Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Portable External Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate 2TB Expansion Portable External Hard Drive USB 3.0 Model STEA2000400 Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works good, Got what I ordered
Pros: Works good. It's just what I ordered and I got it on time.
Cons: NA
Reviewed By:Justin B.,2/11/2016 11:30:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Portable External Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD 1TB Black My Passport Ultra Portable External Hard Drive - USB 3.0 - WDBGPU0010BBK-NESN

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 No problems so far
Pros: Attractive, compact design. Reasonably priced. Does what it's supposed to do: backup data. Comes with software that I don't use, but may be useful to some.
Cons: Short USB cord, HD light is on back of unit.
Other Thoughts: I've not purchased a WD product for years after 5 HDs I bought had to be returned due to running hot. I'm giving them another chance.
Reviewed By:Tara T.,2/10/2016 1:32:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Portable External Hard Drives > LaCie > LaCie 500GB Porsche Design P'9220 External Hard Drive USB 3.0 Model LAC301998

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Works fine, bad material design
Pros: Fast, reliable. Looks like art.
Cons: It's heavy for a portable drive. The edges and corners are sharp. It's actually uncomfortable to hold and I bet if it were in a pocket or bag long enough it would start to wear through the fabric. Just but a regular non-"Porsche" hard drive. Overpriced.
Other Thoughts: Do you really need your drive to look like art?
Reviewed By:Scott M.,2/10/2016 8:52:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Portable External Hard Drives > HGST > HGST 1TB TOURO S High-Performance Ultra-Portable Drive USB 3.0 Model 0S03694 (HTOSPA10001BHB) Gray

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good drive thus far
Pros: 49-65MB/s write speeds from an internal SATA drive. Seems reliable after 6 months. I like the dim LED that indicates it is on and transferring data on the end of the drive.
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: USB 3.0 Micro B port on the drive- and 18 inches (45.72cm) transfer cable is not too long, and not too short.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/9/2016 9:40:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Portable External Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate Backup Plus Slim 2TB Portable External Hard Drive with 200GB of Cloud Storage & Mobile Device Backup USB 3.0 - STDR2000101 (Silver)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Product
Pros: USB 3 lightening fast data transfer during backup and drives come with the software so no extra expenses for the software
Cons: None that I have found to date
Reviewed By:Dorothy P.,2/8/2016 6:51:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Portable External Hard Drives > HGST > HGST 1TB Touro Mobile Portable External Hard Drive USB 3.0 Model 0S03801 Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great unit
Pros: Fast, slim, one connection
Cons: Can't open case without damage
Other Thoughts: Would buy again.
Reviewed By:Equainess P.,2/8/2016 6:45:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Portable External Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate 3TB Expansion Portable Hard Drive USB 3.0 Model STEA3000400 Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great So Far !!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros: Lots of space for a great price. Works perfect for added space for my Xbox one.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:Jimmy J.,2/7/2016 8:13:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Portable External Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate Backup Plus Fast 4TB High-Performance Portable External Drive with 200GB of Cloud Storage & Mobile Device Backup USB 3.0 - STDA4000100

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 best backups ever.
Pros: 3X speed of regular USB 3.0 drive on reads & writes. 3.6 TB (after formatting) is wonderful amount of storage!
Cons: none (unless you count the cost, but it is not pricey for the features & benefits that it provides)
Other Thoughts: You won't be disappointed with this drive. I now have 2, they are so good!
Note that this is actually 2 x 2 TB drives configured as RAID 0, which is how it gets to be so fast.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/3/2016 4:44:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Portable External Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate Backup Plus Slim 2TB Portable External Hard Drive with 200GB of Cloud Storage & Mobile Device Backup USB 3.0 - STDR2000102 (Blue)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Unreliable
Pros: Slim - it mean nothing if it's not reliable !
light weight - it mean nothing if it's not reliable !
looks good - it mean nothing if it's not reliable !
price - it mean nothing if it's not reliable !
Cons: Only make backup of my media files when 1st got the drive (for less then 5 times), 1-1/2 years later try to restore the files couldn't access the drive, lucky this is just a backup drive, still has another backup in cloud drive, always keep 3 copies of my files, try new cable no available, it did spin but windows couldn't see it, try on windows XP, 7, 10, none can see it, good the warranty still active, exchange under warranty, will never buy Seagate drive anymore, have more then 20 drives from WD Hitachi Samsung Toshiba, from IDE to SATAIII still running in some of my PC, Seagate always give me headache, this is the 3rd times try their drive and fail, they're out of the rest of my life !!!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/1/2016 11:52:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Portable External Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate 1TB Expansion Portable External Hard Drive USB 3.0 Model STBX1000101 Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just as compatible with Mac!
Pros: Originally using this as a Windows media archive drive, this was great, and dependable. Having switched to Mac using this, I found reformatting, and setting this up as a Mac media drive was a breeze to do. Just as dependable for that particular computer. Albeit not my Time Machine drive (that's another external drive), it does get the job done with what I am looking at it to do.
Cons: Only a 5400 RPM hard drive, but since it's not an internal disk, nor what I have OS X installed on, it's not relevant.
Other Thoughts: This does get the job done, would certainly be of good help for those wanting to use this for either platform, and is a good dependable media storage drive.
Reviewed By:Robert M.,1/31/2016 4:24:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.