Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Car Accessories > Whistler > WHISTLER PRO-400W 400 Watt Power Inverter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great device
Pros: Puts out a fast charge for all my sport guns and even my phone at the same time it very useful while on the go powers my 350w stereo out in the woods and keeps impressing me and at such a nice price
Cons:
Puts out a fast charge for all my sport guns and even my phone at the same time it very useful while on the go powers my 350w stereo out in the woods and keeps impressing me and at such a nice price
Reviewed By:N/A,11/12/2014 4:29:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RCP-A03TU Dual Cigarette Outlet Adaptor with Dual USB Port at 2 Amp

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Still going... barely.
Pros: still works. Didn't fry anything connected to it... yet.
Cons: enclosure cracked, but and bolts lose, had to replace and use tape to secure the casing. internal wiring came loose, had to resolder.
Other Thoughts: Another sub-par Rosewill product.
Reviewed By:Erkin,10/16/2014 7:02:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RCP-511A 200W DC To AC Power Inverter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not worth the material it's made of.
Pros: It lasted more than a month. When it died, it didn't fry the electronics plugged into it.
Cons: Died 2nd month. Not even worth keeping as paper-weight.
Other Thoughts: One more Rosewill product that lasts slightly more than 1 month. Unless It has no electronics component say like a chair, not likely to buy another Rosewill.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that, please contact our support team to assist you with troubleshoot and/or warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:Erkin,10/16/2014 6:59:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Accessories > Whistler > WHISTLER PRO-400W 400 Watt Power Inverter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 I have one. I blows!!
Pros: Cost. It was cheap and you get what you pay for!!!! Would not give it one star if I could!
Cons: There is nothing good about the one I have. I fails even trying to power via the usb port. Alarm goes off on it constantly and is purely unusable. TRASH!
I have had a coleman 400 watt unit for over 15 years and it blows this one away!!!!
Reviewed By:dvcamp,9/27/2014 7:27:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Car Accessories > Scosche > SCOSCHE DCAXALPM8 Changer Input Aux Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works!
Pros: Works as advertised.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I used this cable to add an Auxiliary input to a friends old Alpine CDM-9821 car stereo. This cable plugs into the CD changer port. Worked like a charm, just make sure and enable AUX from the deck menu. One other thing, my original plan was to use the existing RCA jacks on the back of the stereo, they are intended for inputs for say, a Video system, DVD or whatever. I've used these ports on other stereos but for some reason on this Alpine CDM-9821, they didn't work and had to use this cable instead.
Reviewed By:toadly,9/8/2014 9:31:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Accessories > maxell > Maxell CD-330 Cassette Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Pass on this one
Pros: It worked intermittently in one of my vehicles.
Cons: It ONLY worked intermittently in one of my vehicles. The audio would suddenly cut out and I'd have to wiggle the cord to get the sound back. In my other vehicle the tape deck would not accept the cassette at all - as soon as it started playing the tape deck ejected it.
Other Thoughts: I own a 2003 Chrysler Voyager that this almost worked with.
I own a 2003 Toyota RAV4 that this did not work with at all.
See my other review for this product for an alternative:
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=9SIA0PG06H5042
Reviewed By:N/A,8/12/2014 12:14:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Accessories > Whistler > WHISTLER PRO-1600W 1600 Watt Power Inverter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Compact and packs a punch. This inverter is well worth the price.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/3/2014 5:02:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Accessories > Whistler > WHISTLER PRO-400W 400 Watt Power Inverter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good product
Pros: 400w, cheap, quiet, small, fault/heat protection. Great little unit, never had a problem. I use it to power my MSI gaming laptop ~150 watts, while at work.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:radzio,7/27/2014 6:15:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Accessories > Whistler > WHISTLER PRO-400W 400 Watt Power Inverter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 400W Inverter
Pros: Lightweight design is essential since this is a travel product. Product claims to be longer lasting than others.
Cons: The Cobra has a mounting plate on the bottom which might be useful to some.
Reviewed By:Al,6/1/2014 10:54:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Car Accessories > maxell > Maxell CD-330 Cassette Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 works and that's about it
Pros: Glad it works and I can listen to my phone's music collection on the way to work in my beater car.
Cons: Sound quality will not be great, and volume is a problem for me since I have to turn up my car's stereo to nearly 3/4 just to get fair sound on the e-way, over the tire noise.
Other Thoughts: Bass Boost option is more like a Bass Reduction option. It doesn't sound right unless the Bass Boost button is clicked, which seems more like an attenuation mechanism for bass, rather than a boost. The button is also very easy to click accidentally. If your options are limited, it's very well worth it.
Reviewed By:silvergoat,4/10/2014 4:29:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.