Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SANDISK SDMX24-008G-A46K 8GB 1.44" Clip Sport MP3 Player (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A great MP3 player, without gimmicks!
Pros: Expandability!!!!
Easy to use and copy music
Has an FM tuner
Compact and light!
Nice LCD that displays album art.
Better than iPod Shuffle
Cons: None!
Other Thoughts: For years, I have exclusively owned the overpriced, over hyped Apple iPods, having owned 3 different ones. They are nice, but the unwieldy iTunes is a pain for a Windows user. So, in need of a new MP3 player, I broke down and purchased this model from another store. I’ve had this Sandisk Clip Sport for a week, and just love it. My needs aren’t many and I don’t need gimmicky games and other options like the current iPods have. I just want an MP3 player that plays music. This Sandisk model has everything an MP3 player should have: compact, lightweight, great sound, easy to drag and drop your MP3s (unlike iTunes), and a nice color screen that displays album art, lasts for hours without a charge, an alarm option, and an FM tuner. It’s about the size of an iPod Shuffle, but in my opinion, it’s far superior. The best feature is the ability to expand with a micro SD card, and these days, it’s nothing to find an inexpensive 128 GB, for your entire music collection.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/26/2015 1:40:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Naxa Electronics, Inc. > Naxa 1.8" Orange 4GB MP4 Player NMV173NOR

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Bought it for the FM Radio, broke 3 months in
Pros: It worked okay for a while for what I used it for
Cons: 3 months out the radio completely stopped working, and their site basically makes it impossible to get some help about it, so I'm out, at least I got it on sale I guess. The saved stations were also counter-intuitive and the UI is really weird. It was fine until it broke though.
Reviewed By:Mason11987,1/12/2015 6:58:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Eclipse > Eclipse Eclipse-Cld4Pl Cld 4GB Mp3 ,Purple

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Piece of junk
Pros: None
Cons: Broke after 4 days because the battery stopped charging.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/7/2015 11:26:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SANDISK SDMX24-004G-A46Y 4GB 1.44" Clip Sport MP3 Player (Yellow)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Junk
Pros: None
Cons: Never worked, Screen and visuals suck
Manufacturer Response:Hello.

My name is Luke from SanDisk Support. I am sorry to learn about your issue. We would like to know more about your issue. I suggest you to contact SanDisk Support at 1-866-SANDISK or submit a support request at www.sandisk.com/support so that we can assist you towards an appropriate reolution.

Thank You,

SanDisk Support.

Reviewed By:N/A,1/4/2015 9:30:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Apple > Apple iPod Nano 16GB Purple (7th Gen)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Good while it worked
Pros: sounded great and very small and compact. Nice little unit.
Cons: It stopped working after 5 months. Will not charge will not do anything.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/3/2015 3:59:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Sansa Clip+ 1.0" Black 2GB MP3 Player SDMX18R-002GK-A57

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great MP3 player
Pros: Been using for over 4 years now, using to go to the gym, and have has zero problems with it. Easy to load songs, great battery life. Addition of the SD card allows me to load a ton of music.
Cons: Display is a little small, but I bought it knowing that (and I prefer the monochromatic display as opposed to the newer ones with color, which have larger screens/larger overall footprint.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/3/2015 1:03:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk 1.0" 4GB MP3 Player SDMX18-004G

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worked great for a month and a half
Pros: Sansa SanDisk is a great product
Cons: This refurbished product was not refurbished very well. After a month and a half, the headphone jack is loose, and the sound cuts out if the plug is moved even the slightest bit.
Manufacturer Response:Hello.

My name is Luke from SanDisk support. A lightly used Sansa MP3 player may have a very tight headphone jack when it leaves the factory. Make sure you have the earphones inserted all the way in. You will be able to hear an audible click, ensuring that the headphones are connected properly.

Please refer to the link below for the instructions on how to connect the headphones properly:
http://kb.sandisk.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/1791

If issue persists, please contact SanDisk support at 1-866-SANDISK or submit a support request at www.sandisk.com/support.

Thank you,

SanDisk Support.

Reviewed By:N/A,12/29/2014 3:28:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Sansa Clip+ 1.0" Black 8GB MP3 Player SDMX18R-008GK-A57

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Exactly what I ordered!
Pros: Shipping was fast and it got here a day early during Christmas shipping days. The unit was exactly what I wanted, ordered and expected.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: I recommend this product and this supplier.
Reviewed By:UncleJames,12/28/2014 6:21:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Apple > Apple iPod touch (5th Gen) 4" Black/Silver 16GB MP3 / MP4 Player ME643LL/A

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Apple I Pod
Pros: It came very quickly even that it was shipped during the Christmas rush. The I Pod looks brand new and works great. It was well packaged so it was not damaged during shipment .
Cons: This was to come with Apple Ear Pods, Lightning to USB cable. When we opened the box Christmas morning all we found was an I Pod no ear buds or cable. The box it was in seemed to small for everything. I was glad we had another cable to use to charge it. Maybe someone just said oh well and did not pack everything or they just forgot what they were doing. I will call Newegg about this i'm sure they will correct this problem as they have befor.
Reviewed By:PaPaTom,12/28/2014 4:22:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Coby > Coby 2.8" Black 4GB MP3 / MP4 Player MP826

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Coby 2.8" Black 4GB MP3 / MP4 Player MP826 Review
Pros: 1) The displays on all the menus are great.
2) Decent battery life. (at half charge I got at least 2 hours or so of play time)
Cons: 1) No way to add memory (No scan disc port).
2) Touch screen is too precise, you would need to buy a stylus to get better control.
3) Its device software (for organizing your files and such) isn't the greatest.
Other Thoughts: Overall a good product. I would suggest buy a higher level grade of earphones with this device. You'll enjoy the sound better. You MUST buy a stylus for this product. Dealing with the touch screen with your fingers will drive you nuts.

This device is perfect if you want something to listen to while working out or doing light chores. Decent Radio. I'd buy it again.
Reviewed By:JBDiva,12/25/2014 9:21:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.