Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RDCR-11004 - Data Hub for 5.25" Drive Bays - Two USB 3.0 Ports and Main Connector, Four USB 2.0 Ports, eSATA, Internal Multiple Card Reader

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Exactly what I needed
Pros: This thing is exactly what I needed. I have an ASUS sabertooth mobo and a NZXT 210 case with window and my mobo had 2 USB 2.0 headers (supports x2 usb ports each) and 1 USB 3.0 header (supports x2 usb ports) I was able to install everything perfectly without taking away from the front ports already on my case. The esata just plugged into a sata port also. I tested all the slots and ports on this thing afterwords and it all works perfectly. You can only use one card slot at a time but you can use all of the USB ports at once if need be. I no longer have to use sd card usb adapters which is nice. This thing made a nice addition to my setup. a little light comes on when a card is in one of the slots. It made removable disk icons appear in my computer even when nothing is plugged in. I dont mind since I know what I am doing. There is nothing I can say bad about this device. It works well. It is exactly what I needed. but it split my USB 2.0 header into 4 usb ports so I dont know how much that will lag if more than one of them is in use. But it has 3.0 ports on it anyway so no harm no foul. This is a good buy and it looks good on my case.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I love this thing and I am glad I bought it.
Reviewed By:BuddyRoach,4/30/2015 11:26:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RCR-IC001 - 3.5" Internal 40-in-1 Card Reader with USB 2.0 Port & Extra Silver Face Plate

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 As Advertised
Pros: Fits nice, inexpensive, has extra faceplate, reads all my cards.
Cons: None really
Other Thoughts: Mine may be an exception but the blue light is not overly bright like I have seen others comment about..

YMMV
Reviewed By:N/A,4/28/2015 10:09:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RCR-IC001 - 3.5" Internal 40-in-1 Card Reader with USB 2.0 Port & Extra Silver Face Plate

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Rosewill 40 in 1 card reader
Pros: I have had good luck with this card reader, I have bought 3 of these and not had any trouble with any of them. I suspect it is because it is a solid product at a great price, they even give you an extra face plate to match your taste. I have used all the slots and the usb ports and not had any trouble with any of them. It is easy to install and easy to make the connections, it is solidly built and works great and I think it is a good buy
Cons: none so far and I have had one of these for nearly 4 years
Reviewed By:Dane M,4/28/2015 9:23:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Transcend > Transcend TS-RDF5K USB 3.0 Support SDHC (UHS-I), SDXC (UHS-I), microSD, microSDHC (UHS-I), and microSDXC (UHS-I) Flash Card Reader

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Sd card reader
Pros: Uses USB 3.0 and micro sd and normal sd cards
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Great 10/10 would buy
Reviewed By:Silverstreak,4/27/2015 9:20:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RDCR-11004 - Data Hub for 5.25" Drive Bays - Two USB 3.0 Ports and Main Connector, Four USB 2.0 Ports, eSATA, Internal Multiple Card Reader

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 I bought "trouble"
Pros: I wish I could think of one
Cons: Bad from day one, just an awful poorly designed product
Causes system instability with its use
I thought my system board was defective because of this item
Other Thoughts: USB 2.0 and SD cards would cause system freezing when used.
Other times my system would become sluggish until I finally replaced this horrible product. I had to go through Rosewill to send it back. I will never order another one. There are just too many people with these and issues. No more Rosewill bay products for me. I am done. These issues should have been caught and never made it to the consumer.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that, please contact our support team to assist you with troubleshoot and/or warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Monday - Friday 8AM - 5PM PST

Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com


We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:MHzTweaker,4/27/2015 9:04:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Kingston Technology Corp. > MobileLite G4 USB 3.0 Reader

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Nice
Pros: Works great! Alot better then the one I picked up at Best Buy. Actually the one from Best Buy doesn't work without a lot of fiddling with. This one works out of the box. No issues.
Cons: Haven't had any yet.
Reviewed By:ClandestineMan,4/25/2015 9:58:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RDCR-11003 - 3.5" 74-in-1 Internal Card Reader with USB 3.0 Port

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Failed after 2 days
Pros: Easy install and worked very fast on my SDHC camera cards.
Cons: Failed after 2 days. I inserted an xD card into the 'Extreme Digital' slot and it disappeared inside the unit. I had to take the unit apart to get my card back. While I had it apart I noticed that the thin plastic cover that was supposed to be on top of the extreme digital port was loose inside the unit.
Other Thoughts: I am going to junk this unit and buy one that works.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that, please contact our support team to assist you with troubleshoot and/or warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Monday - Friday 8AM - 5PM PST

Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com


We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:KDenbowSr,4/24/2015 5:57:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GFR381 SuperSpeed USB 3.0 Support Compact Flash/ Micro Drive/ SD/ SDHC/ SDXC/ Olympus DC and XD Card/ microSD/ microSDHC/ microSDXC/ Memory Stick/ M2 Multi-Card Reader / Writer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA
Pros: may be a nice card reader if it worked... :(
Cons: DOA. Tried with two different cables and computers (both with USB3.0 ports). Supplied cable works with other USB devices.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for choosing IOGEAR and we apologize for your experience. Please email us with a phone number to contact you at support@iogear.com. We will be more than happy to contact you with quality service and process an RMA. Once again, thank you for choosing IOGEAR.

Reviewed By:N/A,4/24/2015 5:34:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston FCR-HS3 USB 3.0 15-in-1 Media Reader

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works Well
Pros: Fast
Easy
Compact
USB 3.0
Cons: have to replug it sometimes to get it to respond to a newly inserted card.
Reviewed By:nikkolaus,4/24/2015 2:55:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RDCR-11004 - Data Hub for 5.25" Drive Bays - Two USB 3.0 Ports and Main Connector, Four USB 2.0 Ports, eSATA, Internal Multiple Card Reader

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Worked great...for a year
Pros: I have loved my Rosewill card reader since the day I purchased it and installed it well over a year ago.
Cons: Unfortunately for me... the 4 usb 2.0 slots have stopped working on the front, along with the card reader. Fortunately the remaining two usb 3.0 slots do still work. Hopefully for at least another year we will see....
Other Thoughts: I like all of the slots this thing has to offer, especially the micro SD card slot, unfortunately a year life time is not enough to justify purchasing again.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/24/2015 12:05:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.