Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSW-2X1PT 2 Port 2 in 1 out Pigtail HDMI Amplified Switch switcher w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support,with 3ft Pigtail Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Gadget
Pros: Well packaged, shipped on time and undamaged, came with instruction sheet with real good directions. Item was larger than assumed by picture, but excellently made, and it worked better than I assumed.
Cons: Only con I had was instruction sheet. The writer wasn't familiar with English language, must have used, a Chinese-English language.
Other Thoughts: Suggestion on instruction sheet, Read slowly thru at least twice or more to pick up meaning via English sentence context. It is a well made gadget, and does everything it was designed to do very well and without any difficulty.
Reviewed By:Grumpy Troll,5/18/2015 4:19:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Coboc > Coboc HM4K-SW-3PT 3 Port 3x1 HDMI Intelligent Switcher with 3ft pigtail cable - manual control - 4K2K, 3D,1080P and HDCP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Fine
Pros: Works as advertised, Hooked up with no issues.
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:N/A,5/17/2015 10:26:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Coboc > Coboc HM4K-MINISW-3 3 Port 3x1 HDMI Intelligent Mini Switcher - manual control - 4K2K, 3D,1080P and HDCP

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not work well
Pros: none that i can see yet
Cons: Switch jumps back and forth between source and will not work unless all sources are on
Other Thoughts: Its bad it should stay on source selected not bounce around
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that, please contact our support team to assist you with troubleshoot and/or warranty options.

HDMI specification define all HDMI sources shall be about to supply a minimum of 55mA to the +5V power signal.But this unit need 5V/130mA as staring current. Generally speaking, most of HDMI sources on the market power signal is more than 150mA, means only connect even one source , this unit can be turned on.But some HD source like Sony PS3/PS4 are complied with HDMI specification,but just output 60~80mA current,too low to turn this device on.In this case,customer have to connect two or three HDMI sources at the same time to get enough power.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,5/12/2015 2:17:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSW-3X1PT 3 Port 3 in 1 out Pigtail HDMI V1.4 Amplified Switch switcher w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support, with 3ft Pigtail Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Expands TV to three HDMI inputs
Pros: Simple to use, expands a single HDMI input to three HDMI inputs
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: One of my TVs has only one HDMI input. With this device, I can hook up my Dish satellite, DVD, and Chromecast. You have to manually switch to the one you want to watch. It works great for me.
Reviewed By:Dr M,5/7/2015 1:25:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > MASSCOOL > MASSCOOL HS-MA103 Mini HDMI Amplifier Switch 3 in 1 out

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Dead after 3 months
Pros: When it works, it works. Which wasn't very long.
Cons: Intermittent no-signal problems a month after purchase. Now, it sends scrambled images that flicker and go white. Bypassing it shows devices and called are all ok.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/26/2015 1:27:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSW-5X1 5 Port 5 in 1 out Certified HDMI Amplified Switch switcher w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support, with IR Remote

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Errrmm,....
Pros: Price, Ease of use, Price, Shipping, Price and Price
Cons: LED blinding, bit of a git when changing channels
Other Thoughts: Amazing deal, replaced my 1000W Onkyo Home Theater set, that had 7 speakers and ate electricity. Needless to say my wife was very impressed when I replaced it with this,..... had to put tape over the LED's because it was a little annoying, but for the price, I would have sewn my own head to the curtains,.....
Reviewed By:Hell Toupe,4/24/2015 3:48:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Coboc > Coboc HM-SW-4KUP-3X1A 3 in 1 out Amplified HDMI® Switcher w/ 4K*2K,3D HDCP 1080P and IR Remote, Extract Optical Toslink or Stereo Audio Output - Up-Scaling 1080P to UHD 4K at 24/25/30fps input.

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works with 2K and 1080P@120hz
Pros: worked with HDMI 2.0 cabled to deliver:
1080p@120hz
2K@85Hz
Cons: Auto select does not seem to work in my particular setup.
Other Thoughts: I am an EE and I do some audio and have done video work for churches setting up the video projectors, I have seen many HD cable issues, so I hope my lessons learned, the hard way, may help you.

I bought this specifically to have the bandwidth to support 1080P@120hz = 17.82Gbps, it did that with zero issues. This is an equivalent bandwidth for 4K@30 hz.

I don't have a way to test 4K @ 60hz, HDMI 2.0 is supposed to be two data channels each supporting 18Gbps. But I have no way of testing if this switch is using both channels with my setup.

Make sure you have output cables that support the highest input bandwidth or this switch will not appear to work. When it is not its fault.

Get at least two high bandwidth cables to troubleshoot each input, to make sure the signal is good before using long cables. Test the output cable first with the highest bandwidth input with a short high bandwidth cable. Now try any long input cables.

Longer runs can be a nightmare. I use switches like this so that only one long cable is needed to be run to the projector. If you run long cables over power cables make sure to cross them perpendicular and keep them 18" apart.

HDMI is packet based, just like the internet so a powered splitter can act like a switch for long runs if needed. I would never go over 50' even with an active cable.


If in doubt look for active cables as they "balance" the line to get the best signal possible.
Reviewed By:Carl,4/17/2015 7:55:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Cables To Go > C2G 40349 2-Port HDMI Auto Switch

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 C2G 40349 2-Port HDMI Auto Switch
Pros: Works well, Is easy to switch between computers.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,4/12/2015 8:04:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSW-2X1PT 2 Port 2 in 1 out Pigtail HDMI Amplified Switch switcher w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support,with 3ft Pigtail Cable

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 HELP!!
Pros: none
Cons: I can't get it to work & the instructions are so technically complex I can't understand them.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:richards1052,4/9/2015 7:27:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Coboc > Coboc HM-SW-4KUP-3X1A 3 in 1 out Amplified HDMI® Switcher w/ 4K*2K,3D HDCP 1080P and IR Remote, Extract Optical Toslink or Stereo Audio Output - Up-Scaling 1080P to UHD 4K at 24/25/30fps input.

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 updated after replacement
Pros: After receiving a replacement product, I am happy to report that the unit video works well and the audio pass through is now giving me 5.1 audio.
Cons: The original unit was broken.
Other Thoughts: When setting this up make sure your devices have auto detect settings turned off. For example, it took me 30 minutes to figure out why my ps3 would output 5.1 but not my 360 or Xbox one. Easy if you know, frustrating if you don't.
Reviewed By:mac,3/31/2015 1:42:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.