Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Camera Lenses > Tamron > Tamron SP 70-200mm f/2.8 Di VC USD Telephoto Zoom Lens for Canon Cameras

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A Very Solid Competitor to Canon L
Pros: Razor Sharp, Superb Color, Has VC, Affordable, and a 6yr Warranty too!
Cons: Not a single one.
Other Thoughts: I bought this lens to replace the 70-200mm f/4l Canon I had. I am kicking myself for NOT doing it sooner!! Honestly, I should have just saved and bought this first. It is a solid solid lens no joke. The color is amazing, it's razor sharp, killer in low light, and just does what it's supposed to. Some complain of it being slower in the AF department, but honestly, you are saving $1000 over the Canon model and most buying these aren't shooting as a pro. If you absolutely have to have the lambo fast focus, drop a grand more and enjoy...But in all reality, this is a killer lens. Checkout dxomark and see the direct comparison results against the competition on your actual body. You will see it is so close it's not even funny.

Another added perk, or perks rather, are the fact it is a sealed lens, which I shoot softball games for my daughter, so it's safe around the dust more so than the other lower priced alternative to Canon, which isn't sealed. It also carries the best warranty out there at 6 years standard. That's solid. You won't be disappointed at all in this lens...I use it on my Canon t5i and in raw, I can knock out the 5 frames/sec the camera boasts, and it is on point.
Reviewed By:DrChop,3/12/2015 4:47:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Lenses > Tamron > TAMRON A011 AFA011C-700 SP 150-600mm F/5-6.3 Di VC USD Lens for Canon

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Tamron 150-600mm for Canon
Pros: Fairly quiet. Quick focus with high end camera. I use a 7D and 5D MKIII. Sharp up to around 550MM. A slight amount of vignetting, and slight loss of sharpness at 600mm.
Cons: A bit heavy, but hey it's a large high quality lens.
Other Thoughts: Overall a great lens at a very reasonable investment - especially compared to a Canon L lens equivalent. I am please so far. Used a couple times for birding, and it was quick and sharp.
Reviewed By:BigMike,3/11/2015 2:17:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Lenses > Sony > SONY SEL55210/B 55-210mm f/4.5-6.3 Telephoto Lens Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great lens
Pros: great lens, used it shoot soccer games and it was performing very well
Cons: a bit bulky
Reviewed By:N/A,2/24/2015 9:11:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Lenses > Nikon Inc > Nikon 2190 AF-S DX Micro Nikkor 85mm f/3.5G ED VR Lens

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Beginner lens
Pros: Sharp, fast focus, accurate, auto-focus works well with macro of butterflies that are not moving, light, rugged. good color. f3.5 is adequate for many situations involving sun light
Cons: not a FX lens for full frame, will vignette and not a good match with D800 if FX mode (which I should have payed attention to prior to ordering that bundle)
Other Thoughts: Looks really well if you supplement with a flash, preferable diffused.. (my sb-700 has those).. Didnt' look so well with led ring-light, but that was more the light I used... I may continue to keep , though I now wish for the 105mm f/2.8. It's a great price for beginning...
Reviewed By:joe_b,2/2/2015 12:15:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Lenses > Nikon Inc > Nikon 20051 AF-S NIKKOR 20mm f/1.8G ED Lens Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Sharp at all apertures, lightweight, low distortion for the Focal Length.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:clifflwms,1/29/2015 6:08:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Lenses > Canon USA > Canon 5984B002 EF-M 18-55mm f3.5-5.6 IS STM Lens Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Customer Service
Pros: I accidentally ordered the wrong lens for my Canon Rebel T2i. I emailed Photo 4 Now to let them know that I had made a mistake. The gentleman over the phone was very understanding and exchanged my lens for the one I originally meant to purchase.
Cons: I can't think of any.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/16/2015 9:50:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Lenses > Canon USA > Canon EF 75-300mm f/4-5.6 III Telephoto Zoom Lens

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not for EF-S
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Not a good lens. The optics are not very good. Mine is only anywhere near sharp at max tele if and only if I use F/11. Even a half stop up or down from there and it gets fuzzy. The lack of image stabilization makes it hard to use at f/11 except on a very bright day.
Other Thoughts: If you have an EF-S camera, you don't want this lens, you want to 55-250 IS lens which is a *much* better piece of glass. It's actually sharp at 250mm and the image stabilization makes hand held shots at max tele practical.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/13/2015 5:09:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Lenses > Nikon Inc > Nikon 2199 AF-S NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G Lens Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Superb Replacement of the KIT lens
Pros: Fast auto focusing

Excellent Bokeh

Fantastic Image Quality, much better than KIT lens

Great low light performance coupled with current generation Nikon cameras.
Cons: Twice the price of the equivalent Canon model. But I chose a Nikon camera for a reason, so that's ok.
Other Thoughts: KIT lenses do not do the cameras that they come with justice.

This is the equivalent of 75mm on a crop sensor if you aren't using a full frame camera. Fantastic for indoor shots/portraits of any kind.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/28/2014 12:42:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Lenses > Canon USA > Canon EF-S 55-250mm f/4-5.6 IS II Telephoto Zoom Lens

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Awesome lens for the money. If you're new to photography or don't have a huge budget this is a great zoom lens.
Cons: It's not an L but for this price range you can't go wrong.
Other Thoughts: You can use this from a few meters away to get macro type shots of insects and such. Not quite as good but it's an added perk I didn't expect.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/21/2014 12:05:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Camera Lenses > Nikon Inc > Nikon 2166 AF-S DX VR Zoom-Nikkor 55-200mm f/4-5.6G IF-ED Lens Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Work As Intended
Pros: It's a nice addition for my wife's Nikon Camera. She loves it and has no complains about it.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:Ed,12/17/2014 1:54:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.