Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > LCD TV > LG Electronics > LG 32" 1080p LCD HDTV 32LF11

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Its reliable.
Pros: Delivers everything promised, has made it through 4 moves all around the country and still looks great.
Cons: Wont die.
Other Thoughts: Wish it would die so I could warrant buying a new 4k tv.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/24/2015 1:59:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD TV > Sceptre > Sceptre 32" 720p LCD HDTV X322BV-HD

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Our first LCD TV
Pros: Excellent score at $200 on Black Friday 2010!
Has served us well for the past 4 years. No plans to replace it until it dies.
Cons: Speakers blew out first month while watch Led Zepplin (we didn't have it over 25...I promise)
Dark colors and scenes are horrid with large areas of digital jaggedness.
Controller is horrible. Buttons don't work unless you use your fingernail.
Other Thoughts: It was a good lesson that you get what you pay for. Wouldn't buy Spectre again.

We went from a Motorola hybrid to this so we could watch HD.

We're not too picky...so it's been fine for us.
Reviewed By:lynnann50,4/15/2015 1:41:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD TV > Sharp > SHARP 37" 720p LCD HDTV LC-37SB24U

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: I got my first AM radio with a single speaker in like 1965 the sound on that radio was higher quality than this TV has, hook a Raspberry Pi with KODI installed sound works sometimes then it starts distorting only way to get sound clear again is to switch back to TV then back to the HDMI where the RB pi is located sound works again for a while then distortion starts again.
Cons: Bought a sound bar so I could use the TV.
Also had a problem where the TV would not turn on wife called factory after a few hrs on the phone they come up with some sort of reset procedure you have to go through where you unplug TV and hold power button on the remote for a few minutes to reset something, has something to do with sun shining on the remote sensor?

Makes a nice 165 watt heater for the living room.
Other Thoughts: LAST sharp TV I will ever buy, I should have took it back soon as I heard the sound but wife liked it, lesson learned NEVER buy a Sharp TV again, anybody willing to ship a TV with this low quality of sound does not deserve a second chance at anything.
Reviewed By:NoSharp,4/10/2015 3:10:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD TV > Seiki > Seiki 39" 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV - SC392TS

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 a frugal way to a good tv
Pros: its a decent size.1080p with good color. inexpensive.
love the epg guide, it goes back one so if a show ends and you wan to know what it was presto. and it goes really far forward.
Cons: sound isn't amazing but will suffice. its slow some times turning on. its irritating to channel surf because it has to "initiate" before going to the next.
Other Thoughts: i wanted a new tv. it had to be 1080 and a decent size. when this thing popped up factory refurbished and for cheap i jumped on it! and no smart feature nonsense that jacks up the price.
Reviewed By:taz,3/25/2015 12:24:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD TV > Toshiba > Toshiba 40" Class (40" Diag.) 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV 40E220U

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Great TV; performs well.
Cons: The remote feels pretty cheap, and it's hard to get it at the right angle sometimes.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/6/2015 11:37:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD TV > Sanyo > Sanyo 50" 1080P 60Hz LCD HDTV- DP50843

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid TV
Pros: Solid TV. Use it to play PS3 and watch some shows. Good price for a TV this size. Picture quality seems to be good but I am not an expert. It certainly is 100% sufficient for what I use it for.
Cons: It would be nice if the TV automatically recognized when you connect an audio system through RCA and controlled the RCA output via TV remote. I haven't been able to figure out if this TV does anything like that.
Reviewed By:Oleg,3/3/2015 10:31:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD TV > SAMSUNG > Samsung 32" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV LN32C350

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 love it
Pros: to be honest all i have to say it works perfect
Cons: to be honest all i have to say it works perfect
Reviewed By:N/A,2/26/2015 11:27:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD TV > VIZIO > Vizio 42" 1080p 120Hz 3D LCD HDTV With Apps E3D420VX

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Excellent Purchase!! TV arrived in like new condition, carefully packaged!! Has all the bells and whistles, smart tv with 3D (2pr 3d glasses) and they even threw in a Vizio sound bar and everything works like new! Have not had any problems whatsoever with the tv or soundbar, the only issue I had, was last week a tiny crack that appeared on the remote for the tv near the battery housing. I don't want to have to replace it because the reviews on the replacements say they don't operate all original components of the tv...so I taped it up!! Before this purchase I wasn't a big tv fan, so I didn't want to spend a ton of money on an upgrade, (now I'm a fan) I would definitely recommend trying a refurbished
product from Newegg because I am immensely pleased with my purchase!!
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,2/8/2015 9:31:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD TV > SAMSUNG > Samsung 32" 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV LN32B650

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Great while it lasted.
Pros: The tv had a refresh rate of 120hz and at the time was a great tv and the image was never distorted the colors were great and the image quality was great.
Cons: The tv has now died on me... I think. Ive had this tv for more than 4 years now and it was still going up until today. I got up and i pressed the capacitive power button on the side of the tv and it started blinking like usual to let me know that it was turning on so in the mean time i turned on my ps4 and when i look back up at the display its pitch black. i tried to access the menu but nothing showed up. I hit the source button on my remote to go to hdmi1 where my ps4 is connected and nothing it was blank. So im guessing the fuse or the capacitors have died or oddly enough the power supply might have died which i doubt because the led indicators are still on. Now i know ive had this tv for a while and i was expecting a bit more out of it. I mean i had an old sony 480p tv that wasnt even flat screen and has been with us for more than 10 years; grant it we dont use it as often its still a tv and its fully functional unlike the my smasung one.
Other Thoughts: Its an overall great tv, the bezels are clunky and annoying to clean but the display it self is amazing. The life span not so much.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/8/2015 3:57:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LCD TV > Sceptre > Sceptre 42" 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV X425BV-FHD

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 No Video
Pros: Good Picture
Cons: Short Life
Picture failed after only a year. A known problem many people have had the same problem. I will never buy a Sceptre product again.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/7/2015 12:52:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.