Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Pro Video Capturing > STARTECH > StarTech.com - USB2HDCAPS - StarTech.com Standalone Video Capture and Streaming - HDMI or Component - 1080p - USB 2.0

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product.....
Pros: great video, and it records to sd cards
Cons: Very cheap software
Reviewed By:Anthony B.,4/17/2016 9:32:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pro Video Capturing > Hauppauge > Hauppauge Colossus 2 PCI Express High Definition Video Recorder

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works As Advertised
Pros: Works perfectly in both Win7 and Win10 (upgraded from 7). Lots of settables including turning OFF what was bothering another reviewer about SSDs being killed by this device. Very nice GUI. Will record from HDMI (preferred), Component and Composite (read the docs) sources with ease.
Cons: Not really a con, just the way it works: Quite a bit of lag time over real-time recording, but it records faithfully from HD sources on down. I think when you install WinTV8 it installs a lot of WinTV stuff you don't need, since this doesn't have TV channel selection that I could find, so the start menu displays two Hauppauge choices.
Other Thoughts: If I needed another I'd buy one without hesitation.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/27/2016 7:52:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pro Video Capturing > DJI-Innovations > DJI 9450 Self-Tightening Propeller Set for Phantom 3 (Part 9) CP.PT.000195

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Genuine Factory Replacement
Pros: Sturdy propellers designed for this bird.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:DAVID L.,2/24/2016 1:47:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pro Video Capturing > Blackmagic Design Pty. Ltd. > Blackmagic Design Intensity Shuttle BINTSSHU

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great if you know how to use it
Pros: 1080i 60 looks great
tested working with my lenovo flex 3 1480 using usb 3 ssd
Cons: Its not really a con but you should know that it will take alot of very fast storage usb3 ssd works but im using 3 of them because they fill up fast.
Other Thoughts: Buy it .. better than the avermedia stuff
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/5/2016 6:41:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pro Video Capturing > Hauppauge > Hauppauge Colossus 2 PCI Express High Definition Video Recorder

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 1080p Cature but will destroy SSDs
Pros: - 1080p capture
Cons: Where to begin.

- Software is buggy
- Cannot passthrough 5.1 unless the source is 5.1 when app is started, otherwise it crashes.
- The DEAL killer though is the skipback 'feature', better labelled an "SSD" killer. The constant writing to disk cannot be stopped no matter what you do, anytime the app is running it will constantly write a TEMP-1-X or TEMP-2-X file up to almost a gig then start a new one with the X = 1, 2, 3, etc... after about 5 temp files it will delete the oldest one but it will run like this constantly writing to disk. Even if start the capture, it will then be writing 2 files at the same time to the same directory. TOTAL WASTE. Your expensive limited write lifetime SSD will scream bloody murder at you. AVOID THIS PRODUCT at all costs until they provide a user a way to disable this worthless 'skip back' feature and stop this unnecessary writes to disk.
Other Thoughts: AVOID AVOID AVOID
Reviewed By:Jeffrey A.,1/30/2016 2:44:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pro Video Capturing > DJI-Innovations > DJI Hardshell Backpack for Phantom 3 Professional / Advanced / Standard (Black, DJI Logo) CP.PT.000239

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product to keep your phantom 3 safe!
Pros: It fits most of everything you need to fly; including props, drone, remote controller, small tablet, and etc.
Cons: If you have quick disconnect prop guards on you are going to have to cut out a little piece to fit the drone inside.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this product to anyone. Easy to carry instead of a big bulky case
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/24/2016 11:31:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pro Video Capturing > Blackmagic Design Pty. Ltd. > Blackmagic Design Intensity Pro 4K Capture and play back Cards BINTSPRO4K

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Probably no better than Intensity Pro HD
Pros: I do not own this board but I do own the previous Intensity Pro 1080P and it never worked. I even sent it back to have the F/W reflashed and when it came back I captured one 10sec video and 3 images before it became a brick. I tested in both Linux and Windows 7 (Windows 7 caused BSOD's). All these Black Magic low end products are absolutely worthless. Just read some of the comments around the Web.
Cons: Everything from the Pro.
Other Thoughts: I do not own this board but I do own the previous Intensity Pro 1080P and it never worked. I even sent it back to have the F/W reflashed and when it came back I captured one 10sec video and 3 images before it became a brick. I tested in both Linux and Windows 7 (Windows 7 caused BSOD's). All these Black Magic low end products are absolutely worthless. Just read some of the comments around the Web.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/11/2015 5:24:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product more than 1 year.
0 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pro Video Capturing > Parrot > Parrot GPSED Sand AR.Drone 2.0 'GPS Edition'

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do. Not. Buy.
Pros: None
Cons: I can not stress this enough...do not buy this product. I have spent over $120 returning defective quadricopters to Parrot. The level of craftsmanship is actually lower than some of the sub-$100 toys on the market. Overall, this is an expensive, low quality item with serious flaws.

The camera-I don't know how they say it's 720p. It consistently (if you can get the usb to record) looks terrible. Looks great on your phone as you fly, but looking at it on any thing bigger is terrible quality. Shame.

Image Quality-the single snapshots are just as bad, but worse is the lack of stabilization in the video. The camera is built in to the body, so every move you make is recorded. You'll feel sea sick after a while. Choppy, choppy, choppy.

