Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting da Vinci 1.0 FFF (Fused Filament Fabrication) ABS Single Nozzle 3D Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best quality you can get at the price
Pros: Assisted calibration
Enclosure keeps it quiet
Cons: The stock software is very limited
Other Thoughts: After about 30 prints I only had 1 turn out bad and it was due to improper calibration.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/2/2016 9:43:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting da Vinci 2.0 Duo FFF (Fused Filament Fabrication) ABS/PLA Dual Nozzle 3D Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So much better than I ever expected
Pros: For the price I paid I was expecting a printer that would "do the job", but what I got was a 3D printer that has surprised me. There are complaints and star reduction concerning the fact that this printer uses cartridge based proprietary filament. However, this is never hidden and most purchased the printer knowing this limitation, yet lower the review because of it. Filament is 600 g instead of 1K, but is usually cheaper. Again never hidden. Benefit of the cart filament is...more consistency, internal storage, tested with your model of printer, easy install, I believe they also have moisture packs in them (saw on video, but have not confirmed).

Software is fine for beginning software, and has much of what someone needs to get started. It actually provides very good prints. You don't get a lot of options, but since this printer seems to be tweeted to work well without much need for this. I personally purchased Simplify3D because I do like the extra control and features though.

Also some complain about customer service, and I assume is probably as bad as stated, but I can't speak to this as I have not had to use them yet, and hope I never do. However, some are complaining that if there is an item covered under warranty they expect XYZ to pay for shipping to them. I admit that would be nice, but MOST companies are the exact same and require you, the customer, to pay for shipping to and the company pays for shipping back. Also, this is spelled out in their warranty information, and is never hidden from the consumer.

With that said, I have about 100 hours on it, and so far enjoying it. It provides great prints, at a great price. If I ever have to use customer service I might change my tune, but for now it is one of my all time favorite purchases. Make sure you read between the lines on the negative review. Some are justified, but others giving low review for things they should have known before the purchase with minimal research.
Cons: None that I didn't already know before I bought the printer, so hard to put as a con. Definitely won't remove any eggs for, but will list a few things.
1. Proprietary filament - Knew before buying
2. Not opensource - Knew before buying, but Simplify3D works with the printer, and the program is great.
Other Thoughts: I was not sure what to expect when I bought this printer, but got more than what I ever thought I would. I have since looked at many other 3D printers, including one that is about $2500, and still no buyers remorse. This printer is on my list of all time favorite purchases, and New Egg got it to me very quickly.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/2/2016 12:08:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting da Vinci 1.0 FFF (Fused Filament Fabrication) ABS Single Nozzle 3D Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Very Impressed!
Pros: Pre-Built
Low price (got it for $300 on sale)
Quiet
Large print surface
Looks good!
Cons: Needs specific Filament
Calibration can be a pain.
Other Thoughts: Been printing since I unboxed it and have zero issues so far over a printing period of a solid 12hrs. Print quality is impeccable. A great first or seventh Printer for anyone.
Reviewed By:Cory N.,6/29/2016 10:00:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting da Vinci 1.0 FFF (Fused Filament Fabrication) ABS Single Nozzle 3D Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great results and easy to use
Pros: -Build quality is sold
-First few prints were done without calibration and still got fantastic results
-5cm Bridge test was completed perfectly
-Software is easy to use and has the necessary adjustable settings
-Calibration is easy
Cons: -Proprietary filament cartridges
-You have to use XYZ's software
Other Thoughts: -Great first 3D printer, this is my second printer and I am pleased with the results
Reviewed By:David H.,6/29/2016 6:00:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting da Vinci 1.0 FFF (Fused Filament Fabrication) ABS Single Nozzle 3D Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked right out of the box.
Pros: Price: very affordable
Assembly: done (yay!)
User friendly
Cons: Sizable footprint: about the size of the freezer portion of your average refrigerator
Other Thoughts: Read several reviews first: many good thoughts and helpful ideas. I realize 3D printers can come with shipping problems: mine did not and I am very happy with it so far.
Reviewed By:CPD676,6/29/2016 7:42:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting da Vinci 1.0 FFF (Fused Filament Fabrication) ABS Single Nozzle 3D Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pleasantly Surprised! Worked right out of the box.
Pros: Easy set up - Followed the directions. Printed the demo. It worked. No additional hassle.
I was worried that this would fail right out of the box due to some of the reviews I have read. I purchased it for my son's 11th birthday (okay, and for me). He had been a heavy user of our local library's printer. The way their printer failed to function had me worried also. (It is a more expensive brand)
He jumped right in and was printing in no time.
The print quality is much better than I expected for a $350 printer. **It is not the quality of a $60k machine** but if you’re realistic you will be happy with the results. The prints are functional. It depends on how long you want to wait for your prints. As with all 3D printers, quality is a function of time. Higher quality prints=much longer wait times. You have to balance what is important to you.
Cons: I really don’t have much to complain about. It has almost 50 hours of print time, several small projects. No problems.
The software that comes with it is a little clunky to use and not very tweakable. Good thing for beginners though.
-1 egg You have to use XYZ filament. You can get this functionality but it is the more expensive printer. The material seems good though and it is not unreasonably priced.
I didn’t buy the dual nozzle version. My fault.
Other Thoughts: I would buy from XYZ again for my next printer when i am ready to upgrade to a dual nozzle.

