Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Thunderbolt Cables & Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech Model TBT3TBTADAP Thunderbolt 3 to Thunderbolt Adapter M-F

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Just works!
Pros: Do what it suppose to do.
Cons: Size seem a bit big for what it's do.
Other Thoughts: Only connected to external storage and its works as intend. (NUC Skull Canyon + Lacie Rugged Portable)
Reviewed By:Tai L.,9/12/2016 4:10:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Thunderbolt Cables & Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech Model TBT3TBTADAP Thunderbolt 3 to Thunderbolt Adapter M-F

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Check with computer manufacturer for Thunderbolt 3 firmware before purchase
Pros: It will probably work great once I can get it to work
Allows old thunderbolt devices to work using thunderbolt 3 ports
Cons: Startech's support site mentions Thunderbolt 3 firmware 16 as a requirement to use this adapter
Many thunderbolt 3 capable computers don't have firmware update 16 available yet
Other Thoughts: I have had great luck with StarTech products in the past so I don't doubt that this adapter will work great once I can get the correct firmware update. I have an Acer G9-791 Predator laptop and after speaking to tech support they notified me that i have to send my laptop to their service center for the thunderbolt 3 firmware update. The bad part is they couldn't tell me what version it would be updated to so it still may not work after I receive the laptop back. From other manufacturers I have looked at others may have similar issues. Dell thunderbolt 3 laptops I was only able to find Firmware 15. MSI Laptops it looks like only a couple of them have the thunderbolt 3 chip even active even though they have several models with thunderbolt 3 capability. Gigabyte Thunderbolt 3 motherboards have firmware 16 available. Products from Dell, Akitio, StarTech, Razer, AMD, all mention needing some newer version of Thunderbolt 3 firmware in order to use their products. I hope Intel and manufacturers start working out these issues or a class action suite will probably follow for being mislead about the technology capabilities versus what is actually possible right now. I fear that my laptop will be out of date before I can realistically use Thunderbolt 3 devices as advertised.
Reviewed By:Richard W.,8/5/2016 9:26:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Thunderbolt Cables & Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech Model TB2USB3ES 5.1" Thunderbolt™ to eSATA plus USB 3.0 Adapter - Thunderbolt Adapter M-F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for adding USB3 to a 2011 MBA
Pros: Add USB3 to an older Macbook Air
Cons: Give your computer time before mounting devices with it to prevent OS freeze
Other Thoughts: Recommend not plugging it in before you boot your Mac. Instead, let your Mac start-up and login to your user account. Then, add the device to your Thunderbolt port and give it a second or two. While Thunderbolt is fast, your computer needs to recognize the device. Rushing this process may freeze your OS.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,10/22/2015 9:22:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Thunderbolt Cables & Adapters > Corning > Corning AOC-MMS4CVP010M20 Thunderbolt Optical Cable 10m (33ft) for Self-Powered Peripherals

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Its a long cable
Pros: Good cable works at the advertised speeds.

Long length
Cons: Gets very hot (no problems yet though)
Price of course
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/18/2015 4:56:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Thunderbolt Cables & Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech Model TBOLTMM2M 6.6 ft. (2m) Thunderbolt Cable M-M

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Startech doesn't stand behind their product.
Pros: Worked for 6 months.
Cons: Worked for 6 months. Startech claims 2 year warranty but will not accept item for a replacement unless in original plastic ziplock with Startech labeling.
Other Thoughts: This company doesn't stand by their warranty claim. Good luck getting a replacement if you already threw out the Startech ziplock bag the cable comes in.
Reviewed By:Reg Guy,12/16/2014 3:44:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Thunderbolt Cables & Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech Model TBOLTMM3M 9.8 ft. (3m) Thunderbolt Cable M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 IT WORKS
Pros: Good length.
Works on Mac Display
Cons: Doesn't come any longer.
Other Thoughts: Used to connect 27" Mac Thunderbolt display to a new Mac Pro. Works as a replacement to cable attached to Mac Displays.
Reviewed By:Eric,9/7/2014 7:48:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Thunderbolt Cables & Adapters > Kanex > Kanex ThunderBolt Video/Data Transfer Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works on Macs
Pros: It works, I connect a thunderbolt Mac to a DVI monitor with zero problems.
Cons: It feels kind of flimsy and lightweight, but that's it.
Reviewed By:jimlapbap,1/11/2014 12:24:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Thunderbolt Cables & Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech Model TBOLTMM1M 3.3 ft. (1m) Thunderbolt Cable M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works fine. It's a cable, it either works or it doesn't so not much more to say.
Cons: None that I've seen.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/18/2013 2:29:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Thunderbolt Cables & Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech Model TBOLTMM50CM 1.6 ft. (0.5m) Thunderbolt Cable M-M

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Overpriced Now
Pros: Works well.
Cons: But Apple has just released their 0.5m version for $29, versus $45 for this one...
Reviewed By:derek,1/10/2013 10:12:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.