Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Power Adapters > OKGEAR > OKGEAR PA-AD-UL 12V/5V AC/DC Power adapter w/ 4pin molex connector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: These are exactly what I was looking for in a external 4 pin molex solution. I have a SATA IDE HDD Docking Station Converter and the original cheaply made adapter was dead on arrival. Bought some cheap ones from China that shorted out on the first use and cost me a hard drive. This is a solid power adapter with excellent cable length and solid build quality/design.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Don't skimp on a power adapter. You want solid and reliable power flow to you. Like a Power supply, it is not something you want to be cheap with since it is the life force of all the peripherals that are powered by it. This is the one to get!
Reviewed By:Agent_Sanchez,3/26/2015 6:58:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Adapters > Sunbeam > Multi-Fan Power Port

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Complaints?
Pros: I've had mine for a couple years now and it works wonders.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I've read all the comments on here to date and for those who 80% who are complaining about the Blue LED's being to bright... You can do what I did... Take a small flat head screw driver and pop the lights. They'll never work again unless you change the bulb and some think it's stupid to just "break" them, but hey... Alot of us run red LED's, not blue and this doesn't come in any other color, so we make due with what we have. Taping over it makes for an ugly sight. I have seven 120MM fans in my case and each and every one of them are Red LED ones, so the blue didn't suit me. My 2,400 dollar computer does what "I" want and "I" control what goes in it, so... If you don't want Bright Blue LEDs and you don't wanna cover the lights with ugly tape and you don't want to break the bulbs... Just don't buy this. So many complaints over something so tiny and so easy to remedy...

Well, that's my two-cents on this...

I personally love the product and should I ever need another, I will most certainly buy more.
Reviewed By:Josh B,3/9/2015 5:00:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Adapters > OKGEAR > OKGEAR PA-AD-UL 12V/5V AC/DC Power adapter w/ 4pin molex connector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 GREAT!
Pros: Had this running 24/7 for almost a year now, no problems!
Highly recommended.
Cons: Some heat
Reviewed By:N/A,1/27/2015 12:27:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Adapters > OKGEAR > OKGEAR PA-AD-UL 12V/5V AC/DC Power adapter w/ 4pin molex connector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works for what I need
Pros: Pretty much what you would expect. I picked up 2 of them to power 4 120mm fans in doorways of my house. So I can't say how well these units work for things like hard drives. Power brick has a green LED power indicator
Cons: Non so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/14/2015 12:14:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Adapters > Sunbeam > Multi-Fan Power Port

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simple Solution
Pros: I owned this for nearly 5 years now and it still works. It's a simple solution for those with cases with a lot of fans.

Just hookup a single molex to power it. Then you can hook up a total of 6 fans as long they use 3 pin connector. It's a very simple device that will help with cable cable management.
Cons: Nothing.
Other Thoughts: If the color of the LED's don't match your color theme you have in your case. If you got any sort of soldering skill then you could easy replace the LED's to match your color theme.

If you just don't any to see the LED's anymore. You could get a paint pen and just cover the LED's up.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,
Thank you for your review.
Hope you enjoy your product!

Reviewed By:Mastadrex,1/3/2015 11:43:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Adapters > Macally (Mace Group) > macally PS-AC4 AC Adapter for G4 PowerBook

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 A gamble
Pros: Cheaper than OEM
Cons: A Gamble.

I had recently recieved an old ibook g4 with a damaged ac adapter. The connector was shot and it looked like this charger had the best reviews and was siginificantly cheaper than OEM. However like other reviews, I had a buzzer, each time it charged it had a weak buzzing sound that occured during it's charge. It also had an incredibly slow charge rate, taking 10 hours to fully charge the batttery. After about 50 uses the product stopped working alltogether. Tearing it apart it didn't look like anything shorted out, but I haven't run through testing all the componenents. I'll post pics if newegg allows. I ended up just splicing the new connector with the old OEM charger, now charges batteries in less than 2 hours. It looks like based on macally ratings in the end this is just a bit of a gamble .20/1 your product works fine but then there's the posibiility you're geting the one faulty product. Good Luck!
Reviewed By:N/A,12/26/2014 11:43:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Adapters > STARTECH > StarTech USB2TYPEM2M 2m USB to Type M Barrel Cable - USB to 5.5mm 5V DC Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Connects to classic Nintendo jack
Pros: Works as intended.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I used this to build my NES-Pi using the original power jack.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/9/2014 2:43:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Adapters > OKGEAR > OKGEAR PA-AD-UL 12V/5V AC/DC Power adapter w/ 4pin molex connector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Useful External Molex Power Adapter
Pros: - There is practically an endless amount of usage scenarios for this external molex power adapter. Personally I use it for my home theater audio cabinet which houses molex LED strings and a 140mm fan to cool the cabinet's HTPC. This power adapter does a great job powering both the LEDs and fan. Mine is a use scenario for outside of the computer; this gives you the ability to power any molex PC component without the need of a PC Power Supply.

- I use a similar power adapter for powering watercooling pumps when doing leak testing inside watercooling PCs. The OKGEAR gives you the flexibility of not having to power on the entire PC via a Power Supply just to access a molex connector, which makes it a great tool to have when doing watercooling builds, reducing the risk of possible leaks causing catastrophic damage.

- Another great use for this is to test PC componentry and accessories. You can power fans, controllers, LEDs, hard drives, anything with a molex connector.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: - A great tool to have if you frequently work in computers or have a specific need to power PC components outside of a PC environment.
Reviewed By:Twistedben,9/26/2014 10:48:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Adapters > OKGEAR > OKGEAR PA-AD-UL 12V/5V AC/DC Power adapter w/ 4pin molex connector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It is solid
Pros: They work to specifications and don't have any problems.

Has a green light to tell you if it has power.

I purchased 2. First is running 3 120mm fans and the second is running 2 120mm fans and 3 80mm fans.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,8/14/2014 5:54:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Adapters > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC C1 Mobile, Powerbank with solar panel

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 good value
Pros: out of the 3 different solar power banks this one was the best value and it works just as it should. Can also add power by plugging into usb outlet
Cons: no on/off switch
Reviewed By:N/A,8/7/2014 4:05:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.