Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Portable External Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate 2TB Backup Plus Ultra Slim Portable External Hard Drive with 200GB of Cloud Storage & Mobile Device Backup USB 3.0 Model STEH2000101 Gold

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very Professional Looking Portable Drive
Pros: -Portable , light
-Slim -very much like a standard ssd drive.
-Capable external hard drive. 1.81 TB of storage will be available to you.
-Love the golf ball dimple design on the enclosure.
Compatible with Playstation 4, -You will have to format to exFat with windows 10. Otherwise you will receive error this usb device not supported.
Compatible with Xbox One. Once you plug in Xbox will prompt you , and format it for you.
Cons: See Other thoughts.
Other Thoughts: I received a sliver colored one.

Microsoft's One Drive storage would be nice if it were permanent, They give you 2 years and its clearly labeled as such. After that time is up (from personal experience) One drive starts getting rid of your stuff on their cloud.

Lyve mobile app would be nice if they didn't use a proprietary system. It's Similar to itunes and ipods , if you are looking at the windows folder directory you will not see the jpgs and mp4s, just a weird folder structure that Lyve has created to only work within their APP.
Lyve also needs to be installed on every device you want to share/sync with.
It's work and not seamless.
The idea of just syncing your stuff to an external hard drive would be nice but the execution is poor.

I'll stick to BitTorrentsync

As for physical shortcomings.
No rubber feet on the bottom to prevent sliding. Although to be fair they may have designed it so you could slip it into your pocket or coat easily.
Very short cord-but i guess that's what makes it streamlined and portable eh?
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/27/2016 8:21:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Portable External Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD 1TB Black My Passport Ultra Portable External Hard Drive - USB 3.0 - WDBGPU0010BBK-NESN

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 WD 1TB Black My Passport Ultra Portable External Hard Drive - USB 3.0 - WDBGPU0010BBK-NESN
Pros: exactly what you would want. no complaints
Cons: none
Reviewed By:jonathan f.,5/26/2016 9:41:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Portable External Hard Drives > Transcend > Transcend 1TB StoreJet 25H3 Military-grade Shock Resistance Portable External Hard Drive USB 3.0 Model TS1TSJ25H3P Purple

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Mind = Blown
Pros: - Works great with my XBOX ONE
- Plug and Play, no hassle
- Quiet
- Casing for the drive is sturdy and well built
- Outside (black in picture) is a rubber based material preventing unnecessary sliding
- Looks cool
Cons: - Gets a little warm, but nothing too scary
Other Thoughts: I got this baby for $55. I feel like I stole it. A great product with a great warranty. I hope you can get it on sale, but its worth the $90 they are asking now too.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/26/2016 8:39:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Portable External Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate 4TB Expansion Portable External Hard Drive USB 3.0 Model STEA4000400 Black

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Works great, once I replaced the USB cable.
Pros: Fast, uses little power, small, quite
Cons: USB 3.0 cable had a short in it that caused it to work in USB 2.0 only mode (20MB/s). I swapped cables and it worked at full USB 3.0 speed.
Other Thoughts: Diagnosing the problem I found that if I bent the cable in a certain way it would work in USB 3.0 mode. So much for saving money on this drive, now I need to buy a micro USB 3.0 cable.
Reviewed By:Timothy E.,5/25/2016 10:28:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Portable External Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD 1TB White My Passport Ultra Portable External Hard Drive - USB 3.0 - WDBGPU0010BWT-NESN

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: -Small (My Galaxy Note 4 phone is bigger)
-Started perfectly, backed up my entire computer is about 5 minutes.
Cons: -So small you could actually lose it if your office is messy.
Other Thoughts: - Some complaints on the cord, but it was plenty long enough for me to plug it in the back USB 3.0 port and set it on top of my case.
Reviewed By:Karen B.,5/25/2016 3:51:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Portable External Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate Backup Plus Slim 2TB Portable External Hard Drive with 200GB of Cloud Storage & Mobile Device Backup USB 3.0 - STDR2000101 (Silver)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Wouldn't work out of box
Pros: New Egg sent a RA immediately
Cons: Drive was flawed. Windows wouldn't recognize it. Registered in Device Manager but not seen under MY Computer. Tried it on 3 systems XP, 8,2 and 7 Nothing.
Other Thoughts: Dead Drive. Seagate has been a staple for our household and I would still go out and buy another because WD is a completely other story.
Reviewed By:Christopher S.,5/24/2016 6:59:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Portable External Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate 1TB Expansion Portable External Hard Drive USB 3.0 Model STEA1000400 Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product at great price!
Pros: Reliable product at fair pricing!
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/23/2016 12:29:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Portable External Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD 1TB White My Passport Ultra Portable External Hard Drive - USB 3.0 - WDBGPU0010BWT-NESN

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Product
Pros: Works as expected, very happy
Cons: none ?
Other Thoughts: yep
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/23/2016 11:51:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Portable External Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate 3TB Expansion Portable Hard Drive USB 3.0 Model STEA3000400 Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good backup drive
Pros: Works very well, silent, temperature not raising even after heavy use.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I was misled by the photo (later corrected by NewEgg), thinking, that it is as slim as 2GB. It is exactly same as 4GB: too thick to put in the pocket. 3GB is somewhat in the middle: if you need space - go for 4GB, compactness - 2GB. And there is excellent new Ultra Slim model, not much pricier. Anyway, it performs very well and is worth having.
Reviewed By:Andrei K.,5/22/2016 7:27:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Portable External Hard Drives > ADATA > ADATA 1TB DashDrive Durable HD650 External Hard Drive USB 3.0 Model AHD650-1TU3-CBK Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Adata HD650 good hard!
Pros: -Since the Adata HD650 hard drive is purchased, this has grandly responded, as an engineering student I have used it in various ways and has only been beaten once and still continues to respond with the quality and speed demonstrated from the first time use. both in terms of software and hardware, recommend this great product.
Cons: - neither
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/20/2016 11:15:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.