Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Audio Video Converters > DINO > DINO DCA106-HV HDMI to VGA Dongle

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Did not work
Pros: Small. Would have been perfect if it had worked.
Cons: Did not work.
Other Thoughts: Attempted to use this adapter to connect a Mac Mini to a VGA monitor. Did not work, multiple monitors, multiple cables. (Mac displayed fine when connected with hdmi only or hdmi/dvi adapter).

That this piece did not work could merely be an anomaly or hardware incompatibility (the latter being most likely). I will not be performing extensive testing. I will be looking at more well-known manufacturers to supply this product.
Reviewed By:The Fat One,3/30/2015 3:27:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Converters > DINO > DINO DCA106-HV HDMI to VGA Dongle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: Plug. Play. Enjoy.
Cons: No Cons
Reviewed By:N/A,3/29/2015 11:19:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Converters > STARTECH > StarTech MACAMDPGBK Macbook Air Accessories Kit - MDP to VGA / HDMI and USB 3.0 Gigabit Ethernet Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Accessories
Pros: Essential add on to MacBook Air, allows great functionality when at home.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:B7474pete,3/29/2015 4:07:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Converters > Syba > SYBA SD-ADA31040 Plug & Play VGA to HDMI Converter with Audio Support, 1920 x 1080 Resolution Supported

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Barley Works
Pros: It only works for extended view on my laptop.
Cons: It displays for a few seconds when turning on the computer then goes to a blank screen. only worked for extended view on my laptop but was not the reason I bought it. I tried it on many different desktop computers and had the same result. I looked at the VGA end and notice it is missing a prong and it also show a prong missing in the display picture. Very disappointed in this converter.
Other Thoughts: Would not buy. big waste of money
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,

We apologize for your dissatisfaction with the quality of this adapter.

Our tech support team is more than happy to provide any information you may need when determining the compatibility and specification of a device.

We are more than happy to provide all of our customers with a prompt exchange whenever a product becomes defective.

SYBA offers an online RMA form, the user can easily fill out the form and submit it for a quick RMA return and exchange. It is SYBA's policy to answer all customer inquiries within 24 hours (M-F)

Thank you for purchasing one of our products, and for leaving us your valuable feedback.

-Regards SYBA CST 03302015

Reviewed By:Joe,3/28/2015 11:28:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Converters > Syba > SYBA SY-ADA31025 VGA to HDMI Converter with Audio Support, up to 1920 x 1080 Output Resolution

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: Connects easily and works right out of the box.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Don't forget to pick up an HDMI cable.to connect the adapter to the tv.
Reviewed By:Dwain,3/27/2015 9:40:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Converters > Belkin > Belkin F2CD069 Display Port to 2x DVI Splitter Dongle

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Doesn't work
Pros: It is definitely plug and play
Cons: This only mirrors displays. It does not extend them and there is zero information on Belkins website other than specifications.
Other Thoughts: Don't buy it.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/27/2015 6:41:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Converters > Coboc > Coboc CL-AD-DP2HD-6-BK 6 inch Dongle-style DisplayPort to HDMI® Passive Adatper Converter,Gold Plated,Black -DP to HDMI - 1920 x 1080 Resolution

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cool Gadget
Pros: Does what it says it will.
Cons: Can not think of any
Reviewed By:Frijoles,3/25/2015 7:09:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Converters > STARTECH > StarTech MDP2HD4KSW Mini DisplayPort™ to HDMI® 4K Audio / Video Converter – mDP 1.2 to HDMI Active Adapter for Mac Book Pro® / Mac Book Air® – 4K @ 30 Hz - White

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Intermittent
Pros: Compact (for laptop use), active adapter, and latest specs.
Cons: Mini-DP side of the adapter is loose in the new laptop's socket.
Other Thoughts: The first symptom of a loose connection was loss of audio. Wiggling the connector usually kills the video, too, but then brings back both audio and video. The laptop is only a little older than this adapter.
Manufacturer Response:Hello John,

Thank you for leaving feedback on our MDP2HD4KSW video adapter, and we apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. Quality and customer satisfaction are very important to us at StarTech.com, and we take matters like this seriously.

While it does not happen often, it is possible that the adapter you received has a faulty connector. Just to rule out other factors, please try the following steps, if you have not already:

1. Test with a different Mini DisplayPort equipped source device to see if the connector issue presents itself.
2. Try utilizing another cable with your laptop to see if a similar issue occurs.

If you have done the above and the problem only occurs with the MDP2HD4KSW, please get in touch with us and reference case # 303-210776. This adapter comes with a 2 year warranty, and we will be glad to assist you with getting a replacement.

We are also interested to know the model of your laptop, as we would like to pass this information to our product team.

Please contact us via the signature link below. You may also respond here and we will be sure to follow up with you!

Thank You,

Customer Support
StarTech.com
http://www.startech.com/techsupport

Reviewed By:N/A,3/25/2015 12:24:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Converters > STARTECH > StarTech HD2VGAE2 HDMI to VGA Adapter Converter for Desktop PC / Laptop / Ultrabook

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: Works perfectly
Cons: No cons
Reviewed By:Dustin,3/23/2015 12:42:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Converters > Coboc > Coboc BI-AUD-DAC Bi-direction 24-bit/ 192KHz Digital to Analog DAC or Analog to Digital ADC Audio Converter Adapter w/ Metal Casing

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fiber Optic To Analog
Pros: Working great. New smart TV has audio optical output - running this into my home stereo. From music concerts to sports - sounds like being there.
Cons: None. In the beginning, Rebooted by unplugging the power cord once & it established a link and has been great ever since.
Reviewed By:BigAl,3/22/2015 6:23:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.