Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Mouse/Keyboard (PS2) Adapters > GWC Technology Inc. > GWC UA-270 (UA270) USB A Male to PS/2 Female Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works
Pros: I bought it so that I could use my 18-year-old Microsoft Natural keyboard on my new Acer Aspire T machine (ATC-605-UR19). It works fine, no problems.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/8/2015 10:24:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse/Keyboard (PS2) Adapters > Syba > USB to PS/2 (Keyboard & Mouse) Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works in every way I've asked
Pros: Just works, immediately, no drivers or problems at all.

I've used it with several machines so far including H81, x79 and H97 platforms, and a Surface Pro 3.
Cons: none at this time.
Other Thoughts: My cable did allow me to use my keyboard in bios although seeing as someone else had an issue with it, this may be motherboard/keyboard dependent.

Using mine with a 1987 IBM Model M
Reviewed By:N/A,8/6/2015 2:04:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse/Keyboard (PS2) Adapters > GWC Technology Inc. > GWC UA-270 (UA270) USB A Male to PS/2 Female Adapter

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Didn't work well for me
Pros: Didn't start my computer on fire. Sort of worked a little.
Cons: Connecting either keyboard or mouse to this device caused erratic operation and weird slowdowns.
Other Thoughts: Too inexpensive to return. I bought this and a Tripp-Lite USB to PS/2 adapter because it was not clear which one would work better (or at all). I figured one would work and one would go into the junk drawer. This one went into the junk drawer. Your mileage may vary.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/7/2015 1:28:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse/Keyboard (PS2) Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech GC46MFKEY Replacement PS/2 to USB Keyboard Adapter M/F

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bull-pucky that doesn't work
Pros: Oooooo, it's a purrdy lavender color.
Cons: Non-functional bull-pucky. I have two of these, sadly. I've tried them with two different devices on two different computers. Never once did they work at all. Save your money for anything else.
Manufacturer Response:Hello C.,

We apologize for the issues you have experienced with our GC46MFKEY adapter, and we would like to offer some assistance.

This particular adapter is designed to replace a similar adapter that would have come with your keyboard when it was new. Keyboards that can use this type of adapter have PS/2 to USB conversion built into it internally. Therefore, not all PS/2 keyboards will work with our GC46MFKEY adapter.

If your keyboard did not come with a similar adapter, you may want to have a look at our USBPS2PC adapter. Unlike the GC46MFKEY, it will work with keyboards that do not have internal PS/2 to USB conversion. The USBPS2PC adapter can be found here: http://www.newegg.com/product/product.aspx?Item=N82E16812200146.

If your keyboard did come with an adapter similar to the GC46MFKEY, please get in touch with us and we can assist you further. We are always here to help with our free lifetime technical support.

Should you require any further assistance, please contact us and reference case number 303-205823.

Thank You,

Customer Support
StarTech.com
http://www.startech.com/techsupport

Reviewed By:Neutrino,3/15/2015 7:58:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse/Keyboard (PS2) Adapters > GWC Technology Inc. > GWC UA-270 (UA270) USB A Male to PS/2 Female Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 GWC UA-270 (UA270) USB A Male to PS/2 Female Adapter
Pros: I have a favorite KB I did not want to part with. The UA-270 has worked flawlessly for the past 2 years.
Cons: A little bulky but I have lived with it.
Other Thoughts: You will loose the usage of a USB port depending on where you plug it in. Package design could be smaller, but with all the USB ports supplied this is not a negative.
Reviewed By:Philisky,2/24/2015 12:56:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse/Keyboard (PS2) Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech GC46MFKEY Replacement PS/2 to USB Keyboard Adapter M/F

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Did not work for HP Keyboard
Pros: Quality seems fine.
Cons: Did not work for my HP Keyboard, model 5137, P/N 5188-7125. Yes I read the other reviews, but decided it was a 50/50 shot. Nope. I'll throw it in my box of misc. connectors.
Reviewed By:Johnix,12/4/2014 3:40:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse/Keyboard (PS2) Adapters > Raritan > Raritan APSUSB USB to PS/2 Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Blessing if you need it
Pros: This is a great product works better than I expected
Cons: None. even if I nit-picked I could find none.
Other Thoughts: It's hard to believe I'm the only one who has given feedback on this item. Since desktop PC's have widely replaced the P/S2 with USB; this is the ticket. I have two of them and I have four (4) outlets on my KVM box. If my volume of work happened to pick up, I would buy another. There may be more adapters out there that would work with my KVM box, but the ones I have tried did not. This one works on these desktops PC's: DELL , HP, ASUS, Gateway,and more.
Reviewed By:rughead,12/2/2014 5:21:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse/Keyboard (PS2) Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech GC46MFKEY Replacement PS/2 to USB Keyboard Adapter M/F

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 gc46mfkey
Pros: do work and are JUNK
Cons: junk
Reviewed By:joemick,12/1/2014 11:25:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse/Keyboard (PS2) Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech GC46FM Replacement USB to PS/2 Mouse Adapter

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 USB to PS/2 Mouse Adapter - Again
Pros: Works perfectly to adapt a USB Mouse to a PS/2 Mouse Adapter port.
Cons: Flimsy construction. This unit replaces my 2 month old adapter that broke when it was pulled out of it port. The original adapter on my 11 year old IBM keyboard (and yes I still love the tactile feel and click) is still working perfectly.
Other Thoughts: I would not use this adapter for my mouse if I had an available USB port on my motherboard. It works, but be VERY gentle.
Reviewed By:jarizona,11/15/2014 9:08:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse/Keyboard (PS2) Adapters > BYTECC INC > BYTECC BT-2000 USB to PS2 Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Where are these good reviews coming from??
Pros: looks cool
Cons: I bought 2 of these and niether work. Does not plug into USB port firmly at all. They literally fall out with the slightest hint of cable movement. USB specifications are very specific so I believe these things were made incorrectly from the factory and the manufacturer decided to try to sell them cheap rather than throwing them out.

Besides that, they won't work at all with any KVM that I can find. Read the other negative reviews. They all say the same thing.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/9/2014 6:32:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.