Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Flash Memory > Toshiba > Toshiba FlashAir 8GB Wireless Flash Memory SD Card Model PFW008U-1ABW

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Useless
Pros: It's an 8GB SD card? Really, it has no Pros.
Cons: After fighting with this card for over a day, installing numerous pieces of configuration software and firmware updates, I have yet to connect to this card even once. It has NEVER worked since removing it from the package. Not ONCE. Basically wasted money on an overpriced slow SD card since the WIFI is utterly useless.
Other Thoughts: Save your money, buy a regular SD card instead.

I purchased this for the hopeful use in an embedded device that has the SD card buried under many covers and screws. I hoped that the wifi in this would allow me to access the card without having to disassemble the embedded device but after fighting with this thing unsuccessfully, i've decided it's less hassle to tear it apart to swap the card rather than try to get this pile to work.
Reviewed By:gillbot,10/24/2014 6:31:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flash Memory > Silicon Power > Silicon Power Elite 32GB SDHC UHS-I Card Class 10 Full-HD Video Recording Performance 40MB/s

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works good for me
Pros: Have had very good results with these for some time.
Best price/performance I have found so far.
Seem quite fast, and no reliability issues so far.
Packaging seems plenty solid too
Have been my favorites
Cons: non so far
Don't know about long term retention,
Reviewed By:nixeco,10/23/2014 8:19:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flash Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 32GB microSDHC Flash Card Model FF-TSDG32GN-C10

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice
Pros: Good product at the right price.
Cons: None so far and don't expect any.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/22/2014 10:15:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flash Memory > ADATA > ADATA Premier 64GB microSDXC Flash Card with Adapter Model AUSDX64GUICL10-RA1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works for Me
Pros: Works in my Samsung Galaxy S4 when many said it wouldn't
Cons: none.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/22/2014 5:17:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flash Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 32GB microSDHC Flash Card w/ SD Adapter Model FF-TSDG32GA-C10

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Died after 45 days - Data gone!
Pros: Was working out of the box. For a while anyway...
Cons: Failed after ~45 days of use. Took ALL my photos, videos and apps with it, some of which had not gone through my backup cycle. Died in the middle of taking a video, making the screen go black. When it came back, I resumed video taking, not aware that it was now storing to the camera memory instead of the SD card. PC refuses to even recognize that a card is inserted. TOTALLY DEAD, so unable to run any recovery software.
Manufacturer Response:.
Dear Customer

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. We are sorry to hear the microSD is no longer working properly. Please send it in for RMA exchange and a replacement should work much better. With SDHC and Class 10 compatible devices, this flash card is a great performer. The high speed is perfect for HD video recording and photography. Once you receive the new card, format it to your desired file system type and you should have no problems. Visit the G.Skill website for complete RMA procedure. For any further questions or concerns, feel free to let us know.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Reviewed By:Joe G.,10/22/2014 11:54:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flash Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 32GB microSDHC Flash Card Model FF-TSDG32GN-C6

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works perfectly
Pros: Works just as advertised. I've had this since mid March and never had a problem. Used it several occasions in my JVC Everio HD camcorder for vacation videos. Records, plays back, and transfers every time without flaw
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Would by this product again without hesitation if the need arose.
Reviewed By:Crippy,10/21/2014 11:22:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flash Memory > Team Group > Team 64GB microSDXC Flash Card Model TUSDX64GUHS03

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Compatibility Issue
Pros: Don't know. Haven't used the card because it doesn't work for purpose of purchase
Cons: Doesn't work on Samsung Galaxy S5. Team tech support said there are problems with S5 and washed their hands of the problem because card can be read on my Dell computer. I didn't buy the card for my computer so this is worthless to me. Team is a lousy company. Previously bought A-Data, PNY, SanDisk, Transcend and others with no problems; this is a first.
Other Thoughts: Should have bought phone before card, so I might have seen problem.
Reviewed By:Picky,10/21/2014 7:22:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flash Memory > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY Elite Performance 64GB Secure Digital Extended Capacity (SDXC) Flash Card Model P-SDX64U1H-GE

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works
Pros: Works. Used in high temperature and humidity environment continuously for days a time. Card warms up under these conditions, but no performance problems observed.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Mordicus,10/21/2014 4:18:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flash Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 32GB microSDHC Flash Card w/ SD Adapter Model FF-TSDG32GA-C10

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 best card for 4 days
Pros: Great Capacity and speed
Cons: Died in under 4 days
Sent 2 emails to Gskils RMA department and haven't received a response yet. Great "lifetime" warranty
Other Thoughts: Got a spare one for my brother and its working great. Wish mine lasted longer than 4 days
Manufacturer Response:.
Dear Customer

We are sorry to hear the card abruptly failed. Please send it in for RMA exchange and we will have a new replacement out to you immediately. If you received a confirmation email and have not received a response, please email the RMA or support department directly, or call us, post a thread on the forum, there are many ways to reach us. Some times emails may not go through properly, but rest assured once you reach us we will make sure you are well taken care of. With the G.Skill lifetime warranty, you will have good working memory for life.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Reviewed By:N/A,10/21/2014 11:04:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flash Memory > Patriot Memory > Patriot EP Pro Series 32GB UHS-1 Secure Digital High-Capacity (SDHC) Flash Card Model PEF32GSHC10333

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast for Pro Camera Users
Pros: Fast, efficient, large storage space
Cons: n/a
Other Thoughts: This is not a brand I typically buy for camera gear, but I took advantage of one of the sales. The cards performed beyond excellent while photographing a wedding gig. I shoot RAW with a Canon 6d and I was able to take photographs seamlessly throughout the job without having to wait for the captures to process on the card. Immediately after taking a photograph, the photo was on the card and my shot number for burst mode was refreshed. Definitely a good pickup for the price and great for days of long shooting as you will have more than enough space depending on what you are doing.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/21/2014 10:15:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau