Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Pro Video Capturing > Walkera > Walkera Ready to Fly Quadcopter with DEVO F7 RemoteQR X350PRO RTF1

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Did not come with all parts advertised including remote,
Pros: Don't know as this product DID NOT come with the DEVO F7 Remote, gimbal, or camera like originally advertised.
Cons: Don't know as this product DID NOT come with the DEVO F7 Remote, gimbal, or camera like originally advertised.
Other Thoughts: I purchased this item when the price was 399 plus shipping. The section that now is titled "package content" was not listed. It did however say "All in ONE solution (Radio/Gimbal/Camera/Drones/Battery..)". I knew that after doing my shopping this was a ridiculous price, so I called NewEgg to verify the listing, which they did. Now, it's 3 days from Christmas and the package is not only missing the camera and gimbal, but doesn't have the remote! Until this point, I had a LOT of faith in NewEgg.. You let me down. I don't want a refund.. I want was supposed to be in my order, that YOU verified!!!
Reviewed By:pwilkerson,12/22/2014 7:15:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro Video Capturing > AVerMedia > AVerMedia DarkCrystal HD Capture SDK II C729

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 High quality capture card
Pros: Nice card and has a plug in so you can use adobe cs6 with it to capture so you don't have to use unfamiliar software. Also has a vegas 10 plug in....they need to update that since vegas 10 is a bit old and the current version is vegas 13. Captures as AVI, MPG 2 and MP4 and a wide varieties of resolutions
Cons: This is where it loses a star. The drivers on the disc and their website don't install under windows 8.1 64 bit. Got the card to work with an old windows 7 driver. Support from avermedia sent me to their SDK contact site and I found current drivers posted this past September. After being frustrated and almost sending this card back all is well.
Reviewed By:Videopro,12/12/2014 11:37:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro Video Capturing > Blackmagic Design Pty. Ltd. > Blackmagicdesign Intensity Pro HDMI and Analog Editing Card - Retail

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Gaming Capture Card
Pros: I'll keep this simple and just say the card is great for capturing video off of gaming consoles. For someone without any background doing video editing or capturing, it might be a little touchy starting out, but there are tons of resources online that can help you figure out your settings if you're having trouble and once you get it all set, its a champ.

I had this card for about 2 years and it always worked without issue and did exactly what I needed it to do, capture footage from an xbox360.
Cons: The learning curve might be a bit hard for people who aren't familiar with editing or creating video content but like I said there are plenty of resources online that can help you figure out how to do the things you want with this card.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/12/2014 5:03:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro Video Capturing > Blackmagic Design Pty. Ltd. > Blackmagicdesign Intensity Shuttle BINTSSHU

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Flat Out - This Thing is Junk!
Pros: None - I've give it zero stars if I could
Cons: It flat out doesn't work.
Other Thoughts: The Intensity Shuttle is junk. It will not work on a consistent basis so it's useless for an end user. I contacted NewEgg to send this unit back and they will not take it back. Save yourself some time and $$ and purchase something else. If purchasing from NewEgg make sure it can be returned before you purchase the item.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/30/2014 7:58:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro Video Capturing > Blackmagic Design Pty. Ltd. > Blackmagicdesign Decklink Studio 4KBDLKSTUDIO4K

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Stay AWAY!
Pros: Specs sound cool...if it worked
Cons: -Return policy
-Takes forever to get someone on the phone for support...when they do come on they just tell you to update / re-install the drivers.
-The Drivers...they are buggy and don't work half the time.
Other Thoughts: I still don't know if I have a defective card or buggy drivers. Installed on a brand new Windows 7 x64 system with nothing else installed except for Google Chrome and it wouldn't even show up in the control panel half the time at first. I called support and they advised me my motherboard had been tested to work and to download the latest drivers, which I did. Now the card shows up all the time but I can't capture anything. S-Video shows a signal but the picture is badly distorted no matter what settings I use (tried all available settings which took a LONG time). HDMI, which I need the most, does not show a signal at all even though the Decklink mini card I also have works fine with identical settings. But NO RETURNS so if it doesn't work you are out of luck. Needless to say, I will not be purchasing more of their products.
Reviewed By:bobcat,9/19/2014 11:13:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro Video Capturing > DJI-Innovations > DJI Phantom 2 Vision Battery Charger

