Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TV-IP551W 640 x 480 MAX Resolution RJ45 Wireless N Internet Camera

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good device.
Pros: Work perfectly, stability 24/7.
Cons: The software need a update and the video quality can be better.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2015 12:01:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TV-IP302PI 1280 x 800 MAX Resolution PoE Day/Night w/BNC Port Outdoor IP Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very nice camera for the price
Pros: Easy set up
Tons of connections available
Very solid
Can easily be reset
Cons: Cables should be run through the base of the camera.
Other Thoughts: A larger CMOS sensor would be nice.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2015 8:57:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > D-Link > D-Link DCS-855L HD 720P Day/Night 2-Way Audio Temperature Sensor Pan/Tilt Wi-Fi Baby Camera

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Mobile App (required) fails
Pros: 1. Local home intranet set up easy
2. Can setup camera as hotspot and use when traveling.
3. Remote viewing, when it works.
Cons: 1. Mobile app required to use, no app for PC.
2. Although local connection is easy to set up, connection to mydlink for remote viewing fails. Must set up new account using the mobile app (I am using Andriod). yet unable to create new account even though it is connected to router. Have an email into support and if they cannot fix, it will be RMAing since I brought this camera specifically for remote viewing. It astounds me that a camera at this price has a required mobile app that is treated as an after thought.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2015 5:16:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > D-Link > DCS-935L HD 720P Day & Night Wide Angle Lens 11AC Wireless Cloud IP Camera

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 2nd try
Pros: good video - when it works
Cons: inconsistent video
Other Thoughts: This is my 2nd attempt at the DCS-935. Got it all set up, updated the firmware to the latest, turned off the LEDs (have it looking thru a window), set Day Only mode. Seems to work fine UNTIL something glitches and the video turns totally white (like it wants to be in night IR mode). Other times, it turns dark for a few seconds and comes back to life OK. Soft reboot does nothing, the only thing that works is disconnecting power.

Other than this not-so-insignificant problem, the video quality is quite good, when it works...I sent an email to Dlink, hopefully they will respond either to that email or this review.

For now, I'm not sure this camera is ready for prime time.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/25/2015 11:06:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > D-Link > D-Link DCS-5009L Pan/Tilt Day/Night Motion Detection Wireless Cloud IP Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AR004214
Pros: Camera came on time. I was able to get excellent service from dlink tech support with AR004214 ( Breagan ). Stayed on the phone was very patient and knowledgeable and provided excellent service in getting me online.
Thanks so much
Cons: Was not as simple to setup, needed additional steps.
Other Thoughts: I will purchase another camera.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/23/2015 5:45:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > D-Link > D-Link DCS-942L Cloud Wireless IP Camera, 640x480 Resolution, Night Vision, Video Storage with microSD slot, mydlink enabled

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not work
Pros: Night vision
Cons: Video recording does not work on micro SD card.
I bought samsung Evo (best microsd available in market). My dlink app either on phone or computer can neither format the SD card, nor it can record the video. I will contact seller to refund my money soon.
Other Thoughts: The product has numerous bugs and I wasted more time with technical issues in both product's hardware and software. It is waste of time.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/21/2015 11:21:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > D-Link > D-Link DCS-2330L Outdoor HD 720P Wireless Day&Night Cloud IP Camera

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 D-Link DCS-2330L
Pros: Worked good for a while.
Cons: After one month, camera stopped working. It is full of water. Leaks at Round white rubber plug and access hatch for the memory card. NOT FIT FOR OUTDOOR USE.
Other Thoughts: This was obviously not tested very much for outdoor weather conditions. Buy the 2 year warranty or try somehow to seal the areas I mentioned above. You're probably better off not buying it.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/20/2015 7:59:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > TENVIS Technology Co., Ltd. > TENVIS IPROBOT3-BK P2P HD 720P Pan/Tilt Day/Night w/ IR Cut 2-Way Audio Wireless IP Camera

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Nice, but.....
Pros: Nice, compact. Great video quality.
Cons: Pain to set up for remote viewing over the internet. Tenvis support and forums are very lacking. iOS app does not allow for remote viewing of the cameras over the internet.
Other Thoughts: The product is good, but I am not certain I would buy another one based on the difficulty of setting the up to view them over the internet and not having app support to view them over the internet.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/19/2015 9:34:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > SHIELDeye > SHIELDeye RSCM-15701W 1280 x 720 MAX Resolution RJ45 High Resolution Wireless IP Camera with Easy Installation and Night Vision

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Solid Generic IP Camera
Pros: Low cost, mobile device app, easy to setup/install, good night vision, long power cable, wall-mountable, FTP upload, microSD card compatible, easy web browser interface, wifi
Cons: Poor sound quality, overly-sensitive motion detection
Other Thoughts: I found a great deal on this camera and took the risk knowing it wouldn't necessarily match the performance or style of something much more expensive from a major brand. On the whole, I'm happy and would consider adding more. The mobile device app (iPhone for me) works great and was extremely easy to setup. Sound recording is poor if that's important to you, but for me it's a security camera and I don't need that. The features of microSD support and FTP upload are awesome, and live-viewing through my iPhone is great. I couldn't get the plugin to work via IE or Chrome, but it works fine on Firefox. Setup is straightforward if you understand the basics of IP addresses and setting up any kind of network attached device. Motion detection even with a sensitivity of 1 produces numerous false positives especially during difficult light conditions, but it works; every time I walk by the camera it captures video and saves it to the microSD card and uploads to my NAS via FTP exactly as I've set it up (nothing crazy, yesterday about 8 false positives over 24 hours). A 10 second motion-capture clip is only around 1MB at highest quality settings. I didn't install the software and completely setup and use the camera through the network, so I can't comment on that. Also, the app lets you view both a live feed and anything that's been previously recorded to the SD card, either scheduled or from motion detection (note: SD card not included). Video quality is on-par with any generic webcam; don't expect it to match something from your new DSLR just because it says 720p, but it's perfectly suitable as a security camera. I don't have another IP camera to compare the video quality to.

In summary: it does what the features list says it does. No frills- except the app, which I love and consider a bonus.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/17/2015 10:01:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > D-Link > D-Link DCS-930L Cloud Wireless IP Camera, 640x480 Resolution, mydlink enabled

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Very affordable, seem to function well. Good customer support. Long wait at times but once connected with technician they do not end conversation until the problem is solved.
Cons: Setup for wireles not very easy to do. Lots of steps. Wizard does not help you much at all. But, very educational to go through steps and see how cameras are linked and updated.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/15/2015 8:07:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.