Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > GPS Navigation > Garmin > Garmin Dezl 560LMT 5.0" Truck GPS w/ Lifttime Map Updates & Traffice Service

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Refurbished Item
Pros: Unit Works
Cons: I'm fairly sure that the unit that I received was refurbished, not new. Unit was in generic Garmin packaging and was not factory sealed as you would expect it to be. It does not say anywhere on the page that this item was refurbished. I simply do not have the time to go through the return process because the driver simply cannot afford to go down for x amount of days until the GPS is replaced. Lucky for them, I paid full price for a refurbished GPS and I won't be doing anything about it. Newegg has however lost a customer for this child's play :) Cheers.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/20/2015 9:43:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > GPS Navigation > Garmin > GARMIN Nuvi 2797LMT 7.0" GPS Navigation w/ Lifetime Map & Traffic Update

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Garmin got this one right
Pros: Large screen, large text. Easy to read, even without glasses, even in bright sunlight. Power cord attaches to the mount, not the unit directly, which is a huge plus, and the mount disconnect button system is really good.

Directions are optimal 99% of the time. Map update times are not bad (~30 minutes) if you have a fast internet connection.
Cons: This is my fourth GPS unit, and easily the best one I've ever had (versus other Garmin/TomTom).

They could have made getting to Recent or Favorite routes easier/faster, but this is a very minor thing.
Other Thoughts: I would guess if you don't ever use the unit, or leave it in the sun in your vehicle all day, the battery will be compromised. This goes for any electronics with Li-ion batteries, so hard to believe people knock it down for this.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/17/2015 10:07:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > GPS Navigation > Garmin > GARMIN Nuvi 2595LMT 5.0" GPS Navigation with Lifetime Map & Traffic Updates

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 garmin
Pros: it worked
Cons: wouldn't update, then navigate.
Other Thoughts: bought another from best buy. it updates it navigates. came in a factory retail box. just get one from store, theirs must be hacked rejects. avoid the frustration.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/4/2015 12:15:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > GPS Navigation > Garmin > GARMIN nüvi 2597LMT 5.0" GPS Navigation w/ Lifetime Map & Traffic Update

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great!!
Pros: This is exactly what was described. It had all the tools needed to bring it up to date with software and maps. Works great and easy to use.
Cons: Maps are not up to date as I would like. I got this for work and had to use my phone because Garmin did not have the roads of new communities that were being built yet. Other wise majority of the travel I do it meets all needs.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/27/2015 5:46:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > GPS Navigation > Garmin > GARMIN 5.0" GPS Navigation w/ Lifetime Map & Traffic Update

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Misleading
Pros: NONE
Cons: Before I ordered this GPS unit I sent a question asking if this unit would be new or refurbished and was told it would be new, in a factory box with a factory seal. When I opened the shipping box I discovered a generic white Garmin box with no seal. The contents were thrown in the box without any factory shipping cardboard to protect the devices and there was nothing to identify that this Garmin is indeed the model I paid for. VERY DISSAPPOINTED
Reviewed By:N/A,6/18/2015 8:41:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > GPS Navigation > Garmin > GARMIN 5.0" GPS Navigation With Lifetime Traffic And Maps, Bluetooth

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 NUVI 2595LMT
Pros: nice screen
Cons: when I try to back out for larger view our location freezes- useless.
Only gives business and attraction references while you are next to interstate or in major city - didn't work on back roads.
traffic info often wrong or useless- very unreliable. Got notification of traffic issue ahead but it was only for opposite direction of interstate. later when i got caught in 1 1/2 hour traffic jam I got no notification the entire time. Tried to send me the wrong way down one way streets a couple times.
Often misses the most obvious route to a destination.
I'm going back to my old Garmin. Don't waste your money.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/2/2015 1:45:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > GPS Navigation > Garmin > GARMIN Nuvi 2595LMT 5.0" GPS Navigation with Lifetime Map & Traffic Updates

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Garmin
Pros: Lots of information on the screen.
Cons: Update takes a couple hours
Reviewed By:N/A,5/30/2015 12:15:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > GPS Navigation > Garmin > GARMIN 5.0" Essential Series Navigation for Your Car, includes lifetime map updates

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wonderful
Pros: Comprehensive and accurate
Cons: No "Recalculating" vocal
Other Thoughts: Got it for my 18 y/o daughter. Tested it on a 100 mile trip, to the middle of nowhere, on 90% gravel roads. Got us there without a hitch.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/28/2015 8:33:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > GPS Navigation > Garmin > GARMIN 5.0" GPS Navigation With Lifetime Traffic And Maps, Bluetooth

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Arrived quickly. Like new (no blemishes, scratches, etc.). Seems to work fine.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Have use this GPS for a few trips. I dont always agree with its routing, but it works as advertised and readjusts the route as i defy its suggestions.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/6/2015 6:40:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > GPS Navigation > Garmin > GARMIN Nuvi 2595LMT 5.0" GPS Navigation with Lifetime Map & Traffic Updates

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great machine at a great price!
Pros: What is not to like about this Garmin...especially the price. Love the 5inch screen and the traffic updates.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Jane,4/24/2015 11:38:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.