Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Business Projectors > AAXA Technologies Inc > AAXA P3-X Pico Projector, 70 Lumens, Onboard 120+ Min Li-Ion Battery, 15,000 Hour LED, Media Player, DLP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Extremely slim projector
Pros: Small, portable, battery, media player, and lots of connections.
Cons: Charging is a bit slow and supplied tripod is hard to balance.
Other Thoughts: Great buy if looking for a basic projector under 100 lumens. Works great for movies at the house or while traveling/camping. Could work for presentations but might want to consider something brighter.
Reviewed By:Chris H.,6/15/2016 1:02:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Business Projectors > ASUS > Asus P3B Ultra-Short-Throw Battery-Powered LED Portable Projector 800 Lumens WXGA 1280 x 800

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Projector
Pros: - Portable. We have used this both inside and outside and it worked flawlessly in both settings
- Great picture. High quality. Brightness can be raised or lowered to accommodate varying settings.
- Short throw - produces a fantastic, large image from only a few feet away, as advertised.
- Small footprint. Bigger than a PICO but much smaller than a conventional projector
- Includes a remote and a few cables, and a nice zip-up case for storage
- Lens cap is included, attached to the projector with a small tie (perfect, never lose a lens cap again!!!) and is functional
Cons: - Focusing lens/wheel is a bit clunky
- Remote operation/signal reception leaves something to be desired
- Using the USB power output and the audio output jack simultaneously causes some static/interference. Therefore if you plan to power your device (e.g. Chromecast) using the built-in USB output on this projector, don't plan on using the audio output jack on the projector. Sound quality will suffer significantly.
- Projector gets very warm and the fan is a bit noisy.
Other Thoughts: - First unit was RMA'd for artifacts at the top right of screen. New unit works flawlessly.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/13/2016 9:21:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Business Projectors > ViewSonic > ViewSonic PJD5133 SVGA 800 x 600 2700 Lumens DLP 3D-ready Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent projector.
Pros: This thing has been great for gaming, watching movies, a lots of options so that it can adjust to many walls and screens of with various dimensions. It's been in use for a few years now, and the bulb is still working great, too. As with all projectors, the darker the room the clearer the picture, but even in daylight the picture is still pretty visible with this one.
Cons: I do wish this thing had some extra ports in the back so it could adapt to a wider variety of A/V setups.
Reviewed By:Andrew K.,6/13/2016 11:45:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Business Projectors > OPTOMA > Optoma HD37 1920 x 1080 2600 lumens DLP Projector 20,000:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Clean filling picture, great options, sale prices are great
Pros: Quiet, Color saturation, background color, lens shift , large body with plenty of fans running quiet to keep it cool
Cons: None really at this price point
Other Thoughts: I have installed and used many projection systems in my years as I started outfitting bars and homes back in the 80's and this is one of those at the $1000.00 price range that I never have complaints on.
I use one in my own home, You can choose your background color ( very good for using on wall)and if you choose to use it on a shelf behind you as I do or anywhere it has lens shift to where you can manually adjust it up and down to get square which is different than internal like keystone which causes an oblong picture. Just in my home I have a 14 foot diagonal picture used on the wall and the picture is almost as smooth as my 59" 4k t.v..
a standard ceiling bracket works well on these for easy installation
This projector competes with others priced 3-500 more.
Reviewed By:Dean g.,6/5/2016 6:15:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Business Projectors > PYLE AUDIO > PyleHome - Multimedia Home Theater Mini Projector with HDMI, AV, VGA Inputs, SD Memory Card and USB Flash Readers, Works with Laptop, PC, DVD, Gaming Consoles, etc.

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Weak
Pros: Using this device was simple and straightforward.
Cons: It outputs at 320 X 240! In what universe is 320 X 240 a "home theater" resolution? Whatever you put in here will come out trash. I'm at a loss to even think of an application for this.
Other Thoughts: I regret my purchase but am beyond the return date.
Reviewed By:Glenn R.,5/31/2016 11:05:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Business Projectors > LG Electronics > LG PH550 Minibeam LED Projector with Built-in Battery and Screen Share 1280 x 720 up to 550 lumen DLP 100,000:1 Bluetooth (with Speaker) MHL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic Little Projector
Pros: I’ve reviewed another similar projector in terms of form factor and features and the LG one blows the other one out of the water. It is far superior on all fronts.
The projector is bright, I played around with the projector in a 200 person capacity room adjusting the lighting to suit the environment.
In a full light environment with the projector plugged in a 7 foot diagonal screen was easily visible for a powerpoint presentation. It was impressive given the size of the projector and that it is only 550 lumens.
For viewing a movie I needed to turn off the lights directly over the projector screen and at that point it was no longer washed out looking. With all the lights off the color and picture was truly vibrant.
It is full of features, the digital tv tuner is easy to set up and it works fine. It would be a little challenging to do all of this without the remote but it is possible. The remote is a key feature of the projector. The remote makes moving through the inputs and making setting changes easy.
I also used the projector to play a few games of Wii bowling and it worked wonderfully for that. Throughout all the testing I was using a tripod for the projector stand.
It is quiet. The fan is no louder than your average laptop fan and even with that being said it’s still impressively quiet. It was silent relative to the other mini projector that I reviewed which sounded like a mini jet engine when running.
Cons: The little integrated speaker is rather weak, in a pinch it would be usable for something like a presentation in an office environment or sounds to accompany a game like Wii bowling. Otherwise you can use the ability to broadcast sound over Bluetooth or the headphone out jack.
It is not possible to get the same level of brightness while unplugged. I assume it’s for battery conservation but the end user should really be able to keep the brightness at whatever level they would like and not be locked out software wise.
No zoom, the screen size is directly proportional to how far away you are. It would be nice to have a little adjustment in terms of a zoom.
Other Thoughts: Overall this is an impressive projector. I can’t see taking off any eggs for the above mentioned cons. It would probably add another hundred or so dollars and increase the size of the unit significantly to implement any of those things. For what you’re paying for this device you are getting a substantial projector which would be useful for moderate home or office use. I could see it being useful for essentially anybody that needs to use a projector.

