Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio Monitor60 Series II Floorstanding Loudspeaker (Black) Single

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing!!
Pros: I bought 2 of this to st as my rear for my 7.1 home theater.
Out of the box the sound is amazing not even breaking yet and you can tell the quality of those
i was not septic cause my fron l/r is the polk monitor 70 serie II
The monitor 60 serie II give you the best sound possible at this price range ever!!
Very clear rich sound very solid build to las a lifetime.

My system really sound like a real Theater!!!!

Her my setup:

Front L/R:

Polk Monitor 70 Serie II

Rear L/R :

Polk Monitor 60 Serie II

Sde:

Polk Audio Monitor 40

Center:
Polk Audio Monitor CS2

Subwoofer:

JBL SP150

Not that Polk Audio Subwoofer is not very good compare to theirs speakers, go for Something else, my JBL SP150
is a perfect match!
Cons: NONE
Other Thoughts: At this price you cant not beat this ever!!!!

Go for it for front or event rear it works A1
Reviewed By:jason w.,6/22/2016 11:21:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio CS2 Series II Center Channel Speaker (Black) Single

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Hands down the best for the money
Pros: Purchased in 2012 & 4 years later had problem with tweeter. Called Polk customer service & spoke w/technician. Three days later I receive a new replacement tweeter free of charge! This is what customer service should be. Oh,& the sound is outstanding.
Cons: Absolutely none.
Other Thoughts: Highly recommended.
Reviewed By:William B.,6/17/2016 10:41:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Pioneer > Pioneer SP-FS51-LR Floorstanding Speakers Pair

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very high tech mass produced in an affordable package. Pump clean wattage into your cottage!
Pros: These towers have been rocking big time for several years. The sound is amazing. You'd be hard-pressed to find such amazing sound at this price tag. These things will bring you 91%(IMO) to B&Ws.
Cons: There big.
The outer casing is some kind of vinal and scratches easily. I used a sharpie to hide a scratch.
Other Thoughts: I would love a set of B&Ws or Martin Logans. but until I can afford them there is nothing I'd rather use!
Reviewed By:Laura H.,6/16/2016 11:57:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Klipsch > KLIPSCH Reference Series 10-Inch Powered Subwoofer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Klipsch never fails!
Pros: After 15 - 16 years my Klipsch Promedia 5.1's BASH amp finally bit the dust. Being that the high end computer audio market is void of any decent system since Klipsch stopped making the 5.1 and the fact that my satellite speakers still produce crisp clean sound, I was left with one option. I picked up a refurbished Yamaha HTR-3067 5.1 receiver here on Newegg and this Klipsch sub and boy they didn't disappoint!

The sub replaced a dual 8" sub (if you aren't familiar with the Promedia set) and absolutely fills the role flawlessly. I use the setup for PC gaming and lossless audio playback daily and honestly have a hard time turning off my music now. The bass is amazing and configuration was a snap. Initially I configured the sub by ear with a 80Hz crossover setting on the receiver and I was quite happy with the results. Then a few days later I plugged Yamaha's automatic configuration microphone (YPAO) and ran the setup through the receiver. This raised the crossover setting up to 120Hz and I felt it was a bit to high for some audio so I compromised and dropped it back to 100Hz. I can honestly say that my audio collection has NEVER sounded better.

After years of faithful service from the Klipsch Promedia 5.1 set there was no doubt in my mind on who I was going to look to first for my audio needs. Naturally, Klipsch has newer and higher end subs but at $150 you just can't go wrong and I have doubts on how much better you can get for spending hundreds of more dollars. I have pretty good ears and the definitely give the stamp of approval on this 10" sub. Well done Klipsch!

Pros:
Price\performance.
Ease of setup.
Sound.
Gain, tone, and phase controls on amp.
Auto sleep/awake.
Cons: Would like to have an added replaceable fuse however I knew this at time of purchase. Not really a con.
Other Thoughts: My original Promedia 5.1 set didn't fail due to any fault on Klipsch's behalf. It was simply one too many high desert lightning storms and a combination of Metal Oxide Varistor power strip technology. I will never use these type of surge protectors again. The alternatives might be more expensive but to me it's worth it to protect expensive electronics.

