Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Pro Video Capturing > DJI-Innovations > DJI Phantom 3 Advanced Quadcopter with 1080p Camera and 3-Axis Gimbal CP.PT.000160

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 DJI Phantom 3 Advanced
Pros: Extremely easy to operate for beginners. This is my first quadcopter ever flown. Take off, landing, hovering, and flying is all a breeze. The 1080p HD video is very nice. Easy to use camera controls make this quadcopter the best in its class.
Cons: None found yet.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/18/2015 9:14:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro Video Capturing > DJI-Innovations > DJI Phantom 3 Professional Quadcopter with 4K Camera and 3-Axis Gimbal CP.PT.000181

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best drone in 2015
Pros: Very stable hovering
4k/25fps or uhd/30fps
Sturdy construction
App is easy to use
Lightbridge technology
VPS for even more stability
Price ; see below
Cons: Latest firmware is somewhat unstable.
Sharp propeller
Gimbal looks fragile
Other Thoughts: Best choice if you do not have gopro yet.
If you buy separately,
Decent quadcopter = $600-$700
Gopro black + sdxc $500
3d gimbal $200-$300
Total $1300-$1500 plus assembly, and has shorter flight time, shorter range.

This one is only $1250 and ready to fly. Lightbridge technology is awesome. Very clear real time view.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/9/2015 5:17:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro Video Capturing > Walkera > Walkera Wifi Hexcopter with integrated 720P Camera - Controlled via iOS or Android App QR Y100

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not that great
Pros: none
I must of got a lemon
Cons: Cheaply made, difficult to set up (Calibration). *Easy instructions but ineffective
Could not get any control over craft even with the "Auto Start" Copter would wreck. App on phone may wok with some extensive tweaking.
This item is not good for any novice.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/7/2015 11:06:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro Video Capturing > Blackmagic Design Pty. Ltd. > Blackmagic Design Intensity Shuttle BINTSSHU

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Video works, audio fragmented
Pros: Decent video input up to 1080p 30 fps.
Cons: I have a high end system that is used for processing media from desktop capture and capture cards. Everything I do is with 1080p video in Wirecast. The Intensity shuttle can bring in 1080i60 video, but the audio is popping. Lowering to 720p60 does not fix the issue, it actually makes it much worse. After hours of extensive testing, I have come to the conclusion that this is a hardware flaw with the device itself. This is not caused by Wirecast or the HDMI cables as they were ruled out during the test. The only test I didn't run was on the USB 3 chipset, which is indicated as compatible.
Other Thoughts: For some reason you can not return this product to Newegg. This is the first time I've never been able to return a product to Newegg. My understanding is that if a product purchased is found to be unfit for the purpose of which it was intended, which in my case is capturing audio/video without defect. Then I legally should have the right to return a product that does not work as advertised/designed.

Audio somewhat works but is faulty, due to a flaw with the hardware. This makes the product unusable unless you just need to capture the video.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2015 5:09:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro Video Capturing > DJI-Innovations > DJI Phantom 3 Professional Quadcopter with 4K Camera and 3-Axis Gimbal CP.PT.000181

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The best Drone ever
Pros: Very strong, even in high wins compare to the previous one.
batteries last a long time comes with lightbridge technology!!
4k Camera with manual controls over iso 100 to 3200 and also manual shutter speed with no fish eye distortion and U 4K.

Flying indoors or flying with no Gps is easy thanks to the added vision position sensors, gps System has been improved!!

Controller is much better than previous with more buttons and built -in battery. Live HD view from any compatible Android and ios Device of your choice!! (I recommend an ipad air 2)
Cons: Looks the same as the previous Phantom
Reviewed By:N/A,6/23/2015 6:28:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Pro Video Capturing > Blackmagic Design Pty. Ltd. > Blackmagic Design Intensity Pro 4K Capture and play back Cards BINTSPRO4K

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Looks good on paper
Pros: The hardware is there. I believe it is capable of doing what the specs say it can do.
Cons: The software is abysmal. I have windows 7 and opensuse. Neither OS makes a difference. I could not update the firmware using their software in linux. It worked fine in Windows but as the previous reviewer mentioned, the only capture method that works is RGB10bit for some reason.

1080p from an Xbox360 just flickered. I had to revert back to an earlier version of MediaExpress to get it to work (also reverted the firmware)
After reverting, 1080p still flickered, but changing the xbox to output 720p got it to actually capture some video but it only records it as raw video, which at 720p fills roughly a TB drive every hour and a half!

I could not get it to capture sound at all. Neither from the auxiliary inputs or the embedded audio in the hdmi.
Other Thoughts: Bought the card for the supposed support for Linux.

Will try it in my new PC build before sending it back. I'll just film the screen with my cell phone in the mean time.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/15/2015 6:22:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro Video Capturing > Blackmagic Design Pty. Ltd. > Blackmagic Design DeckLink Mini Recorder BDLKMINREC

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: easy to install
Cons: Junk, save your money for a good item. Supplied software is a joke.
Reviewed By:Paulmx,5/19/2015 3:27:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro Video Capturing > DJI-Innovations > DJI Phantom 2 Quadcopter v2.0 with Zenmuse H4-3D Gimbal Kit CP.PT.000142

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Received a beat up Box
Pros: Package arrived early
Cons: The product box was beat up and there is a no return policy... DJI phantom does not hover in place and might may have been damaged. Never the less, the do not accept returns of any kind.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/19/2015 11:35:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Pro Video Capturing > Blackmagic Design Pty. Ltd. > Blackmagic Design DeckLink Duo BDLKDUO

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Works, but documentation is awful
Pros: The device works well for the purpose I purchased it for (5 stars)
Cons: The ports aren't labeled and the documentation doesn't have it (-3 stars)
Other Thoughts: TL:DR version - counting up from the bottom of the card, the ports are:

5 - SDI Out 2 (top edge of card)
4 - SDI In 2
3 - SDI Out 1
2 - SDI In 1
1 - Ref. In (PCIe slot)

Begin rant:

Blackmagic is firmly placed between "pro" and "consumer" IMO. While the software and documentation are attractive and very approachable for consumers, they woefully lack common and necessary elements like LABELING THE I/O ON THE BACK OF THE CARD! Five identical ports with no indication on the hardware, in the software utility (generic software for a range of products), or in the PDF documentation (generic documentation for range of products) as to which port is used (1 ref. input, 2 in, 2 out).

Instead, the user is stuck navigating Blackmagic's awful website to try and find a connection diagram. Since I've unfortunately had to use their site on many occasions, I knew exactly where to look. It requires six clicks to find the connection diagram - SIX - and that's if you know exactly how to navigate their site. Don't bother going to the support page, by the way - it is not the support you are looking for.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/13/2015 8:16:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro Video Capturing > Blackmagic Design Pty. Ltd. > Blackmagic Design Intensity Pro 4K Capture and play back Cards BINTSPRO4K

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not work as advertised.
Pros: Has a lot of supported video modes as well as multi-channel audio.
Cons: Only RGB 10bit works. While audio is captured through the device, the output of the audio doesn't work. This card is extremely loud.
Other Thoughts: On paper, this is the capture card I've been looking for. Unfortunately, in use, none of the features that are listed on the Intensity 4k's specs actually work. There's only 1 (sometimes 2) ways to capture video, neither of which can be streamed at the moment. And while I can capture, I then lose sound when connected to my sound system. And the fan is extremely loud. It's higher pitched too. It's louder than my video card, and on all the time, even when the computer is idle. Hopefully drivers will improve in the future, but as of now, pass over this device as it's mainly a loud paperweight.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/26/2015 5:39:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.