Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Car Accessories > Scosche > SCOSCHE DCAXALPM8 Changer Input Aux Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works!
Pros: Works as advertised.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I used this cable to add an Auxiliary input to a friends old Alpine CDM-9821 car stereo. This cable plugs into the CD changer port. Worked like a charm, just make sure and enable AUX from the deck menu. One other thing, my original plan was to use the existing RCA jacks on the back of the stereo, they are intended for inputs for say, a Video system, DVD or whatever. I've used these ports on other stereos but for some reason on this Alpine CDM-9821, they didn't work and had to use this cable instead.
Reviewed By:toadly,9/8/2014 9:31:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Accessories > maxell > Maxell CD-330 Cassette Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Pass on this one
Pros: It worked intermittently in one of my vehicles.
Cons: It ONLY worked intermittently in one of my vehicles. The audio would suddenly cut out and I'd have to wiggle the cord to get the sound back. In my other vehicle the tape deck would not accept the cassette at all - as soon as it started playing the tape deck ejected it.
Other Thoughts: I own a 2003 Chrysler Voyager that this almost worked with.
I own a 2003 Toyota RAV4 that this did not work with at all.
See my other review for this product for an alternative:
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=9SIA0PG06H5042
Reviewed By:N/A,8/12/2014 12:14:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Accessories > Whistler > WHISTLER PRO-1600W 1600 Watt Power Inverter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Compact and packs a punch. This inverter is well worth the price.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/3/2014 5:02:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Accessories > Whistler > WHISTLER PRO-400W 400 Watt Power Inverter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good product
Pros: 400w, cheap, quiet, small, fault/heat protection. Great little unit, never had a problem. I use it to power my MSI gaming laptop ~150 watts, while at work.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:radzio,7/27/2014 6:15:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Accessories > Satechi > Satechi ST-2412 Car Lighter USB Charger Adapter with Smart Converter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Does the job. Also changes colors-thought it was 1 color.
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:N/A,6/1/2014 6:58:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Accessories > Whistler > WHISTLER PRO-400W 400 Watt Power Inverter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 400W Inverter
Pros: Lightweight design is essential since this is a travel product. Product claims to be longer lasting than others.
Cons: The Cobra has a mounting plate on the bottom which might be useful to some.
Reviewed By:Al,6/1/2014 10:54:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Car Accessories > maxell > Maxell CD-330 Cassette Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 works and that's about it
Pros: Glad it works and I can listen to my phone's music collection on the way to work in my beater car.
Cons: Sound quality will not be great, and volume is a problem for me since I have to turn up my car's stereo to nearly 3/4 just to get fair sound on the e-way, over the tire noise.
Other Thoughts: Bass Boost option is more like a Bass Reduction option. It doesn't sound right unless the Bass Boost button is clicked, which seems more like an attenuation mechanism for bass, rather than a boost. The button is also very easy to click accidentally. If your options are limited, it's very well worth it.
Reviewed By:silvergoat,4/10/2014 4:29:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Accessories > Satechi > Satechi SCH-121 Cup Holder Mount for Smartphohes & Tablets

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great for me!
Pros: Tightens nice and sturdy into the cup holder and puts it in a pretty perfect spot to use. The ipad 2 fits in it perfect verticle AND horizontally, you just have to unlock the tab at the bottom left corner to expand. It also works well with a netbook.
Cons: It would be nice if it was extended a couple more inches, but other than that, its perfect for what I need.
Reviewed By:Uncle Bingo,3/31/2014 3:48:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Accessories > GE > GE 73627 Cassette Adapter (Black)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 GE 73627 Cassette Adapter
Pros: Works. Great for older cars. Cheaper than replacing the car stereo.
Cons: Sometime would eject but the instruction says that if you have a reversible tape player, to reverse the head and it would normally works. You could hear it turn but not a big deal for me once the music starts.
Other Thoughts: So far so good. Have this for a about 3 months now.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/19/2014 7:39:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Accessories > Coby > COBY CA-747 Dual Position CD/MD/MP3 Cassette Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: Has worked for 2 years now. What else do you want?
Cons: none
Reviewed By:iago,3/10/2014 8:01:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau