Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting daVinci 1.0 3D Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing Printer for the Money
Pros: Price point, Build size, A huge community of devoted owners who provide a wealth of knowledge.
Cons: Cartridge filiament, an easily damaged thermistor on the side of the extruder head under a glob of silicone (LEAVE IT ALONE)
Also don`t update the printer software or the provided XYZ software. You will lose your ability to use the cartridge resetter if you do.
Other Thoughts: These are great printers if you get a cartridge resetter device and reset your empty cartridge. Then you can use bulk 2.2lb reels of filament and save a fortune over the 600g cartridges that often show empty while still containing filament.
Reviewed By:Paul C,4/30/2015 12:34:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting daVinci 2.0 3D Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Waste of your time & money
Pros: Price alone.
Cons: keeps breaking down. Arrived inoperative. Needed new display board, Heater failures are recurring. Replaced two heaters already. Broken belt already. More down time than up. Absolutely NO help from XYZ. I'm converting mine to an Arduino controller to remove XYZ from the picture.
Other Thoughts: Run, don't walk. Look further cause this anchor isn't worth it.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/17/2015 4:44:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting daVinci 1.0 3D Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid starter 3D printer
Pros: Out-of-the-box printing
Good quality at this price point
Hackable
Cons: Closed/proprietary filament cartridges and software
Other Thoughts: I have wanted to try 3D printing for some time, and the price point for this one ($350) was impossible to pass up. Got a good quality Star Vase demo print directly out of the box.

Good looking printer, nice desk appeal...doesn't look like an erector set on steroids, like some do.

Proprietary cartridges and software are minuses. This unit can be 'jailbroken' with firmware that allows greater print control, and allows for bulk filament to be used, but many won't need to do a hack to get reasonable prints from this nifty little machine.

The whole family is excited to see what this thing can do!

Highly recommended for 3D printing newcomers.
Reviewed By:Wangler,4/16/2015 12:10:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting daVinci 1.0 3D Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Broken out of the box ...
Pros: It was cheap.
Cons: It is broken out of the box with error 0031. Support; broken English, support phone line quality terrible and disconnects and they want to ship it back with your own cost the unit, which never worked out of the box. I would not recommend buy anything from this company! Newegg dos not deal with you based on the condition of the sale.
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend buy anything from this company.
Reviewed By:VicKat,4/14/2015 2:10:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting daVinci 1.0 3D Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works Great!
Pros: The printer worked right out of the box and needed no adjustments. I believe this was due to the excellent packaging.
It's perfect for prototyping.
Cons: The manual provided and online are pretty poor.
You have to buy their filament cartridges.
Other Thoughts: Would recommend for anyone wanting to get into 3D printing at a very reasonable price.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/14/2015 1:11:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting daVinci 1.0 3D Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Printer! Great Price!
Pros: Easy to use out of the box. I have had some excellent prints once I learned about using some of settings like density and using rafts to help parts stick better to the bed. Relatively easy to learn how to use. Lots of files available online through sites like Thingiverse.
Cons: The XYZ software is quite limited and takes a long time to slice my STL files. However, it did work well for me. It would be nice to have more tutorials and information on the impact of changing the settings to improve the quality of prints.
Reviewed By:fluteman,3/25/2015 7:15:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting daVinci 1.0 3D Printer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Good while it worked
Pros: Great printer!

I love the prints and how it looks! It's great while the printer works!
Cons: There are a couple of cons to this product and I hope this reaches the company so they can improve as they truly have the potential for an excellent 3D printing solution.

Arrival - Upon arrival, there was something wrong. I tried to feed the filament and it appeared to get clogged constantly. After looking inside, it turns out that the filament cartridge was half way in. I pushed it back in and it took the filament with no issues.

After trying to print a couple of times without success, I ran the calibration an realized that the calibration was off! one of the things they advertise is that this printer is plug and play. In my case, it was not as I had to calibrate the bed.

Mid point of use - After printing a couple of things multiple times; The printer simply stopped printing at 100 microns. I tried calibrating the bed but had little success printing at 100 microns again. very disappointing but 200 microns served my purpose

End of life - Approximate 100 hours of printing later; My X stop seemed to stop working. At this point; I was simply not able to print as the X axis stopper was not working and assumed it was being triggered permanently.

Customer support - I am VERY.. VERY! dissapointed with the customer support. The English is hard to understand which wasn't a big deal until they started sending me instructions on how to take the XYZ printer apart. after taking it apart; they determined it was the harness that was faulty and not the board or the stopper.. (really?). I last heard of them 4 days ago and their last message was that they were contacting support to get me a new harness for me to replace.
Other Thoughts: there were far too many issues for me to give it more than 2 eggs. It's a great product while it works which is why I didn't give it 1 egg, but they really need to get their quality control up to snuff. I usually don't leave poor reviews but I'm so disappointed that I felt it was a public service to share my experience.

To those who purchase this printer I wish you good luck and I hope you don't have any issue with your purchase! I've heard good things from others! but my experience was simply poor.

Beware of customer service
Reviewed By:Tek,3/21/2015 9:47:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting daVinci 1.0 3D Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Horrible Costumer Service
Pros: easy to use
Cons: Costumer service is a nightmare! The machine was working ok, Not great. Quality is a bit rough and adjusting bed leveling is really difficult! After 2 months and only 150 hours of printing the heater stopped working! I contacted costumer service and they they told me to send back the heater part. I did promptly after difficulty getting it out since I do not have many tools and am not a tinker. After waiting 2 weeks for them to send back a replacement it still did not work. They told me they would call me and set up a time...for one more week later. They haven't called. After all that their costumer service is intolerable and now the machine is going to be out of warranty with out any of their help. And has been sitting useless for weeks now!
Other Thoughts: Don't Buy, better to spend the money for something that might last
Reviewed By:V. E. M,3/19/2015 3:45:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
11 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > 3D Printers > XYZprinting > XYZprinting daVinci 1.0 3D Printer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Terrible Service!
Pros: Good reliable product with reasonable price. Nice design!
Cons: Terrible software and terrible service! They show no value in their own product. I spent 4 weeks exchanging emails with them and now telling me the warranty expires in 30 days not 1 year.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/17/2015 7:43:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

9 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > 3D Printers > Robox > Robox RBX1 3D Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Just don't buy it.
Pros: None that matter.
Cons: It just doesn't work. This is the second one, Newegg had sent me, and it doesn't work. First one worked for about an hour and I shut it off. Next day it failed to be recognized by my computer. I tried clean installation, tried installing on a different computer, it was dead. Second one came in three weeks later. Will print ABS OK, but won't work with PLA. Just won't gripp the filament. Tried different settings. Nothing works. No way to adjust feeder wheel either.
Other Thoughts: Wasted a month of my time. Should've something from Best Buy.
Reviewed By:Buff.,3/15/2015 7:53:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.