Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Panasonic > Panasonic BK-4MCCA4BA Eneloop AAA 2100 Cycle Ni-MH Pre-Charged Rechargeable Batteries, Pack of 4

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Going bad in less than six months
Pros: They worked for a while.
Cons: Panasonic batteries used in Panasonic cordless phones, which now stop working randomly . Battery removal and 7 hours of charging will temporarily cure the problem. For a while.
Other Thoughts: Would not recommend.
Reviewed By:James D.,8/12/2016 9:26:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Panasonic > Panasonic BK-3MCCA16BA Eneloop AA 2100 Cycle Ni-MH Pre-Charged Rechargeable Batteries, 16 Pack

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Worked Great with Some Effort
Pros: Enloop
Cons: Batteries where low.
Needed refresh.
Other Thoughts: The package came ripped in the middle. Otherwise they worked fine after doing a refresh charge.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/9/2016 5:38:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Fujitsu > Fujitsu HR-4UTHCEX(2B) 2-Pack AAA High Capacity Ni-MH Pre-Charged Rechargeable Batteries (Made in Japan)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AAA Bateries
Pros: Large capacity. Quality product.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Says fully charged and ready but it was probably closer to 80% charged. Use in flashlights and after I used them down a bit and recharged them the difference is astonishing. They also seem to gain charge while not in use and drain slowly. Truly a nice product.
Reviewed By:Timothy A.,8/7/2016 12:55:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Rosewill > Rosewill R-BC-01 Battery Charger for AAA/AA Alkaline ,Ni-MH, Ni-CD and 9V Batteries(battery not included)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Pretty good product, but cheap wire and bad solder points inside
Pros: - Charges AA, AAA, C, D, and 9V Alkaline, NiCd and NiMH Batteries
- Has a cover
- Cheap and charges/refreshes alkalines
Cons: - Charge Terminal wiring breaks pretty easily
Other Thoughts: After removing batteries, unplugging the charger, unscrewing the 4 bottom screws and removing the charger bottom to expose the internals, it is quite obvious the chargers problem is the cheap solder joints in a poor location. I pretty easily fixed the broken terminals by reconnecting the black wire that broke off the solder point. It breaks because it is attached to the side of the spring the moves the most. I attached the wire to the underside of the screw that keeps the spring in place and voila, all terminals work again.
Reviewed By:THOMAS J.,8/3/2016 8:04:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Fujitsu > Fujitsu AA Premium Alkaline Battery 48pcs shrink pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AA batteries: multi pack Very Good
Pros: Inexspensive. Last quite awhile. Hey so much compatition after awhile they pretty much do the same. {work}
Cons: None really. Had them only 5 weeks. used in tv remotes, quad copter toys, flash lights. No Problems.
Other Thoughts: I used to buy those EXSPENSIVE batteries Ya Know the NAME brands. :) Don't need that hype. For what I use them for as mentioned above; more than sufficient. Your choice. But when they expect people to pay upwards of $1 apiece for those NAME brands. NO!
Reviewed By:Charles H.,8/1/2016 2:17:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Fujitsu > Fujitsu Ni-MH Battery Charger Kit w/ 4-unit AA 2000 mAh Rechargeable Batteries (Made in Japan)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Ni-MH battery specs (clarification)
Pros: Greater than 2000 recharge cycles
Low self-discharge rate (maintains charge while stored)
Work well in low temperatures (to -20C = -4F)
Cons: Ni-MH batteries are only rated at 1.2V by design
Other Thoughts: There were complaints about from previous postings concerning the lack of the batteries reaching 1.5V. That is because by specifications and design, they are only rated to 1.2V due to the type of cell that they are (Ni-MH vs. NiCad). Do your research!
Reviewed By:DAVID R.,7/31/2016 11:31:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Fujitsu > Fujitsu Ni-MH Battery Charger Kit w/ 4-unit AA 2000 mAh Rechargeable Batteries (Made in Japan)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works great and does not get hot
Pros: we are using small and large Battery Charger Kit's and we love these for the reason they are small and do not over heat like some of the other competition out there
led indicator light
Cons: the white design gets dirty would prefer if it where black or a dark color
Other Thoughts: at our shop we use 1000's of batteries for many different reasons
we are using small and large Battery Charger Kit's and we love these for the reason they are small and do not over heat like some of the other competition out there
Reviewed By:Russell C.,7/28/2016 12:18:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Fujitsu > Fujitsu AA Ni-MH Pre-Charged Rechargeable Batteries 2000mAh 4-Unit(Made in Japan)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Same as Eneloop
Pros: Price on sale, performance
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Performance similar to Japanese Eneloops
Tested with a Maha C9000: discharge followed by break-in. AA discharge capacity (mAh):2000, 1997, 1978, 2008

After a few cycles the capacity will most likely increase. Eneloops work the same way. Both Fujitsu and Eneloop are made in the same factory in Japan.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2016 4:54:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Fujitsu > Fujitsu HR-4UTCEX(4B) 4-Pack AAA New 2100 Cycle Ni-MH Pre-Charged Rechargeable Batteries (Made in Japan)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Same as Eneloops
Pros: Price when on sale, good performance
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Performance similar to Japanese Eneloops
Tested with a Maha C9000: discharge followed by break-in. AAA discharge capacity (mAh): 794, 795, 785, 786.

After a few cycles the capacity will probably increase some more. The Eneloops I have tested were the same. Makes sense as these are made in the same factory in Japan.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2016 4:46:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Fujitsu > Fujitsu HR-4UTC(12M)EX 12-Pack AAA New 2100 Cycles Ni-MH Pre-Charged Rechargeable Batteries (Made in Japan)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not the best ones out there
Pros: Inexpensive compared to the other pre-charged rechargeables.
Cons: These just don't last as long as the other brands I have purchased.
Other Thoughts: These were cheaper so I felt I would give them a try. I don't have fancy testing equipment, I just have the sensor lights all around the house that I rotate/charge these batteries into. So, in real life applications these just have to be charged more often. I would recommend spending a little more and get the better brands. I'm not happy that I got them.
Reviewed By:k c.,7/26/2016 10:16:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.