Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Universal Remotes > Logitech > Logitech Harmony One Advanced Remote Control

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great!
Pros: Was able to consolidate 4 remotes in to one, easy to use remote/interface.
Customization of activities to achieve one touch power-on for all devices needed. (i.e.: "Watch TV" turns on TV, cable box, and reciever on correct input).
As for the battery, it is still running off of the initial full-charge right after opening the packaging (going on 3 weeks).
Cons: Can't find anything wrong with it yet.
Other Thoughts: The only suggestion I can make is to adjust the input delays between the remote and your devices. At first it seems like "lag", but drop the ms delay from the default to 100 or so and you can hardly tell.
Reviewed By:JC,1/27/2015 12:54:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > Logitech > Logitech 915-000201 PC / MAC Infrared / Bluetooth Harmony Ultimate Remote Control

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Greatest Tech Purchase Ever
Pros: I waited over one month to write this review even though My opinion hasn't changed. Completely impressed from the packaging to the EASIEST set up ever. This guys is the greatest product ever invented. I was soooo nervous that my lovely wife would not understand it, It's so EZ that even She wishes We had done this years ago. This remote runs five items for us flawlesly and I can not recommend this product enough.
Cons: You can still loose it in the house, as it doesn't have a paging option.
Reviewed By:MC,1/20/2015 4:02:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > Logitech > Logitech 915-000230 Harmony 350 Control

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy Setup
Pros: After installing the software the setup is straightforward and easy. We have 4 items connected to it and the software walks you through each component and what commands they should perform on the remote. We have a sound bar connected to the TV and one of the questions is what component you want to control the sound with. All of the various component makes and models were available and even made auto-suggestions on some of the component model numbers.
Cons: I really don't consider this a Con but if you really want all of this setup correctly the first time you do it, it will take some time. Don't expect that you will get this done in 10-15 minutes. It took me about 30 minutes the first time and then as we used the remote and got comfortable with it had to hook it back up and make several changes.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/29/2014 9:01:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > Logitech > Logitech Harmony Ultimate One Remote (915-000224) Remote Control

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 remote
Pros: Getting use to using it.Works great.
Cons: Little hard to program.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/29/2014 4:30:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > Rosewill > Rosewill RRC-126 Windows Vista/Window7 MCE/Windows 8 MCE Infrared Remote Control with Netflix Function

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Rosewill RRC-126 Windows Vista/Window7 MCE/Windows 8 MCE Infrared Remote Control with Netflix Function
Pros: Inexpensive
Easy installation
Cons: Wireless receiver a bit clunky for front panel installation
USB extension cable too short
Other Thoughts: Bought this to add to an HTPC that I put together from spare parts. The remote works well. The wireless receiver is a bit too large for front panel installation - it protrudes a bit too far, and, in my case, would likely get knocked off as this HTPC resides near a heavily used X-Box that my teenager and his buddies use. I used the USB extension cable instead, connecting to the rear panel and stowing the receiver on the top of the PC. The extension cable is way too short, and requires a little "aiming" since the PC resides on a lower shelf of an entertainment unit. Other than that, though, the remote works perfectly with Windows Media Center. I had to disable a setting on the X-Box to keep the remote from operating the X-Box - no problem though. Overall a great remote for the price, and a nice addition to a low priced HTPC.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/23/2014 6:36:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > Logitech > Logitech 915-000194 Universal Infrared / Bluetooth Harmony Smart Control

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 pretty good
Pros: does exactly what it says it will. somewhat easy to set up. light, quality remote, great IR blaster (the home unit).
Cons: not the greatest with bluetooth communications with devices. when i attempt to use my google tv from the remote it doesnt work at first. in order for it to work i need to grab my phone and attempt to control the google tv from there first. it will then connect over bluetooth and the remote will start working. it would be great if the remote could initiate this pairing as well. the same problem happens when i attempt to control my PC using a bluetooth connection.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/17/2014 6:15:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > Rosewill > Rosewill RRC-126 Windows Vista/Window7 MCE/Windows 8 MCE Infrared Remote Control with Netflix Function

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great remote! Very happy!
Pros: Slim, ergonomic, very affordable, works great for pc or Xbox!
Cons: I'm hard pressed to find a 'con' but I suppose the clear IR LED sticking out of the end makes it look cheap, as opposed to the smoked window most remotes have.. Nothing's perfect but no lost points!
Other Thoughts: I read the reviews stating it's cheap and the buttons are hard to press, but in my experience this remote is fantastic. The quality is better than I had hoped for and I have had no issues with it whatsoever. Works with WMP and XBMC, and Xbox 360. Remote has a few buttons my other (Hauppauge) didn't like "video, radio, pictures, music and DVD menu". For ~$12 I didn't expect this remote to be excellent but I was wrong, I think it's great and I would buy another one!
Reviewed By:TooLFooL,12/17/2014 2:53:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > Rosewill > Rosewill RHRC-11002 Windows 7 Certified MCE IR Remote Controller/Windows 8 MCE + Small USB Dongle Type, with Netflix CD

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pretty Good
Pros: Everything works well with my Windows 7 Pro Thinkpad. I bought it for using while traveling with the laptop, so I like the compact receiver. The price was right.
Cons: The buttons are a bit small for my big fingers, and the layout is cramped. I'd like to see more variation in the button shapes and location, for ease of use without having to look.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/12/2014 12:42:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > Logitech > Logitech 915-000230 Harmony 350 Control

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Remote!
Pros: Awesome remote! I love the customization you can do to it with the download-able software from Logitech's My Harmony website.

I use this to control everything in my home theater with one remote!
Cons: Just wish the My Harmony software supported Linux! It only works on MAC and Windows, so be warned about that.

Also, I noticed that the "All on" button which also does "all off" sends the signal a little too long and sometimes tends to turn my Onkyo receiver off then back on again! So I have to turn that one device (Aux) off separately a second time.
Reviewed By:diablo2424,12/9/2014 7:50:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > RCA > New Rca Rcrbb04gr 8-Device Big Button Universal Remote With Streaming And Dual N

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Nice Remote
Pros: Easy to program, easy to use.
Cons: Seems to be limited to 4 devices through the 4 device buttons. Unclear how you could program more than 4 devices. The 4 device buttons are "TV", "Sat-Cbl-Strm", "DVD-VCR", "DVR-Aux".
Other Thoughts: I am just using this control for 2 devices at this time - TV and Blu-Ray Player. I have not tried using all 4 device buttons.
Reviewed By:Harry S,12/6/2014 6:10:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.