Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Technical Pro > Technical Pro BLUET40 Powered Bluetooth Loudspeaker - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Customer Service Rocks
Pros: After the left speaker went out, a quick email to TechPro and my RMA was on the box, sent and was returned to me in less than 3 wks!! All is very well. That's what is all about! So nice.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,5/21/2015 8:43:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Sony > SONY HT-CT60 2.1 Soundbar with Subwoofer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Get something better
Pros: Cheap, decent product at a low price point. Works well with the Xbox One, easy to set up. The One can control power and audio levels. When I turn on the One it turns on my TV and the Sony Soundbar.
Cons: You do get what you pay for. The remote doesn't work any further than 4 feet away from the TV. The speakers hit a resonant frequency near the mid-high end. It's very noticeable and distracting, several friends have asked what was wrong with the speakers when watching shows or listening to music. Very difficult to access ports.
Other Thoughts: If I could do it again I'd get something that will last, maybe a Sonos.
Reviewed By:Jobra Cmdr,5/18/2015 6:57:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > BIC America > BIC America RTR V44-2W 3-way In/Outdoor Speakers (White) Pair

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 great outdoor deal
Pros: Good looking and well built these speakers also sound great. Plenty of volume for my deck area. I am very happy with this choice.
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:BillW,5/18/2015 6:04:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Altec Lansing > 2.1 PC Audio System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 They would be good
Pros: For the price, this is the best system of speakers you can purchase....This is the 30 watt speakers....Before I had the 12 watt speakers from the same manufacture..I like them so much that when It came time to buy again. I chose the 30 watt speakers...The 12 watt has a deeper base however the 30 watt is just as good you would not notice the difference. Altec Lansing is high end speakers and have been around for over 40 or so years. For clarity this is what you chose for less money they have always been known for clarity. And great quality.
Cons: There is a low level hum when not connected to anything...Once it is connected it goes away. And the cable that connects to the computer is too short....
Reviewed By:Victor Gaines,5/17/2015 7:30:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Pioneer > Pioneer SP-FS51-LR Floorstanding Speakers Pair

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Sound
Pros: Great sound and bass.
Love watching movies
Voices sound great as well.
Cons: When they arrived a couple of the mesh fronts for the speakers had come dislodged. i had snap them back. No other damage from that, but no cons for the function
Other Thoughts: Good deal for a movie or music setup. Everyday TV is great as well. They look nice and sleek.
Reviewed By:crackingthecode,5/15/2015 2:48:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio Monitor70 Series II Floorstanding Loudspeaker (Black) Single

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great speakers!
Pros: The first reason for posting... I also had broken grills on the 70s, as others are mentioning. (The 40s and the CS2 I also bought came intact.) On a whim, I decided to read some reviews on the speakers. Then, I read on another post that the warranty is 2 years but through Newegg it's 5. You can contact Polk Audio for replacement grills if they were broken. They asked for proof, since I didn't notify them right away (bought the speakers in 2011) and I emailed them my Newegg invoice and a few days later I received some nice, unbroken grills to put on my 70s!
Just contact them closer to the date of purchase (with 1/2 a year) and they won't even bother w/ all the paperwork (as Customer Service Rep. Ken also mentioned in my email).

Great sound. Got them paired w/ 2 sets of monitor40s, a center CS2 and a Bic America Acoustech PL-200. All hooked up to a Pioneer VSX-1021-K 7.1-Channel A/V Receiver, which hasn't pooped out on me yet.

Great deal on speakers if you wait till Thanksgiving. YMMV. But, usually waiting till holidays will net you some $$ savings.

When friends who know their sound and speakers come over or see pics of my setup, they'll give me props. Sound is great. Pop in a movie w/ a great soundtrack and it's like I'm at the movies w/o the overwhelming smell of overpriced popcorn and sticky shoes. (I also used to work at a movie theater.) The sound is holding up after 4 years, though I watch less movies now.
Cons: they're too cheap?
Other Thoughts: I thought I wrote on this before, but I couldn't find my review.

You won't be disappointed!
Reviewed By:Vegamanx,5/13/2015 1:13:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio RTi8 Floorstanding Loudspeaker (single)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Impressive performance and value
Pros: Crisp, highly defined, natural, full range sound from quality speaker components in upscale cabinetry
Cons: Plastic spikes give speakers a somewhat unorthodox appearance, but they look good in real life and do not scratch hard wood floors if reasonable care is taken
Other Thoughts: Newegg provides some great values in speakers, especially for lines that are being discontinued. The RTi8 is an outstanding example. For a modest price (a hard to believe price when on sale), this speaker provides an extremely high level of performance.
Reviewed By:Willis,5/11/2015 11:04:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio PSW Series PSW10 Black 10-inch Powered Subwoofer Single

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Refine Your Sound
Pros: Polk Quality and plenty of power for household use. Auto-On so no need to turn it on/off separately. Couldn't beat the $99 price!
Cons: No separate LFE input channel like other models, but works fine with input into right channel RCA. Enclosure is heavy and rather large. I use a Polk 100W sub for my home theater system and it's actually smaller.
Other Thoughts: I'm using this sub to compliment two outdoor Polk Atrium speakers on my covered deck. Wow, what a difference. It comes inside when not in use so the weight is a small con.
Reviewed By:Diver Joe,5/11/2015 6:27:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > MTX > DCM CINEMA1 5.1 Home Theater Speaker System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Sound
Pros: I bought these with a set of speaker stands, great bang for the buck.
good sounds, if you purchase make sure the sub is way down, and than
adjust it to fit your need.
Cons: There is no speaker wires that come with these, not really a con
, I did order 100' 12 gauge wire sheilded.
Other Thoughts: All together this is a great unit for my Kenwood receiver.
Reviewed By:stewwe,5/10/2015 6:05:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Klipsch > Klipsch SW-450 Subwoofer Single

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The most "Bang" for your "Bump..... >:3 see what I did there?!
Pros: HITS...HARD, Rich deep BASS That fills the room, beautiful design box, and at a crazy low price. I owned 1 for 3 years now, and once I saw this for more than 50% off it was a no brainer. Having one was amazing so having food means it has to be better. I have one in the front of my living room in the left corner and the second one in the back right corner of the room. Set to 180 phase. now imagine watching gravity or interstellar with both of these bad boys firing off. We are talking about full immersion bass from front and back, that's totally engulfs your body.
Cons: That my neighbors in the lower and upper apartment have given me noise complains, not really sure if that's a con lol
Reviewed By:Big Bad Wolf,5/9/2015 9:58:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.