Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Pro Converter & Scaler > Grass Valley > Canopus / Grass Valley Bidirectional Analog/Digital Video Conversion ADVC110

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Some Thoughts
Pros: The brand name Canopus; a big fan of their old DV-REX editing system, such an EXCELLENT product
Cons: See Other Thoughts
Other Thoughts: Well... my thoughts probably arrive too late, given that the ADVC110 is currently out of stock and may have seen its day. Just wanted to mention two points; first, while there was a lot to say about this product, ease-of-use and getting the job done admirably, my results proved inconsistent. Specifically, the captured video would suddenly go dark, normalize, and then go dark, etcetera. Very frustrating (and nothing like that EXCELLENT Canopus DV Rex's video capturing ability). I exchanged for another model, thinking I might have had a defective one, but that alternate performed in the same manner. Canopus tech thought it was my video card, which did not make sense, since I had a good enough video card. Regardless, I tested with other video cards, and got the same fluctuations. On the other hand I don't see any other reviewer having written about the same problem, so I don't know what to make of it.

The second point I wanted to make was in regard to an excellent review here which is no longer here. This highly useful review revealed a secret, which may be the reason the review is now a goner. The secret had to do with pressing the "Select" button for about twenty seconds once the unit comes on, in order to override the copy protection obstacle.
.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/1/2016 8:09:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pro Converter & Scaler > KanexPro > KanexPro HDMI to Composite with Audio Converter HDRCA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Indispensible unit for me!
Pros: Does exactly what I need it to - I don't have a composite out on my video machine and this converts the HDMI.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/14/2015 4:44:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pro Converter & Scaler > KanexPro > KanexPro DVI with RCA audio to HDMI Converter DVIRLHD

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worthless
Pros: The concept is awesome; just exactly what we needed.
Too bad it didn't work.
Cons: It does not work. You plug it in and while the DVI connection is initially connecting, there was a picture for a moment—then black. It was almost like turning off the computer. With this device plugged in, nothing on the computer worked at all. When we disconnected this device the computer still would not work. We thought it fried something. We had to turn off the system and let it sit for about an hour before it would reboot.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/1/2015 10:52:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pro Converter & Scaler > KanexPro > KanexPro HDMI to Component with Audio Converter HDRGBRL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ROCKBAND 4 ready
Pros: Works great plug and play
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: We play RB with an external PA system and 4 monitors. Since Xbox one is HDMI out only I had to split the signal. Video signal to a component splitter and audio signal to PA and this device worked flawlessly. Highly recommend.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/15/2015 1:13:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pro Converter & Scaler > Grass Valley > Grass Valley Real-Time HDMI-to-HDV Conversion ADVC-HD50

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very precise piece of equipment
Pros: The unit is very easy to use, basically just plug it in. It will convert very many resolutions to hdv. You want to get a hdcp remover though as sometimes it may interfere with picture.
Cons: Expensive. Took me a while to realize that some resolutions can't be converted.
Reviewed By:ali,5/18/2015 10:46:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pro Converter & Scaler > Atlona > ATLONA HDMI UP/Down Scaler/Converter AT-HD550

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 OK Device
Pros: Does a good job with laptops that have resolutions lower than FHD and upscaling them to FHD.
Cons: Does not work with my droid which has resolution 1280x800. eekkk
Reviewed By:Tech Junkie,4/26/2015 7:40:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pro Converter & Scaler > KanexPro > KanexPro HDMI to Component with Audio Converter HDRGBRL

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 KanexPro HDMI to Component with Audio Converter HDRGBRL
Pros: none
Cons: did not work. Older TV with no HDMI but two component video. None worked. Waste of $50.
Reviewed By:Network Dude,4/20/2015 3:59:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pro Converter & Scaler > KanexPro > KanexPro HDMI to Component with Audio Converter HDRGBRL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good way to delay upgrading your AV Amp
Pros: I have an older Plasma TV and a Denon AV amp that does not support HDMI. So to delay buying a new amp and TV, I thought I'd try the KanexPro converter. I plugged in the cables and the power, the picture came in great, but no audio. I found the PC did not automatically send the audio down the HDMI cable. I powered off/on the KanexProUnder and PC recognized the audio. If not under MS Windows, you can go under the Control Panel -> Sound -> Playback and changed the playback setting for the KanexPro.
Cons: Small nit - the red power light is very bright, you'll want to cover it or face it to the wall.
Other Thoughts: If you're hooking up a PC, I'd recommend changing your settings on your PC to make your TV an Extended display, and set the Resolution to the max. It makes the picture much better in my case with a laptop, who display does not support the higher resolution.
Control Panel -> Display
Reviewed By:Artie-1,1/7/2015 12:22:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pro Converter & Scaler > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GHDSSW4 Combination of 4 Port HDMI® Switcher, Video Enhancer, HD Upscaler and High-end 2D to 3D converter for 3D TV w/ Remote

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good Switcher
Pros: Does a good job of switching. I have a Satellite DVR, HTPC, BlueRay Player, Desktop PC. All switch without any issues. Oh yeah. The remote does work with the unit.
Cons: OK. The "enhanced" video did nothing as far as I could see. Sometimes making the video even worse. The 3D did do something, but not sure if it is a "3D Standard."
Other Thoughts: Well it is just a switcher to me. My 3D TV also does 2D to 3D conversion and does it better than this switcher. I was hopeful the up-conversion would have worked well, because most of what I watch on TV is 480i format. Well like I said it's a good switcher.
Reviewed By:Joseph L.,12/7/2014 7:51:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pro Converter & Scaler > Club3D > Club 3D SenseVision Multi Stream Transport (MST) 1-3 DP Hub CSV-5300A

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Does the Job
Pros: Connects three monitors on one displayport connection
Cons: N/A
Other Thoughts: Used on Dell e-Port replicator (not the advanced one) with Dell Latitude e6540 (Intel and AMD graphics)

My setup 3 monitors, each a Dell P190S each using a DisplayPort to DVI cable

Fixed a problem with artifacts when the P190s had previously used the VGA connection
Reviewed By:DaMaestro78,10/31/2014 5:09:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.