Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Business Projectors > ViewSonic > ViewSonic PJD7835HD 1920 x 1080 3200 lumens DLP Projector 22,000:1

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Beautiful Machine!
Pros: 1. Very Bright. Newegg currently describes incorrectly as 3200 lumens but, per my data sheet it is 3500 lumens.
On my 120" screen from 10 feet away I can run eco mode even in the day... looks great!
2. Eco Mode rates lamp for 8000 hours.
3. 2 HDMI Ports. 1 for cable and one for Roku Stick.
4. KEYSTONE features are awesome. Horizontal and Vertical. Gives good options for different placements.
5. Zoom 1.36X very useful for filling out the big screen.
6. Speaker actually sounds good when it works. (See Cons)
7. A fair amount of bells and whistles for a sub $1000 1080p Machine
8. Machine looks great!. Sitting on a side table for now, it looks awesome.
9. Great vibrant colors.
Cons: 1. Speaker comes on for about 10 minutes after a cold start then cuts out. This includes the audio out jack. With this I assume its on its sound board. Might be a heat issue as the projector is able to kick out the heat.
2. Not really a con but in full bright mode she really kicks out the heat. In eco mode its a lot better.
3. Have not found much from viewsonic on tutorials for tweeking all the possible settings. But if anyone knows where I may have overlooked please let me know. Would love to see an info card with a web address for online tutorials teaching how to use the pattern set up feature.
Other Thoughts: For now, I'm very impressed. Unfortunately, I'll be sending the unit back because of the sound issue. Depending on how things get resolved between Newegg, ViewSonic and myself will determine my comfortability in being able to recommend to friends and family.
I will update my review at the conclusion of this situation.
Reviewed By:Mark H.,2/1/2016 6:12:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Business Projectors > Acer America > Acer X152H 1920 x 1080 3,000 ANSI Lumens (Standard), 2,400 ANSI Lumens (ECO) DLP Projector 10,000:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 One of the best value native 1080p projectors out there
Pros: Native 1080p for under $500 (barely)
Cons: Gets pretty hot, blows out warm air from the right side.
Only 2 HDMI inputs, not an issue for me, but if you have an older device without HDMI, this is not the projector for you.
Speaker is weak, wouldn't rely on it for watching movies
Other Thoughts: Have not had any focusing issues like the other reviewer talks about.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/30/2016 10:39:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Business Projectors > InFocus > InFocus IN116x 1280 x 800 3200 lumens Normal Mode (2900 lumens Low Power) DLP Projector 15,000:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Incredible value for the price
Pros: 3200 lumens is very bright mostly all applications for normal use.
No visible sign of the "rainbow effect."
Has pretty much every input you'd need
HD 720p quality.
Very light
Cons: Fan is noisier than expected, but tolerable once you start watching content.
IR sensor and/or remote's range is very weak
Other Thoughts: We took this projector and put it to the ultimate test in a real movie theater. We put it in the booth and projected it on the 28 foot screen at a distance of 55 feet. We had to do some jiggering to get the picture to fit, but we were AMAZED at how great the picture quality was.

Did the math, and at the distance and screen size, we really need about 9000 lumens to meet DCI specs, but at 1/3rd the lumens, and only $374, the Infocus projector does an amazing job. To me it looks like 35mm film at its near optimum presentation from the old days. People have forgotten how much softer and less bright 35mm film projection was.

Haven't had time to test this projector in any normal setting, but don't expect cinema projector quality color and contrast. That said, you will be impressed by this very light and very inexpensive projector.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/27/2016 5:53:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Business Projectors > DELL > Dell M115HD WXGA 1280x800 HDMI USB Inputs w/ 1GB Internal Memory 450 ANSI Lumens Mobile LED Projector

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 A Bit Loud
Pros: It throws a great picture. I usually have this set up in my living room and have the screen at around 3 meters. Even on a bumpy painted wall the picture looks nice. Just for fun I put it on the side of a building out in the country and watched a movie with a 15 meter screen.

It is very reliable. I've run it about 500 hours and everything works just the same as the day I got it.
Cons: It says 32-36 dB but after testing I found it never drops below 45 and is usually around 50dB (even on eco mode). At 50dB it is extremely annoying.