It is a great projector and if I run into any issues down the line with it I’ll update the review.
Reviewed By:Ryan B.,5/10/2016 10:07:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Business Projectors > BenQ > BenQ MH630 1920x1080 FHD 3000 ANSI Lumens, HDMI / Dual VGA Inputs, Built-in Speakers, Audio in/out jack, 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very nice projector for the price
Pros: - Very bright.
- Nice assortment of ports.
- Easy to hang from our ceiling.
- Starts up pretty quickly and shuts down very quick.
Cons: - None that I can think of!
Other Thoughts: This replaced an older Sharp model that had been through several bulb replacements. I was very happy right off with the whole setup, ports, settings and everything just worked right from the start. I only wish it had two HDMI ports so I could run both HDMI devices without changing cables.
The mounting holes on the bottom worked perfectly with our Atdec mount. Keystone and other adjustments are easy to find in the onscreen pages.
Very happy with this model and with BenQ brand projectors overall. Have had a few problems with older ones getting "stars" all over, but only a few of the low-end ones and it was after a few years of daily use. I feel that we have gotten our money's worth every time we have bought them.
Reviewed By:Andrew P.,5/5/2016 9:43:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Business Projectors > LG Electronics > LG PH550 Minibeam LED Projector with Built-in Battery and Screen Share 1280 x 720 up to 550 lumen DLP 100,000:1 Bluetooth (with Speaker) MHL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Powerful Mini Projector!
Pros: Very impressed with this LG Minibean Projector! It has a decent User Interface for files, and the TV tuner works great! Loaded with input options like HDMI, RGB, and Audio/Video in with RCA, even has screen share and mirroring options! Utilizing LED’s allows for whisper quiet fan cooling, I hardly noticed it! Projecting a 1 foot wide screen to 9 foot wide screen the picture was excellent at 720P!

TV tuner setup was a breeze with Auto Scan, also has a manual option for channels if need be. Has a built in clock, with snooze and auto off timer features. Parental controls with PIN code setup. Built in 3D video output options!

The 1 watt speakers can be heard with no problems over the fan, ideal for taking on a camping trip if no Bluetooth speaker is available. I watched videos on a memory stick using the internal speakers for 2.5 hours and still had battery power to spare!

Tested with numerous memory sticks, and portable drives and this unit had no problems recognizing any size I threw at it! From 2GB to 1TB, ExFat, FAT32, and NTFS, were all recognized with this projector!

As for media files, I tested many and can confirm the following all played with no problems; .AVI, .DIVX, .M2TS, .MKV, .MOV, .MP4, .MPG, .TS, .VOB, .WMV, AND .XVID.

Audio formats; .AAC, .OGG, .M4A, .MP3, AND .WMA were all recognized and played fine.

Built in Digital Keystone Correction; Auto Keystone (vertical). This allows the projector to use internal image scalers to digitally correct the image signal before it even reaches the lens, so you can project at greater angles than manual keystone correction can provide. This ensures that the projected image will be a proper rectangular shape, which allows for greater flexibility in deciding where to position the projector.

Auto PJT mode will flip the projected picture according to how it is mounted horizontally. If you have to mount it in an upside down position, it will automatically flip the projected picture so that it is right side up. This is a nice feature which allows you more mounting options than the standard mounting of right side up only.

