Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Universal Remotes > Logitech > Logitech Harmony 900 Universal RF Remote Control

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Stay far away from this unit.
Pros: USB programmable
Cons: Interface they created to program this unit is HORRIBLE, extremely difficult to navigate and understand how to set the unit up. Most of the devices I have don't appear to be listed or aren't the same model and hence 50/50 on whether or not the remote works. Logitech only appear to keep up with very common audio/video components.

Once I finally got it programmed it wouldn't correct setup states, so issue with turn on/off delay that I could never resolve ... also had hit "help" key to get it to correct the issue.

But what ultimately failed this remote was the keys would stick, uncontrolled increase in volume ... after this happened several times and my ears were bleeding, I tossed the unit away.
Other Thoughts: Complete waste of money and there are better and cheaper options available. No wonder LogiTech decide to get out of the universal remote business.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/29/2015 10:18:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > Logitech > Logitech Harmony 650 (915-000159) Universal Remote

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Harmony 650
Pros: excellent universal ir remote
Cons: not rf
new logi acct is limited to 4 devices
can add more by using 1 device for others also by learning their ir codes
or upgrading from other harmony will keep upto 8 devices and learned ir codes
Other Thoughts: using logi remote software activities cannot be re-ordered
need to use the cust.logi site to change the order of activities
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2015 12:17:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > Cables To Go > C2G Infrared (IR) Remote Control Repeater Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Big Help
Pros: I have used other Cables2Go products and found them well made. This is also nicely made and works well. The Sony A/V receiver I use has a horribly narrow angle to accept remote control signals. Using the C2G product, I have reliable operation of all home theater components. The IR receiver detects the remote across an almost 180 degree arc. Very impressive. It works with a Samsung TV, Sony A/V unit, Sony DVD player and Motorola DVR from Verizon Fios.
Cons: Only con is the weak double sided tape that came with the receiver module. I substituted 2-sided foam tape and no problems. Not worth taking off an egg for that.
Other Thoughts: Even though my components were all in a glass-front cabinet in my living room, this IR repeater makes remote operation more reliable. It should be a top choice for hidden components or those experiencing intermittent remote operation.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/22/2015 7:36:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > Logitech > Logitech 915-000194 Harmony Smart Control with Smartphone App and Simple Remote

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Missing parts
Pros: Looked cool, great idea.
Cons: Parts missing.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/21/2015 5:03:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > RCA > RCA RCR503BR 3-Device Palm-Sized Universal Remote

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent
Pros: Worked with all the TVs and DVD players I have.
Cons: Doesn't have a open/close button for dvd players
Other Thoughts: Very good deal, bought 6 of these for 14.94.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/9/2015 2:27:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > Logitech > Logitech 915-000230 Harmony 350 Control

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Didn't work
Pros: Looks nice, programming ok and amazingly, it supported Tvix codes which was nice.
Cons: Doesn't really work. Maybe it works 2% of the time but its rare and mostly its swapping batteries, holding buttons, reprogramming, wondering why, and frustration
Other Thoughts: Argh. time for a warranty return.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/28/2015 8:07:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > Logitech > Logitech Harmony 650 (915-000159) Universal Remote

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very nice
Pros: Easy to configure.
Cons: No one
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2015 6:28:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > Rosewill > Rosewill RHRC-11002 - Windows 7 Certified MCE IR Remote Controller / Win 8 MCE + Small USB Dongle Type with Netflix CD

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simply Excelent!
Pros: This remote is perfect for Windows Media Center, it does control all functions, all buttons work flawlessly. Additional to that, it works with XBMC/KODI, you are not able to re-program the buttons and not all buttons will work outside of WMC but the play/pause/stop/fast forward/rewind, UP/DOWN/LEFT/RIGHT, ENTER, OK, Clear, Back, Vol Up/Down Channel Up/Down do work in XMBC. I am very pleased.
Cons: No software t o help configure/re-program the button actions.
Other Thoughts: For $15 bucks I couldn't be happier.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/14/2015 5:11:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > Rosewill > Rosewill RHRC-11001 - Windows Vista / 7 / 8 MCE Infrared Remote Control with Learning Function

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome!
Pros: Works great

eHome compatible
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I bought this for the IR transceiver only.

The remote seems to work fine.

I upgraded to a Harmony Ultimate Home remote control and it stopped working. Not even with the Rosewill remote.

I replaced with an old USB transceiver I never used and it works great with the Harmony.

I put this on my other rig for testing and it works fine now. Must have been some software/driver issues. Not sure. But it still works after a year and a half
Reviewed By:N/A,6/21/2015 8:04:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Universal Remotes > Rosewill > Rosewill RRC-126 - Windows Vista / 7 / 8 MCE Infrared Remote Control with Netflix Function

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 WOW what a bad remote
Pros: Some of the buttons work
Cons: Only some of the buttons work with Kodi/XBMC (windows), no out of the box functionality for Linux based Kodi/XBMC.
Other Thoughts: Bought with the intentions of using with a Linux based Kodi/XBMC setup. Does not work out of the box.
Tried to use with a different Windows based Kodi/XBMC setup for client. It says its a RC6 Remote, its not. Used Eventghost to remap the half of the buttons that would work. Had to remap the "Green Windows button", play, stop, pause, FF, RR, Skip+, Skip- to other buttons. This Remote throws random codes for some of the upper buttons. Its just impossible to pin down what its going to throw.

If you want a controller that will throw consistent and known RC6 signals do not get this remote. The receiver isnt that great for Linux, the remote is horrible for Windows. The only thing its got going for it is that it came in a sturdy box.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Thanks for the feedback; we will pass it along to our QA and Design teams for further investigations. In the event that you are having troubles, please do not hesitate to contact our support team at the number below.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,6/14/2015 10:41:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.