Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > GPS Navigation > Garmin > GARMIN 5.0" GPS Navigation w/ Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy to do business with-good product
Pros: The GARMIN is top of the line and works great. Pleasure to do business with newegg also. very convenient, quick and easy
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,2/26/2015 11:45:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > GPS Navigation > Garmin > GARMIN 5.0" GPS Navigation w/ Lifetime Map & Traffic Update

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad Retailer Experience
Pros: The same GPSs purchased elsewhere have been enjoyed by the people I gave them to as gifts.
Cons: First, the Newegg search results didn't make it obvious enough that I was ordering from a 3rd party seller.
Second, Top Sales sent refurbished GPSs in generic Garmin packaging even though the listing gave no indication that the units would not be new from the factory. Third, their excuse was that a major fire had destroyed their inventory and so they sourced the items from another distributor. Fourth, I had to contact them yet again for a refund weeks after they received the units back under the RMA that was issued. Lastly, they twice promised to send a $10 check to cover return shipping but never did. Never again will I trust a Newegg marketplace retailer, or Newegg for that matter.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/25/2015 6:35:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > GPS Navigation > Garmin > GARMIN 5.0" GPS Navigation w/ Lifetime Map & Traffic Update

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 GPS
Pros: Shipping was fast and they provided quick and friendly advice on the phone. Item was as described and works great.
Cons: None noted, as of yet
Reviewed By:boodierow,2/23/2015 8:33:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > GPS Navigation > Garmin > GARMIN 5.0" GPS Navigation w/ Lifetime Map & Traffic Update

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great GPS Navigation...
Pros: 5" screen, Lifetime maps & traffic updates, easy to program navigation
Cons: None so far!!!
Reviewed By:T. Edgerton,2/9/2015 11:45:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > GPS Navigation > TomTom > TomTom 5.0" GPS Navigation with Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 TOM TOM GPS
Pros: EASY and very fast compared with the two other GPS that i have used.
Cons: NONE
Reviewed By:N/A,2/6/2015 5:21:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > GPS Navigation > Garmin > GARMIN 7.0" GPS Navigation w/ Lifetime Map & Traffic Update

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Happy with our purchase
Pros: We were so happy with our first Garmin that we purchased another one. My son uses his everyday for work and loves it
Cons: The app on his phone doesn't work with the Garmin very well.
Reviewed By:dcmassie,2/4/2015 3:32:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > GPS Navigation > Garmin > Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5" GPS with Lifetime Maps (US)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: works great no complaints
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,1/31/2015 6:45:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > GPS Navigation > TomTom > TomTom 5.0" GPS Navigation with Lifetime Map Updates

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Lifetime maps is a joke!
Pros: (1) It is out of stock now.
(2) It is newer than what I have.
Cons: When I bought this, I based it largely on my old Tom Tom, which has lots of options, customizable content, offers maps for sale from most continents, celebrity voices, customizable images and interfaces. I was attracted by the unlimited maps, but the remaining memory means that I cannot even download the initial update and there is no SD slot for memory expansion. There are so many Tom Tom products.
Other Thoughts: It seems that a smartphone is the way to go since you get map updates on the run, only for your immediate area and changing conditions are reflected a lot more rapidly.
Reviewed By:Scott,1/29/2015 6:46:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > GPS Navigation > Garmin > Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5" GPS with Lifetime Maps (US)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good deal...
Pros: good deal and it works and looks like new
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Great for Mom!
Reviewed By:Matthewmatics,1/28/2015 8:28:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > GPS Navigation > Garmin > Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5" GPS with Lifetime Maps (US)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5" GPS with Lifetime Maps (US) Model#: 010-01115-01
Pros: I like it a lot. I like the free life time maps. I like it better than my Magellan RoadMate 1700
Cons: None at this time
Reviewed By:N/A,1/28/2015 5:52:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.