Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Coboc > Coboc HM4K-MATRIX-4X2 2 Ports 4 in 2 out Amplified 4x2 Ture Matrix HDMI® Switcher & Splitter w/ 4K*2K,3D HDCP 1080P and IR Remote

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Coboc HM4k-Matrix- 4X2
Pros: My wife has low vision, so she has a small TV really close to her. I have a large screen. When I watch NASCAR she likes to watch Netflix. So this is a great device to run to TV form difference inputs.
Cons: I have a Samsung 55" TV. When I turn off the TV with the remote it will turn the box off. But then the remote for the switch box will not allow me to turn it back on. I have to get up and turn it on. After the switch box is on, I can use the remote for the switch box until I turn on the Samsung and then use the Samsung remote to turn it off.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/3/2014 1:28:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSW-3X1PT 3 Port 3 in 1 out Pigtail HDMI V1.4 Amplified Switch switcher w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support, with 3ft Pigtail Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great
Pros: 1. Small and practical for small spaces.
2. Works with no software
3. Hasn't messed up yet
Cons: 1. To switch inputs, you have to press a button on the unit itself. Not a problem unless you want it out of the way
Reviewed By:N/A,9/1/2014 5:11:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > BYTECC INC > BYTECC HMSW501SM Ultra High Performance 5 Ports HDMI® Amplifier Switcher w/ Remote Control & Intelligent Switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great for me
Pros: Works as advertised. Used it successfully solely with the input auto-detect for a while, recently programmed my Harmony universal remote to explicitly - remove has explicit "Input1","Input2" buttons - better than only "Next/Previous Input" some other ones have.
Cons: The LED's are significantly too bright. I put a strip of black electrical tape over them, still can see them through the tape (in a dark room or if I come close).
Reviewed By:N/A,8/26/2014 10:13:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Coboc > Coboc HM-SPLSW-2X2 2 Ports 2 in 2 out Amplified 2x2 Matrix HDMI® Switcher & Splitter w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It works!
Pros: I wanted an hdmi splitter that could also switch between sources.
I found one!
The price is good.
It has sturdy metal contruction.
Sturdy hdmi ports.
Small form factornice layout
External psu
on/off switch
well made mechanical switch button
two outputs
This is pretty amazing for the price really. Most switchers in this price range dont give you half the functionality.
Cons: Does not switch seamlessly.
I guess this would be asking a bit too much to have a $30 switcher make a switch without breaking sync, but there is reasonable delay when hitting the button.
Its not deal breaking, but it is not for professional use ... obviously.
Other Thoughts: I will be using this for streams on twitch to switch between two sources so it does not NEED to be seamless.
Functionality above this will cost you WAYYYYY more money!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/25/2014 12:05:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSW-3X1 3 Port 3 in 1 out Certified HDMI V1.4 Amplified Switch switcher w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support, with IR Remote

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Like A Charm
Pros: Amazed at how easy it was to set up and operate. My DVD and Tivo operated perfectly after I connected them to my older flat screen with its only HDMI input.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Delighted at how well and easy it works
Reviewed By:KenLinda,8/18/2014 12:06:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSW-3X1 3 Port 3 in 1 out Certified HDMI V1.4 Amplified Switch switcher w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support, with IR Remote

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 click... uhhh where's the video?
Pros: Solid case, small, worked well on the cable box.
Cons: Ok, the huge issue with this device I had to research on was that (and i'm quoting hometech website)

"While much blame was initially placed on cables, a couple of manufacturers eventually admitted that they didn't meet the spec and subsequently fixed their problems. Some of that equipment is still around. If you're having trouble with HDMI between a particular source device and a display, and the source device is relatively old (in HDMI terms, pre-v1.3 / pre-2006), the source device may be to blame."

