Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs SATA-15PF-4PMM 8" SATA 15pin Female w/ Latch to Molex 4pin Male Power Adapter Multi-Color

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 sata connector
Pros: first appearance quality construction and materials. length as quoted,
clicked right in MB and HD. Works perfectly----no problems. Like the lock.
Cons: no conns arrived and worked as expected.
Reviewed By:stephen eagle,5/24/2015 1:04:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > Vantec > Vantec IDE to SATA Converter - Model CB-IS100

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: When it works, it does what it's supposed to do.
Cons: Ordered 2, 1 is still currently functioning, the other is faulty. While the 1 is working, it is EXTREMELY slow. I expected to see some speed drop over standard ATA 133, however, I am getting MAX 8mbps r/w.
Other Thoughts: Use only in emergencies, for ongoing use just bite the bullet and upgrade.
Reviewed By:clickynote,5/22/2015 5:20:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > Syba > SYBA SY-ADA40050 Mini-SATA to 2.5" SATA Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Adapter
Pros: Used this adapter on 840 EVO 1TB mSATA drive to correctly format it and prep it for it be put in my iPod Classic.

Worked great for that.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:rubeN,5/22/2015 3:06:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > Apricorn > APRICORN AMSW-USB3 mSATA Enclosure and Upgrade Kit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Worked for Me
Pros: Software works great and is easy to use. Works with mSATA to access data.
Cons: A little hard to open. Feels like the added pressure you apply to open can break the hard drive.
Other Thoughts: Was able to upgrade my WIndows 7 Pro 64 bit Dell 7240 Ultra-book from 120 GB drive to a 256 GB drive. Saved me time and was able to deliver to user in time.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/21/2015 2:34:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech PLATE9M16 9 Pin Serial Male to 10 Pin Motherboard Header Slot Plate Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect
Pros: Works great, nice long cable.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: There are no cons. If your motherboard has a serial port header, this is just what you need.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/15/2015 10:10:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > Syba > SYBA SY-ADA40093 M.2 & mSATA SSD Dual Connector to SATA III Interface Enclosure, 2.5" Form Factor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This thing works.
Pros: Device works well. There were lots of options for connections and sizes that I didn't need. I think there were must have been every kind of connector in the packaging. If you think it will work, it probably will.
Cons: none.
Other Thoughts: I do computer repair for a living. I bought a business class 3.5lb laptop that didn't have a sata drive in it. I needed to clone the small 256GB msata drive to a 480GB msata drive. After I used the enclosure to do the clone, I was able to use it again to make the old 256GB msata a usable SATA drive for a different laptop. It was really handy, and I could see me picking up one for future use in the office, permanently.
Reviewed By:sir52,5/14/2015 9:11:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > Vantec > Vantec Dual Port SATA to IDE Converter - Model CB-SP200

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Works well when not stressed
Pros: This unit is great if you're looking to utilize new sata hardware on an older computer with ide ports but don't need it for booting. Bought three to so I could have six additional sata ports. Items work fine on secondary and tertiary ports, but introduces ata timeout errors when used on the primary port which causes data loss and significant slow-downs.
Cons: Unit doesn't work well when used in a capacity which utilizes maximum throughput, such as when used for the primary boot volume.
Other Thoughts: None
Reviewed By:wizard.oz,5/11/2015 9:01:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > Coboc > Coboc SATA-AD-LP4 erial ATA/SATA 15 pin Male to Molex LP4 4 pin female Power Adatper for Hard Drive,M/F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: One of my case fans had a male molex connector. I used this to attach that male molex to one of my psu's female SATA power cable.

The fan worked.
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:N/A,5/8/2015 10:03:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > Apricorn > APRICORN AMSW-USB3 mSATA Enclosure and Upgrade Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 mSATA cloning case
Pros: - No issues with the hardware (did not use the software - used the Samsung cloning software).
- fast interfaces - moved from a 256G to 1TB mSATA with no issues.
- Did what I expected it to do
Cons: - none really
Other Thoughts: Did not use the included software
Reviewed By:N/A,5/5/2015 6:08:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hard Drive Adapters > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs SATA to Molex Power Adapter SATA-FM SATA 15 Pin male to Molex 4 pin female adaptor for SATA I and SATA II Hard Drive Model SATA-FM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great!
Pros: Works great if you only have one molex connector (case fans) and don't want to plug a string of molex plugs into your PS for more clutter.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Ordering more for another PC.
Reviewed By:Keith,4/19/2015 3:28:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.