Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > MASSCOOL > MASSCOOL HS-MA105 Mini HDMI Amplifier Switch 5 in 1 out

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Bad Remote
Pros: Works as a standard HDMI switch.
Cons: Remote stops working after a couple of weeks.
Other Thoughts: I went through 3 of these switches. One original purchase with 2 replacements. On all three, the remote worked initially but then died within a few weeks. I finally just gave up and cut my loses. Am not likely to purchase MASSCOOL switches again.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/23/2015 2:18:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > BYTECC INC > BYTECC HMSW501SM Ultra High Performance 5 Ports HDMI® Amplifier Switcher w/ Remote Control & Intelligent Switch

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works As Expected
Pros: It works as expected
Cons: The blue LED indicator(s) on the face of the device are incredible bright. Since mine is set up in my bedroom, when I sleep, I have to cover it. Otherwise, I would have given 5 stars
Reviewed By:N/A,6/17/2015 10:49:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Coboc > Coboc HM4K-SW-3PT 3 Port 3x1 HDMI Intelligent Switcher with 3ft pigtail cable - manual control - 4K2K, 3D,1080P and HDCP

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not work
Pros: none
Cons: Does not work with PS3 or PS4. Does work with my android box. If you want to use this with a PS4 or PS3 save your money
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

HDMI specification define all HDMI sources shall be about to supply a minimum of 55mA to the +5V power signal. Power pin of some HD source like Sony PS3/PS4 are complied with HDMI specification, but too low to turn this device on. In this case, you have to connect two or three HDMI sources at the same time to get enough power.

Please contact us if you have any questions or concerns.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,6/14/2015 9:34:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Coboc > Coboc HM4K-SW-3PT 3 Port 3x1 HDMI Intelligent Switcher with 3ft pigtail cable - manual control - 4K2K, 3D,1080P and HDCP

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not work as advertised.
Pros: Good idea.
Cons: Does not work. I tried it with the Zotac Nano that I bought from Newegg, my Xfinity cable box and an Android TV box. When I turn on each device one at a time only, my Pioneer Kuro does not display any picture. The Xfinity cable box says something about HDCP and high definition support. I hate to return things to Newegg, as it is not their fault. But I have no choice. By the way, I did connect the Mini-USB to give the Coboc extra power. Still no go.
Other Thoughts: I wish there was a fix, I really want this product, especially for the price that I paid.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Mohamed,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Sounds like your product may be defective; please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,6/7/2015 1:44:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSW-5X1 5 Port 5 in 1 out Certified HDMI Amplified Switch switcher w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support, with IR Remote

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Does not recognize monitor
Pros: Small and sturdy design
Lots of inputs
Remote is handy
Cons: Did not recognize my output monitor. Used it with my Xbox One and Computer (main monitor) mostly and when I switched from one to the other it never seemed to work. Once it was on the Xbox when I switched to the computer it would never see the second monitor without unpluging and repluging the cord. Switching back to the Xbox would cause a grainy and distorted image size and again required repluging the HDMI cable.

Seems like it would work okay in a home theater setup but I wouldn't use with gaming consoles or computers.
Other Thoughts: I ended up returning the decive. I'm currently trying to find a working switch for my setup.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that, please contact our support team to assist you with troubleshoot and/or warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Monday - Friday 8AM - 5PM PST

Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com


We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:Colten,5/30/2015 9:21:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSW-2X1PT 2 Port 2 in 1 out Pigtail HDMI Amplified Switch switcher w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support,with 3ft Pigtail Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Gadget
Pros: Well packaged, shipped on time and undamaged, came with instruction sheet with real good directions. Item was larger than assumed by picture, but excellently made, and it worked better than I assumed.
Cons: Only con I had was instruction sheet. The writer wasn't familiar with English language, must have used, a Chinese-English language.
Other Thoughts: Suggestion on instruction sheet, Read slowly thru at least twice or more to pick up meaning via English sentence context. It is a well made gadget, and does everything it was designed to do very well and without any difficulty.
Reviewed By:Grumpy Troll,5/18/2015 4:19:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Coboc > Coboc HM4K-SW-3PT 3 Port 3x1 HDMI Intelligent Switcher with 3ft pigtail cable - manual control - 4K2K, 3D,1080P and HDCP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Fine
Pros: Works as advertised, Hooked up with no issues.
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:N/A,5/17/2015 10:26:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Coboc > Coboc HM4K-MINISW-3 3 Port 3x1 HDMI Intelligent Mini Switcher - manual control - 4K2K, 3D,1080P and HDCP

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not work well
Pros: none that i can see yet
Cons: Switch jumps back and forth between source and will not work unless all sources are on
Other Thoughts: Its bad it should stay on source selected not bounce around
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that, please contact our support team to assist you with troubleshoot and/or warranty options.

HDMI specification define all HDMI sources shall be about to supply a minimum of 55mA to the +5V power signal.But this unit need 5V/130mA as staring current. Generally speaking, most of HDMI sources on the market power signal is more than 150mA, means only connect even one source , this unit can be turned on.But some HD source like Sony PS3/PS4 are complied with HDMI specification,but just output 60~80mA current,too low to turn this device on.In this case,customer have to connect two or three HDMI sources at the same time to get enough power.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,5/12/2015 2:17:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSW-3X1PT 3 Port 3 in 1 out Pigtail HDMI V1.4 Amplified Switch switcher w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support, with 3ft Pigtail Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Expands TV to three HDMI inputs
Pros: Simple to use, expands a single HDMI input to three HDMI inputs
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: One of my TVs has only one HDMI input. With this device, I can hook up my Dish satellite, DVD, and Chromecast. You have to manually switch to the one you want to watch. It works great for me.
Reviewed By:Dr M,5/7/2015 1:25:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > MASSCOOL > MASSCOOL HS-MA103 Mini HDMI Amplifier Switch 3 in 1 out

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Dead after 3 months
Pros: When it works, it works. Which wasn't very long.
Cons: Intermittent no-signal problems a month after purchase. Now, it sends scrambled images that flicker and go white. Bypassing it shows devices and called are all ok.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/26/2015 1:27:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.