Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Flash Memory > Silicon Power > Silicon Power 64GB Elite microSDXC UHS-I/U1 Class 10 Memory Card with Adapter, Speed Up to 85MB/s (SP064GBSTXBU1V20NE)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great card for a great price
Pros: So I needed a memory card for my Nvidia Shield Tablet, and when this one came up for review I requested it. Out of the package you get the MicroSD card and an adapter to help it fit into SD card slots. It comes with a Life-Time Warranty and is Water/X-Ray/Shock proof. Testing this with CrystalDiskMark, I got read speeds of around 75-80 MB/s, so pretty speedy…write speed however was about 12-14 MB/s. It is good for 1080p recording, but for a bit better experience I would go with a more professional card. Using it with my tablet is great as I store a couple movies and some music on it and it plays just fine on the tablet.
Cons: The one thing I hate about any SD card and SSD/HD is that the storage amount does not show the available storage. With this card, it professes 64GB, but only had about 58GB of useable storage…where does that 6GB go missing? While I say it is good for 1080p recording, you probably want to find a faster write card as this one is on the lower end of the write speeds. In the SD adapter, the write speeds are a bit different than above, which is odd.
Other Thoughts: For the price, it can’t be beat for the amount of storage you get. If you are using it for mainly extra storage for a tablet or phone, this is probably a really good card to get. For 4k and 1080p camera work, I would go with something a bit more professional.
Reviewed By:Alexander M.,7/28/2016 8:01:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flash Memory > SAMSUNG > Samsung 64GB PRO microSDXC UHS-I/U3 Class 10 Memory Card with Adapter, Speed Up to 90MB/s (MB-MG64EA/AM)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This is the real deal
Pros: This Is the real deal best Price great performance exactly as displayed MicroSDXC Class 10 U3 Great speed.
Don't miss this deal
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Wayne S.,7/27/2016 4:27:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flash Memory > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG EVO Plus 64GB microSDHC Memory Card w/ Adapter Model MB-MC64DA/AM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great, took only 2 days to arrive where I live, and i am a happy customer.
Pros: Good storage for a good price.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Would recommend to anybody looking for a good amount of storage for their mobile device.
Reviewed By:Jacob C.,7/27/2016 4:12:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flash Memory > Silicon Power > Silicon Power 64GB Elite microSDXC UHS-I/U1 Class 10 Memory Card with Adapter, Speed Up to 85MB/s (SP064GBSTXBU1V20NE)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast Enough for 1080p Recording and General Use
Pros: CrystalDiskMark:
Seq. Read - 81.42MB/sec. Write - 14.92MB/sec. (for recording 1080p).
Random 4K Read - 3.3MB/sec. Write - 0.53MB/sec.
Waterproof / X-Ray proof / Shockproof according to package.
Lifetime Warranty.
Comes with SD-adapter shell.
Holds over 14 hours of HD video / 24K photos / 16.6K songs
Cons: Inserting the microSDXC card into the included SD adapter decreased the Seq. Write speed to 8.8MB/sec., yet it increased the 4K Random Read speed to 5.5MB/sec. Now, that's strange!
As usual, Windows measures the capacity of the card conservatively compared to the manufacturer. Windows says the available capacity is 58.2GB. Was hoping it would be closer to 60GB.
Other Thoughts: Real-world test:
Record 1080p video in .MOV format.
Playback result: Smooth, no problems
Copy speed for 5GB size 1080p video from this card to Windows desktop - 50MB/sec.
Software: On their website you can download their Rescue software to recover deleted files. The card's package shows a red box with white cross and is labeled "SP Rescue" file recovery. On the website the same logo appears on their Downloads page and it's actually the very well known Recuva program.
Also, they offer another free download called SP Widget which is described as follows, and i quote:
1. Backup and Restore - Provides real-time and scheduled data backups and restore function.
2. Data Encryption - Protects your sensitive files with powerful AES 256-bit encryption.
3. Data in the Cloud - Supports to manage and download files from Dropbox to your storage device.
4. Sync My Favorites - Backup and restore "My Favorites" or "Bookmarks" from Internet Explorer and Google Chrome to your storage device.
This is my first SiliconPower product and their name is not well known to me. However, during the brief time i've had it, it has worked with no problems both in and out of its SD-adapter shell. 1080p recording and transfer, music transfer, a bunch of random files of different sizes, etc. have all worked OK. The two free softwares they offer are a nice extra and may come in handy with their several useful functions. I like the encryption option and easy uploads to Dropbox, for example. Recuva file recovery could save your bacon if files get accidentally deleted.
Based on my limited use i can recommend this for anyone who wants good speed for HD recording and general use with a modern phone, tablet, camera, laptop, etc. which supports SDXC above 32GB capacity. Check your device's specs to be sure!
SiliconPower also makes a "Superior Pro" model which has much faster Write speed up to 30MB/sec. This would be great for 4K Ultra High-Def recording and playback or any situation that demands fast Writes.
Reviewed By:Andrew M.,7/27/2016 2:28:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flash Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 64GB Secure Digital Extended Capacity (SDXC) Flash Card Model FF-SDXC64GN-U1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very good
Pros: Delivered as expected. fast and reliable. Works perfectly fine for now
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Winston D.,7/27/2016 12:20:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flash Memory > Silicon Power > Silicon Power 64GB Superior Pro microSDXC UHS-I/U3 Class 10 Memory Card with Adapter, Speed Up to 90 MB/s (SP064GBSTXDU3V20SP)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Can't be beat for the money
Pros: The first thing I noticed when I got this Sdcard is how colorful it is. I know this might seem stupid, but when you have a bunch of these tiny black microSDs it can be hard to find them in a bag or if you drop one. It is nice that they used white and some other colors to make the tiny card stand out.

An Sdcard adapter is provided in case you need to put this into something that only reads full size Sdcards

This card is blazing fast, perfect for using in a GoPro until you smash it into a tree at 80mph on a miniquad, but please do not tell the big box retailer that is what I was using it for. It just fell out of my hand I swear.

Seriously this thing is great for just about anything you want to use it for and the price is very good for the size and speed.

I can't tell you what the long term reliability will be, but so far its worked very well.
Cons: I do not have any cons to list, I mean this isn't a well-known brand to me and that might scare you, but it shouldn’t scare you because this company stands behind their product.
Other Thoughts: For the price I can't think of a single reason to buy anything else. Clearly I have not used it long enough nor do I have tons of them to say yeah these are as good as other brands over the long term, but I am very happy with it so far.
Reviewed By:Christopher D.,7/26/2016 3:07:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flash Memory > Silicon Power > Silicon Power 128GB Elite microSDXC UHS-I/U1 Class 10 Memory Card with Adapter, Speed Up to 75MB/s (SP128GBSTXBU1V20NE)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product! Amazing speed and capacity!
Pros: Great price for a large amount of storage. I purchased this to use in a wireless camera with a micro SDXC slot for local storage. Works great for a cheap security system. Seamless video and audio due to it's speed and capacity. Comes with adapter to plug directly into SD slot on computer or camera.
Cons: So far, none!
Other Thoughts: I would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking to buy a fast, large capacity SD card. Works great in my digital camera as well as the wireless camera I purchased for a cheap security alternative.
Reviewed By:Robert D.,7/26/2016 1:30:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flash Memory > Silicon Power > Silicon Power 64GB Elite microSDXC UHS-I/U1 Class 10 Memory Card with Adapter, Speed Up to 85MB/s (SP064GBSTXBU1V20NE)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great value card, not the fastest but consistent performance
Pros: Very decent price for the amount of storage. Comes with the standard full size SD card adapter. With various read/write benchmarks (ATTO/CrystalDiskMark), I found that the burst performance does hit close to the 85MB/s read and about 20MB/s write which is very decent. Now keep in mind you will need a USB 3.0 card reader to actually hit these speeds. A few other reviews mentioned peaking at about 60MB/s. That is probably performance with USB 2.0 as 60MB/s is about the limit of the older USB specification. Still, either way this is more than enough speed for just about everything except maybe recording 4K video. I use this in my Canon T3i DSLR and it has no problems taking burst photos or 1080p HD video. Roomy, has plenty of space for most applications, including video.
Cons: If you're using this card for dedicated HD video you may wish to look for a slightly faster card. While this card is fast enough, hitting 20MB/s write, typically you want at least 15MB/s write and to be safe I'd go for something a bit faster. If you're using it for taking pictures though, it is great.
Other Thoughts: Note: you will notice that this card is displayed in My Computer as having about 58GB formatted capacity. This is completely normal and no, you are not losing space due to formatting or overhead. This confusion has been around since the early days of hard drives. I believe Maxtor (back when they made hard drives) was the company that decided it was a good idea to call a gigabyte 1000 megabytes- which would make sense, except computers work in base 2, so to your computer, a gigabyte is actually 1024 megabytes. As a result, the computer actually reports less memory. But in fact you're not losing any memory, it's just that computers measure gigabytes differently. If you calculate it out it's all still there!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/25/2016 11:46:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flash Memory > Silicon Power > Silicon Power 32GB Elite microSDHC UHS-I/U1 Class 10 Memory Card with Adapter, Speed Up to 85MB/s (SP032GBSTHBU1V20NE)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very good microSD card
Pros: Standard micro sd card. Fits well in devices. Not flimsy whatsoever. Packaging was very minimal compared to other brands.

