Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Camera Lenses > Sony > SONY SEL55210/B 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 Telephoto Lens Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great lens
Pros: great lens, used it shoot soccer games and it was performing very well
Cons: a bit bulky
Reviewed By:N/A,2/24/2015 9:11:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Lenses > Nikon Inc > Nikon 2190 AF-S DX Micro Nikkor 85mm f/3.5G ED VR Lens

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Beginner lens
Pros: Sharp, fast focus, accurate, auto-focus works well with macro of butterflies that are not moving, light, rugged. good color. f3.5 is adequate for many situations involving sun light
Cons: not a FX lens for full frame, will vignette and not a good match with D800 if FX mode (which I should have payed attention to prior to ordering that bundle)
Other Thoughts: Looks really well if you supplement with a flash, preferable diffused.. (my sb-700 has those).. Didnt' look so well with led ring-light, but that was more the light I used... I may continue to keep , though I now wish for the 105mm f/2.8. It's a great price for beginning...
Reviewed By:joe_b,2/2/2015 12:15:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Lenses > Nikon Inc > Nikon 20051 AF-S NIKKOR 20mm f/1.8G ED Lens Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Sharp at all apertures, lightweight, low distortion for the Focal Length.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:clifflwms,1/29/2015 6:08:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Lenses > Canon USA > Canon 5984B002 EF-M 18-55mm f3.5-5.6 IS STM Lens Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Customer Service
Pros: I accidentally ordered the wrong lens for my Canon Rebel T2i. I emailed Photo 4 Now to let them know that I had made a mistake. The gentleman over the phone was very understanding and exchanged my lens for the one I originally meant to purchase.
Cons: I can't think of any.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/16/2015 9:50:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Lenses > Canon USA > Canon EF 75-300mm f/4-5.6 III Telephoto Zoom Lens

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not for EF-S
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Not a good lens. The optics are not very good. Mine is only anywhere near sharp at max tele if and only if I use F/11. Even a half stop up or down from there and it gets fuzzy. The lack of image stabilization makes it hard to use at f/11 except on a very bright day.
Other Thoughts: If you have an EF-S camera, you don't want this lens, you want to 55-250 IS lens which is a *much* better piece of glass. It's actually sharp at 250mm and the image stabilization makes hand held shots at max tele practical.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/13/2015 5:09:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Lenses > Nikon Inc > Nikon 2199 AF-S NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G Lens Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Superb Replacement of the KIT lens
Pros: Fast auto focusing

Excellent Bokeh

Fantastic Image Quality, much better than KIT lens

Great low light performance coupled with current generation Nikon cameras.
Cons: Twice the price of the equivalent Canon model. But I chose a Nikon camera for a reason, so that's ok.
Other Thoughts: KIT lenses do not do the cameras that they come with justice.

This is the equivalent of 75mm on a crop sensor if you aren't using a full frame camera. Fantastic for indoor shots/portraits of any kind.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/28/2014 12:42:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Lenses > Canon USA > Canon EF-S 55-250mm f/4-5.6 IS II Telephoto Zoom Lens

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Awesome lens for the money. If you're new to photography or don't have a huge budget this is a great zoom lens.
Cons: It's not an L but for this price range you can't go wrong.
Other Thoughts: You can use this from a few meters away to get macro type shots of insects and such. Not quite as good but it's an added perk I didn't expect.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/21/2014 12:05:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Lenses > Nikon Inc > Nikon 2166 AF-S DX VR Zoom-Nikkor 55-200mm f/4-5.6G IF-ED Lens Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Work As Intended
Pros: It's a nice addition for my wife's Nikon Camera. She loves it and has no complains about it.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:Ed,12/17/2014 1:54:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Lenses > Canon USA > Canon EF 300mm f/4L IS USM Telephoto Lens

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Light, Inexpensive, Beautiful
Pros: This is an impressive lens which was released 1997 and is still in production because it is inexpensive, lightweight and only one stop slower than the f2.8 Canon lenses lenses at ~1/5th the cost
Cons: Photos produced with the 1.4 MK III extender look terrible in large formats/prints but acceptable at smaller formats (about the size of a sheet of paper). Just buy the 400mm instead of cheaping out on an extender and your photos will be professional quality.
Other Thoughts: Consider the following: The 300mm f4 is ~$1400 and weighs 1.2kg, the 300mm f2.8 IS II costs $6,600 and weighs 2.4kg. With the money saved one can buy a few other lenses or a good full frame body while ALSO saving the back aches associated with lugging 2.4kg of f2.8 glass around on all day adventures.

The choice seemed quite simple to me and I am sure that you will not be disappointed. Just dont throw a 1.4 mk III extender of this lens, the results are not professional grade.
Reviewed By:scorchedterra,12/1/2014 4:08:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Lenses > Canon USA > Canon 4409B002 1.4x EF Extender III

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 I might be too fussy
Pros: Well constructed and extends your zoom by 1.4x. I paired this extender with a Canon 300mm f4 & Canon 6D and loved the reach (effective 420mm). I was able to capture some candid moments which would not have been possible with my 300mm
Cons: The photos I took looked great on the camera LCD and my 12in Surface pro 3 (2160 x 1440) but when seen on my 27" Samsung SB970 (2560 x1440) where I often display my photos at work I immediately noticed how terrible these photos were by comparison to my 300mm f4 without the teleconverter. The teleconverter was producing photos which seemed like 300mm crop downs with the accompanying fuzzyness with or without IS or tripod
Other Thoughts: If teleconverters were truly 1.4x extenders then Canon would surly go out of business because it would make no sense to buy longer focal lengths. Although I am no photo novice I had expected better quality photos and thus I can only offer this advice to you:

If you are intending to have small prints or display your photos at resolutions at or below 1080p then you should get this teleconverter because the difference in sharpness is not that noticeable versus a longer focal length prime

However if you intend to produce large prints OR will be show at high resolutions then you should just buy a longer focal length. The lower cost and versatility of a teleconverter is not worth the degradation in quality especially if you intend to produce professional photographs
Reviewed By:scorchedterra,11/28/2014 11:03:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.