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Poor Description
Pros: I have this and it is a great RTF quadcopter. Easily upgraded
Cons: Horrible description by "thenerds" that sell it. They are trying to gain sales by making it sound like a spy craft when it is not. Negative news reports and horrible marketing like this are pushing the FAA to ban these crafts.
Other Thoughts: Horrible description by "thenerds" that sell it. They are trying to gain sales by making it sound like a spy craft when it is not. Negative news reports and horrible marketing like this are pushing the FAA to ban these crafts.
Reviewed By:dragonash,6/29/2014 11:07:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro Video Capturing > Blackmagic Design Pty. Ltd. > Blackmagicdesign UltraStudio BDLKULSASDI

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Doesn't Play Well with Others
Pros: SDI pass through, HDMI out. Rubberized base so doesn't slide.
Cons: Unit is only certified to work with a handful of desktops about double in laptops. Any other machine support says they can't guarrantee it will work.

Big problem with Intel based USB 3.0 Host Adapters. Per their support, "It's hit and miss if it will work."

I bought this unit to do streaming on ACER computer but wasn't aware of limited list of computers this unit works with. Kept crashing the computer after 10-20 minutes of streaming.
Other Thoughts: Never have I had to research whether or not a hardware component is compatible with a particular computer. If you want to buy this to capture and/or stream better check to see if computer is on the list or look at buying another computer.
Reviewed By:Disappointed,5/25/2014 6:04:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro Video Capturing > Blackmagic Design Pty. Ltd. > Blackmagicdesign UltraStudio BDLKULSASDI

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does Not Play Well With Others
Pros: Connections in and out. Pass through SDI. HDMI out.
Cons: This device is very limited on what computers it will work with. When I pulled out the Disc there is an immediate warning about NEC USB 3.0 Host based plugs. Then according to their support it does not work well with Intel Based USB 3 Host plugs. In their support's words, "It's hit and miss." Their website has a small list of computers it is certified to work with.
Reviewed By:Disappointed,5/24/2014 4:32:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Pro Video Capturing > Blackmagic Design Pty. Ltd. > Blackmagicdesign Intensity Pro HDMI and Analog Editing Card - Retail

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Extremely Disappointed
Pros: Does what it claims to, when it works..
Cons: Card causes BSOD on multiple machines that are different chipsets.

Blackmagic Designs refused to do a cross-ship / advanced RMA and insisted they inspect my card to see that something is wrong with it prior to shipping me a new card. (For those that don't know, this means they put a hold on your credit card until they receive the defective item). This wouldn't had been a problem if the card was completely broken, but it wasn't and I use it daily. I also sent them memory dumps from the BSOD caused by the card. (It would happen when the card would stop capturing video, as soon as I close the capturing program the PC would BSOD in xsplit, OBS, and blackmagic designs media express)

Another issue I've come across besides the BSOD (which happens every other day or so) is sometimes the card will completely just stop working and I have to uninstall and reinstall the drivers.

Cons relating to this device even if it actually worked properly:

4:2:2 video sampling, 720p limitations..in this day and age there is technology that has advanced past this device, and costs less.

Also, I wasn't ever able to get analog devices to capture at any resolution, only HDMI capturing works.
Other Thoughts: Extremely dissatisfied with the product, and the support behind it. Recently ordered a competitors capture card as a replacement.

I saw another reviewer who had similar issues to me, and said that Blackmagic Designs claimed nothing was wrong with the card after they had sent it in-I'm not going to waste my time (and my own money for shipping) to risk them to jerking me around with their defective product.
Reviewed By:Jeremy,5/9/2014 10:10:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Pro Video Capturing > Blackmagic Design Pty. Ltd. > Blackmagicdesign Intensity Pro HDMI and Analog Editing Card - Retail

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Company does not work with customers,
Pros: None that I could find - does not work on any of my 64 bit Win 7 machines.
Cons: Contacted company a few days after I purchased. There is a No Refund - No Return - policy - if you buy it and it doesn't work for you - too bad - you're out of luck.
Reviewed By:Rasaraja,4/22/2014 3:55:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.