Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > Syba > SYBA SY-ADA40092 2.5" SATA III to M.2 (NGFF) SSD Enclosure with Complete Screw Set

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best One Made SYBA SY-ADA40092
Pros: This is the best one made for SATA 3 6gb M.2 (NGFF) SSD.
The high speed M.2 has a short run, on printed board, other makes like MyDigitalSSD have very long runs for data this makes your data to computer slower.
Cons: None Best one Made, SYBA SY-ADA40092 2.5 SATA 3 M.2 (NGFF) SSD
Other Thoughts: I am using Crucial MX200 CT250MX200SSD4 M.2 Type 2280SS, in SYBA SY-ADA40092.
Read = 556
Write = 510
Reviewed By:N/A,8/25/2015 11:25:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > Syba > SYBA SD-CF-IDE-DI IDE to Compact Flash Adapter ( Direct Insertion Mode )

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Order this card 2 times through newegg. Not SYBA product Does not work
Pros: LED's come on,
Cons: Tried this adapter in w different computers , bought 2 through Newegg. Both came in general product box without SYBA name any where on the box not even on the adapter. First 1 I Returned for refund. ordered a second from not through New egg turned out to be same piece of junk. 2 Trendnet 133 CF CARDs 2gig ;4gig, both work in a different adapter each with a version of freenas or Na4free. in both computer as hard drives, But neither would work with these adapters. Greatly disappointed.. Do not recomend.
Other Thoughts: Only order from new egg which is lowest price of $5.00 it does not work trash it don't bother to return Not worth the cost of Return Junk could understand it not working in 1 computer but not working in 2 computer using 2 chips original and replacement totally unacceptable Bios See's CFcard as a drive but will not complete boot of FreeNas /Nas4free 86
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,

We apologize for the issues you have experienced with this CF Adapter.

Our Support team is more than happy to assist you with setup and configuration of this adapter.

SYBA offers an online RMA form, the user can easily fill out the form and submit it for a quick RMA return and exchange. It is SYBA's policy to answer all customer inquiries within 24 hours (M-F).

Thank you for purchasing one of our products, and for leaving us your valuable feedback.

-Regards SYBA CST 08282015

Reviewed By:N/A,8/24/2015 4:21:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech USBPNLAFAM2 18in 1 Port SATA to eSATA Plate Adapter

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not quite so easy to create yourself an eSATA port
Pros: Quality adapter
Cons: Doesn't work with my motherboard
Other Thoughts: Nothing wrong with this adapter, but unfortunately it isn't quite so easy to create yourself an eSATA port. I have a very popular ASUS Z97-A board and this adapter doesn't work. The system does not see the external drive, or only sees it for a limited time and then starts throwing S.M.A.R.T. errors. My Lacie external hard drive worked fine with an older ASUS board that came with a eSATA port built-in.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/23/2015 11:18:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > Vantec > Vantec IDE to SATA Converter - Model CB-IS100

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked as advertised.
Pros: Works!
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Needed to transfer data from an older IDE drive to a new PC for my neighbor. Very easy.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/21/2015 11:08:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RCW-616 Laptop 2.5" to Desktop 3.5" IDE Hard Drive Adapter Converter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dont bother
Pros: None
Cons: Reversed pins?
Other Thoughts: I got 2 of these and they are the reverse of the IDE female. Useless tech. I was robbed. 1 star because I could not indicate "none"...
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

This Converter is to utilize 2.5 hard drives.
Please contact us if you have any other questions or concerns.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,8/12/2015 11:51:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > BYTECC INC > BYTECC SATA-180MM SATA Male to SATA Male Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Came in handy
Pros: Bought a 1U Supermicro Barebones Server and the fan out cables for the raid card would not fit the backplane (system fans in the way) since they weren't right angle. These allowed me to connect the stock sata cables from the backplane directly into the fan out cable from the raid card. Added extra cable length, but I can live with that out of necessity.
Cons: Price. Expensive for what they are.
Other Thoughts: Yes. If absolutely necessary. Otherwise, they are on the pricey side.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/5/2015 1:25:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > Syba > SYBA SD-ADA50016 SATA to IDE (IDE to SATA) Bi-Directional Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not work with my PC
Pros: Was able to mount my HDD with adapter in an NZXT mid-tower case using an internal 3.5" bay by temporarily removing a memory stick to make the connections. Comes with SATA and power cables. Nice, tight connections. Reasonably clear installation instructions. Nice looking and feels solid.
Cons: Computer does not boot, but enters a reset loop when power is applied to the adapter. Will boot with only 2 of the 3 connectors plugged in. CPU Pentium G3258, Motherboad MSI Z87-G43, HDD Seagate Barracuda 7200.9 ST3160812A 160GB 7200 RPM 8MB Cache IDE Ultra ATA100 / ATA-6 3.5"
Other Thoughts: Returning for a refund.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,

We apologize for the issues you have experienced with this adapter.

Please note that you must connect power to both the adapter and the drive you have connected to the adapter.

This is necessary in any configuration to properly supply power for the devices.

Also check that you have set the drive as the priority drive in the boot queue.

Thank you for purchasing one of our products, and for leaving us your valuable feedback.

-Regards SYBA CST 08142015

Reviewed By:N/A,8/2/2015 12:04:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > Syba > SYBA SY-ADA40050 Mini-SATA to 2.5" SATA Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked great.
Pros: Simple install
Didn't slow my transfer

Crystal disk mark shows
Seq Q32T1 - 554.8 266.0
4k Q32T1 - 250.0 226.1
Seq - 510.3 266.6
4k - 32.01 109.7
Cons: Expect to use double sided tape to hold it to your case.

Overall no reasonable cons.
Other Thoughts: Perfect.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/31/2015 10:35:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > Sabrent > SABRENT SBT-STDB IDE Ultra ATA-100/133 to SATA Port Mini Converter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Seamless
Pros: Works seamlessly and caused no problems with my WIN7 desktop
Cons: No documentation which caused a little trepidation over the IDE power cable orientation
Other Thoughts: Purchased to make up for my oversight regarding an ASUS drive that came with a SATA interface. Actually a bonus, since new IDE optical drives are getting rare and the SATA drive can easily be relocated to my future desktop purchase in a snap.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2015 9:33:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > Syba > SYBA SD-ADA40085 2.5" SATA III 6G, USB 3.0 to Dual mSATA SSD Adapter; RAID

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: Good for usb
Cons: really slow
Other Thoughts: i got this as a replacement for my other adapter because this one is more secure turns out i got a faulty board it bottlenecks when connected to my sata port my speeds are read maxes out at 20mb/s and write is 20mb/s when connected to usb it reads and writes alot faster
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,

We apologize for the issues you have experienced with this adapter.

Please ensure that you have the latest drivers and BIOS for your motherboard.

Also ensure that any system updates have been applied.

Thank you for purchasing one of our products, and for leaving us your valuable feedback.

-Regards SYBA CST 07312015

Reviewed By:Greg,7/28/2015 1:19:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.