Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > TENVIS Technology Co., Ltd. > TENVIS IPROBOT3-BK P2P HD 720P Pan/Tilt Day/Night w/ IR Cut 2-Way Audio Wireless IP Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Camera
Pros: Great picture
Fast Response
Nice UI for remote access
Micro SD card slot to save videos on
Cons: Tough to configure with a web browser - much easier to use IOS app on an iPad
Other Thoughts: After struggling to configure the camera with a IE, I turned to my iPad and this worked great. I also own a Wansview & Forscam units that are similar. I really like that I can use just the Tenvis app to view and change all three camera's remotely. This is a big plus for me. This picture is noticeably clearer on the IPROBOT also.
Reviewed By:68Charger,4/24/2015 1:43:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > eSecure, Inc. > eSecure NVPT0A Megapixel HD 720p Wireless Pan/Tilt Night Vision 2-Way Audio P2P IP Network Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It is a great camera for the money .
Pros: Sharp picture
Easy to setup
Night vision works perfectly.
Cons: No zoom
Reviewed By:Sarah W,4/24/2015 11:34:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > D-Link > D-Link DCS-930L Cloud Wireless IP Camera, 640x480 Resolution, mydlink enabled

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Gets the job done
Pros: Cheap camera and does what I need it to do.
Easy to setup.
Cons: Motion detection can be a little too sensitive
Other Thoughts: I have installed it in a window to overlook my backyard while I am away from home. Setup was easy and painless. I plan on getting maybe 2 more to put around the house.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/24/2015 8:51:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > TENVIS Technology Co., Ltd. > TENVIS IPROBOT3-BK P2P HD 720P Pan/Tilt Day/Night w/ IR Cut 2-Way Audio Wireless IP Camera

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good camera, but you might want to consult TENVIS's forums and the web in set-up
Pros: - good picture quality
- good night vision
- pretty good power cord length
- pretty easy set-up
- responds well in the app, including camera pan/tilt, with not much lag
- ability to connect to the camera directly via a weblink or in an app (set-up gets more complex if you aren't using TENVIS's app, but there's info on that on their forums and the web generally—it's not all in the instructions with the camera)
Cons: - you need a cellphone or wireless device to configure it
- mine needed a pretty strong Wi-FI signal to work well (I had to buy an extender, but I needed one anyway)
Other Thoughts: I've had mine for about six months, but my review is based mainly one ten days that I used it when on vacation (that's why I set my ownership so low). I used it then to check in on things at the house. I connected from my phone and two or three different computers with good success. The only time I had trouble was when my cell signal/Wi-fi was too weak to load the streams.
Reviewed By:Brian Z.,4/23/2015 1:00:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > TENVIS Technology Co., Ltd. > TENVIS JPT3815W-HD P2P HD 720P Pan/Tilt Day/Night w/ IR Cut 2-Way Audio Wireless IP Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 TENVIS JPT3815W-HD exceed my expectations
Pros: I was looking for an inexpensive way to monitor my house while away and this product exceeds my expectations. While the setup was a breeze, Tenvis technical support was very prompt! This product allows me to monitor my house (and pets) where ever I may be through either 3G access from my smartphone (either android or iphone) or internet access. The Pan and Tilt functionality of this camera allows me to monitor my entire living room with just one camera. Therefore, I'm able to sit at work and scan my living room to make sure my everything is ok. Also, it has 2 way audio where I can hear what's happening at home and also talk through the camera. You can also record through the camera (to your pc) and take "snapshots" of moments in time. I've looked at other surveillance systems and for the price of just one camera, this could not be beat. You can add up to 9 cameras and monitor your entire house. There is also an "alarm" function that will email you if there is "motion" in front of the camera. It takes "snapshots" of the motion and includes them in the email. This amazes me for the $60 price range. To get the most functionality out of the camera remotely, I primary use Firefox browser and this camera is fully compatible with it. Needless to say, this is also HD 720P as they advertised, pictures/videos are extremely sharp.

