Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > 3D Printers > Zeepro > Zeepro ZIM Black 3D Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Very Poor Customer Service
Pros: Beautiful
Cons: I purchased this, hoping it would be great. After having some trouble installing it, I finally was able to print. The first two prints came out great. Everyone after that has not. I contacted them to resolve this issue. I tried several things that they asked me to do. In the process, the machine got clogged and burned up many components. They have stated that they would send me the replacement parts, but have yet to see them. This was over a month ago, and any attempt to get a response from them is not returned. I am turning it over to the attorney general. My advise is not to waist your time or money with this company.
Other Thoughts: Don't waist your time or money on this product.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/21/2015 6:40:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting daVinci 1.0 3D Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Impressed
Pros: Much higher resolution than expected. Easy to set up.
Cons: Bad QC bythe factory
Other Thoughts: Not impressed by the QC process at the factory. When I got the printer, it would not detect the cartridge that came with it. I spent an hour "removing and reinserting" it like their website says to do when it says it can't see the cartridge.

After getting nowhere for a while, I figured either change to custom firmware (which I don't want to do until I know the darn thing works) or take it apart and figure it out. I elected (2).

When I got the back panel off, I noticed the cable that runs to the cartridge sensor was not seated all the way, it was like half on and half off. I reseated the cable, and BOOM! It kicked right on. I really doubt this happened during shipping because it really snaps in pretty well. It just wasn't hooked up tight during build.

I have printed a couple of things now and it was flawless! Very impressed now that it's up and running.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/17/2015 10:50:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > 3D Printers > MakerBot > MakerBot Replicator Z18 3D Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Product is totally inoperable
Pros: There are no positive comments to make.
Cons: The engineers in our company have been unsuccessful at printing one single prototype on this machine. There have been filament feeding issues since it was received. The product warranty is 6 months. We began to address issues with MakerBot, who sent several replacement filament feeding heads. Many attempts were made to allow the filament to feed with zero resistance, but the print heads still did not function.

MakerBot eventually had us return the unit for repair, returned it to us a week later and we the problem is worse. We can not even get the machine to print a small cube.

This troubleshooting effort took 3 months. I requested that we return the unit to MakerBot, not realizing that we purchased it from Newegg Business, and Makerbot issued an RMA for a full refund return. Makerbot notified me the next day that we would need to return it to Newegg.

Newegg is currently refusing to offer a full refund for this product that does not function, even though MakerBot is taking responsibility for the non-functional product and will fully refund the purchase price. The troubleshooting process with the manufacturer took longer than the 30 day return policy with Newegg.
Other Thoughts: Bottom line... DO NOT BUY THIS UNIT!!

Also, this is more of a review of Newegg customer service. I have been try to get a response for a special return consideration since 6/10/15 (it is now 7/7/15). I have written email, chatted with online customer support and talked on the phone. All conversations lead me to waiting to talk to a supervisor. I received one phone call back from a supervisor to tell me that he was working on the situation. Last week I was promised a return call from a Service Manager, but I have yet to receive a phone call.

We will no longer be a customer of Newegg business. This level of customer support is inexcusable.
Reviewed By:Aaron M.,7/7/2015 8:24:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting daVinci 2.0 3D Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not bad for the price
Pros: Price is at the lower end for the type of printing quality you get.
Print quality is pretty good compared to others at the price range.
Easy to calibrate once you know what your doing.
Loading the filament is easy and pain free even for noobs If you cant figure out how to load this is not something you should be trying until you find a 5TH grader to get help and teach you the basics that how easy it is to run. Unless there is a problem with the unit start to finish i give it a 1 on the difficulty scale.They did a good job making it easy and painless.
Cons: Tray needs calibrating often because of metal warping with heat constantly changing and when removing part from the tray if it's stuck to the try it take a bit of force to remove even if you don't use the glue stick. Unless you use software that uses a feature to suck in the filament when you use both heads on the same job it will leave small specks and chunks of unused filament from the head that is not printing and goes across the area of the one that is printing. REMOVE Filament before running calibration test more then once or you can over heat any filament in nozzle and cause clogging.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/5/2015 2:09:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting daVinci 1.0 3D Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 BUY AT YOUR OWN RISK!
Pros: Good price of entry level
Cons: Customer service is HORRIBLE! The printer has been down for 3 months and I have been waiting on a X motor wiring harness with the same reply from customer service "The parts department will contact you with a tracking number". 3 months later and no part has yet to arrive. The lesson here folks is DO NOT BUY this printer unless you have the capability to fix it yourself....which defeats the entire purpose of a "User friendly out of the box, click and print 3D experience".
Reviewed By:N/A,6/11/2015 6:07:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting daVinci 1.0 3D Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great for the price
Pros: Enclosed build area
Beginner friendly
Hackable
Large user community
Cons: Proprietary
Needs adjustments before it will print well
Other Thoughts: The da Vinci is a fabulous value for the dollar. However, be aware that many/most of the machines are less than optimally adjusted upon delivery. Before buying, check out some of the online videos on people adjusting their machine, and make sure the adjustments are within your mechanical comfort zone. Expect that you will need to tighten the drive belts and possibly shim some of the internal gears before you will get good quality prints. If you don't mind that, this is a great printer for not a lot of money.

