Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Flash Memory > Patriot Memory > Patriot LX Series 32GB Class 10 Micro SDHC Flash Card Kit With SD & USB 2.0 Adapter Model PSF32GMCSHC10UK

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not as fast as I hoped
Pros: Micro SD reader is handy
Cons: not as fast as it claims for all files
Other Thoughts: I used various test files including 5M MP3 files, 500M video files and 5G compressed files with Teracopy. A packet based file utility that replaces Windows copy/move function. On the MP3 and MP4 files it moved the files at a rate of 14M/s, but the moment I tried compressed files (RAR, Zip, 7z), the speed dropped to 768k/s on the move but the read/test portion ran at 17M/s. Teracopy first breaks the file down into packets then moves them similar to how a peer to peer system works. Then it performs a CRC check (can be turned off) to check the file was moved/copied correctly. The move/copy portion only ran at 14M/s for small files and less than 1M/s for large compressed files, but both read/test phase of Teracopy both ran between 14-17M/s.
Reviewed By:Blue.bsod,1/23/2015 2:04:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flash Memory > Patriot Memory > Patriot LX Series 32GB Class 10 Micro SDHC Flash Card Kit With SD & USB 2.0 Adapter Model PSF32GMCSHC10UK

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not as fast as it claims
Pros: The micro SD reader worked as expected.
Cons: SD adapter was unusually snug and it felt like I had to jam it in, to get it in.
Other Thoughts: As a class 10 card we expect minimum 10 M/s which was what it was for small uncompressed files. I tried audio, video, documents, PDF's and various compressed formats (RAR, ZIP,7z) as a test with Teracopy as a testing platform because it reports true bit-rates per second activity. Regular documents, PDF's and even audio files fluctuated between 14M and 19M per second. The moment I began testing video files (MP4, AVI, MOV) the speed locked in at 10M/s... But the worse was copying/moving compressed files (RAR, Zip, 7z), the speed dropped to a 768k/s for the move process, but the test process was 14M/s. Teracopy is a file utility to replace Windows move/copy function by utilizing multi-packettes to move a single file to increase speed. Then it does a CRC test to ensure the file got copied/moved correctly.
Reviewed By:Blue,1/23/2015 1:46:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flash Memory > Patriot Memory > Patriot Signature Series 32GB microSDHC Flash Card Model PSF32GMCSHC10BK

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great card
Pros: Affordable, fast, no issues.
Cons: Not a big deal, but...
The microSD card has a very snug into the SD adaptor. It was like that for both I bought.
Other Thoughts: I use these cards in my EVGA Tegra Note 7, Sansa player, LG venice phone, Panasonic camera DMC-ZS3 and Polaroid X100 Action Cam with no issues. Will update if any issues.
Reviewed By:sumbum,1/22/2015 9:29:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flash Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 64GB microSDXC Flash Card Model FF-TSDXC64GN-U1

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Five months and fail
Pros: Worked fine for five months...
Cons: Failed while visiting family in Florida. Plenty of grandson videos lost. Very displeased. Fortunately most of my stuff before the trip is backed up. Load all apps that will, on this memory. All that lost. Will buy my replacement here at the NewEgg. Always a good experience when dealing with them....
Other Thoughts: Part of life with this type memory. Last 32Gb chip from another manufacturer made it over a year before fail. Used in Galady S4
Reviewed By:DRF,1/22/2015 4:14:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flash Memory > SanDisk > SanDisk 16GB Secure Digital High-Capacity (SDHC) Flash Card Model SDSDB-016G-B35

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 awesome
Pros: works, good price/on sale
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: used in my Canon 320HC camera, taken thousands of photos and about 100 videos.
Reviewed By:Jason W,1/21/2015 8:02:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flash Memory > Lexar > Lexar Platinum II 32GB Memory Stick Pro Duo (MS Pro Duo) Flash Card Model LMSPD32GBSBNA

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Failed
Pros: Large size for the money at the time of purchase.
Cons: Failed with all my photos from my HD Sony DSC-HX1
Other Thoughts: Failed when I exceeded approx. 7-8 Gbyte as if it were one of the dreaded counterfeit one's! That is the symptom described in all the postings about Fakes! Maybe its just a coincidence. But I have read comments all over the internet describing just that. No amount of warranty can replace what I have lost! Wonder if Lexar is monitoring these posts?
Reviewed By:The Computer Guys,1/21/2015 7:08:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flash Memory > Wintec Industries > Wintec Professional PLUS 64GB Secure Digital Extended Capacity (SDXC) Flash Card Model 3FMSD64GBU1PI-R

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Works great in my camera.
Cons: None observed yet.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/21/2015 5:32:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flash Memory > ADATA > ADATA Premier 32GB microSDHC UHS-I CLASS 10 with Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good flash
Pros: great price, good quality, great service.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Big Hound,1/21/2015 11:34:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flash Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 32GB microSDHC Flash Card w/ SD Adapter Model FF-TSDG32GA-C10

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 No luck
Pros: This card did not operate, so I can't tell you if there are any pros.
Cons: It appears as though the card arrived DOA. I've tried the micro SD card in the card reader on my computer, and a cell phone (both claim to support SDHC) with no luck. I also used the included SD card adapter and tried it in a different card reader, a laptop, and a camera. The camera was the only thing that could even detect it, but it stated "Memory Card Error". When I used the cameras included cable to connect to my computer, it showed the SD card as having 0 bytes of used and free data. Looks like this is DOA.
Other Thoughts: Purchased this for my wife's new cell phone to hold pictures, videos, music and apps. Guess she will have to wait until I can get a new card.
Manufacturer Response:.
Dear Customer

We are sorry to hear you had such issues. With a new storage card, the raw capacity must be formatted to the ideal file system type for your host device. If using a SD card reader, make sure it is capable of 32GB Class 10 cards. Even though most can physically accept the card, it may not have the necessary programming information to utilize the card correctly. Once the card is formatted to a file system that is supported by your camera, it will work flawlessly. If you believe the microSD card is indeed defective, feel free to send it in for RMA exchange and we can send you a new replacement right away. Visit the G.Skill website for complete RMA procedure.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Reviewed By:N/A,1/20/2015 11:30:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flash Memory > ADATA > ADATA Premier 32GB microSDHC UHS-I CLASS 10 with Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ADATA 32GB micro SDHC
Pros: Haven't used them yet but never had problems with ADATA in the past.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Deano,1/20/2015 5:52:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.