Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > LCD TV > LG Electronics > LG 43UF6400 43-inch LED Smart 4K Ultra HDTV - 3840 x 2160 - PMI 900 - Triple XD Engine - Real Cinema 24p - Wi-Fi - HDMI

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 gave out within 2 months
Pros: cheap for a 4k this size
Cons: a screen flicker that gradually got worst. This tv was bought 2 months ago. I work 14 days straight far away from home and get 7 daqys off so i've hardly had the time or the opportunity to use this tv. Had it hooked up to my gaming pc to play games when i am home so the time this tv spent turned on ain't even worth talking about (also I don't watch tv or movies really just games). I noticed problems with it from the first day i tried it but didn't think much of it. A scattered flicker here and there but i thought it might of been my gpu so i just shrugged it off cause it didn't happen too much but it turns out it wasn't. You got 30 days to return this to newegg so by time i got home from work cause it was already there for almost 2 weeks before i even got a chance to try it so if i diagnosed it back then i still probably wouldn't have been eligible for a return cause of neweggs dumb return policy and that ain't the first time ive had a tv fail bought from newegg within the first month of buying and i returned my last tv just in the nick of time the last time and if i waited a day later i wouldn't have been able to return it and would of been stuck with a broken tv that would of made it's new home at the dump. Anyways little over a month later the flicker got slightly worst and worst occuring with more frequency until tonight i flicked on my rig ready to play some games in 4k and then bang total failure and i couldn't make out a single thing on the screen. The internal tv menu displays properly but any input thru both the hdmi ports just displays a total flickering mess so to hell with you newegg and to hell with you lg for making my life miserable and 700 dollars gone in the wind cause that is the last time i'm buying anything expensive here like that anymore. Bought 2 tv's from this site and 2 of them failed within the first month.
Reviewed By:Roy N.,7/15/2016 7:19:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD TV > VIZIO > Vizio E550I-A0 55-inch Widescreen LED Smart TV - 1920 x 1080 - 2000000:1 - 120 Hz - Wi-Fi - HDMI

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great tv for the price
Pros: its big, it works, and has smart tv functions. built in wifi, the remote is nice and functional. i have no problems with recommending this tv to anyone.
Cons: I went from a philips 42" plasma and it had an awesome picture. i was a little disappointed with the picture quality of this unit. the colors to me anyway looked a little washed out. this just me saying that though. i'm also slightly picky on quality. the average jo i'm sure would see the picture quality as being good or great. i primarily used mine as a computer monitor. however, it still is a really nice tv for the price. you get a lot for the price newegg is charging.
Other Thoughts: this is a good budget tv. if you want a 55" but not spend a bunch of money getting one, get this one. has at least 4 hdmi connections, toslink, RCA, and yyrrgg connectors in the back. as well as usb, and ethernet. has built in wifi too. netflix works. true 1080p, i've never had one problem with this tv set.
Reviewed By:Scott W.,6/5/2016 3:10:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD TV > Sceptre > Sceptre 40" Class (38.5" Diag.) 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV X408BV-FHD

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great sound still going strong after all these years
Pros: great price doesn't share my info thinking of getting another one
Cons: heavy
Reviewed By:JEAN W.,5/26/2016 8:32:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD TV > VIZIO > VIZIO P502ui-B1E 50-Inch 4K Ultra HD Smart LED HDTV 120Hz GRADE A RECERTIFIED

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent
Pros: - Good price
- Decent 4k TV
Cons: - Sound is predictably terrible
Other Thoughts: - Sound bars are a quick relatively easy option for improving this TV
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/22/2016 10:14:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD TV > Sceptre > SCEPTRE Sceptre 42" 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV X425BV-FHD

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 picture
Pros: none- size
Cons: picture is grey
Other Thoughts: no
Reviewed By:cindy e.,5/5/2016 2:06:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD TV > VIZIO > VIZIO P502ui-B1E 50-Inch 4K Ultra HD Smart LED HDTV 120Hz GRADE A RECERTIFIED

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome HDTV. Great experience with Newegg.
Pros: 64 active LED zones instead of 32!
The price...amazing!
Cons: None that I have found yet.
Other Thoughts: After much research online I decided against the new version of this unit, the M50-C1, as the P502ui-B1E is in many ways a superior unit. Every review I read online or watched on YouTube stated that if I could get hold of a P502ui-B1E for around the same price as the newer model ($650 - $700) I'd get a much superior HDTV - even with a refurbished unit. I found several on Jeff Bezos sites Marketplace, the least expensive was $594 so I decided reluctantly to buy. About a week later it arrived from New Jersey with a smashed display. After returning it for a refund I decided to check and see if Newegg had one and they did - for $499. I received it from California in perfect condition and am amazed at the picture quality (especially after calibrating it), the great smart apps (NetFlix, etc) and the configurability. I would recommend this model to anyone looking for a 50-inch class 4K HDTV with top-notch picture quality at an unbeatable price. Thank you Newegg!
Reviewed By:Robert M.,4/10/2016 4:13:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD TV > Westinghouse Electric Corp > Westinghouse 42" HD Display W4207

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Strong TV
Pros: Many PIP options.
Original purchase in 2007 and still using it with no issue
Cons: For 2016 standards it has a large bezel and is quite thick with a bit of weight to it too.
Other Thoughts: No tuner but that allowed my to claim this as a monitor under my companies computer program.
I love this TV. It has been a monitor for a few years. It has served well and still is as a gym/mame box tv now.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/22/2016 3:17:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD TV > Sceptre > SCEPTRE Sceptre 32" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV X322BV-HD

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great little TV
Pros: It's been a few years and this TV is still working as well as it did on day one. I have used this as both a TV (connected to game consoles) and as a monitor (via HDMI).
Cons: None, really. Solid TV.
Other Thoughts: The bezel is a bit wide when using it as a second monitor, but that's not enough to drop the rating (for me at least).
Reviewed By:John S.,3/9/2016 1:21:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD TV > LG Electronics > LG 42" 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV 42CS570

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 A bit more banged up than i thought.
Pros: Couldn't beat the price for what I got.
Cons: Sides are cracked and a visible line is in the screen from edge to edge. Didn't come with the right screws so bought those aftermarket
Other Thoughts: I can't complain to much for its price but I was still upset at the extent of the damage.
Reviewed By:Anthony R.,3/6/2016 4:13:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD TV > LG Electronics > LG 40UB8000 40" 2160p LED-LCD TV - 16:9 - 4K UHDTV - 3840 x 2160 - Dolby Digital, DTS - 3 x HDMI - USB - Ethernet - Wireless LAN - PC Streaming - Internet Access - Media Player

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome 4k TV for the price
Pros: Very well packaged everything came turned it on everything set up really easy
Cons: The power plug that came with it was not flat I have two other ones and they came with flat power plugs
Reviewed By:William B.,2/8/2016 9:15:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.