Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Thin Client Systems > NComputing. Inc. > NComputing L300 Virtual Thin Client System for Windows and Linux VDI Solution

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not so easy to setup!
Pros: Small form factor
Cons: Doesn't work. Might be a software compatibility glitch with the Dell Inspiron we bought but on both machines as soon as we log in to the client the main machine locks up and will lockup 5 minutes into every boot up until the software is removed.
Other Thoughts: They still need to work on their coding apparently. Had the L100s in the past and had no issues.
Reviewed By:DAVID M.,1/10/2016 8:27:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Thin Client Systems > Wyse Technology > Wyse Thin Client Server System Marvell ARMADA PXA 510 v7 1.0 GHz system-on-chip (SoC) 1GB RAM / 1GB Flash No Hard Drive Linux 909563-01L (T50)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Wyse Thin Client
Pros: Model is priced right
Cons: Model is extremely difficult to setup to work in our Citrix environment.
Other Thoughts: More documentation on the initial setup for different Citrix environments would be extremely helpful.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/20/2015 5:55:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Thin Client Systems > Hewlett-Packard > HP t410 Smart Zero Client Server System TI TMS320DM8148 ARM Cortex-A8 1GHz 1G RAM / 2G Flash No Hard Drive HP Smart Zero Core H2W23AT#ABA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 HP t-410 Thin Client
Pros: These are a wonderfully inexpensive solution for remote connections and internet access. Easy to use, limited but perfectly reliable when use correctly. If you're not 100% familiar with the t-410 best to read up on a spec sheet. Take an hour with these and understand it's operation and imaging capably is well worth the time.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,7/20/2015 5:23:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Thin Client Systems > Hewlett-Packard > HP t410 Smart Zero Client Server System TI TMS320DM8148 ARM Cortex-A8 1GHz 1G RAM / 2G Flash No Hard Drive HP Smart Zero Core H2W23AT#ABA

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 obviously an open box item
Pros: it's a thin client as advertised
Cons: the unit was missing the manuals and had been repackaged. The firmware had been altered and would not update from the HP site. a simple factory reset was needed for security . I would have had no problem buying an open box item if it had been advertised that way. also I would have appreciated an open box price. the shipping label from the first person who purchased that was still on the box.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/22/2015 3:13:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Thin Client Systems > Wyse Technology > Wyse Thin Client Server System Marvell ARMADA PXA 510 v7 1.0 GHz system-on-chip (SoC) 1GB No Hard Drive Dell Wyse ThinOS 909566-01L (T10)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Server 2012 RD Session Client
Pros: I setup 5 of these with 1080p monitors connecting to a Windows Server 2012 remote desktop session host. It is working out great. My not-so-tech-savvy users can't even really tell that they are connecting into a remote machine (remote machine is still local to building, on gigabit network).

It is RemoteFX capable. Watching 1080p video is tolerable, but 720p and below is just like watching on a local machine. (I am not sure how much of that is due to server vs client loading, though.)

Running basic knowledge user applications is just like running on a local machine (Web browsing, PDF view/edit, Quickbooks, MS Office)

I am able to connect analog and USB headsets, as well as USB flash drives, to to the remote machine.

Came with basic Dell USB Mouse and USB Keyboard, as well as a DVI->VGA adapter.
Cons: Cannot delete "default" connections.
This is a bit of a hindrance when dealing with a not-so-tech-savvy user base. If there is a button they should never click, it is better to just not to have the button. My way around this is to rename the unused default connection to "Do Not Click This", and actually use the other default connection and name it "Click This".
Reviewed By:N/A,9/14/2014 6:02:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Thin Client Systems > NComputing. Inc. > NComputing L300 Virtual Thin Client System for Windows and Linux VDI Solution

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Budget solution (video issues)
Pros: Cheap as dirt PC station, easy to install, can handle Internet/intranet browsing.
Cons: Flaky connection (regular loss of connection).
Average-poor reliability: every 12 hours, expect 20% of your stations to crash, requiring a hard-reboot of the device. Also, some of the USB and VGA ports will be unreliable too (expect 10% of your batch to require repair/RMA/trashing after 6 months).
Terrible video performance: scrolling 3 lines blurs the entire screen and freeze the station for 0.5 to 1 second.
Other Thoughts: If you really can't afford anything else and your users don't work on these stations for hours (on long and lots of documents), it might be an "okay" choice.

Otherwise, it's going to be a very frustrating experience for the users who try to work on it. In that case, it might be better to only get 2/3 or 1/2 of available stations, but actual computers this time.

Tasks:
- Checking their emails = OK.
- Checking a few information online (Internet/intranet) = OK.
- Writing a few emails, 1-2 pages documents = possible, but cumbersome.
- Working on documents with more than 4 pages, or with more than 3 documents = NOPE.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/5/2014 7:35:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Thin Client Systems > NComputing. Inc. > NComputing L300 Virtual Thin Client System for Windows and Linux VDI Solution

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Made my life easier
Pros: Easy to setup, extremely affordable (as you can see ^), compliant with all of my EDU software, secure, power savings, scalable and central management
Cons: The only con I can think of is that at first my video and audio was a bit choppy. I got in touch with the rep at NComputing who called me previously and he got me an engineer to solve my problem. They have quite a bit of server speccing guides that I missed
Other Thoughts: I would definitly recommend this to anyone in the EDU field since that is what I'm most well versed in. It's been very easy to use and setup. Plus i'm only managing two hot PC's instead 47 standard desktops.
Reviewed By:ITWizard,8/27/2014 2:33:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Thin Client Systems > Hewlett-Packard > HP t510 Thin Client Server System VIA Eden X2 U4200 1 GHz 2GB RAM / 1GB Flash No Hard Drive HP Smart Zero Technology H2P25AT#ABA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: No moving parts means less wear and tear, works great as a RDP client.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Didn't care much for the HP Smart Zero OS setup, but I didn't investigate it completely because I've been imaging them with the HP ThinPro OS instead.

Wish I could get OpenVPN running on HP ThinPro.
Reviewed By:IT Admin,3/14/2014 1:04:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Thin Client Systems > Hewlett-Packard > HP Thin Client Server System TI TMS320DM8148 ARM Cortex-A8 1GHz 1GB RAM / 2GB Flash No Hard Drive HP Smart Zero Core H2W21AT#ABA (t410)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Perfect for POE Kiosk
Pros: Small footprint, POE, Advanced configuration features
Cons: Slow video playback, limited resolution
Other Thoughts: If you have a POE+ and VM infrastructure, and need a small footprint kiosk, this is the device you're looking for.
Reviewed By:PDIT,2/7/2014 9:32:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Thin Client Systems > Hewlett-Packard > HP t410 Smart Zero Client Server System TI TMS320DM8148 ARM Cortex-A8 1GHz 1G RAM / 2G Flash No Hard Drive HP Smart Zero Core H2W23AT#ABA

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 jmetz
Pros: affordable, does as advertised - currently have 10 of these and they are problem free
Cons: has dual monitor support but actually has one display shown on 2 monitors, not a real con but you have to get used to it
Reviewed By:jmetz,10/20/2013 6:06:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.