Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > MTX > MTX HTB1 6 Piece Home Theater System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great set
Pros: Best speakers I've heard for the money
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I have 2 sets of these and the best sound for the buck I've seen. Use them for gaming and movies and they work great!
Reviewed By:ddcook10,1/26/2015 11:41:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio PSW Series PSW505 12" Powered Subwoofer Single

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very impressive for the price
Pros: Very tight bass, the punch behind it and how together it sounds is comparable to some sealed subwoofers. The standby mode that automatically turns it on and off is nice as mine is tucked away where the switch is not easily accessible.
Cons: The manual included is a little lacking and the setup instructions are a tid bit unclear.
Other Thoughts: If you buy this subwoofer it is better to give it a very long burn in time before you expect it to truly drive to it's full potential. As with all stereo speakers, you must give them time before you drive them as hard as they can go. I've had mine for about 3 months now, and it was not running up to it's full potential until about two months after the purchase. This is normal and too be expected, but now this is a very, very good subwoofer, that since it's always on sale is a great value.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/26/2015 9:33:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio Monitor40 Series II Two-Way Bookshelf Loudspeaker (Black) Pair

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 exceptional speakers
Pros: I am a studio and live sound engineer of 20 plus years and have installed countless high end systems in mansions. My ears have always been extremely pleased with polk audio for home. These don't disappoint, at all. Paired with a polk cs1 and polk psw505 sub, these kill. Dual drivers and a tweeter give huge sound, even on stands. There really isn't a valid reason to pay way more for floor standing speakers if you have a good sub, imo. They are big, but, i like that. Bigger boxes means fuller sound. It's just how acoustics work. Without the sub, they are great full range speakers and cover everything but the sub frequencies. Mid bass is strong. They have been discontinued by polk for some time, so, if you can find them, swipe them up. Little price for such a great sound. Don't be bothered with alleged audiophiles. I have been listening to details in professional audio for many years and these sound awesome. Sound is subjective to the listener. For my ear, these polks are awesome. As they have been for many years.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:binman72,1/25/2015 9:26:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > MartinLogan > MartinLogan Motion 4 Home Audio Speaker Single

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 EXCELLENT VALUE & SUPERB SOUND
Pros: This is an update to previous review. First a typo on speaker wire, it was 14AWG not 16ga reported due to the 30" distance for the back speaker (actually 12awg is technically better, just pay attention to distance, ohm rating for speakers n google it for chart on what ga wire to use with speakers)

Usage is now going on FOUR years.. those Motion 4 speakers (bought from EGG were a real deal) are fantastic for their clarity of sound, having that 'folded' tweeter provides best in mid range all way through highs past your hearing due to speaker design. Used at Front speakers in a 7.1 Martin Logan home theater per earlier review.

VALUE is there as you'd be hard pressed to find a BETTER speaker without spending a considerable amount of added $$$$ and/or going to a much larger speaker.
Cons: CONS : none really. You cannot make a very good SMALL speaker have the same quality and range of harmonics to provide sound quality that a really good LARGE speaker will have; however, a larger speaker of equal quality to the Small speaker it's being compared with, will invariably takes a good deal more from your pocket book. Do you have the space? Can you appreciate the difference in listening enjoyment? or (unless you're the government and can just print extra money to cover your deficit) can you afford the extra cost of the Larger 'better' sounding speaker?
Other Thoughts: Doing again, the entire setup would be Motion 4 despite the ML MLT-2 being such a good deal with great sound that far exceeds what the 5.1 system actually costs from the EGG.

The Yamaha 867 AV Receiver went south within warranty period and Square Trade despite their reputation did NOT honor the warranty (advised of problem more than 4 months BEFORE the warranty expired, and seven days before it expired, this reviewer EMAILED them this was not closed and still waiting for RMA and instructions to return the Yamaha to Square Trade... not on subject but info purchasers of electronic gear should have)

