Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Pro A/V Extender & Repeater > IOGEAR > IOGEAR Wireless 3D Digital Kit GW3DHDKIT

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Drops the signal
Pros: Quick setup, great picture quality, no delay.
Cons: Just one, but critical - it drops the signal and goes black about every 20 minutes. Unacceptable.
Other Thoughts: Everything was great, but it started dropping the signal altogether, the TV screen goes black. I have to cycle power to bring the picture back. Completely unacceptable.

There are many good reviews of this product here, I will try to replace it, but if not - IOGEAR will go off my list.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/21/2015 7:21:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro A/V Extender & Repeater > STARTECH > StarTech Wireless Infrared IR Remote Control Extender - 330ft (100m) IREXT2

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Economical Solution
Pros: Works as advertised out of the box. Good low cost solution if you need to control a device with no direct sightline.
Cons: Vertical and horizontal angle of remote to transmitter is somewhat narrow, so positioning is critical.
Other Thoughts: I have TVs in multiple rooms that are never used simultaneously, so I have one DVR outputting via splitter to all of them. This was a low cost solution to control the DVR at the TV that is being used. Works as I expected.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/19/2015 10:44:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro A/V Extender & Repeater > Cables To Go > C2G TruLink 4-Port UXGA Monitor Switcher/Extender with 3.5mm Audio 39972

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Exactly what we needed!
Pros: - Solid construction.
- Good, easy to understand/use design (especially for non-tech users.)
- Really like the indicator lights... they just make sense to users with little/no explanations.
- Works great.
Cons: - No built in way to secure the device.
Other Thoughts: A couple of small slots/holes to run a thin wire/cable through so we could secure it would be nice. (I probably wouldn't use a laptop cable lock so it doesn't have to be that exact shape/size.)
Reviewed By:MacLabs,7/8/2015 9:15:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro A/V Extender & Repeater > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite VGA over Cat5 Extender Kit ( Transmitter + Receiver ) B130-101-2

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works
Pros: This worked well for me. It spanned about 200 feet through 2 keystones, a patch panel, 2 patch cables, and two long ~100 foot spans of cat5.

Scared the heck out of me when after installed at this length the picture had bars through it, but all it took was an adjustment of the EQ setting on the device. I suspect this might be the problem with the other commenter with a one egg review.
Cons: Very minor, the AC adapters are set up so that on most power strips it wants to cover two AC outlets.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/30/2015 6:05:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro A/V Extender & Repeater > STARTECH > StarTech HDMI Over Cat5/Cat6 Extender with IR - 100 ft (30m) Power Free ST121SHD30

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 It worked fine... for a while
Pros: Works out of box as advertised. I needed something to get video from my cable box in the basement to a TV on the main floor. I already had the CAT6 cabling from the builder at both locations. This extender worked great for my setup.
Cons: Did not last very long - the receiver (TV/display side) died after just over 2 months. Tested with different HDMI cables on both ends, and also with just 1 ft. long CAT6 cables between the units, to no avail. The unit was just DEAD.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/26/2015 10:13:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro A/V Extender & Repeater > STARTECH > StarTech HDMI Wireless Video Extender Kit w/ Portable Transmitter for Ultrabooks and Laptops - 50ftST121WHDST

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 pretty legit
Pros: Easy to setup. (If you have a HDMI port) Only slightly more difficult if you have to use an adapter. I tested on several laptops and my users have had no complaints.

Video quality is acceptable.
Cons: Its a bit large but that's a quibble.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/27/2015 8:22:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro A/V Extender & Repeater > STARTECH > StarTech Wireless Infrared IR Remote Control Extender - 330ft (100m) IREXT2

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great product
Pros: Easy setup, has a universal mains input selection, good rf range, and accepts / retransmits on Sony BD and tv, Western Digital Live tv, Roku 3, Yamaha receiver, and Samsung cable. The Included optional 3 device ir extension works well in a cabinet setting.
Cons: Both units have a +- 15 degree input range creates narrow operating range. Transmitter range was 15 to 20 feet, depending on the remote used.
Other Thoughts: This has been the best unit of this type I have used, and is much more convient than the versions needing you to run a cord over the floor, down a hallway between rooms
Reviewed By:PaulMx,5/19/2015 2:50:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro A/V Extender & Repeater > STARTECH > Startech ST121WHD Wireless HDMI Extender WHDI - 1080p Wireless High Definition 100 ft/ 30m Extender

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: Plug and play, very simple. Works very well accross walls as we share TV from an appartment to another one in the same building (same floor). We save 50% each month on cable. I got it to run 24 hours during 5 days in a row and so far, I had to reconnect the receiver only this morning to get the sound to work.
Cons: Not much. Even the price was lowered by 100 $ when I purchased.
Other Thoughts: The whole process from buying to delivery took 2 days only with standard shipping.
Reviewed By:Konnekted,5/1/2015 3:17:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro A/V Extender & Repeater > IOGEAR > IOGEAR Wireless 3D Digital Kit GW3DHDKIT

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Set it up to transmit from my PC video card HDMI to my Yamaha AV receiver HDMI in anther room, about 40' and a wall away. Opened Screen resolution on windows 7 and set "duplicate screens". What ever is on my desktop is now on the TV. I did this so i can watch movies, home and otherwise, with Windows Media Player running shark007 codecs. FANTASTIC !
Cons: May not apply to you ,but I had to open "screen resolution" -before- setup because the option to duplicate or switch screens was not available. So lost control on the PC except for the mouse. since i was in a different room and could not see the TV i had my wife direct me where to move the courser on the TV to the previously opened "screen resolution" box to select "duplicate".
I also had to go to control panel and click "sound" and chose HDMI. (disconnecting you have to go back and chose (in my case) speakers
Once figured out it was, again, Fantastic.
Reviewed By:matidor,4/25/2015 9:57:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro A/V Extender & Repeater > IOGEAR > IOGEAR Wireless 3D Digital Kit GW3DHDKIT

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works awesome for my projector
Pros: Easy to use, small
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I bought this so I can beam a 1080p signal to my projector on the other side of the room so I did not have to try to run a hdmi cable. It was super easy to setup, it auto turns on when it detects the signal. So simple I haven't even removed the remote from the bag, just plugged in the hdmi cord and the pass through hdmi port goes to the TV. I have not had any drop outs or any other issues, and my wife is happy that I did not have to run a cable!
Reviewed By:chepnut,4/16/2015 9:00:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.