Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Video Adapters > Coboc > Coboc EA-AD-DVI2VGA-MF Black Color Dual Link DVI-I(24+5) Male to VGA Female Analog Video Adatper,Gold Plated,M-F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works for 24+5 DVI
Pros: Works fine . . . not much else to say.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Remember to count your pins! This is a 24+5 connector - 24 pins, a flat bar, plus 4 more pins around the flat bar. Don't be an idiot like me and buy one for a 24+1 port!
Reviewed By:Justin,3/3/2015 7:43:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Adapters > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs AD-HDMI-MIC-FM HDMI Adapter Female to Type D Micro HDMI Male

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works
Pros: It works, which is all you can ask from a connector. Gold plated as well.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:jSandaker,3/2/2015 5:32:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Adapters > BYTECC INC > BYTECC MIDPDP-MF Mini DisplayPort male to DisplayPort Female Adaptor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 it works
Pros: It works
Cons: none
Reviewed By:omar,2/28/2015 3:01:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Adapters > Link Depot Corp. > Link Depot DVI-AVGA-ADPT DVI To VGA Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It worked
Pros: It worked for its intended purpose
Cons: N/A
Other Thoughts: Its a connector adapter. Hard to go wrong. Just make sure you get the right one.
Reviewed By:Brandon J,2/25/2015 9:03:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Adapters > Sapphire Tech > SAPPHIRE W020-0002-00 Mini DisplayPort to DisplayPort Adapter

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: It works as unadvertised, but see below...
Cons: Not gold plated, $6 for a bit of plastic and steel. It is not disclosed that this is PASSIVE, which should be in the title. There should be a disclaimer saying that this does not provide multi-monitor support right up front. I figured Sapphire makes graphics cards, so this should work...nope. I didn't bother to read more about eyefinity, as I just didn't have the cables. With a busy schedule I barely took the time to write this review but didn't want others making the same mistake.

See other thoughts.
Other Thoughts: This is not an ACTIVE Adapter. If you want to set up multiple monitors this won't work. Nothing against Sapphire but more against the graphics card manufacturers (Sapphire is one of them). They should be including ACTIVE adapters WITH the cards if they're going to advertise multi-monitor support.
Reviewed By:I own more PC than U,2/20/2015 8:22:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Adapters > INSTEN > Insten 675761 HDMI-F to DVI-M Adapter, Gold-Plated

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works
Pros: Its an adapter.
Cons: its a little snug. That is not always a bad thing, but i had to use more force than i would like to put it on. Its not like i was going to break it or the card installing it.
Reviewed By:Chris,2/18/2015 4:51:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Adapters > INSTEN > Insten 357079 1 x HDMI-F to DVI-M Adapter w/ 1 x High Speed HDMI Cable M/M, 10 FT / 3 M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 excellent
Pros: works great connecting HDMI device to my nice high def dvi monitor now I can use it in place of a TV also the 10 foot cable included is probably worth what your paying
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:N/A,2/17/2015 9:29:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Adapters > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs AD-HDMI-DVI-FM Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 fantastic!
Pros: small as to not take up to much room behind my monitor.
being able to hot swap this monitor between been in a second monitor for my PC or to hook it up with my xbox is great. works without any catch
Cons: none so far have had for a few months.
Reviewed By:Jay,2/14/2015 7:33:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Adapters > Kingwin Inc. > KINGWIN ADP-04A DVI-D Male (24+1 pin) to VGA HD 15 Female Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 maybe its me
Pros: none none none none none none
Cons: not even one worked out of the 5 purchased.....hmmmmm
Other Thoughts: no , maybe you know better then me
Reviewed By:N/A,2/10/2015 1:52:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Adapters > Coboc > Coboc EA-AD-DVI2VGA-MF Black Color Dual Link DVI-I(24+5) Male to VGA Female Analog Video Adatper,Gold Plated,M-F

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Using this on an ATi FireglV7200
Pros: Awesome cheap adapter too bad newegg is out of them.....

Anyways bought this for an ATi FireGLv7200 so my father could use his workstation card on his 17" flatscreen monitor as it only had vga! The locks used to tighten the card are easy to tighten and an absolute pain to loosen back up! Docking an egg for that!

Awesome picture quality though even though it is going from dvi to vga! Plus the gold plating is a nice touch too!
Cons: Locks are a bit rough to get loose once they are tightened down but real easy to tighten back up! Had to take adapter off to take video card out of case so I coukld clean it and that is when I noticed that the adapter is a nightmare to get loosened!
Other Thoughts: Wasn't a bad little adapter and the price was excellent! Too bad that the video card that is was being used on died along with the comuters RAM due to a 9 year old thermaltake tr2 430 watt power supply that had swollen capacitors was only putting out 215 watts after power surged had fried it the video card and the RAM! Thankfully I ordered new ram,and power supply on here thanks again Newegg you rock! (Got my dad a MSI Radeon HD 6450 1gig Card from another retailer that I won't mention here) Would have got it here but he needed an AMD based video card that was under 30 dollars!
Reviewed By:NymbusZero,2/10/2015 2:09:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.