When fast forwarding through larger video files, when you resume play the lip sync may be off a bit, simply pause and restart and it will sync back up. This is an issue that tends to happen on many devices when playing very large video files when resuming playback after fast forwarding.
Cons: Not really a con to me, but worth mentioning, there is no way to label the digital channels that it receives from your cable provider. Work around would be to just make yourself a cheat sheet to have on hand for finding channels quickly.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend to this to anyone who wants to go with a very large viewing screen on a wall. This projector would work great in a man-cave, or even for gamers who want to immersive themselves into a larger viewing environment! Also great for backyard parties, just grab a 4x8 sheet of plywood, paint it flat white and you have a simple inexpensive screen!

When you consider the cost of a large screen TV, purchasing this with a decent networked DVD player, and Bluetooth speaker system the overall cost would be less and more bang for the buck. A networked DVD player these days usually comes with all the App's for Netflix and other streaming services.

With all the input plugs built into this projector, you have tons of options, such as a PlayStation, XBOX, Roku, a DVD Blu-Ray Player, etc.!
Reviewed By:Robert D.,4/29/2016 11:24:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Business Projectors > LG Electronics > LG PH550 Minibeam LED Projector with Built-in Battery and Screen Share 1280 x 720 up to 550 lumen DLP 100,000:1 Bluetooth (with Speaker) MHL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic Portable Projector!
Pros: + Superb color reproduction with numerous preset picture modes & expert calibration menus, similar to ones found on higher end LG HDTVs

+ 720p resolution is adequate for most tasks the projector will be used for

+ In a dark room, the 550 lumen brightness is more than plenty to project a 90”+ picture, even though the 720p resolution limitation would be more prevalent at that size

+ Automatic keystone correction to skew the projected image to achieve a rectangular picture. In order to achieve the best picture quality, it is recommended to turn the keystone auto-correction off and manually position the projector to achieve the rectangular projected image

+ Small size, marginally larger than the palm of the hand

+ Connectivity ranges from older composite cables, HDMI input, VGA input, HDTV antenna connector, and USB storage device

+ Ability to use Android devices which support screen sharing

+ Options of using a tripod mount or sitting on a table top with an adjustable front leveling peg

+ Three brightness settings can be toggled via the Energy Saving button on the remote

+ Relatively quiet for the size & brightness. Noise varies with brightness settings. Based on the heat coming out from the vents, the overall noise could theoretically be further reduced by LG

+ Ability to view 3D movies with an addition of compatible active shutter glasses

+ Headphone/external speaker output, as well as Bluetooth speaker connectivity

+ Due to the issue with Bluetooth audio not syncing with video on most devices, there’s a feature to sync the picture/audio within the projector; which is absolutely fantastic for those who have come across trying to view video on a device meanwhile streaming the audio through a Bluetooth speaker
Cons: - Overall sound could be better; therefore use of an external speaker is highly recommended

- Maximum brightness when running on battery is lower than when connected to the outlet

- In a brightly lit room, the screen size should be limited as it may appear dim at larger sizes

- Included USB port is only able to provide low 500 mA current to the attached devices, therefore not being to keep attached devices charged when doing presentations while the devices are also in use. Also due to the low current, external hard drives that solely rely on USB for power may not work.

- No way to charge USB devices with the projector turned off, since no power is supplied through the USB port

- Lack of WIFI internet connectivity and any ‘Smart TV’ features, even though a lot of features already on the projector seem to have come from LG line of TVs

- No way to zoom the image, so the projected screen size is directly proportional to the distance away from the screen
Other Thoughts: For owners of LG televisions, the overall use of this projector will be right inline with the TV counterparts. Menus & settings are laid out in the same style found on TVs. For those who calibrate their TVs to achieve the best possible picture, will be pleasantly surprised with the plethora of expert calibration options available.

Overall the LG PH550 is a fantastic projector which will even find use outside of on-the-go environments. Don’t let the listed cons steer you away from this particular projector as you’d be hard pressed to find ones with similar feature set in this price range.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/29/2016 10:17:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Business Projectors > AAXA Technologies Inc > AAXA LED Pico Projector with 80 Minute Battery Life, mini-HDMI, 15,000 hour LED life, and media player

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Light wieght long battery life.
Pros: Works great carrying around video on Micro SD card. Projected screen menus easy to get through. Included stand can tilt and position projector where needed. After full charge, I'm getting over 1 1/2 hour battery life, but it is new. Front and rear projector modes easy to change.
But why I love it is light weight and portability, I carried it in a large shirt pocket. Carried stand, and set up and projected in 30 seconds after focusing, added an audio cable to small amplified speaker for sound.
Cons: Mine came with no labels on buttons, but easy to figure out after a few uses. I didn't expect fan noise, but it is at a very low level. USB stick is limited to FAT file system. Native resolution is 1/4 1920x1080, small text is a little hard to read. Sound is quality of cell phone.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend the product. I suggest buying Micro SD 32 gig (max size the project can handle in FAT 32 format), instead of using USB thumb drives. Also Micro SD is stored entirely in unit, just press in a little more to eject. I also purchased an HDMI to mini HDMI cable.
Reviewed By:Bruce L.,4/6/2016 11:49:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.