Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Pro A/V Extender & Repeater > IOGEAR > IOGEAR Wireless 3D Digital Kit GW3DHDKIT

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wonderful
Pros: No setup required. I didn't even use the remote control. No jitter with 25 feet through two walls to go through. The units do a lot of good handshaking. They turn themselves on and off based on whether the remote TV is turned on. Replaced Nyrius which needed a lot of reboots. No HDMI splitter needed because it has a pass through.
Cons: When in use, they run hot.
Reviewed By:EdSpider,9/9/2014 7:53:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro A/V Extender & Repeater > STARTECH > StarTech HDMI Over CAT5/CAT6 Extender with Power Over Cable - 165 ft (50m) ST121SHD50

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Extenders
Pros: They work
Active Extenders
Lights tell you the status of the extender
Cons: A bit expensive, but you get what you pay for.
You do have to adjust the EQ knob to set the picture up.
Other Thoughts: If you are experiencing noise in the signal, try adjusting the EQ slider / Holding down the EDID copy button on the transmitter. Also, double check the cable and the CAT6 jack wiring.

It happened to me where I kept getting noisy signal quality. I opened up the wall place for the CAT6 jack, and it was wired incorrectly (The wires were in order, but they were installed on the jack correctly...causing poor contact). I just wanted to share that with people before they RMA the units thinking it's the unit that's bad.
Reviewed By:ScottySeng,9/8/2014 9:25:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro A/V Extender & Repeater > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite HDMI over Cat5 Extender B125-150

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Product Failed
Pros: Easy to install. Tripp Lite tech support is easy to contact. Warranty is selling point.
Cons: Unfortunately, the product does not work. Tripp Lite provided me with a replacement. I had to pay the $10.00 return shipping. Both units passed a 1080i signal from my receiver to my TV when unplugged. When I plugged in the included power supply, the 1080i signal disappeared, while a 1080p signal flickered in and out. I have since been in touch with Tripp Lite to discuss this issue. Three times now they promise to have someone call me to discuss the problem, but no one ever does. Unfortunately, I am now unable to return the unit for a refund as it has been more than 30 days.
Other Thoughts: I am no stranger to using these types of extenders. I have used several different brands over the last 7 years and they usually last about 18 months, average. This is the first time I have used a Tripp Lite extender. I spent a considerable amount of time ensuring the failed signal was not due to an environmental issue. I even took my Yamaha receiver in to be tested. I replaced all my cables. I can now say with 100% certainty the issue is with the Tripp Lite extender.
Reviewed By:morezan,8/30/2014 11:54:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro A/V Extender & Repeater > IOGEAR > IOGEAR Wireless 3D Digital Kit GW3DHDKIT

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 No audio
Pros: Displayed laptop and iPod but did not pass audio.
Cons: Laptop and iPod audio did not pass through to TV.
BluRay did not display video or pass audio.
Info icons indicated a connection but the transmitter or receiver could not handle the BluRay content.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for choosing IOGEAR and we apologize for the inconvenience. To better service you and understand your set up, please feel to contact our customer support at 1-866-946-4327 or email us: support@iogear.com. Once again, thank you for choosing IOGEAR.

Reviewed By:A/V guy,8/28/2014 10:14:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro A/V Extender & Repeater > IOGEAR > IOGEAR Wireless 1080p Computer to HD Display KitGUWAVKIT4B - Retail

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as advertised
Pros: We use it in a conference room with an overhead projector. You do have to load the drivers, but once loaded, the hookup is reliable and automatic. We have many presenters with different technical skillsets and all of the use it on our laptops without issue or assistance.
Cons: If you trying to load the drivers at the last minute on a computer, it is time consuming. We have been unsuccessful with one computer, but I believe we would have got it set up correctly with a little more time.
Other Thoughts: I would buy another one if I needed it.
Reviewed By:sonofajim,8/21/2014 9:47:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro A/V Extender & Repeater > IOGEAR > IOGEAR Wireless 3D Digital Kit GW3DHDKIT

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked great
Pros: Easy setup, plug and play, small in size, easy to hide.
Cons: I wish it was $50 cheaper so that I could justify buying more of them.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/21/2014 4:42:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro A/V Extender & Repeater > STARTECH > StarTech HDMI Over Cat5/Cat6 Extender with IR - 100 ft (30m) Power Free ST121SHD30

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 They work...with my laptop only
Pros: Cheap and high quality
2 Year Warranty
Plug and Play right away
Any computer will still be able to pick up the TV info as if it were hooked up with a straight HDMI cable. Sound works too.
Cons: Be sure to check the power coming in from the source. If it is too low, the output receiver will glow dim. If it does, you need the more expensive active powered version of this unit (The 165' ST121SHD50).
Other Thoughts: We bought these with the intent of extending HDMI to several outdoor TVs because they were outside the safety range of HDMI cables with repeaters, over 50'. We were direct cabling these from the cable box. The Cable box does not deliver enough power to drive these units. You can tell because my laptop is able to display to the TVs outside without any problems. However, this means I need to buy the more expensive powered active version. It was my mistake to not consider the signal power out on the HDMI from the cable box.
Reviewed By:ScottySeng,7/6/2014 7:56:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro A/V Extender & Repeater > TOMTOP > Wireless-n Wifi Repeater 802.11n/b/g Network Router Range Expander 300m 2dbi Antennas Signal Boosters

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 From buyer
Pros: Good buy
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Seller is pro active in following up on feed back throught email.
Reviewed By:Tanyag,6/9/2014 7:48:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro A/V Extender & Repeater > STARTECH > StarTech HDMI to CAT5 Extender W/ Optional Repeater Functionality and Audio ST12MHDDC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great
Pros: Really works without any setting changes and right out of the box! would buy and have bought again and have recommended to others!
Cons: Mounting hardware was a bit lacking, but still 5 stars for performance
Reviewed By:runningace,5/20/2014 12:35:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro A/V Extender & Repeater > STARTECH > StarTech HDMI Over Cat5/Cat6 Extender with IR - 100 ft (30m) Power Free ST121SHD30

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great
Pros: This thing works great. I was able to setup my security camera system in the closet and I ran the 2 cat 6 cables to my 47 in hd tv to view my security cameras.
Cons: NONE. I dont see how James C. took this for something else. He did not know what he was doing at all.
Other Thoughts: This works great right out the box. Its nice to be able to view my security cameras in another room now on my tv.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/15/2014 11:21:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau