Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Flash Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 32GB microSDHC Flash Card w/ SD Adapter Model FF-TSDG32GA-C10

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great
Pros: works like a charm!
Cons: none so far
Other Thoughts: bought to increase the storage on my BlackBerry priv. so far so good.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/4/2016 10:41:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flash Memory > SAMSUNG > Samsung 32GB EVO Class 10 Micro SDHC up to 48MB/s with Adapter (MB-MP32DA/AM)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far, so good.
Pros: I've seen a lot of negative reviews on this card but I've had it in my phone for a while now and so far no problems. Seems solid and can't beat the price.
Cons: None yet
Reviewed By:Steven B.,5/3/2016 5:23:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flash Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 32GB microSDHC Flash Card + SD Adapter Model SDC10G2/32GB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 easy to use
Pros: Plugged it in and formatted it and it is ready to go and is still working fine
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I recommend the Kingston microSD and would buy more if the need arises.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/1/2016 3:37:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flash Memory > SAMSUNG > Samsung 32GB EVO Class 10 Micro SDHC up to 48MB/s with Adapter (MB-MP32DA/AM)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great cards
Pros: I always have good luck with these cards in my cams
Cons: cheap proce
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/1/2016 11:13:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flash Memory > SanDisk > SanDisk Ultra 32GB microSDHC Flash Card with adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well, Low price and quick shipment. SanDisk quality is a plus.
Pros: none
Cons: Using it in a Dragon touch tablet. Can pre-load my stuff on it, using most any computer.
Reviewed By:jerry b.,5/1/2016 10:48:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flash Memory > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY High Performance 32GB microSDHC Flash Card Model P-SDU32GU360G-GE

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Faster and generally less pricey than competition
Pros: Tested it at almost 90MB/s read and 60MB/s write (4GB file size). Random read/write performance obviously slower. But I use it for my action camera so it accurately mimics my usage
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/30/2016 5:56:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flash Memory > SanDisk > SanDisk 16 GB microSD High Capacity (microSDHC) - 1 Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A+ - Worth it
Pros: Reads and writes at reliable speeds. Not slow.
Saves as close to 16gigs as much as up to a couple hundred mb away.
Humble price at 5$ per card.
Cons: NONE
Other Thoughts: Would absolutely recommend this sell at 16gigs for 5$.
Would be cool if the casing was clear. Maybe even waterproof.
I dont remember if the shipping was slow. I've had this for a few months now and it has worked flawlessly. Even if the package was a few days late, it is still a 5 star sale.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/29/2016 1:37:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flash Memory > SanDisk > SanDisk 32GB Secure Digital High-Capacity (SDHC) Flash Card Model SDSDB-032G-B35

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 ScanDisk 32GB works good in Garmin nüvi 205W
Pros: Had no problem with installing the memory card, the Garmin GPS device found it and so did the Garmin Express. Once I installed the memory card, Garmin Express recognized the card right away and then complete prepping the card and installed the additional map data to the card.
Cons: None at the moment, if there is any I'll post back.
Reviewed By:Anthony W.,4/29/2016 11:28:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flash Memory > Wintec Industries > Wintec Professional PLUS 128GB Secure Digital Extended Capacity (SDXC) Flash Card Model 3FMSD128GU1PI-R

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Inital price was good. Unknow MFG.
Pros: Read reviews, Some said they lost data. I gave it a try. Initially had no problems. Did everything it said it would do. Price was good at the time. Size of 128GB stored a lot of hours of videos
Cons: It worked for about a year. Using it in my Sony Camcorder. During the year time everything was fine. It recorded and you could retrieve the data. Until just recently, Took videos and pictures during our Dubai trip, When I got back and tried to transfer them to my computer. Both computer and camcorder no longer recognized the card. Both said card needed to be formatted to be used. So I lost all pictures and videos of our trip. No confidence in the card now.
Other Thoughts: Would not recommend the item. I don't know when the card will work or not.
Reviewed By:Harvey S.,4/28/2016 2:27:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flash Memory > SanDisk > SanDisk 4 GB microSD High Capacity (microSDHC) - 1 Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good
Pros: Passes H2testw, testing as the correct capacity.
Testing shows the write speed (7.84MB/s) is nearly twice the speed of the class 4 spec (4MB/s). It is also over 2MB/s faster than the same spec card that was made in Taiwan (http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=9SIA12K0RU9031)
This came with a TF/SD Card adapter and a clear plastic case. This is not mentioned in the description, however some images do show the adapter.
Cons: Shipped in an un-padded manila envelope, neatly taped to a piece of printer paper with a handwritten shipping order.

The shipping confirmation email I received didn't list all of the items that were shipped together. I ordered 3x of these cards and 1x of (http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=9SIA12K0RU9031), and only the latter was listed as being shipped.

Because it wasn't "obviously" indicated that this includes a TF/SD card adapter or plastic case, I also ordered another 4GB class 4 SanDisk (http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=9SIA12K0RU9031) from the same vendor that did indicate that an adapter and case are included for a few cents more. While both this product and the other one I ordered are both SanDisk Class 4 4GB cards, they are each made in different countries and have very different write performance. If the product description of this product and images were more accurate, I would not have bothered to order the more expensive and slower card made in Taiwan, just to get an extra adapter. The description should also indicate a model number and country of origin. I would type out the model number here but it's hard to read the MICROSCOPIC numbers printed on the card.
Other Thoughts: "Bulk" Packaging, not a retail package.

Manufactured in China
Test finished without errors.
Writing speed: 7.84 MByte/s
Reading speed: 21.6 MByte/s
H2testw v1.4
Reviewed By:Robert H.,4/27/2016 9:36:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.