App-I spent the 4 dollars to get the 'Directors Mode' of the app, which is only on IOS. It promises better control, smoother flight, blah blah blah...all things that should have been part of the basic app if you ask me. I tried, but could never get it to work with my iPad. The basic Android app is slow and unresponsive, which is not qualities I look for when something is spinning around my head. Despite repeated flat trimming and re-caibration, the copter doesn't follow commands, leading to high-anxiety situations.It's not just the controls; on both app platforms, you have to repeatedly hit the settings buttons to get into them. To lose a several hundred dollar toy becasue of a mistake, I can accept; to lose it beacsue it's not responding and going into a dangerous situation, I can not. It is difficult to fly this drone responsibly. I 'll say it again: IT IS DIFFICULT TO FLY THIS DRONE RESPONSIBLY.

Quality-I feel like if i look at it wrong it will break a rotor or gear. Very fragile, hard landings are not uncommon. Hard enough, you'll be shipping it back at your expense for repair. Start that shipping fund now if you still decide to purchase this.

Control-as i said in App, very little. It does not do well in ANY wind. Beware of shadows, as it gets lost and loses control. There's no magic 'home' button (that works on either of my devices anyway) that will bring the drone back of it gets out of control. There is an emergency mode which immediately cuts power to the drone, and it will fall from whatever height it is at. Be careful.

Safety-for whatever reason-even Parrot could not explain-two rotors turned on while the app was off after a flight. It just happened to be as i was removing the outdoor shell to remove battery. Even though the rotor is plastic, it spins at thousands of rpms. It's enough to cut, which it did to my hand. Not happy. That and the control issues, you need a lot of luck to not injure someone or cause property damage, including the drone or yourself.

Support-you will get to know many of Parrots support team. Nice people, their hands are tied with an inferior product.

That's that. I don't know what my next drone will be, but it will NOT come from Parrot. I recommend you make that d
Reviewed By:N/A,11/19/2015 9:54:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pro Video Capturing > Blackmagic Design Pty. Ltd. > Blackmagic Design Intensity Pro 4K Capture and play back Cards BINTSPRO4K

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Complete Waste of Time and Money
Pros: It was relatively easy to install if you're confident enough to open your computer to install it, which you should be if you're buying an internal anyway, and then run some software from a sd card.
Cons: It is completely unable to capture either game system I plug into it, on any setting,even with HDCP turned off in the system. It's software is so hardware specific as to be useless for almost every possible buyer. Will be contacting Manufacturer regarding getting my money back.
Other Thoughts: Despite how easy it was to install, and with no errors popping up it still didn't work. I would highly reccomend finding another capture card unless you already know as a matter of fact that your hardware rig is completely compatible.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/28/2015 12:59:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pro Video Capturing > Blackmagic Design Pty. Ltd. > Blackmagic Design Intensity Pro 4K Capture and play back Cards BINTSPRO4K

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Needs improvement...but a lot of good things here!
Pros: 1080@60 is the pro. Also I tested 4K@24 works nicely but does lag a computer quite a bit. Works great with aftereffects // photoshop and adobe stuff. Just mess with the outputs and you can make it output any flavor you want! Which is handy! The analog input and component input work very well over the HDMI. If you are recording your xbox I would say use component. Mot hdmi. But xbox HDMI does work at the 720@59.94 setting.

Colors are actually really well done. You can def see the difference with the 4:2:2 (or higher) chroma ratio. On 10bit it does capture a lot of data but it's worth it if you are editing. So don't listen to people when they say only 10bit! Because they really don't wan to record anything in 8 bit trust me. If you want to do that buy a aver media HD card and you will save money and have recorded less color.

Not too many people use this but it does have a RS232 device control. And if you don't know what that is and edit video you need to look it up. That will speed your editing ability up. Just like if you had to use a computer without a mouse or something like that: mouses speed up your usage.

For those with old VHS tapes they want recorded to DVD/BR this is the way to go. You have a really good way if cataloging all records and you can easily burn them to media you want.

It saves in highest quality it can. So you must bring the video into the adobe media encoder program to transcode to your desired final destination. (Which is a good thing!!!)
Cons: Set up was NOT easy and I build playback machines. You need a full understanding of your motherboard the capabilities of each PCI slot you have because this needs 4x PCI only. mobos won't recognize this card if it's not in the correct settings and slot in bios.

The biggest problem I have had with streaming with this as an input device. Is that it overheats sometimes and freezes the image. You just reset the input device in xsplit and it comes back.

Tearing and artifacting is also a problem I see when using 1080@60 with high motion and fast video. Not a good thing. But talking to BM support they say my computer I'm using might not be fast enough for that. Which could be the problem. I'm only running a i5 4500k in there. I could def upgrade that CPU.

The other big problem I've had is the HDMI audio sometimes sounds like a robot and loses sync ! A refresh also fixed this problem.
Other Thoughts: Ok to those that don't know blackmagic or this is thier first BM device then it's probably not the way to go. Get something simpler or even just go with a usb3 capture device. This is really for people who want to maximize the video In and out of their machine. And it does what it says it does. They also update the firmware on the card every couple months and they can add more features.

I am go in this a 4/5 because I love seeing 60FPS streams and only the 1% can currently do that.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/25/2015 9:47:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.