Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk 1.0" 4GB MP3 Player SDMX18-004G

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 All four of these failed within 3 months of Christmas
Pros: Kids found the interface easy to use and the size both small and large enough.
Cons: Purchased these for four of my kids. One had a faulty backlight almost from day 1, and then eventually quit working.
Two of them suddenly started freezing in the middle of playback, and then finally quit, and the fourth won't take a charge
Other Thoughts: As these were refurbs, out of warranty period. Definitely re-considering purchasing stuff like this in the future..
Reviewed By:Dave,4/19/2015 9:46:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Apple > Apple iPod nano (7th Gen) 2.5" Slate 16GB MP3 Player MD481LL/A

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Buy
Pros: Standard iPod nano. No frills, no thrills. Device works just fine as anticipated and described accurately. No scratches, dents, bumps chips or bruises...just like new.
Cons: Didn't come with earbuds only comes with usb cord but that's fine.
Other Thoughts: Recommend a "what's in the box" in description
Reviewed By:ScubaSteve,4/15/2015 3:01:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Sansa Clip+ 1.0" Black 8GB MP3 Player SDMX18R-008GK-A57

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Small, expandable, in general good sound quality, cheap
Cons: When the device is busy, and playing quiet music, CPU noise may be audible (this is with Rockbox). This rarely happens.
Other Thoughts: Rockbox with a 64GB card.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/11/2015 1:49:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Sansa Fuze 2.4" Red 4GB MP3 / MP4 Player SDMX20R-004GR-A57

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 3 YEAR WARRANTY MISLEADING
Pros: Easy to use and read
Cons: Power button goes bad within 4-6 months. 3 Year warranty is misleading. Replaced player within first year because of power button. Replacement player goes bad a year later, same problem, but warranty service says it only warranties original player not replacements. so much for 3 year warranty
Reviewed By:N/A,3/9/2015 10:15:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Apple > Apple iPod shuffle (4th Gen) Green 2GB MP3 Player MD776LL/A

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Stopped charging
Pros: Was fun while it lasted.
Cons: Honestly hadn't used it all that much, but after just over a year it stopped charging. An internet search showed that this is a VERY common issue with the shuffles. Too bad because it was a fun little player to take on a walk or run. Now is a piece of useless, broken electronic debris.
Reviewed By:Jonny Schieds,3/6/2015 11:19:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Coby > COBY 2.4" 4GB Touchpad Video MP3 Player With FM MP757

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 No. Just No.
Pros: I've seen my share of devices, and Coby as a brand would never be a recommendation for anyone, kid, beginner, etc. Coby just sucks. That's all there is to it. Yes, this is the Pro.
Cons: This device isn't worth the time it took for you to read this. Move ON.
Reviewed By:Mark,2/23/2015 3:23:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SANDISK SDMX24-008G-A46L 8GB 1.44" Clip Sport MP3 Player (Lime)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 rllane
Pros: Hold tons of music. Sounds great with supplied ear buds.
Stays connected in your ears while exercising. Easy to load and setup.
Cons: Had wire from player to ears run from T-shirt pocket and hanging lose. Could here bumping noise in ear buds. Dressed wire from pocket to ear buds, getting ride of loose wire hanging, and bad sound gone.
Other Thoughts: Can't wait to exercise to hear great sound from this player.
Love it's sound!
Reviewed By:N/A,2/22/2015 9:38:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Sansa Clip+ 1.0" Black 4GB MP3 Player

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 BLB
Pros: Bada**ed Little Brick, This is the 2nd clip I have owned the first one i lost after 2 years, so I got the clip+ to replace it, well i just found my clip+ last night, when i was unloading the washer, it was at the bottom. So i figure WTH if its already been washed they dryer wont hurt it any worse.... and works perfectly, used it at the gym this afternoon, I love this thing.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Morh,2/11/2015 7:16:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Sansa Clip+ 1.0" Blue 4GB MP3 Player SDMX18R-004GB-A57

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Player
Pros: Small and does what it is supposed to do and does it quite well! I bought the 8GB version for myself a month or so back to replace my 8 year old Sansa 4GB player, (that still works well), and my wife's 4GB iPod finally croaked, so I got her this one. Plus a 32GB micro SD card to give her a total of 36 gigs.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:UncleJames,2/2/2015 3:16:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > GPX > GPX MW151P 4 GB Flash MP3 Player

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worthless
Pros: Manufacturer does respond to requests for information. They just don't give you any.
Cons: All the "manual" says is where to find the "Play" button. There's no information on what to do about error messages, which ABOUND. I've been able to listen to one song, one time. This is a piece of trash.
Other Thoughts: I got this as a gift, and I'm embarrassed to see that person again, and have to tell them that no, I'm not enjoying it. Nor will I ever tell them the tens of hours I've spent trying to get help.
Reviewed By:Dragonfly,1/28/2015 4:59:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.