Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > D-Link > D-Link DCS-930L Cloud Wireless IP Camera, 640x480 Resolution, mydlink enabled

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 dlink rocks
Pros: great in-door camera. very easy setup to mydlink.
Cons: as i said easy to setup to mydlikn service is easy,
but a bit complicated for linking to other software and apps. i think the average person will be happy with the mydlink app but i need to see all my cam all at once so i use ip cam viewer for android. but this includes custom port forward in you router setup.
Other Thoughts: over all very happy with dlink i own 4 dlink 2 day/ night and 2 indoors
and a few other brands ...dlink always works no stop
Reviewed By:pictorians,3/26/2015 6:51:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TV-IP320PI 1280 x 960 MAX Resolution Outdoor 1.3 MP HD PoE Bullet IR Network Camera

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good camera
Pros: Nice image
Works well with ZoneMInder 1.27.99
Cons: A little slow coming out of IR mode
Reviewed By:Uniballer,3/23/2015 9:28:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > EDIMAX > EDIMAX IC-3140W HD 720P Built-in 2 Way Audio Wireless Day/Night IP Surveillance Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Edimax IC-3140 Wireless Camera
Pros: Good picture quality. Automatically switches to night vision. Durable Hardware. Easy Set-Up. Fast tech support response.
Cons: Manual could use a little more explanation of some features.
Cycle Recording not working. (Tech support has informed me that this is to be corrected in a firmware upgrade in mid-April 2015).
Other Thoughts: I like the fast response from Edimax tech support when I inquired about the Cycle Recording issue. They intermediately informed me that they were working on a firmware upgrade. Five eggs for owning it!
Reviewed By:Mister Eat,3/22/2015 9:04:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > D-Link > Outdoor HD Wireless Cloud Cam

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just Great
Pros: With some help from Dlink AR004296 I was able to get my new DCS2330L camera up and running perfectly. I am by no means a techno geek and really appreciate the assistance and user friendliness of the equipment and product
Cons: none so far
Other Thoughts: Thank you Dlink and newegg
Reviewed By:JG1072,3/18/2015 3:06:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > Netgear Inc. > Netgear VMS3230-100NAS Arlo Smart Home Security Camera System - 2 HD, 100% Wire-Free, Indoor/Outdoor Cameras with Night Vision

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 hoped for more
Pros: wireless design on only the camera part means enabling views without holes, and often without the limit of cable lengths. High def 720p gives a good clear video. Cloud-centric free plan gives 5-camera access, and more plans for more cameras are available.
Cons: firmware; oh, the firmware.. I'm not designing these devices but the technology is there, and Arlo misses the boat. A recent firmware update in March 2015 is still yet to be detailed for what it does in release notes (knock on documentation). The touted "motion" detection is heat sensors in a horizontal field of view, and is often lagged so badly that the motion is missed. Notification of motion via email once was delayed by 4hrs, 2hrs next day. Hosted email so I can't see server dialogs.
Other Thoughts: Arlo is a 100% wire-free (camera piece) that runs on non-standard CR123Ax4 batteries, non rechargeable. It's motion detection can, and has been lagged by several seconds (5-10secs from what I have seen so far). Others on the forums complain that the cameras miss the motion detection for vehicles like deliveries, mail, etc. Use it for house surveillance in the event of a robbery and the like is ill advised. There is *NO* local IP management, webguis or the like for the IP it obtained. it is ONLY cloud managed. For isolated networks this is a no-go. A lot of promise, and missed all the vital ones I MUST have. So I will be returning the product. For it's cost, I sure hoped it was better. Brand name was very recognized, I'm sad it turned out like this.
Reviewed By:iNick,3/17/2015 7:14:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > SHIELDeye > SHIELDeye RSCM-13601B - Day & Night Wireless IP Camera with 2-Way Audio, Pan & Tilt, and Easy Installation

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good Camera
Pros: Nice Looking, Priced Reasonable, Can remote access with cell phone, can move camera, wireless
Cons: Instructions a little confusing, Wireless kept shutting off and had to restore to factory settings, if you have it running too long, it stops recording, Doesn't follow settings like it should
Other Thoughts: I like the overall concept of the camera and like the wireless capabilities, but if you setup the program to records at certain times, it will stop recording until you end the program and restart it. If you turn off that feature, then it will continuous records.
Reviewed By:taxman,3/16/2015 9:42:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > Aposonic > SpotCam HD 720P Night Vision, 2 Way Audio Cloud Based WiFi Security IP Camera w/ Free 24 Hours Cloud Storage

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Needs work
Pros: Great picture in both light and night vision. Fairly easy setup if you have a general idea what you are doing.
Cons: Overall the software is lacking needed features with the web based software being far superior than the app software. For example, the app software doesn't prevent the monitoring device from sleeping so you must constantly wake your device to keep watching. But to add to that, the software crashes EVERY time you wake your device and must be restarted. Also with the app software there is no counter or indication if what you are looking at is real time (i.e. bandwidth meter, time, etc.) so you can be looking at the same image forever and not know that the camera is frozen. In comparison, I replaced a Foscam camera using IP cam basic app software with this one (thinking it would be an upgrade) and that one was superior in every way except for the quality of picture.
Other Thoughts: I'm trying my best to make do with this camera in the hopes that the app software will get better. I don't want to be forced to use a computer to have the few extra features the app software doesn't provide. Also I'm assuming the freezes in picture has to do with my fluctuating wifi signal and not the camera or web site it streams through because there is often an obvious delay which makes things like the audio features (mic and chat) unusable. Would really like some meter in the software so I know what is causing the problem. Also this is the first device I had to provide my wifi password for (besides my phone, etc.) I'm assuming this software doesn't abuse that information...
Reviewed By:AshtheflashOT,3/15/2015 8:47:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > SHIELDeye > SHIELDeye RSCM-13601B - Day & Night Wireless IP Camera with 2-Way Audio, Pan & Tilt, and Easy Installation

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works great!
Pros: As good as any big names in the same price range. I am happy with the purchase. The instructions not detailed enough for setup. But once you figure it out, the setup is really easy.
Cons: Might like to consider a higher resolution one (higher price, too). For some applications, it might be too grainy.
Reviewed By:dc,3/15/2015 3:45:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TV-IP310PI (v1.0R) 10/100 Mbps PoE Rort Outdoor 3 MP HD Bullet Day/Night IP Camera

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good with Zoneminder, beware installation
Pros: Zoneminder works well with this camera. Used the ffmpeg capture type, and fed it the rtsp url, and boom, it came right up. The image is great.
Cons: Beware the installation. Somebody didn't think this through. the hand tightened nut that locks the camera to the mount will not turn once the mounting screws are in, but if you need to look at a 90 degree angle, one of the screw holes will be blocked by the camera.

Also, while the camera itself is nicely weatherproofed, the mount has no weatherproofing, and will eventually leak into whatever you have mounted it on. I filled the base with silicone, and I think that will keep the water out.
Other Thoughts: Half of this is amazing, half of it is not quite. When using with Zoneminder, once you get it installed, it's a champ.
Reviewed By:JBennett,3/14/2015 11:21:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TV-IP672WI 1280 x 800 MAX Resolution RJ45 Megapixel Wireless N Day/Night PTZ Internet Camera

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Camera
Pros: The camera was fairly easy to install. I added it to my synology camera server with little issue. I can use all functions and keep recordings for a long time. WiFi signal is good as well. Price was nice for the functionality.
Cons: The night vision is a little blurry and sometime hard to make out.
Other Thoughts: All around a great camera for the price and I am very happy with it.
Reviewed By:Blade,3/14/2015 9:45:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.