Read speeds were fairly decent. Was able to obtain average speeds of 25.78 MB/s via memory card hub connected to an internal USB port. This is a UHS Speed class 1 card meaning minimum write speeds are set at 10 MB/s. Using a 400 MB MPEG-4 file, I was able to get average write speeds of 12.53 MB/s. Fairly decent of a microSDHC card. Tests were done using CrystalDiskMark.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: This is a SDHC card so you are capped at 32 GB which is the capacity of the card anyway. 32 GB should suffice for photography, and for basic HD video recording at 720p or even 1080p. The card being UHS Speed class 1 also helps with reliability when taking video. Price point for this card is good. It is definitely a very good option if you are looking for a reliable memory card whilst on a budget. However if you are a memory hog like I am and need to store endless amounts of pictures, and HD video you may want to invest in an SDXC microsd card with a higher capacity. I haven't tested 4K video recording on this card but I don't expect to hold up if I were to take any 4K video. You are better off investing in a SDXC card with USH Speed class 3 certification which supports speeds minimum of 30 MB/s. Overall this is a solid memory card with decent performance.
Reviewed By:Gokul K.,7/25/2016 9:48:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flash Memory > Silicon Power > Silicon Power 64GB Elite microSDXC UHS-I/U1 Class 10 Memory Card with Adapter, Speed Up to 85MB/s (SP064GBSTXBU1V20NE)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Value
Pros: - Inexpensive
- High capacity
- Pretty good speeds for the price
- Comes with a MicroSD to SD adapter for reading on your computer
Cons: - Speeds aren't quite as advertised but again for the price I'm not sure this card can be beat
Other Thoughts: This card is pretty good especially from a value standpoint when you see the price. This much space for under $20 is impressive and while the card from a performance standpoint doesn't hit the advertised "up to" speeds, they were more than adequate for recording 4K video on my phone or transferring files between internal memory and the SD card. On my computer I was able to hit somewhere in the 60s for bursts but overall the speeds seemed to hover in the 40s. Still, not bad at all. The writes left something to be desired around 12mbps however it didn't seem to adversely affect performance.

Overall I highly recommend this card be put on your short list if you're looking for a high capacity, decent performance microsd card without breaking the bank.
Reviewed By:David H.,7/25/2016 7:24:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.