The lens gets hot and warps the picture slightly but you can manually re-adjust the focus to fix it.
Other Thoughts: If I could go back and not buy this, I would. The fan is just too loud for me. I might try and put an aftermarket fan in it just to shut it up.
Reviewed By:Ben S.,1/21/2016 12:12:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Business Projectors > Acer America > Acer P1173 800 x 600 SVGA 3000 ANSI Lumens HDMI & USB Input, w/ Carrying Bag, Business / Education / Gaming DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 awesome product very easy to use
Pros: The projector is very bright and easy to use. Image on it is very sharp crisp and clear. I have hdmi coming from projector to my onkyo surround sound which has inputs that can switch from my ps4, pc, and directv genie. All pictures look great. projecting on a 85" wide screen. Projector is 6ft from wall. I actually could have went 100" screen but wife said it would be to big.
Cons: like everyone has said it is hard to adjust the height on the projector. I found a easier way of doing this by using a adjustable laptop stand.
Reviewed By:Kyle B.,1/16/2016 7:14:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Business Projectors > Acer America > Acer P1173 800 x 600 SVGA 3000 ANSI Lumens HDMI & USB Input, w/ Carrying Bag, Business / Education / Gaming DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cant be beat for the money!
Pros: Easy to use
Cons: being picky here but wish the adjustment on the bottom were easier, as well as closer to wall to screen size ratio.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend I use occasionally for movie nights.
Reviewed By:Tzvi B.,1/6/2016 7:54:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Business Projectors > Acer America > Acer P1173 800 x 600 SVGA 3000 ANSI Lumens HDMI & USB Input, w/ Carrying Bag, Business / Education / Gaming DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product!
Pros: Easy to set up, works great!
Cons: no hdmi cable
Other Thoughts: none
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/25/2015 1:23:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Business Projectors > OPTOMA > Optoma HD28DSE 1920 x 1080 3000 lumens Projector 30,000:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome projector
Pros: This is a fantastic projector. It provides awesome images with real-life picture. Two thumbs up!! Highly recommended
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: Excellent pictures with great price value ratio. I love it. Eif
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/18/2015 8:36:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Business Projectors > AAXA Technologies Inc > AAXA LED Pico Projector with 80 Minute Battery Life, mini-HDMI, 15,000 hour LED life, and media player

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 not bright enough
Pros: none really, if you cant see it, why keep it?
Cons: Took it out at my desk (cube area) and could project it on the wall clearly 3~ish feet from me in lit room

Took it to a dark room and you could see it better, but still not clear after adjustments.

- dont even bother in a lit room
- I tried a dark wall 10 ft away.. barley anything
- I tried same wall on to a white board... Better, but still not usable

The only way it was some what usable was from 3 feet away, which projects a screen roughly the same size as a laptop screen, so might as well just push it out a bit (the laptop) and have every one huddle around it
Other Thoughts: It is simply not bright enough for any real application
Reviewed By:N/A,12/11/2015 12:08:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Business Projectors > Acer America > Acer K132 1280 x 800 WXGA 600 ANSI Lumens 16:10 Aspect Ratio, HDMI / MHL Input, w/ Carrying Bag, Keystone Correction, 3D Ready - 120Hz Frame Sequential, Portable LED Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great value for a modern projector design
Pros: RGB LED DLP - no bulbs, no whirring color wheel, vivid colors, super low power draw, and sufficient brightness to be comfortably usable. Very small and lightweight. Resolution is high enough to make a decent monitor - I have about a 10 foot image, and sitting 10 feet away I can clearly read text.
Cons: Fan is a noticeable whir comparable to a high power graphics card. I know there has to be a fan, but it is particularly high pitched and whiny. Is what it is!
Other Thoughts: My first projector as a 90's 3-LCD model at VGA resolution, drawing 450 watts for a rated 180 lumens, and being about the size of a typewriter. I paid 20 dollars for it at a junk store, and used it about 1000 hours before it burned out. How the technology has changed in 20 years! Size alone is substantial, but the picture is much brighter, better colors, and now it actually works as a monitor without zooming everything in.

This is not a projector for a competent home theater, due mostly to brightness. Not that it's bad in any regard, just that you'd be better off with a DLP that uses a bulb.

This isn't a projector for enthusiasts, but anyone who's always wanted a 10 foot screen will be delighted in this gem!
Reviewed By:N/A,12/6/2015 6:14:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.