As always newegg rocks! The printer's price fell $50 a week after i purchased. One 5 minute phione call and a $50 gift card was on the way. Used it to buy more filament haha...
Reviewed By:Drew D.,6/13/2016 6:48:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3D Printers > Flashforge > FlashForge Creator Pro Black 3D Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The best #3D Printer that I have used for the price.
Pros: Its perfect items and is very easy to use.
Cons: Parts are expensive unless you look around.
Reviewed By:Allen K.,6/11/2016 10:32:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting da Vinci 1.0 Pro FFF (Fused Filament Fabrication) ABS/PLA Single Nozzle 3D Printer with Wifi

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Good product, Fatal weakness
Pros: Bought from another boutique. This is overall a good product. A okay product. The learning curve is steep, as with any sub 1000$ 3D printer. For the cost it gets the job done. You can use any sort of 3rd party filament, and once you learned a thing or two on YouTube, you can print many great things. Learn how to properly calibrate, purchase the extra stuff you need (kapton tape, glue stick) and a few spool of filament and you're good to go.
Cons: This product has a fatal flaw. The filament enters on the back of the machine instead of directly in the print head. it's pushed into a guiding tube, and this tube breaks all the time. It broke 3 times with less than 400 hours of printing (and believe me, when you print big modules, hours piles in quickly). I had to order replacement parts. Overall the machine has been idle just as much as it has been working since i bought it in april. If it was for buisness use, i would be very disapointed.

Worst thing yet: since i bought it in the US, the company says IT OFFERS NO WARRANTY IN CANADA. So be careful with Newegg shipping from the US here. I bought the parts myself and fixed the thing, even bought higher quality parts than the company uses. Now it seems to work flawlessly. Still it's not a good way to make a name for a company. Do you want to sell in Canada or not? You know, we're no US, but we're still 35+ million strong.
Other Thoughts: Going back, i think i would purchase the cheaper, more reliable, 1.0 version and hack it to use 3rd party filament. No worry to void the warranty, since they don't honor it.
It ain't a bad device. It's a good entry in the 3D printing world, if you are not afraid to learn by doing and waste a few spools of filament in the process. But next year, there will be something better.
Reviewed By:Mathieu M.,6/10/2016 2:21:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting da Vinci 1.0 FFF (Fused Filament Fabrication) ABS Single Nozzle 3D Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Has broken in every way I can imagine.
Pros: Cheap (also a con)
Easy to set up
Cons: -The first one I had stopped printing within a few daysof getting it, would lot recognize that there was a filament cartridge in. Spent weeks working it out with XYZ before returning through New Egg.
-Second one I got worked fine for around two weeks before it stopped loading filament. I've been working on getting that worked out since February. No help from XYZ yet again and ineligible for return with New Egg because of the amount of time that has passed.
-Cheap
-Only works with proprietary software/filament.
Other Thoughts: -Would not recommend. There are better options out there for the money.
Reviewed By:Jackson B.,4/20/2016 9:17:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting da Vinci 2.0 Duo FFF (Fused Filament Fabrication) ABS/PLA Dual Nozzle 3D Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DO NOT BUY, HORRIBLE COMPANY!!! Headaches. Be prepared for some issues and waiting for customer service to respond to your complaints.
Pros: Price is definitely a pro. I was going to buy this for $499 but my computer messed up and ended up buying this after midnight and got this for $449 and the next day it went back up. No settings to mess up, cartridges control temperatures and software is limiting in options. Other reviews state they jerk you around until 60 days so they don't have to pay shipping to return. The person I spoke to was helpful but unable to recommend non-scripted tricks i.e. warping and sticking failures to the bed solutions.
Cons: Expensive cartridge proprietary filament therefore limited colors
Limited settings.
I've had this for 2 weeks and had several problems; 1st: software wouldn't send print to printer, 2nd: could not keep prints on the print bed using "approved" techniques therefore warping or the opposite extruder pulling the print off the bed (solution-kapton tape and dissolve failed prints in acetone and apply to tape), 3rd: one extruder has a filament "jam" to apart cleaned several times and cleaned and loading the filament fine, go to print and starts print and "jam" yet its not jamming, 4th: the connectors to extruders loss contact and fail to heat leading to a extruder failure, 5th: print splits about 1 inch away from bed, separation of layers.

Update - machine broke for the second time, first the heater broke, second the main board failed. Had to wait for customer support for 6 days to tell me they will ship me a new board and tech support would provide the tracking number. I inquired about the tracking number a week later and tech support requested I send them the board to test first, a week later I asked for an update and I'm being ignored.

Update - They've tested it and say they'll ship a new one after they get done moving and that'll be 2 WEEKS.
Don't buy this garbage.
Other Thoughts: Regretting my purchase. Wish I could return this.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/11/2016 2:32:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.