Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Universal Remotes > Logitech > Logitech Harmony Ultimate One Remote (915-000224) Remote Control

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Ordered 4
Pros: Great remote, VERY simple setup. Touch screen controls work great.
Cons: Not as many features as my other Harmony ONE, but it works for the functions i want on my other systems.
Other Thoughts: So good, that i ordered 4 total
Reviewed By:mharris1984,3/6/2015 1:04:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > Rosewill > Rosewill RHRC-11002 - Windows 7 Certified MCE IR Remote Controller / Win 8 MCE + Small USB Dongle Type with Netflix CD

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Limited range
Pros: Showed up quickly
Cons: Range on this remote/receiver turned out to be much less than expected. Once about 15 feet away from the IR receiver remote doesn't function consistently.
Reviewed By:Lethondrin,3/5/2015 12:56:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > Logitech > Logitech Harmony Ultimate One Remote (915-000224) Remote Control

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Easy to setup, but I had a previous Harmony remote, one I've had for 7 years. The functions transferred right over and it was up and working in minutes. The swipe and touch screen works just like a smartphone and much easier to use than my old remote. The screen looks awesome and easy to switch channels with the big lineup of channel favorites you can program. They only take a minute to setup and it is based on what cable/sat service you have.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/4/2015 6:17:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > Sony > Original Sony RMYD040 TV Remote Control

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Sony remote control
Pros: Does what I need it to do.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,3/1/2015 6:05:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > Rosewill > Rosewill RHRC-11002 - Windows 7 Certified MCE IR Remote Controller / Win 8 MCE + Small USB Dongle Type with Netflix CD

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not so bad
Pros: Nice options, mouse, keyboard, 3.5mm plug, IR remote, all that for a great price!
Cons: Made my pc reboot loop until I unplugged the usb stick.. 2 month of used and than that..
Other Thoughts: Would be pretty nice if it worked longer
Reviewed By:N/A,2/28/2015 5:04:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > Rosewill > Rosewill RRC-126 - Windows Vista / 7 / 8 MCE Infrared Remote Control with Netflix Function

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Rosewill RRC-126
Pros: Works great.
Cons: Small hard to see button labels. Could just be my eyes are old.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/21/2015 7:58:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > Rosewill > Rosewill RHRC-11002 - Windows 7 Certified MCE IR Remote Controller / Win 8 MCE + Small USB Dongle Type with Netflix CD

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works
Pros: Works right out of the box
Cons: Died after a year and a half, so basically just out of warranty.
Other Thoughts: You get what you pay for -- the remote works better than I expected it to. I can't say if I love or hate anything about it. It's a MCE remote. It was used daily for over a year.

Eventually the wireless receiver gave out. It performed as well as one could expect.

I'm only deducting a point as I wasn't wow'd it's not really 5 star, but a solid 4. Lasted longer than I expected, really. It was used and abused, moved around, knocked over, etc.
Reviewed By:Kelly,2/20/2015 4:58:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > Logitech > Logitech Harmony One Advanced Remote Control

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Outstanding!
Pros: - Went from four remotes to one! Turning on everything needed for particular activities, to the correct presets/channels is very nice. (i.e.: "Watch TV" - TV on to HDMI 1, DVR on, and A/V Reciever on to HDMI 1; all with the touch of one button, and powering down is just as simple)
- Price is easily justifiable for the value of simplicity.
- Battery lasts many weeks on a single charge.
- "Favorites" channels saved in an easy-to-use menu, comes in very handy.
Cons: Haven't found a single one.
Other Thoughts: As mentioned above, the price of the remote is justifiable when you look at how much simpler having a single remote.
The software to configure the remote is a little quirky and takes some figuring out, but is pretty easy once you get going.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/18/2015 10:19:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > Rosewill > Rosewill RRC-126 - Windows Vista / 7 / 8 MCE Infrared Remote Control with Netflix Function

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well
Pros: It works great for me in Linux, and it was a decent price.
Cons: Would be nice if the buttons lit up so I could see them in the dark.
Other Thoughts: Used with XBMC/Kodi in an Arch Linux media center.
Reviewed By:druciferre,2/8/2015 4:47:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > Rosewill > Rosewill RRC-126 - Windows Vista / 7 / 8 MCE Infrared Remote Control with Netflix Function

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works good and needed an black remote so it would color match all my other remotes.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I installed an internal IR receiver in my HTPC (I had to drill an unobtrusive 1/8" diam. hole above the front USB port in the LIAN LI Model PC-C37B chassis so receiver could see the remote) and didn't use the IR dongle that came with the remote.
Reviewed By:maize1951,2/2/2015 9:55:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.