The "smartphone" functionality is much more limited than using a web browser, but to be able to view your house through your phone is pretty impressive. I've just ordered two more cameras for my house which is still "cheaper" than many of the other surveillance systems I've seen that ultimately have fewer bells and whistles. I've very impressed with the camera!
Cons: This camera uses peer to peer, which eliminate the need of complicate setup on my router for port forwarding. The only limitation is that I can only see camera feeds over intranet on your PC browser. Even though I can view them anywhere over internet on my smart phones.
Other Thoughts: It beats Foscam FI9821W by the price, and it is a P2P.
Reviewed By:ZestyDeal_Go_Newegg,4/22/2015 6:40:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > D-Link > D-Link DCS-5010L Pan/Tilt Day/Night Motion Detection Wireless Cloud IP Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Camera and comes wth Great technical support!
Pros: After ~ 1 year I had a connection problem (Video Stream Lost). Technical support corrected the problem in no time. Remote viewing via iPhone now working Great thanks to tech rep Marvin (AR004612). Thanks Marvin!!
Cons: None.. Camera meets expectations.
Other Thoughts: If you had a problem, call tech support. They are very helpful and are there to resolve any problem.
Reviewed By:Richmond,4/22/2015 7:44:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > D-Link > D-Link DCS-5009L Pan/Tilt Day/Night Motion Detection Wireless Cloud IP Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Camera, Great Tech Support!
Pros: Great camera for remote viewing at economical pricing. Clear and easy access via mydlink/iPhone. Had 1 glitch with my own set-up which was quickly resolved via Technical support. My Rep, Marvin (AR004612) did a great job getting camera back on line. Marvin is the best!
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Dlink needs more customer news items and a fix to the install webpage. The PC installer URL )the way to go) is way down the bottom of the mobile install web page and you will miss it if you don't shrink the page down.
Reviewed By:Richmond,4/22/2015 7:39:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > AVUE > AVUE AVP561B HD 720P Plug & Play WiFi Wireless Day/Night Pan/Tilt 2 Way Audio Local Storage Cloud IP Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 First Experience with IP Cam for Security and Truly Works!
Pros: I have been searching high and low for a good IP cam with all the features I want at the price that I was comfortable with during the time. This cam had everything, except popularity behind the company name. My first experience with a IP cam that took me about 15-20 minutes to setup on my Android Phone and to connect from my PC. It takes a little fidgeting around the settings to learn it, but once you get it, it's all set and you can rely on it to do its magic. I knew I would be taking a risk buying a product that has not been out for too long, but I am glad I did. Support has been very responsive to my questions via email, camera has worked in almost every situation, great picture quality, and great video quality without the costly monthly costs.
Cons: The only cons I would say I have is that since it is a fairly new product it leaves a lot to be desired with the features available from its settings. While they have alerts via phone which works great, they do not have support for FTP or email yet. I've emailed support on this and they said they are planning to make these features available in an upcoming update.
Other Thoughts: If you want a good IP cam with all of the above, easy to setup, and just WORKS, then go with this camera. If you are looking to fiddle with every little setting and make sure it is completely tweaked to your liking, then I would go with a different camera. You can use this as a baby cam or home security if you want. I have it for my condo and the motion sensitivity on it is awesome for both sound and picture.
Reviewed By:Z.I.,4/21/2015 5:45:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > TENVIS Technology Co., Ltd. > TENVIS JPT3815W-HD P2P HD 720P Pan/Tilt Day/Night w/ IR Cut 2-Way Audio Wireless IP Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Camera!
Pros: Great camera with a great web interface for management!
Cons: N/A
Reviewed By:N/A,4/21/2015 12:21:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > D-Link > D-Link DCS-930L Cloud Wireless IP Camera, 640x480 Resolution, mydlink enabled

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Rubbish product
Pros: If it worked, it would be a fantastic product.

Humourous spelling and grammar in their Android software and user manual will have you on the floor laughing hysterically:
"For models that don't have no [Driect] button . . ." spelling mistake included
or my favourite:
"For wifi connection could be stable in the future, please choice wi-fi network with a powerful signal"
Cons: I used to like D-Link products . . . but I just bought a DLink DCS935L wifi security camera. What a piece of hit.

Nowhere near easy to install. It took multiple tries to get the Android App to see the thing. It just took multiple tries, including uninstalling it and reinstalling it, as well as trying on multiple phones. I finally got it working after about an hour. Beautiful. Then it asked to do a firmware update, which I stupidly agreed to.

It bricked it. Red lights on the back. As per the manual, using the paper-clip to do the firmware reset didn't work for several tries. Then I found that holding the DIRECT button while powering off/on with the reset paper-clip in place did the trick. Not documented.

Soooooo this managed to get it into rescue mode, which was a trial in itself. I downloaded the firmware update from the website, then used the very flaky rescue interface to upload a new firmware file.

This seemed to work at un-bricking it. However, it wouldn't connect from my Android phone anymore via the network, only in Direct mode.

Now it won't bind to the network, and the Android software crashes frequently.

Needless to say, it cannot locate ANY wifi networks, even though there are several within 20 feet of me. The computer, phone, etc. all see many networks. But the software doesn't.

What a piece of rubbish. Don't waste your time with this. By something from a manufacturer like LORAN that actually focuses on security, rather than an also-ran piece of hit that was added to the product line as an afterthought.

No attention to quality on any level.


Run from this product.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/20/2015 10:11:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.