Software wise, be aware there are two paths: stock and flashing custom firmware: The stock software is a simplified beginner friendly suite that performs reasonably, but locks you into buying their proprietary filament cartridges. This wouldn't have bothered me, but their system sometimes falsely identifies their own filament as counterfeit and won't allow you to use it.

The other option is custom firmware (Repetier or similar). This opens up a large amount of adjust-ability, and allows 3rd party firmware. Just expect a few days of calibration and adjustments if you go this routes, because the customer firmwares are not as beginner friendly and typically require some experimentation to find good settings to print with.

This printer can be great for both non-hackers and hackers. Or if you are on the fence, you can try the stock firmware to see if it meets your needs, and try custom if you aren't satisfied. (That was my path, until I got my first proprietary cartridge that was detected as phony. I've now gone custom firmware and haven't looked back.)
Reviewed By:N/A,6/10/2015 2:39:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting daVinci 1.0 3D Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent entry-level printer
Pros: The best thing about this printer, no assembly required! Remove a few supports and packing material, and the thing is ready to go. Drop in a cartridge, feed it through the hole and into the extruder body, tell it to load filament, and you are literally ready to print in less than 10 minutes. The software is simple, but decent. The quality of prints is very nice. The bed size is adequate for everything I've wanted to print, since things can be rotated in the software to take advantage of the longer diagonal length. It really is a great intro printer. The cartridges being proprietary makes things simple for new users, and you won't run out of filament half way through a model since it keeps track of who much is left.
Cons: This printer is no for advanced users who want full control. The software is limited to basic rotation and moving of the model, some rudimentary scaling, and preset variations in settings. You won't have the ability to fully adjust settings to you exact needs, but will have to conform to the available settings. For most things, you can find an adequate combination of settings to produce a decent model, but there are limitations. Not being able to adjust the extruder or heat bed temps is a big con for me.
Other Thoughts: The glass bed is not heat tempered. It is just standard photo frame glass on a heating circuit. Mine started chipping after a week. Replacement heat beds are $60 and constantly out of stock.
You should take extra time to let the entire thing return to room temperature before removing your prints to avoid stressing the glass. I've yet to find an aftermarket option to replace the heat bed.
These printers have a large online following which has opened up the possibilities of what these printers are capable of. Any and all modifications will void the warranty, so keep that in mind. There are methods to bypass the proprietary cartridges in order to use filament from any manufacturer. Some models can be flashed to a new firmware that allows more third-party software to be used. There are even hardware upgrades that can be done to increase the capability of the unit. Again, all such things void the warranty. Do these things at your own risk.

For the tech savvy, it can become a very good printer, but it takes effort, a bit more money, and time.
For the average user, it is an excellent model to get started in 3D printing.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/9/2015 11:15:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting daVinci 1.0 AiO 3D Printer/Scanner

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 factory packagers smash the itnernal components before delivery
Pros: colorful box!
Cons: i oredered two units from newegg. both came up dead on arrival with code 0033 - tray motor smashed during packing. not once but twice in a row!

advertised support and support hours for xyzprinting are posted when you call. i called from west coast during the posted tech support hours and got voicemail loop. following day i was put through to an offshore indian support representative with broken english. the forums seem to indicate this is what to expect from the brand, and some electrical engineers have repaired thier own unit using voltmeters and going through every connection at some cost of hours.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/4/2015 12:25:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting daVinci 1.0 3D Printer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Hardware Gets 4 Stars
Pros: Good build quality
Great price
Well packaged
Good third party user support
Cons: Proprietary filament
Filament jams in cartridge
Proprietary desktop slicing and control software
Proprietary printer firmware
Poor support
Other Thoughts: Worked out of the box after fixing a belt that had jumped a tooth on a drive cog for the Y axis. Half of the purchased filament cartridges have jammed from the filament tangling inside. For routine issues (and there are many with consumer-grade 3d printers) the warranty and customer service is functionally useless - don't waste your time. I hate that XYZ tries to control the user experience by chipping the filament cartridges. The printer is seriously hobbled by this and it will be bad for XYZ's business if they try to enforce it with updates that lock out modifications.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/30/2015 8:03:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting daVinci 1.0 3D Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Impressive! Impressionnant!
Pros: Livraison ultra rapide. Seulement 2 jours!
Imprimante étonnante vu le nombre de mauvais commentaires. Ils ont probablement corrigé les problèmes. Très silencieuse comparée à un Cube3. Prix abordable.

Very fast delivery. Only 2 days! Impressive printout. They probably have corrected many problems of the earlier model. Very quiet if I compare to the Cube3 printer. Very good price.
Cons: Mes cercles n'étaient pas parfait. J'ai du ajuster la tension des courroies. Le plateau chauffant est très bien mais on doit attendre qu'il soit chaud pour commencer l'impression et c'est assez long (3-4 minutes).

Circles were not round at first. I had to play with belt tension. Take longer to print since it have to wait for the bed to heat.
Reviewed By:Berny,5/30/2015 7:33:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.