Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Audio Video Converters > VisionTek > VisionTek 900640 Mini DisplayPort to Dual Link DVI-D Active Adapter Cable

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not work as intended
Pros: None, the adapter does not work
Cons: Does not give me a signal on either of my 27 inch displays
Reviewed By:N/A,1/30/2015 3:15:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Converters > STARTECH > StarTech MDP2HDMI Mini DisplayPort to HDMI Video Adapter Converter

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Works great while it lasts
Pros: Works just as expected until...
Cons: I have tried a number of different passive adapters and they just don't last, This one is no different. Save hte money and buy one of the cheaper Coboc adapters that Newegg sells. Bouht this one at the same time and has lasted so far.
Other Thoughts: Worked great for almost exactly 3 months and then just stops working. It is installed in a private conference room that maybe only get 1-2 hours of use per week.
Reviewed By:jon,1/30/2015 7:53:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Converters > Sapphire Tech > SAPPHIRE 100924 Active DisplayPort Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Finally, 3rd monitor came to life!!!
Pros: No installation needed, works like a charm, finally have my 3rd monitor!
Cons: None that I can think of.
Reviewed By:Mike,1/29/2015 5:14:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Converters > Sapphire Tech > SAPPHIRE 100925 Active Mini Display Port (M) to Single-Link DVI (F) Cable

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Failed after 5 weeks
Pros: It worked great for 3 weeks.
Cons: After 3 weeks of use, the monitor this adapter was connected to went blank. After unplugging it and plugging it back in, it started working again, so I figured it was just a loose connection. Two weeks later, the same thing happened, only this time, the monitor would not turn back on after re-seating the connector. I tried it on a different monitor, then a different computer/monitor, but nothing worked. Finally, I borrowed a different adapter from a co-worker, and the different adapter worked.

All tech eventually goes bad, but complete failure after only 5 weeks is unacceptable. Unfortunately it was just after the return period ended, and it is not worth the hassle and shipping expense to RMA this piece of junk.
Other Thoughts: Do yourself a favor and buy a different adapter.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/29/2015 11:44:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Converters > Coboc > Coboc EA-AUD-DIG2ANA SPDIF Digital Coax & Optical Toslink to Analog Stereo RCA L/R Audio Converter Adapter Metal Cover - 2CH-LPCM 24-bit/96KHz DAC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simple Solution
Pros: My 50" Panasonic LED was a great deal but did not have audio output RCA jacks only an Optical Audio output which my older (but still good) Onkyo 5.1 Surround system did not have. With this powered adapter I get surround sound from every device that uses the TV i.e. DVR / Blue Ray DVD / VHS without needing to change the output selection on the Onkyo Perfect solution for All-in-one sound output
Cons: Uses constant power
Reviewed By:rcknroll,1/28/2015 4:41:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Converters > Cirago > Cirago DPA1011 DisplayPort to VGA (HD-15) Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Compact
Cost Effective
Adapts like it should
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: It's a great product for a reasonable cost.
Reviewed By:Travis T,1/27/2015 6:30:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Converters > STARTECH > StarTech DP2VGA2 DisplayPort to VGA Video Adapter Converter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good for modern video cards with old monitors
Pros: Good for converting signals from a newer card for an older monitor. I only use the small thing for monitoring temps and such, but it's nice to have.
Cons: Um.... it's not DisplayPort 1.6 compatible. So... nothing.
Reviewed By:David A.,1/27/2015 4:41:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Converters > VisionTek > VisionTek 900341 Mini DisplayPort to DVI-D Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Still Wroking
Pros: Needed an adapter to run Eyefinity off of my XFX Radeon HD 7870 GHz Black Edition. Setup in the AMD Catalyst controller was quick and easy. Been running 24/7 for over a year now without any hickups.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: VisionTek was not my first choice but I'm glad I decided to go with them. (This Time).
Reviewed By:Zed,1/25/2015 9:55:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Converters > SIIG, Inc > SIIG CB-DP0L11-S1 DisplayPort to HDMI with Audio Active Adapter

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 inactive adapter
Pros: worked for a while
Cons: about 5 months later the screen started flickering. now it wont work for more than 5 minutes.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/24/2015 5:36:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio Video Converters > STARTECH > StarTech MDP2HDS Mini DisplayPort to HDMI Active Video and Audio Adapter Converter - 1920x1200

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for 3rd monitor setup
Pros: Easy to use. Just plug in, select and play!
Cons: None so far, but only been a day. Just excited for a 3rd monitor. Will re-review if any problems come up.
Other Thoughts: I have a MSI Twin Frozr AMD 7850 with 2 mini display ports, HDMI port and DVI port. I wanted to use the 2 mini display ports and the HDMI port. I bought 2 (what I now learned are passive) mini display port to HDMI adapters, and could only get 2 monitors working in any configuration. After reading forums and comments, bought this cable and was able to run: 1 mini display port with passive adapter, 1 mini display port with active adapter and 1 HDMI port. All 3 monitors are now up and working.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/22/2015 5:39:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.