Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Plasma TV > SAMSUNG > Samsung 60" Class (59.9" Diagonal size) 1080p 600Hz Plasma HDTV - PN60F5300AF

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing TV, Amazing Price
Pros: The picture on this TV is absolutely amazing. Viewing angle and colors are superb.
Cons: No Smart TV. Glass screen is very reflective.
Other Thoughts: Sadly Plasma is dead. Do you research and you'll find that all new "LED" features are gimmicks that are compensating for an inferior technology. This may be your last chance to own an amazing set. Don't sleep!
Reviewed By:N/A,5/14/2015 9:01:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Plasma TV > LG Electronics > LG 50PB6650 50" Class 1080p Smart Plasma HDTV

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Last of the Plasmas
Pros: Great Picture. Light weight for a plasma. Great price probably because these will soon no longer be made.
Cons: Heavy compared to LCD/LED.
Reviewed By:icondaly,5/11/2015 8:59:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Plasma TV > LG Electronics > LG 60" Class (59.8" Diag.) 1080P 600 Hz Slim 3D Plasma TV with Smart TV 60PM6700

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 LG 60" Plasma TV
Pros: This TV was a great buy for the price paid., crystal clear resolution., user freindly interface.., Added bonus is the rotating pivital base that the TV rest on..
Cons: Few if any cons.., I think if I were to try hard to come up with one it would be the internet search feature is a bit slow even with high speed internet connection, however the features that allow you to stream Pandora or movies or wireless media is seamless...
Reviewed By:N/A,1/10/2015 8:03:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Plasma TV > SAMSUNG > Samsung PN51F8500AFXZA 51" Class 1080p 600Hz 3D Smart Plasma HDTV

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The Last Great Plasma
Pros: Fantastic image quality and contrast ratio. Excellent motion performance. Great smart TV features (I use Netflix, Plex, and Spotify and there are other options available in the Samsung store).

This plasma is the last of it's kind, and is perhaps the best. It is brighter than other plasmas and is able to reach brightness levels akin to led tvs while not losing black details. The result is a picture that pop's out of the screen. After some calibration the color and contrast performance can give the impression that the tv is just a magic window.
Cons: I can't think of any for my set. I only wish it was a bit bigger, but this was one of the last units for this line and I'm lucky to have gotten it at such a low price. The 60 and 64 inch sets are sold out everywhere.
Other Thoughts: This is the best plasma you can get, and it's the last of it's kind. It's a display that has the best balance of image contrast, color reproduction, motion/judder performance, and premium smart tv features. It's the closest you can get to OLED like image quality without having to buy an expensive OLED tv. It's performance reminds me of the things I took for granted with CRT sets. Color and contrast were excellent with old CRT's but the tech was bulky and heavy to be used for HDTV's. The alternative tech all excelled in some ways but never had the perfect balance of size, weight, contrast, colors, and image quality. This TV hits all the right notes. The technology comes together so well that it gets out of the way of the viewer and content allowing you to fully engross yourself in the content on screen.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/8/2015 9:20:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Plasma TV > SAMSUNG > Samsung PN64H5000AFXZA 64” Class 1080p 600Hz Plasma HDTV

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Best of vanishing breed
Pros: Excellent picture and black level. Very good price.
No distracting smart apps...all of which I already have.
Cons: Only two HDMIs may be a problem for some. I have a receiver with 7 HDMI inputs, so I only need one. Speakers not powerful, but no better or worse than other TVs in this class.
Other Thoughts: At long last someone made an excellent 2D display and nothing more. Hope it lasts until prices on OLEDs come down. LEDs are priced right but the PQ is inferior to plasma, particularly if watching from an angle other than straight on.
Reviewed By:AG,12/30/2014 6:31:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Plasma TV > SAMSUNG > Samsung PN51F5300BFXZA 51” Class 1080p 600Hz Plasma HDTV

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great TV
Pros: Great picture. My wife and I watched "Maleficent" for our first movie (Blu-Ray) with this TV. My mouth dropped from the clarity and vibrant colors displayed. We had heard Samsung, LG, and Panasonic were going to discontinue making Plasma TVs, and from what we read and heard Plasma produced a much better image than LCD or LED TVs, and they were right. The rest of my family has those types of TVs so I've viewed them all.
Cons: As others have said, you do need a darker room to get the full quality of the TV. The screen's surface is reflective so during the day, light sources will be seen depending on where you sit.

The speakers are not very loud, we have to run them at 75 - 85% to be able to hear certain shows we watch - that will be resolved with a Sound Bar.
Other Thoughts: Even though this TV requires a darker room I would not trade it for a LCD or LED.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/14/2014 12:03:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Plasma TV > LG Electronics > LG Electronics LG 60" Class (59.8" Diag.) 1080p 600Hz Plasma HDTV 60PA6500

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 2 years, 3 months, and a week
Pros: Reasonable price, nice picture, plasma
Cons: Did not last, never had a TV quit in 27 months, screen would just go blank. Could restart and have picture again for a few minutes, then blank again.
Must admit that it was used almost daily for at least 2 to 4 hours, but a TV should last much longer than 27 months.
Other Thoughts: I will never buy a L G plasma TV again
Reviewed By:hibage,12/8/2014 11:51:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Plasma TV > LG Electronics > LG 42" 720p 600Hz Plasma HDTV 42PN4500

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just a great TV.
Pros: - Loooove that I can hookup my PC to the TV via the HDMI in. I duplicate the display and just put shows on my PC and I'm able to watch it from the comfort of my couch.

- It does really what you'd expect from a TV. Great picture and sound.
Cons: - I can only think of one, and it's a small one. When you turn on the TV and it's all loaded up, you have to wait about 5-10 seconds for the remote to be able to send commands to it. That is only once you turn it on. That, at least to me, isn't really a big deal, but I wanted you guys to know my experience!
Other Thoughts: Well, I've never really done a review before. Saw this TV had none though and definitely wanted to give it something, because it's a really great TV! As I said in pros, I use it mostly for watching shows on the computer. The picture is great as well as the sound. It's exactly what I wanted from my TV and got it!
Reviewed By:Brandon,11/23/2014 11:58:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Plasma TV > SAMSUNG > Samsung PN64H5000AFXZA 64” Class 1080p 600Hz Plasma HDTV

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Blown away
Pros: The t.v. has eco mode enabled by default, which made the picture dark and lessened the contrast. Once I disabled eco mode I was blown away by the quality of the picture. This t.v. replaced a 9 year old plasma and the difference is amazing. Don't rule out plasmas, they're still awesome!
Cons: Some might view only 2 HDMI inputs as a con.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/20/2014 3:11:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Plasma TV > SAMSUNG > Samsung PN51F4500BFXZA 51” Class 720p 600Hz Plasma HDTV

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent TV for cheap!
Pros: Beautiful picture. If you're a sports fan, you will appreciate that this TV refreshes at 600 MHz which virtually eliminates all motion blur. The menus are easy to access and the settings are straight forward. I bumped up the brightness a bit from factory settings. This will use a bit more energy I'm sure, but will maybe cost me a few dollars a year.
Cons: The screen is "glarey". Like most Plasma TVs, because of the glare, it's better in a darker room. I can't get the sound output to go to Dolby digital for some reason. This may not be a TV for an audiophile, but sounds great with PCM output to my home theater sound system. It only has HDMI inputs.
Other Thoughts: I got it cheap locally. Plasma TVs are on their way out due to improvements in LED/LCD technology which is cheaper to manufacture. If you like the rich nuanced colors of Plasma, you better get one while you can.
Reviewed By:C_G_H,7/16/2014 9:06:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.