Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Pro Converter & Scaler > KanexPro > KanexPro HDMI to Component with Audio Converter HDRGBRL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ROCKBAND 4 ready
Pros: Works great plug and play
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: We play RB with an external PA system and 4 monitors. Since Xbox one is HDMI out only I had to split the signal. Video signal to a component splitter and audio signal to PA and this device worked flawlessly. Highly recommend.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/15/2015 1:13:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro Converter & Scaler > TMS Auto > HDMI To AV Signal Composite Audio Video RCA CVBS Adapter Converter 720P Or 1080P

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 does exactly what it should
Pros: worked perfectly first try. super easy to use. USB power
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,6/22/2015 4:45:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro Converter & Scaler > Grass Valley > Grass Valley Real-Time HDMI-to-HDV Conversion ADVC-HD50

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very precise piece of equipment
Pros: The unit is very easy to use, basically just plug it in. It will convert very many resolutions to hdv. You want to get a hdcp remover though as sometimes it may interfere with picture.
Cons: Expensive. Took me a while to realize that some resolutions can't be converted.
Reviewed By:ali,5/18/2015 10:46:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro Converter & Scaler > Atlona > ATLONA HDMI UP/Down Scaler/Converter AT-HD550

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 OK Device
Pros: Does a good job with laptops that have resolutions lower than FHD and upscaling them to FHD.
Cons: Does not work with my droid which has resolution 1280x800. eekkk
Reviewed By:Tech Junkie,4/26/2015 7:40:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro Converter & Scaler > KanexPro > KanexPro HDMI to Component with Audio Converter HDRGBRL

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 KanexPro HDMI to Component with Audio Converter HDRGBRL
Pros: none
Cons: did not work. Older TV with no HDMI but two component video. None worked. Waste of $50.
Reviewed By:Network Dude,4/20/2015 3:59:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro Converter & Scaler > Atlona > ATLONA HDMI UP/Down Scaler/Converter AT-HD550

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good device
Pros: Works just as stated. Input of one resolution it changed to another resolution. Toggled by the one button on top.
Cons: No on/off button.
Other Thoughts: It takes a while for this device to change from one mode to another. Although once set, you don't need to change it. Make sure you allow yourself time before a meeting to set this correctly.
Reviewed By:Tech Junkie,4/1/2015 6:24:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro Converter & Scaler > KanexPro > KanexPro HDMI to Component with Audio Converter HDRGBRL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good way to delay upgrading your AV Amp
Pros: I have an older Plasma TV and a Denon AV amp that does not support HDMI. So to delay buying a new amp and TV, I thought I'd try the KanexPro converter. I plugged in the cables and the power, the picture came in great, but no audio. I found the PC did not automatically send the audio down the HDMI cable. I powered off/on the KanexProUnder and PC recognized the audio. If not under MS Windows, you can go under the Control Panel -> Sound -> Playback and changed the playback setting for the KanexPro.
Cons: Small nit - the red power light is very bright, you'll want to cover it or face it to the wall.
Other Thoughts: If you're hooking up a PC, I'd recommend changing your settings on your PC to make your TV an Extended display, and set the Resolution to the max. It makes the picture much better in my case with a laptop, who display does not support the higher resolution.
Control Panel -> Display
Reviewed By:Artie-1,1/7/2015 12:22:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro Converter & Scaler > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GHDSSW4 Combination of 4 Port HDMI® Switcher, Video Enhancer, HD Upscaler and High-end 2D to 3D converter for 3D TV w/ Remote

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good Switcher
Pros: Does a good job of switching. I have a Satellite DVR, HTPC, BlueRay Player, Desktop PC. All switch without any issues. Oh yeah. The remote does work with the unit.
Cons: OK. The "enhanced" video did nothing as far as I could see. Sometimes making the video even worse. The 3D did do something, but not sure if it is a "3D Standard."
Other Thoughts: Well it is just a switcher to me. My 3D TV also does 2D to 3D conversion and does it better than this switcher. I was hopeful the up-conversion would have worked well, because most of what I watch on TV is 480i format. Well like I said it's a good switcher.
Reviewed By:Joseph L.,12/7/2014 7:51:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro Converter & Scaler > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GHDSSW4 Combination of 4 Port HDMI® Switcher, Video Enhancer, HD Upscaler and High-end 2D to 3D converter for 3D TV w/ Remote

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Died after less than 3 months
Pros: Was good while it last
Cons: Died after 3 months. None of the devices send signal to the TV anymore. Checked with another HDMI switch so problem is not with the TV.
Other Thoughts: would expect a high quality device for that price
Manufacturer Response:First, thank you for choosing IOGEAR and we apologize for your experience. The product should not behave as you described. Since the unit is backed by IOGEAR's 1 year warranty feel free to contact our customer support at 1-866-946-4327 or email us: support@iogear.com. Again, thank you for choosing IOGEAR.

Reviewed By:YOS,10/17/2014 3:52:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro Converter & Scaler > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GHDSSW4 Combination of 4 Port HDMI® Switcher, Video Enhancer, HD Upscaler and High-end 2D to 3D converter for 3D TV w/ Remote

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Works - But you need to be careful
Pros: Does what it says.
Cons: Flimsy HDMI Plugs
PC usage is limited. When selecting different sources, your PC out will lose it's configuration and "refresh". This means a dual monitor setup cannot be smoothly used, as every time you change sources, your PC will lose that second monitor.

When plugging into running device it has crashes the device. - See other thoughts
Other Thoughts: Resets Device - This has happened several times on my PC and on my Ouya (android gaming system). Used a different set of HDMI cables, problem persists. No problems after the device is rebooted. Turn off your device before adding/removing the HDMI to box.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for choosing IOGEAR and we apologize for your experience. When switching ports using this kind of switch the GHDSSW4 would have to lock back onto the signal. This device is not made for that type of setup and use with dual monitors. You comments will be forwarded to the product manager for review. Again, thank you for choosing IOGEAR.

Reviewed By:N/A,10/9/2014 5:29:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.