Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > GPS Navigation > Garmin > GARMIN 5.0" GPS Navigation

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not so good
Pros: GPS???
Cons: There is no way that the power cord delivered with the device, was actually made for this device.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/31/2015 1:40:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > GPS Navigation > Garmin > GARMIN (Advanced Series Navigation with Backup Camera)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 nice product
Pros: Big screen, easy to read, voice commands and I love the backup camera.
Cons: The camera is very sensitive to light, good at night less so in the day time. The voice system needs a quiet environment to work, Here in Florida getting into a hot car means no voice commands until the fan slows down after the car cools off inside.
Other Thoughts: I had to turn the detail down to moderate but if you wnat that much info about everything it is there.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/30/2015 7:37:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > GPS Navigation > Garmin > GARMIN 5.0" GPS Navigation w/ Lifetime Map Updates

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Refurbished GPS
Pros: Don't know about other's experiences with refurbished products from Newegg but all of mine have been flawless, just as this one was. I bought it because I travel a good amount and don't know where I am going half the time. Received fast with absolutely NO screen issues, NO hardware issues, and NO software issues. Love the speed and I took it right out of the box and used it for an out of town trip the morning I got it.
Cons: None as of yet.
Other Thoughts: For less than $100 shipped, I recommend this.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/20/2015 5:32:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > GPS Navigation > Garmin > GARMIN nüvi 2597LMT 5.0" GPS Navigation w/ Lifetime Map & Traffic Update

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Garmin nuvi 2597 lmt.
Pros: Refurbished.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I paid for new item and they send me Refurbished item.
so please be way of this seller.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/17/2015 2:58:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > GPS Navigation > DeLorme > DeLorme inReach Explorer 2- Way Stellite Communicator With Built-in Navigation

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Why not be safe!!!
Pros: Does what it supposed to do.
This thing is unbelievable. It always has a signal, even in my house. Whats nice is you don't even have too interact with the unit, you can control everything from your smartphone. Maps are very detailed.
Cons: Even though you use the navigation on your smartphone map. It would be nice to have some sort of map on the hand held unit.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/17/2015 4:36:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > GPS Navigation > Garmin > Garmin nuvi 2595LMT *Remanufactured

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The New Nuvi is pretty good
Pros: Quick, route calc and re-calc is faster than the old Garman. Bonus, she does not say "recalculating" every time I pull off the route, she just goes straight to the next way to get back on track.
Map Updates are good, and the ability to report blocked roads from the location is nice, but in Toledo, OH, I came on one Dad said was blocked for 2 years. Does nobody out there report these?
Lane assist and realistic photo of turns is great, would like it to go to photo mode sooner, but it does help.
Traffic has already saved me hours of waiting.
Voice Control helps keep eyes and hands on driving. My wife didn't like running the old Nuvi while I was driving, and now she or I can do it without taking it off the mount.
Cons: Wasn't obvious the ability to receive Traffic is built into the Car charging cable it came with, Or I just missed that nugget in the book and quick connect guides. First try with the same cable from my old Garmin, popup clearly notified me there was no traffic capability. Searched box, then noticed the cable on the new PSU slightly thicker, plugged it in and got traffic.
Also, at one point with traffic avoidance turned on, the main road was shown as heavy traffic on the map, but she still told us to turn onto it. We went around and the Garmin adjusted nicely.
Other Thoughts: App Extensions are good, but the name "Extensions" could apply to several devices connected to my phone. I still sometimes must pause to think "Which one device does not put it's own name there?" Should change it to "Garmin Extensions"
Battery stays charged better when left in from the heat days at a time. Then again, the old one could have just been a tired battery - I had replaced it over 3 years ago.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/16/2015 5:01:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > GPS Navigation > Garmin > GARMIN 5.0" Nuvi 52LM GPS Navigation

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: it was a bad experience for me
Cons: i purshased an GPS and it was sent to me with a defective vehicle power cable, when i contact the customer's service, they reply to me : we are deeply apologize for this, you have to contact GARMIN for return.

i bought the GPS from neweggs and i have to contact GARMIN for the return, it's frustrating,
Reviewed By:N/A,8/9/2015 8:10:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > GPS Navigation > Garmin > GARMIN 4.3" Portable GPS Navigator with Speech Recognition

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Garbage
Pros: Free Maps for Life
Cons: Removable battery that NO ONE CARRIES. We used this on trips (4 since we bought it) Battery is now dead, its a user replaceable part but the battery is not sold by anyone. Don't buy this Junk
Reviewed By:N/A,8/6/2015 11:56:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > GPS Navigation > Garmin > Garmin nuvi 2595LMT *Remanufactured

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 2012 model, known port problem
Pros: Lasted for 3 weeks
Cons: Worked for 3 weeks, then would not turn on when plugged into car power. Would power on and off when plugged into computer. Talked to Garmin customer support. They said bad port, this model is old and has a known port issue. They hooked me up with a replacement substitute model because they did not even have any 2595s to replace it with under the 1 year Garmin warranty.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/6/2015 10:30:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > GPS Navigation > Garmin > GARMIN 6.1" Essential Series Navigation for Your Car, includes lifetime map updates

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Big Improvement over NUVI
Pros: Larger screen, better resolution, zone warnings (school etc)
Cons: The location of the power/.data port is not ideal. It would be easier to mount if the port was on the edge
Other Thoughts: I have several Garmin products and this is one of the best...right after aviation models....
Reviewed By:N/A,8/2/2015 10:12:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.