Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Flash Memory > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY 128GB High Performance microSDXC UHS-I/U1 Class 10 Memory Card without Adapter, Speed Up to 60MB/s (P-SDUX128U160G-GE)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Good speeds, but became read only.
Pros: I was pretty happy with the performance of this card for my HTC One M8. 128 GB of storage is a huge amount for a phone and was nice for storing movies and music for plane trips.
Cons: Just under a year into using the card, it suddenly started having issues staying mounted to the phone and I couldn't write anything to it. Just like a junky ADATA micro SD card I had before this one, the card became read only without warning. I could back up the card, but it's useless now.
Other Thoughts: Windows can't format the card to wipe personal data off of it either. I can RMA it, but I can't remove any data from the card before sending it and that makes me uncomfortable. Of course, scratching up the contacts would prevent the card from being readable, but violate the warranty on my manufacturer defective card. It's a catch-22.
Reviewed By:Tommy,9/26/2016 9:53:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flash Memory > G.SKILL > G.Skill 128GB microSDXC UHS-I/U1 Class 10 Memory Card with Adapter (FF-TSDXC128GA-U1)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Garbage/Defective
Pros: None.
Cons: I threw out the packaging in a hurry and shouldn't have. I ordered a few of these and they're garbage. I expected much better from the best RAM brand around...

They'll drop down to less than 54KB/s write speed after a GB or two, typically dropping to nothing.
They're intermittent and can't sustain Read or Write for very long at all, suspicion of fakes.
Other Thoughts: I won't recommend buying a name-brand because they're all over-priced and prey on those trying cheaper alternatives who are preying on those who can't afford a name-brand in the first place. I'll just stick to videos and music over LAN.

If you dare to try these, keep your packaging so that NewEgg will accept a refund/return.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/25/2016 10:34:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flash Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 64GB microSDXC Flash Card With SD Adapter and USB Adapter Model MBLY10G2/64GB

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Works, but the speed is slow
Pros: Works
Cons: Write speed in my camera is too fast to use this card
Reviewed By:Robert Y.,9/25/2016 6:29:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flash Memory > Silicon Power > Silicon Power 32GB Elite microSDHC UHS-I/U1 Class 10 Memory Card with Adapter, Speed Up to 85MB/s (SP032GBSTHBU1V20NE)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Thick but speedy
Pros: The Silicon Power SP 32 Gig micro SD card comes in a minimal amount of cardboard and plastic packaging and is easy to remove. There is nothing included besides the micro SD adaptor but you can download data rescue software from the Silicon Power site if you wish. The card itself is colorful but a bit thicker than normal. This made it difficult to remove from my phone. It fit into the adaptor and removed easily enough however.
I used a USB2 adaptor to run some file copying tests from the hard drive of my production machine. I copied 2.84 gigs of mixed type files to the Silicon Power 32 gig SD card. The transfer too 5:45. I also ran some tests using Crystal Disk Mark where the write speed was 20.21 MB/s and the read speed was 14.16 MB/s. This is the same write speed as my Patriot Class 10 16 Gig card although the Silicon Power card beat it’s write speed of 11.50 MB/s. This is about average for a Class 10 micro SD card and of course my times are limited by the fact my adaptor is only USB2. I did run a couple of tests using the built in SD card reader in my Lenovo laptop and saw the write speed rise to 30.8 MB/s and the write speed go slightly up to 18 MB/s.
The Silicon Power 32 gig micro SD card worked flawlessly in my admittedly old LG phone. It was a tight fit and it was very difficult to remove since the card is visibly thicker. Everything worked as expected and there were no slowdowns or unexpected events. The card however did not work in the included adaptor when inserted in my really old Canon Power Shot SD300 but then I did not expect it to work.
Cons: The card seems a little thick and is difficult to remove from devices.
Other Thoughts: I’m not an expert on these cards. I learned a lot just from reviewing this one. I suspect this particular capacity card is more geared toward digital cameras and I only have a 10-year-old Canon that won’t even recognize this type of micro SD card. It works in my LG phone but I’ll never come close to using up 32 gigs. So I’m pretty sure I’m not the typical customer. That said it works well and is mid pack fast. The only real downside is that it’s a thick little card and that makes getting it out of my phone a real test of patience and my fingernails. So, in my limited experience, I’m saying this is one OK little piece of tech.
Reviewed By:Patrick H.,9/25/2016 9:42:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flash Memory > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY High Performance 16GB Secure Digital High-Capacity (SDHC) Flash Card Model P-SDH16U165G-GE

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Movie Time
Pros: It card works just fine. Purchased to take movies while visiting the Denver CO area.
Cons: There are no cons. PNY can be trusted.
Reviewed By:MILAN T.,9/25/2016 5:46:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flash Memory > SAMSUNG > Samsung 16GB PRO microSDHC UHS-I/U3 Class 10 Memory Card with Adapter, Speed Up to 90MB/s (MB-MG16EA/AM)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome speed and seems to be realiable
Pros: good price and speed
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/23/2016 10:51:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flash Memory > ADATA > ADATA Premier 16GB microSDHC/SDXC UHS-I U1 Memory Card with One Adapter (AUSDH16GUICL10-RA1)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast and affordable SDHC chips.
Pros: ADATA Premier 16GB microSDHC/SDXC UHS-I U1 Memory Card with One Adapter (AUSDH16GUICL10-RA1)

Using in four Raspberry PI 3 computers. No problems. Working flawlessly.

Using in San Disk Clip Zip - loaded with music, audio books, podcasts. Works well. No problems.

Bought on Shell Shocker - 3.66/chip - nice!
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: These ADATA 16Gb memory cards seem to be a quality product. Bought six - all currently working.
Reviewed By:William B.,9/21/2016 6:00:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flash Memory > Hyundai Technology > Hyundai 16GB microSDHC Flash Memory with Adapter Model MHYMSDC16GC10

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: Used this in an Alcatel A392G "Big and Easy" phone and all is well.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Erick B.,9/20/2016 7:45:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flash Memory > G.SKILL > G.Skill 64GB microSDXC UHS-I/U1 Class 10 Memory Card without Adapter (FF-TSDXC64GN-U1)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 G-Skill 64GB SD Card
Pros: It's a memory card what can I say. All my phones accept it and plenty of storage and lifetime warranty. I've bought three over the past year and all are still working with no issues, I'll buy them again when the time comes that I need more cards.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:JUAN R.,9/20/2016 6:45:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flash Memory > SanDisk > SanDisk 16 GB microSD High Capacity (microSDHC) - 1 Card

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 OK
Pros: Came here fast, is working well with a good speed as well.
Cons: Loading fast is Good!
Other Thoughts: Faster is always better.
Reviewed By:Barry C.,9/20/2016 1:58:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.