I may be wrong but take it which way you want. Although, if you are looking for something that will work with newer devices such as a Roku 3 or a chromecast, look elsewhere. This manufacturer should be more detailed about this information...
Reviewed By:JustAnEngineer,8/4/2014 1:48:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Syba > SYBA SY-SWI31028 3 x 1 Compact High Performance HDMI Switch Supports 1080p Display and Dolby Audi

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 doesn't work
Pros: small footprint
Cons: Item was defective out of the box, didn't come with a manual. Brand new cables worked when directly connected between blu ray players and other boxes to TV, however, when going through the hdmi switch, the green light flashed for all inputs, even when switch was pressed to choose only one input. Very disappointed with product.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,

To use the product connect 1 HDMI cable into the 'OUT' port on the switch and connect it to the main monitor.

Connect all other input devices (computer/game system) into the 'IN' port.

The LED on the device will turn Green/Blue on the Port it is configured to; press the button on the switch to toggle between ports.


We are more than happy to provide all of our customers with a prompt exchange whenever a product becomes

defective.

SYBA offers an online RMA form, the user can easily fill out the form and submit it for a quick RMA return and

exchange. It is SYBA's policy to answer all customer inquiries within 24 hours (M-F)

Thank you for purchasing one of our products, and for leaving us your valuable feedback.

Regards, SYBA PST 08182014

Reviewed By:ch2014,8/2/2014 12:20:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSW-4X1 4 Port 4 in 1 out Certified HDMI V1.4 Amplified Switch switcher w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support,with IR Remote

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Doesn't work
Pros: If it worked properly it would be a convenient way to have all you're games hooked up to 1 port. You could also (Hypothetically) have them all on at once and use the remote included to switch between all the sources, or the button on the front.
Cons: Either I got a unit that wasn't working properly or there is a problem with all the switches. It works perfectly for about 10 minutes but after that the audio sparradically drops out. I wasn't sure what was happening at first, but after I figured it out plugging the device (PS3, PS4, Wii u all do the same thing) straight into the tv it works normally. This pretty much makes the switch pointless because I found myself walking back and forth and fiddling with wires just as much, if not more, than before I bought it.
Other Thoughts: I feel like I may have just been unlucky, but it's still been very annoying. I didn't catch it until I had thrown the box out either so I'm kinda stuck. Oh well.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/24/2014 5:03:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > MASSCOOL > MASSCOOL HS-MA103 Mini HDMI Amplifier Switch 3 in 1 out

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do not use with projectors
Pros: compact, came with power supply and remote
Cons: Does not amplify signal as advertised -Tired using on a projector with a high dollar 50 foot cable and it did not worked, yet worked with a 10 foot cable. projector works fine on a 50 foot cable with out it.
Other Thoughts: Probably ok for switching sources to your computer monitor with 5 foot cables or such, not good for home theater application
Reviewed By:John,7/15/2014 8:26:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio/Video Switch > Coboc > Coboc HA-HMSW-4X1 4 Port 4 in 1 out Certified HDMI V1.4 Amplified Switch switcher w/ 3D HDCP 1080P Support,with IR Remote

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Coboc 4 in 1 HDMI Switch
Pros: Very Convenient to use
Well made
Has LED indicators to show which HDMI connections are energized
Compact
Does not require a separate power source to operate
Switch can be activated with an included remote control
includes a IR remote repeater although I have not used this feature
Cons: The remote control sensor is included within the unit so it has to be positioned where the remote IR signal can be picked up
If all the units are not powered on, the switch will sometimes randomly change to a different input, which is very annoying. However once I realised that I needed to keep all inputs powered on, this problem was resolved for me
Other Thoughts: I returned another unit and bought this one because of the problem of unexpected switching of inputs, but this problem may occur with all these types of switches. I may have accidentally discovered that all units need to be powered on. I think it would be better to dispense with the feature of automatic switching on power up of a unit, and just have the remote or integral manual switch always operate predictably.
I have a UVerse receiver, a Blu-ray player, a DVR with HD, and a Chromecast dongle plugged into this unit so that the single HDMI socket on my TV can be used for all of them
I think this unit is exceptionally well constructed
Reviewed By:Hazymarty,7/12/2014 5:18:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau