Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Connectors > Coboc > Coboc BA-OPENSCREW-10P High-Quality Copper Speaker Banana Plug w/ Color Coded, Open Screw Type,10 Pair Per Package

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No Crimping!
Pros: Reusable, very easy to use. Design allows wire to be inserted through center of plug and held without crimp.
Cons: Requires some finesse to prevent speaker wire from making it's way into threads when screwing pieces together.
Other Thoughts: Requires a little practice to get used to but otherwise perfect. Should have bought more. Bought a ten pair pair to test it out and because I was in the market for them. Loved how easy it was.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/25/2015 1:41:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Connectors > Coboc > Coboc BA-SETSCREW-10P High-Quality Copper Speaker Banana Plug,Set Screw Type,5 Pair Per Package

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best connector
Pros: Most connectors I have used does not have the capabilities of this connector. Until you purchase different styles of speaker connectors you will not appreciate this type but this type is the best.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:JK,2/22/2015 6:59:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Connectors > Ideal Industries, Inc. > Ideal 89-5047 BNC Compression Connectors, Jar of 35

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 IDEAL BNC connectors
Pros: Works great using the IDEAL X3 compression tool. The IDEAL X1 only does F connectors. These are the only connectors that I tried that work with the X3 tool. Adjustable plunger to work with F, RCA, and BNC.
Cons: The other connectors that have the plastic insulators get crushed by the X3 plunger which sits on the plastic. The Ideal connectors don't have the plastic and the plunger rests on the metal at the base of the connector
Other Thoughts: I always test the connection before I compress the connector. The connectors are not cheap, so you don't want to waste them.
Reviewed By:Joe,2/10/2015 12:50:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Connectors > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs WP-HM1 HDMI Wall Plate with 1 Port

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Break Easy
Pros: There are no pros for this product.
Cons: Ordered 2 and both came broken. Returned both for replacement. 1 of the replacements came broken the second broke during installation.
Other Thoughts: I wouldn't recommend this product to anyone
Reviewed By:N/A,12/15/2014 3:11:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Connectors > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs IC-HDMI-WH Coupler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great coupler
Pros: I need to couple hdmi cables a fair amount. This needs to be in every av guys toolbox
Cons: -
Reviewed By:Tech Junkie,11/22/2014 7:49:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Connectors > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite B130-101A-WP-1 VGA+Audio over Cat5 (RJ45 Type) Extender Wallplate Kit (Transmitter + Receiver)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor Design for conference room applications
Pros: Supposedly this product works as advertised. I didn't get that far.
Cons: The transmit wall-plate requires external power from the FRONT side. This means your nice clean install will have an ugly wall-wart required to plug into the front of it. If you intend to use this balun in a conference room or some other public place, be prepared for the power supply to turn up missing.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/23/2014 11:38:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Connectors > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs WP-HM1 HDMI Wall Plate with 1 Port

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Can't plug in hdmi
Pros: None, it can't be used.
Cons: Supposed to be used with single gang box but the hdmi connector has a 90 degree bend and doesn't clear the gang box -- so there's no way to get a cable to plug into it.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/9/2014 7:37:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Connectors > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite B130-101A-WP-1 VGA+Audio over Cat5 (RJ45 Type) Extender Wallplate Kit (Transmitter + Receiver)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome!
Pros: I ordered this to use in my church sanctuary. Now performers can connect their laptops to the projector so I don't have to use the main projection computer to run slide shows or power points. They are simple to hook up and conveniently send audio to our sound system also. We just used it for the first time and it works just as expected.
Cons: The audio sent over the cable isn't as high quality as promised.
Other Thoughts: Make sure you use the correct type of CAT5/6 cable. If you don't, the cable could pick up interference and cause wavy lines in the display. Also make sure your running your display at 60hz. Sometimes your computer will automatically select an incorrect frequency and it causes issues with the remote display.
Reviewed By:Mr Soundman,1/6/2014 3:55:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Connectors > STARTECH > StarTech HDMIPLATE Single Outlet Female HDMI® Wall Plate -White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy install, clean look
Pros: Very easy install, with a very clean result. Took ~ 30 minutes to install both ends to create a HDMI-passthrough through my wall from the TV to a closet where I now Keep all of my electronics.

Very easy mod to allow additional cables to pass with the HDMI. In my case I modded to include an IR-repeater cable.

The female connectors on the back of the plates are very very tight, which is GREAT, because I know that the cable which runs through my wall is never going to come loose.
Cons: NA
Other Thoughts: Was surprised at the cost. But am very happy the result.
Reviewed By:wtfastro,12/28/2013 8:44:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Connectors > Belkin Pure AV > BELKIN AV54004 Do-It-Yourself Gold Banana Plugs, 4-Pack

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good quality Banana Plugs
Pros: Good quality Banana Plugs. It comes with the tool which makes installation a snap. Creates solid contact between speakers and receiver.
Cons: Not tool-less, and expensive at $16.00 for 4 connectors (2 sets).
Reviewed By:N/A,11/25/2013 9:23:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.