IF YOU HAVE ANY CONCERNS ON THIS SPEAKER- FORGET THEM. PICK ONE UP AND CHECK THE WEIGHT OF MARTIN LOGAN MOTION SPEAKER TO ANY... REPEAT ** ANY ** OTHER SPEAKER CONSIDERED. (Old School way of checking when magnet weight was a serious factor in how a speaker sounded... from someone who designed his own 3-way speakers in mid-60's (12"woofer/ 6 " mid range / and 1" tweeter, using bass reflex box, 18"w x 24"h x 12"d......... and Altec Lansing Voice of Theater speakers in 1970 (spending 110-hours to built walnut boxes when factory built ONLY black painted plywood boxes mounted in theater ceiling, buying speakers and components from Altec, built to their exact specs except real care in caulking joints in overlapping soundproofing insulation paid off- my 30"w x 60"h x 24"d box sounded better side by side with A-L factory speakers in dealers showroom- another day..
speaker design has changed,, better sound from smaller boxes; however, "usually" <haven't seen or heard them all, and you listen to B&O A-5 speakers is in Twilight Zone for good tunes> all else is equal good larger speaker will outperform the smaller one of equal quality/design.
Reviewed By:davzway,1/25/2015 11:17:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Pioneer > Pioneer SPSB23W/B Soundbar Speaker System w/ Wireless Subwoofer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Old Man at 62
Pros: It was easy hook up. I mounted on the wall for it was to big to set in front of my Vizio 37 ". The sound was so clear that I could turn down the volume and can hear the people talking. It is geek rated on Home Theater Geeks on the Twit.tv as the best in it class.
Cons: The bar has a large height that it block the remote sensor of the TV.
Other Thoughts: I bought this because of the price and the recommendation of Home theater geeks on the twit.tv. If I had to pay full price it is worth every penny spent.
Reviewed By:BMT Tinman,1/25/2015 10:19:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Cerwin-Vega > CERWIN-VEGA CWV SL45C Quad 2-Way Center Field Home Audio Speaker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great sound
Pros: way better than my current mirage nano sat center channel
Cons: bigger than envisioned
Reviewed By:N/A,1/23/2015 7:37:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Pioneer > Pioneer SP-C21 Center Channel Speaker Single

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simply Fabulous
Pros: I'm in my mid 70s and for some time now when watching a movie on my 55 inch LED TV through my HTPC (all components bought from Newegg, by the way) I've had trouble hearing the actors' voices. The music and sound effects overpowered the dialogue to my ears. After carefully tuning this center speaker, all is fine. What a difference this Pioneer SP-C21 center speaker makes for my listening enjoyment, because I can now clearly hear the dialogue!.
Cons: None; absolutely none!
Other Thoughts: I spent quite some time getting my speakers "right." The problem lay in my lack of understanding all the attributes of my Sherwood RD-6108 audio/video receiver. I'm running a Synergy 2.1 speaker system with this center speaker. I suggest that many of the problems I read about regarding the Pioneer SP-C21 speaker is due to not configuring your audio/ video receiver correctly. Don't blame a speaker when the onus is upon you to configure your system correctly!
Reviewed By:TallDee,1/23/2015 11:05:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio CS10 Single Center Speaker - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great clear sound. Great price (Sale price of $90 on 11/20/2014 ). Quality construction.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I am using as my center channel for an Onkyo TX-NR535, excellent sound.
Can be flipped upside down to angle speaker upward, flip speaker cover as well.
Its bigger than it looks, be sure to plan where you want to place it.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/23/2015 10:10:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > RCA > RCA 30" Media Streaming Soundbar With Wi-Fi, RTS736W

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA
Pros: Arrived DOA.
Cons: Mine arrived DOA with dead remote making it useless. Would not even play music on aux 1 or aux2 connected to tv.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/22/2015 11:10:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Klipsch > Klipsch Synergy F-10 Premium 6.5" Floor-standing Speaker Single

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Even better a year latter...
Pros: Great sound and they're heavy which is an added bonus. Couldn't be anymore happy with my purchase.
Cons: None that I can find
Other Thoughts: I ordered these when they were on sale of 100 bucks a piece!! I KNOW!!!
I had them for about 6 months with a pioneer amp... well one day i felt froggy and cranked up the volume, well bye bye amp! They fried my amp with no problem!! I went out and bought a new sony Dsh750 amp... just under 1200 watts and let me tell you that made all the difference in the world! I hear complaints about quality buy i can tell you look at your amp as the culprit and not the speakers!! These are beast mode for the entry Synergy line! I brought them to a hall and really got to use them and everyone couldn't believe that 2 speakers could generate that much sound and pure sound at that! I will never buy bose or any brand as I'm a klipsch guy for life! I'm about to purchase the f30's and use the f10s for my surround speakers!!! Cant Wait!!
Reviewed By:Noso,1/21/2015 9:11:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.