Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Card Readers > Atech Flash Technology > AFT iDuo Reader 3.0 3-in-1 USB 3.0 CompactFlash/SDHC/SDXC/microSD/microSDXC. Media Reader

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Reader
Pros: This was installed on one of my clients cpus. They are in the Photography business and needed a multi card reader that was fast. They were very impressed with the speed of the USB 3.0 compared to their older cpu and card reader. I'm currently building another cpu for them and they have requested the same AFT iDuo Reader!
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Juicy-J,1/26/2015 7:33:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RDCR-11004 5.25" 2 Port USB 3.0 / 4 Port USB 2.0 Hub / eSATA Multi-in-1 Internal Card Reader w/ USB3.0 Connector

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Kind of works,
Pros: USB 3.0 and ESATA appear to work
Cons: The USB 2.0 has issues. Most of the time the card reader will work, but its not 100%, more like 9 out of 10 times you insert the card and it will read it. The real issue is that it bounces on and off the USB bus every 5 mins or so. Gets very annoying to hear the USB bus re config constantly.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/25/2015 5:38:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Transcend > Transcend TS-RDF5K USB 3.0 Support SDHC (UHS-I), SDXC (UHS-I), microSD, microSDHC (UHS-I), and microSDXC (UHS-I) Flash Card Reader

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast
Pros: Fast. My SD card plugged in the built in SD adapter gives me 23MB/second read speed. When plugged in the same machine with this SD adapter in one of the USB 3.0 ports, the speeds are 66MB/second average. Could not believe it.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Happy!
Reviewed By:N/A,1/25/2015 2:30:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RDCR-11004 5.25" 2 Port USB 3.0 / 4 Port USB 2.0 Hub / eSATA Multi-in-1 Internal Card Reader w/ USB3.0 Connector

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Avoid
Pros: Fast when it works. Fits nicely in front of my radiator which takes up part of the 5" bay.
Cons: The first one I got started to read my SD card then froze up. USB 2.0 was not working right either. After fidgeting around with it, it turned out that if the power cable was plugged in, the cards and USB 2.0 would not work. After 12 hours in that configuration it stopped reading until I rebooted. Needless to say I had to return it at MY expense.

The replacement part behaved exactly the same way, however it seems to be working on the USB 2.0 ports without the power plugged in, so I will leave it this way.
Other Thoughts: Go with something cheaper if you don't need the USB 3.0 support.
Reviewed By:Rob,1/24/2015 11:50:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Floureon > 5.25'' e-SATA Media Dashboard Muiti-funtion All-in-one Card Reader 20Pin e-SATA SATA Front Panel Dual USB 3.0 Six USB 2.0

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 pretty good i guess
Pros: bought this unit because it had front power and sata and a card reader. all works.
Cons: i think sata and power need to be plug in when the pc is off. i think it fried a old hard drive on first test. but when done with power off seems fine. also left audio header unplugged because window always thought there were headphones plugged in.
Reviewed By:poteets,1/24/2015 8:05:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston FCR-HS3 USB 3.0 Support CompactFlash, CF Type I, CF Type II, SD, SDHC, SDHC UHS-I, SDXC, SDXC UHS-I, microSD, microSDHC, microSDXC, Memory Stick/M2, Memory Stick, Memory Stick PRO, Memory Stick Duo, Memory Stick PRO Duo, Memory Sti

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Kingston
Pros: Nice little touch with the Kingston logo lights up red when you slip in a card in the slots, A+++++
Cons: None!!!!!
Reviewed By:STM Rolotoemasea,1/24/2015 7:40:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston FCR-HS3 USB 3.0 Support CompactFlash, CF Type I, CF Type II, SD, SDHC, SDHC UHS-I, SDXC, SDXC UHS-I, microSD, microSDHC, microSDXC, Memory Stick/M2, Memory Stick, Memory Stick PRO, Memory Stick Duo, Memory Stick PRO Duo, Memory Sti

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: works well, doesn't crash, multiple kinds of memory accepted
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,1/23/2015 10:31:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RDCR-11004 5.25" 2 Port USB 3.0 / 4 Port USB 2.0 Hub / eSATA Multi-in-1 Internal Card Reader w/ USB3.0 Connector

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: USB 3.0, cards, and esata all work.
Cons: I cannot get the usb 2.0 ports to work. I have tried multiple headers that are known-good with my case-ports, still nothing.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/22/2015 7:59:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Atech Flash Technology > AFT PRO-57U USB 3.0 5.25" Bay, CompactFlash/SDHC/SDXC/microSD/microSDXC/miniSD/miniSDHC/MultiMediaCard/Memory Stick/xD-Picture Card. All-in-one Internal Media Card Reader

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love It!
Pros: I really like that this USB 3.0 Card Reader fits into a 5.25" drive bay, as with my previous computer build, I found it quite difficult to get a 3.5" one to stay in place. I really like the data transfer speeds over USB 2.0 as well.
Cons: Not this product's fault but I wish that motherboard manufacturers would start making them with more internal USB 3.0 headers.
Other Thoughts: none
Reviewed By:Kayveman,1/21/2015 3:42:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RDCR-11004 5.25" 2 Port USB 3.0 / 4 Port USB 2.0 Hub / eSATA Multi-in-1 Internal Card Reader w/ USB3.0 Connector

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 card reader
Pros: usb 3.0 and 2.0 work haven't tested esata yet.
Cons: card reader shows up but want read any kind of card at all.
Other Thoughts: your taking a chance that this may or may not work. coast to much to send back guess I will have to eat the coast on the card reader.
Reviewed By:rog,1/21/2015 10:01:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.