Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Wireless Range Extender/Media Bridge > Netgear Inc. > NETGEAR EX2700 N300 WiFi Range Extender Essentials Edition

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simple to setup and works perfectly
Pros: Very excited about this. It was super quick to set up. I've yet to have to reboot/restart the device since plugging it in. It extended the range exactly the length I needed it to and has been hassle-free since purchasing about 2 months ago.
Cons: Could stand to be a little less ugly, but it's hidden away so it's not that bad.
Reviewed By:shawn a,5/4/2015 3:20:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Range Extender/Media Bridge > ZyXEL > ZyXEL 300 Mbps Wireless N Access Point with Ethernet Client, Universal Repeater and Range Extender (WAP3205v2)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Wifi Repeater/Access Point
Pros: * Can be used as a wireless access point or a repeater.
* Has two Ethernet ports that can be used in either mode.
* Interface is consistent with other ZyXEL products.
* I can now use high speed wireless on all three floors of my house at speeds of up to 300Mbps.
* Has additional SSIDs; I have mine set up to go nowhere. They are just there for the neighbors' enjoyment. ;)
* My wife no longer asks me to "fix the internet".
*Great piece of equipment to have if you are streaming games.
Cons: * The antennas are fragile. Don't drop the box. I had to replace on of my units due to my own stupidity.
Other Thoughts: I want a cheeseburger.
Reviewed By:Ajay,5/4/2015 1:14:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Range Extender/Media Bridge > D-Link > D-Link DAP-1650 Wireless AC1200 Dual Band Gigabit Range Extender

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Horrible Quality
Pros: Not many. I got a DOA
Cons: It arrived DOA. The device itself also feels not that well -- a lot of cheap plastic.
Reviewed By:MartIGrass,5/1/2015 3:00:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Range Extender/Media Bridge > ASUS > ASUS RP-N53 Dual-Band Wireless-N600 Range Extender

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Cat5 Output
Pros: Works.

The Cat5 slot is to connect to the PC via ethernet cable, a feature I like; think of it as an Access Point.
Cons: Takes a while getting used to setting it up.
Reviewed By:Texas Jim,4/29/2015 1:39:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Range Extender/Media Bridge > Netgear Inc. > NETGEAR EX2700 N300 WiFi Range Extender Essentials Edition

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Easy to install, NOT easy to use
Pros: Small, easy to install, does not need power cable
Cons: But it is NOT easy to use. Signal can be strong but it takes so much time to make connections to my phone and a lot of times the internet just does not work, which makes this device practically useless.
Manufacturer Response:We apologize that you are having trouble using the EX2700. Our experts will be happy to help you and answer any questions. Simply email them at newegg@netgear.com with the serial number of your unit and your questions.

Regards,

NETGEAR Team

Reviewed By:N/A,4/24/2015 10:11:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Range Extender/Media Bridge > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-WA850RE 300Mbps Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender. Wi-Fi Booster

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 UN-reliability perfecton
Pros: Short bursts of signal boost. You can count losing signal and being forced to move/tilt/turn/flip your device to find it again. You can count on numerous issues causing signal stoppage by the duplex changing.
Cons: Low price attraction. You'll spend your savings on headache treatment.
Supporting others in the same household. I hear, "Is the internet down?" at least 2-3 times each night.
Other Thoughts: Newegg should seriously consider/reconsider the sale of this product. I suggest fully vetting devices prior to adding items to their product line.
If you don't mind tinkering, and are patient, then you might be able to manage using this device. But if not, or you can't recognize quickly what is going on, or watching your refresh bar stop 20% into a refresh for minutes, then this device is not recommended.
Reviewed By:HeadWallYEA,4/23/2015 10:45:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Range Extender/Media Bridge > Netgear Inc. > NETGEAR EX2700 N300 WiFi Range Extender Essentials Edition

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It is doing the work
Pros: easy to install, enough power for my sencond floor house, all the bars are up, no communication interruption
Cons: sometime it is delay at the time to star to work in order to get the signal, after it is fine
Reviewed By:Berty,4/22/2015 6:19:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Range Extender/Media Bridge > TP-LINK > TP-LINK RE200 AC750 Universal Wireless Dual Band Range Extender (Wall Plug)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great value and performance.
Pros: Works as advertised. Very simple setup, or more detailed if you like but not necessary. I used the web page sign-in method and it was stupid easy and then you can unplug it and place it to best advantage.

In my case, my home office is buried in a corner of the house behind multiple walls. I found the best location for the repeater was in a nearby bathroom. Now the signal strength is mostly equal throughout the house. 5Ghz appears to be extended equally as well as 2.4Ghz.

Reception range into the repeater is excellent. That bathroom was always a problem for my mobile phone, but the TP-Link takes it all in stride and re-transmits perfectly. 5 bar service now in my office with minimal if any additional lag from my subjective standpoint (certainly so much better than the "1 bar" of service I had before).
Cons: The re-transmit range does not appear to be as wide as my main router the Asus RT-N66U, probably caused by the fact that the repeater has smaller antennae. I also cannot speak to how effective more than one in series over a larger area will be.
Other Thoughts: This is best used to fill holes, as opposed to doubling your wi-fi range.

If finding the "center" of your house for your main router compromises the reception at an outlying corner, as in my case, this fits the bill perfectly.
Reviewed By:Gene-O,4/20/2015 8:04:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Range Extender/Media Bridge > EDIMAX > EDIMAX EW-7438RPn Mini N300 Mini Wi-Fi Extender/Access Point/Wi-Fi Bridge

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works awesome
Pros: Always works. Had it for more than a year.. I purchased 2 of them. Bedroom and living room. Feeds off of the main buffalo AP.
Cons: None.. Been over year and still kicks!
Other Thoughts: Love the fact that its independent. Simply select any AP you want and your done. I have my chrome cast connected full time without any issues. Streams 1080p from Netflix without a problem. Cant beat it.

The is a Joeteck approved product!
Reviewed By:joeteck,4/20/2015 7:50:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Range Extender/Media Bridge > Linksys > Linksys WUMC710 Wi-Fi Wireless AC1300 5GHz Universal Media Connector Bridge Adapter 802.11ac with 4-Port Switch

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 not good
Pros: cheap, works at first
Cons: I too eventually got the disconnect error with this, usually after the computer was off overnight with no network activity. It required rebooting the unit. Overall it was too much of a hassle to do every day and I now use a long ethernet cable.
Manufacturer Response:Hi Karsten,

We are sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced with the Linksys WUMC710. If you still have the device with you, we would be glad to assist you improve your network. If the bridge frequently gets disconnected from the main access point/router, place the bridge within the AP/router's line of sight and minimize physical obstruction. Changing the AP/router's wireless channel could be of help too.

We would appreciate it if you could email us the details of your network setup so we can assist you properly. You can reach us at LinksysCares@linksys.com anytime. We hope to hear from you.


Regards,

Linksys Support
http://www.linksys.com



Regards,

Linksys Support
www.linksys.com

Reviewed By:N/A,4/20/2015 1:23:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.