Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Portable External Hard Drives > HGST > HGST Touro Mobile 1TB USB 3.0 2.5" Portable Hard Drive 0S03801 Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 All good
Pros: It worked perfectly out of the box. Access time to data on the drive is good.
Cons: 2 months in, none so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/5/2015 10:29:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Portable External Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate Expansion 1TB USB 3.0 2.5" Portable External Hard Drive STBX1000101 Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great HDD, but I have issues.
Pros: Storage space is huge, which is why I bought it. I use it as a external back up, and as a movie/book/music/ect. storage so I can take it with me to friends houses or where ever. Works great as long as I have it plugged into a USB3.0 which sometimes I forget.
Cons: Every 8-16 hours my computer is on, it has to re-recognize the HDD for some reason. It's like it thinks that it was unplugged and then re plugged in. I don't really know why, or how to fix this. Other wise, it is a great product.
Reviewed By:Jay,3/5/2015 8:11:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Portable External Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate Backup Plus Slim 1TB USB 3.0 Portable Hard Drive STDR1000101 Silver

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Died after 9 Months
Pros: Fast, attractive case, good price
Cons: All pros negated by the fact that it didn't even make it a year.
Other Thoughts: AVOID.
Reviewed By:Andyboy,3/4/2015 5:41:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Portable External Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate Expansion 1TB USB 3.0 2.5" Portable External Hard Drive STBX1000101 Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works as Expected
Pros: Very simple. Plug it in and it works.
Cons: Doesn't work with Seagate's backup schedule software. Because it's an expansion drive it wouldn't work with Seagate's backup software.
Reviewed By:zend,3/4/2015 10:00:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Portable External Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD My Passport Ultra 2TB USB 3.0 Portable Hard Drive WDBMWV0020BBK-NESN Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 WD My Passport Ultra 2TB USB 3.0 Portable Hard Drive
Pros: Fast read/write, Large capacity. Ventilation seems good.
Cons: Case is plastic but overall don't expect it to just fall apart. Too Short Usb 3 cord.
Other Thoughts: warranty is good compared to some.
Reviewed By:dawg87,3/4/2015 7:26:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Portable External Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD My Passport Ultra 1TB USB 3.0 Portable Hard Drive WDBZFP0010BRD-NESN Red

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great product! Always happy with WD stuff!!
Cons: None!
Reviewed By:N/A,3/3/2015 3:02:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Portable External Hard Drives > Western Digital > My Passport Ultra Anniversary Edition 2TB USB 3.0 premium storage with style Model WDBEZW0020BCG-NESN

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good portable HDD
Pros: Fast transfer speeds. HDD has a good feel to it. True, it has a black-plastic backing to it, but the top and sides are reflective metal/aluminum as you see in the pictures. You have the Western Digital, which is always high-quality and performance, so you shouldn't mind paying a couple bucks more here and there for premium names such as theirs.
Cons: My friend has an older version of this 2TB portable drive, except his came with a really handy and nice folding leather pouch where you can protect both the HDD, AND the necessary USB 3.0 cable, so I was really hoping there would be something like that with this HDD, especially with the reflective metal coating it has. Still, not enough to take an egg off, as the HDD itself is what I'm reviewing, not add-ins.
Other Thoughts: You're getting a Western Digital-made quality portable HDD for the money. If you need 2TB, grab this and don't be disappointed.
Reviewed By:Lucky,3/3/2015 12:46:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Portable External Hard Drives > HGST > HGST TOURO S 1TB USB 3.0 High-Performance Ultra-Portable Drive 0S03778(HTOSPA10001BCB) Red

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pretty Good! For a spinning disc on a
Pros: I got this drive to edit and transfer audio projects for my Music Technology Applications. It's been working very well and the 7200RPM speed makes it great for working on the drive while in the lab.

Pros:
*Fast for a mobile drive.
*USB 3.0
*Mobile, stick it in your bag and go.
*Shiny and Red, matches the color of my hatred for how buggy Pro Tools is on windows.
Cons: Cons:
*Provided cable is very very short, I would have gladly paid a dollar more for a few more inches of cable; doesn't allow for standing up the drive or laying down flat.
*Refuses to make me coffee no matter how much I ask it to.
*Strongly suspect it's planning world domination.
Other Thoughts: Glad I bought it, never tried this brand before but so far it's been a great storage tool.
Reviewed By:MundaneRaptor,3/2/2015 10:23:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Portable External Hard Drives > ADATA > ADATA DashDrive Durable HD710 2TB USB 3.0 Waterproof/Shock-Resistant External Hard Drive AHD710-2TU3-CYL Yellow

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent
Pros: Fast, Rugged and hopefully durable. I bought this one because of the vibration my subs put out. Had a few other hard drives fail with in a week or two, this one is still going. If this fails then i will have to buy a Solid State drive but they are currently overpriced for the amount of space. With what I've spent on drives I probably should have gone that route anyway.
Cons: None yet
Reviewed By:N/A,3/2/2015 2:16:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Portable External Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD My Passport Ultra 2TB USB 3.0 Portable Hard Drive WDBMWV0020BBK-NESN Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Would not buy again
Pros: It's a cheap 2TB hard drive by Western Digital, a name you can usually trust.
Cons: After four years of very light use (occassional backups once or twice a year and very light file surfing) the drive stopped being available to access on any computer, but would heat up to very high almost scalding temperatures when plugged in. It would light up. Will not buy again.
Other Thoughts: I am going to pay a higher price for my hard drives or just get lower capacity in the future. You do get what you pay for. Most people will want this for backups and it failed on me, lost some stuff.
Reviewed By:Izi Ningishzidda,3/2/2015 11:00:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.