Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > GPS Navigation > Garmin > GARMIN nuvi 2595LMT 5.0" GPS Navigation with Lifetime Map & Traffic Updates

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 garmin
Pros: it worked
Cons: wouldn't update, then navigate.
Other Thoughts: bought another from best buy. it updates it navigates. came in a factory retail box. just get one from store, theirs must be hacked rejects. avoid the frustration.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/4/2015 12:15:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > GPS Navigation > Garmin > GARMIN nüvi 2597LMT 5.0" GPS Navigation w/ Lifetime Map & Traffic Update

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great!!
Pros: This is exactly what was described. It had all the tools needed to bring it up to date with software and maps. Works great and easy to use.
Cons: Maps are not up to date as I would like. I got this for work and had to use my phone because Garmin did not have the roads of new communities that were being built yet. Other wise majority of the travel I do it meets all needs.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/27/2015 5:46:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > GPS Navigation > Garmin > GARMIN 5.0" GPS Navigation w/ Lifetime Map & Traffic Update

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Misleading
Pros: NONE
Cons: Before I ordered this GPS unit I sent a question asking if this unit would be new or refurbished and was told it would be new, in a factory box with a factory seal. When I opened the shipping box I discovered a generic white Garmin box with no seal. The contents were thrown in the box without any factory shipping cardboard to protect the devices and there was nothing to identify that this Garmin is indeed the model I paid for. VERY DISSAPPOINTED
Reviewed By:N/A,6/18/2015 8:41:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > GPS Navigation > Garmin > Garmin nüvi 2595LMT 5-Inch Portable Bluetooth GPS Navigator with Lifetime Maps and Traffic

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 NUVI 2595LMT
Pros: nice screen
Cons: when I try to back out for larger view our location freezes- useless.
Only gives business and attraction references while you are next to interstate or in major city - didn't work on back roads.
traffic info often wrong or useless- very unreliable. Got notification of traffic issue ahead but it was only for opposite direction of interstate. later when i got caught in 1 1/2 hour traffic jam I got no notification the entire time. Tried to send me the wrong way down one way streets a couple times.
Often misses the most obvious route to a destination.
I'm going back to my old Garmin. Don't waste your money.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/2/2015 1:45:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > GPS Navigation > Garmin > GARMIN nuvi 2595LMT 5.0" GPS Navigation with Lifetime Map & Traffic Updates

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Garmin
Pros: Lots of information on the screen.
Cons: Update takes a couple hours
Reviewed By:N/A,5/30/2015 12:15:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > GPS Navigation > Garmin > GARMIN 5.0" Essential Series Navigation for Your Car, includes lifetime map updates

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wonderful
Pros: Comprehensive and accurate
Cons: No "Recalculating" vocal
Other Thoughts: Got it for my 18 y/o daughter. Tested it on a 100 mile trip, to the middle of nowhere, on 90% gravel roads. Got us there without a hitch.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/28/2015 8:33:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > GPS Navigation > Garmin > Garmin nüvi 2595LMT 5-Inch Portable Bluetooth GPS Navigator with Lifetime Maps and Traffic

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Arrived quickly. Like new (no blemishes, scratches, etc.). Seems to work fine.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Have use this GPS for a few trips. I dont always agree with its routing, but it works as advertised and readjusts the route as i defy its suggestions.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/6/2015 6:40:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > GPS Navigation > Garmin > GARMIN nuvi 2595LMT 5.0" GPS Navigation with Lifetime Map & Traffic Updates

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great machine at a great price!
Pros: What is not to like about this Garmin...especially the price. Love the 5inch screen and the traffic updates.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Jane,4/24/2015 11:38:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > GPS Navigation > TomTom > TomTom 5.0" GPS Navigation with Lifetime Map Updates

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 "Lifetime" Map Updates That Aren't Valid For A Lifetime
Pros: Decent enough size screen to get you from point A to point B without missing too many turns.
Cons: The user interface feels extremely limited and unintuitive (since when do you write an address with the city first, then the street, and then the street number last???). No pinch zooming on the maps. There is a significant enough of delay in screen updates that if you're traveling faster than ~45 mph, the names of the side-streets won't appear until you are passing them.
Other Thoughts: Apparently TomTom thinks that a "lifetime" is 90 days, because if you forget to pull your device out of your car and plug it into your computer at least once every 90 days, they will invalidate your map subscription and then demand ~$100/year if you want to ever receive map updates again.
Reviewed By:ATCmanDan,4/22/2015 11:03:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > GPS Navigation > Garmin > GARMIN Nüvi 3597LMTHD 5.0" GPS Navigation w/ Lifetime Map & Traffic Update

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great GPS
Pros: The GPS is one of the best I have ever had. From first look, the screen is incredibly slim and clear - it almost looks like a phone instead of a GPS. Setting it up was effortless and was very fast. It is very accurate and the interface is also quite useful for long trips, showing the nearest gas and restaurants right on the screen. Overall, I would definitely recommend this anyone looking to purchase a new GPS unit.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,4/21/2015 11:54:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.