Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Audio Video Converters > SIIG, Inc > SIIG CB-DP0811-S1 DisplayPort (M) to HDMI® (F) Adapter

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 A Let Down
Pros: Great price
Cons: Shockingly poor video quality. This is probably because I did not realize that the max resolution for this connector is 1900 x 1200. My monitor is 1920 x 1080. ehhh :-(
Reviewed By:N/A,11/23/2014 10:30:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Converters > Coboc > Coboc CL-AD-DP2HD-6-BK DP DisplayPort to HDMI Passive Video Adapter Converter w/5.1 Channel Audio support-black

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Works fine.
Pros: Works cool for Amzn prime to the TV.
Cons: Shipping. DHL USPS. I live 10 miles away from the NJ wharehouse.
Other Thoughts: Need video on the TV through computer, works great. Just make sure your computer supports audio over the port. MY wife's laptop does not. Mine is fine.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/22/2014 12:59:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Converters > STARTECH > StarTech DP2HDS DisplayPort to HDMI Active Video and Audio Adapter Converter - 1920 x 1200

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Does not support 1080p @ 60hz or higher
Pros: Is an Active Adapter for DisplayPort and does properly convert HDMI to DP++
Cons: Does not support 1920x1080@120hz, let alone 1920x1080@60hz. I can run it at 30hz interlaced or 24p. I'm not trying to play console content and my device supports 120hz, so why would I restrict myself to 24fps?
Other Thoughts: From day one, catalyst control center let me know that there was a problem with my displayport device and would not be able to get optimal refresh rate. Can connect same device to HDMI port and get 120hz, so issue is the adapter itself. StarTech wasn't much help.
Reviewed By:Kritikal,11/19/2014 11:04:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Converters > BYTECC INC > BYTECC DP-HM DisplayPort male to HDMI Female Adaptor

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 keep looking
Pros: It does work, fits back of card well in tight space
Cons: The rigid design does not allow needed flex near adaption. All the force binds to the plastic case causing it to pull off the video card.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/19/2014 10:44:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Converters > Syba > SYBA SY-ADA31025 VGA to HDMI Converter with Audio Support, up to 1920 x 1080 Output Resolution

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not the best
Pros: - It turns on
Cons: - The cable for the audio is short
- I have a 42inch screen and it doesn't even fit the full screen
Other Thoughts: Save yourself the money and don't waste it on this thing, I'd rather buy a whole laptop with HDMI than getting this thing, I had to buy a audio cable extender (male to female) because the it comes with is too short
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,

We apologize for your dissatisfaction with the quality of this adapter.

The adapter is designed to function with multiple systems and the orientation of their audio, USB, and VGA connections. We understand that not all systems are alike however the cable should provide enough length for many systems while still remaining compact.

Check that the resoluton of your HDTV is supported by the adapter. You can also find many troubleshooting tips for this device on our website.

Thank you for purchasing one of our products, and for leaving us your valuable feedback.

-Regards SYBA CST11252014

Reviewed By:N/A,11/17/2014 6:56:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Converters > Coboc > Coboc CL-AD-HD2VGA-6-BK HDMI to VGA Video Active Adapter Converter with 3.5mm Audio for Desktop PC / Laptop / Ultrabook

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Too good to be true
Pros: Guess it works with some computer output that apparently can carry an analog channel over HDMI?
Cons: Does not actually convert *digital* HDMI to analog VGA, so it cannot be used with, for example, a Blu-Ray Player.

Not super impressed with the vendor's web site, which appears to be Rosewill but the Coboc section does not list the product or anything like it nor does the model number turn up when searching.
Other Thoughts: I was hoping to be able to use HDMI output with my analog projector (even with downgraded resolution); mainly I wanted to be able to use HDMI-only devices like Chromecast to my setup (and the reduction in cabling would have been a nice perk too). Unfortunately, I bought it last December during the holiday sales and did not have time to try it until recently, so I can no longer return the product.

I am not entirely sure how I feel about Newegg after this mis-representation; it does say "HDMI *converter*" and "convert *complete* HDMI into VGA video". Caveat emptor.
Reviewed By:Wil Cooley,11/15/2014 2:17:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Converters > Syba > SYBA SD-ADA31040 Plug & Play VGA to HDMI Converter with Audio Support, 1920 x 1080 Resolution Supported

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Dream come true
Pros: This has a great purchase! Wanted this cable to connect my Sega Dreamcast in high definition. i had to combine this connection with a VGA Box. Now I can enjoy my old Dreamcast games in my 55" widescreen in sweet HD!!
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:Factor-X,11/14/2014 4:16:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Converters > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite P136-000 DisplayPort to HDMI Adapter M/F - Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great for Picture Only
Pros: Works flawlessly for picture, locks into port to prevent accidental removal.
Cons: Does not allow my ThinkPad X220 to see the HDMI audio channel.
Other Thoughts: Love the adapter for using PC with another monitor or TV for presentations, but lack of sound pass-through is an issue for watching movies on TV.
Reviewed By:RIALFE,11/8/2014 2:38:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Converters > STARTECH > StarTech DP2VGA DisplayPort to VGA Video Adapter Converter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works
Pros: Design
Cons: Just a tiny tad little bit blurry compared to my old setup with DVI-I to VGA inactive adapter. I'm guessing the very miniscule loss in video quality is due to the adapter being active and having to convert the signal to analog.
Other Thoughts: I had to use this active DP to VGA adapter because my TV reports incorrect EDID information to Windows when using any digital connection such as HDMI, which locked my resolution at 1680x1050. I tried everything possible to fix this issue. I rewrote the EDID with the correct information and found out Windows will not load unsigned drivers. It would cost $370 to have my driver signed, which is out of the question. I contacted the TV manufacturer who said they would forward my issue to the engineers and have them update the EDID information.

Aside from getting an entirely new TV, or waiting for the engineers to update the driver, this adapter was my only hope.

Plugged this baby in, and it defaulted to 1920x1080, just as it should!
Reviewed By:N/A,11/5/2014 3:35:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Converters > STARTECH > StarTech MDP2VGAW Mini DisplayPort to VGA Video Adapter Converter - White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works
Pros: Works great. Has a quality feel. DisplayPort connection is nice and solid.
Cons: It wasn't free?
Reviewed By:N/A,11/4/2014 6:29:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.