a definitely a quality product.
Cons: Surprisingly, I don't have anything bad to say about this range extender. I usually scrutinize my review items pretty thoroughly, but I can't find any problems with this range extender.
Other Thoughts: This range extender provides excellent performance for what it costs. In fact, TP Link products all seem to be very reasonably priced for the level of performance you receive. I've seen many of the brands considered to be high end products for networking cost double what TP Link products cost with no more bang for your buck. I've actually come to prefer TP Link gear over that of any other brand mainly for that reason. I own several TP Link products, they are all of the highest quality.
The TP Link AC750 range extender comes particularly well packaged. The design of the packaging is clearly designed with security and ease of access in mind. There's nothing I hate more than those pressed plastic containers you have to cut in half just to open them. Half the time you risk damage to your device while attempting to open it. Fortunately, TP Link didn't use one of those here. The instructions were clear and easy to follow. It also came with a disk, which I didn't even bother to look at.
With this extender you also get a nice two year warranty and 24 hour tech support.
I'm using this extender combined with a TP Link AC1750 router. They are a very effective combination. I have superb speed, reliability and range with these two devices networked together. I'm planning to use my other TP Link extender I replaced with this one for the other side of my house, so I can get a stronger signal for when I mow the grass. The great thing about these range extenders is, I can plug them in wherever I want and whenever I want. For example, I plan to use my other extender in my shed. Where I wouldn't leave it on a permanent basis as I have no need for it out there except on occasion.
I mainly needed a range extender so I could get a strong enough signal to stream Netflix and other streaming services while in my driveway. I spend a lot of time working on and cleaning my car out there and I enjoy streaming videos while I work to keep my entertained. This extender fulfills that role efficiently.
I gave the TP Link RE200 AC750 five Eggs. I would have given it a lower score if anything had come up at all, but nothing did. So I can't justify giving it a less than perfect score.
Reviewed By:cerealkeller,2/25/2015 10:29:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.