Klipsch has never failed me so when it comes time to replace or upgrade my satellite speakers they will most likely end up with my money.

Think I forgot to mention type of audio. I have tested the sub with everything from Slayer/Metallica to Elton John/Beethoven. All sounds great.
Reviewed By:Kyle W.,6/16/2016 3:56:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Klipsch > Klipsch Synergy KSW12 12-Inch Powered Subwoofer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Sounds great makes the ground shake great low Bass good with music
Cons: Didn't use it much but two months after I bought it the amp burned out I wouldn't recommend this buy
Reviewed By:N/A,6/9/2016 11:31:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > JBL > JBL SP150 10" 150-Watt Powered Subwoofer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Value ,plenty of thump
Pros: Plenty of Bass. Matches the rest of a Loft System (150, 40, 20) perfectly.
Nice design, looks great.
Easy setup.
Everything I have expected from JBL.
Cons: Maybe I had the gain or volume up too much, my wife thought there was a thunderstorm outside (Lol)
Other Thoughts: Highly recommended.
Reviewed By:Jimmy P.,6/8/2016 11:30:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Jamo > Jamo J-12-DA 12-Inch Front Firing Woofer - Dark Apple

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Completed system
Pros: As stated in the Q&A section, I already had the Jamo 5.0 system (in dark apple) and was using an older Wharfedale 8" sub. This gave me the opportunity to complete the system, so I jumped at the chance. I now have for all purposes a matched system and couldn't be happier. The low end that this sub produces is great no matter if it's hdtv, bluray movie or music... If you are looking to upgrade this unit is well worth a look.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Alan T.,6/5/2016 11:12:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio TSX550 T Black High Performance Towers with two 5.25 inch drivers and 2 8-inch Woofers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Don`t know why I waited so long !
Pros: I have always been an Infinity kind of guy .I have heard a few Polk before but never really side by side to the Infinity. I run HK receivers and have always had Infinity with them till now. Wow these sound great and carry really well for front channels. Going to buy the rest of the TSX series for a small room 5.1 that I am running. LOVE MY POLK !!
Cons: NONE
Reviewed By:William W.,5/29/2016 4:30:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio CS10 Black Center Speaker Single

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid center channel
Pros: Got this center as an "upgrade" as Im currently using Polk Audio T15's as my main F-L/R. This center sounds amazing considering its not the right match for the T15s(I'm moving these to the rear soon). I just purchased a Polk Audio PSW10 and boy did that change the game(loudest 50watt sub ever , hands down). I'm currently using an old er Bose acoustimass 5 series II as "speaker B" hooked up to a Sony STR-DH750,and this center channel sounds fantastic with just those! This speaker is large and had to build a TV stand (raised it 3 inches because in front of TV is only option for placement ) so I could see the bottom of the screen. No biggie. Highly recommend this speaker if you want great quality, good range, low price.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: if your receiver has a built in crossover, set center to "small" and crossover anywhere from 70-140 depending on your setup i.e main speakers' size
Reviewed By:Jay_Hola,5/21/2016 1:40:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio Monitor60 Series II Floorstanding Loudspeaker (Black) Single

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 excellent mid level towers
Pros: I use an entire Polk set up in my office which include a pair of 60s , a pair od 40s for the rear ; a cs2 in the middle and a 10 in sub by polk .all bought at the same time . the room is quite small (10×12 ) but with a little adjusting the set up sounds unreasonable good for the price I paid.on reproduction of older music , welk a sub is needed as these just do not have the drivers for low end .a sub of 10 or 12 inches is needed.they do great on the highs .any old chrome oxide tapes I play are great , FM is perfect, and vinyl thru a pre-amp is just mindblowing.as a person who frew up on 12-15 in 3 or 4 way speakers , these are as good as I have been able to find at a price that I am used to play for 1 pair of small 2 watys
Cons: they need a sub of at least 10 inches. I tried an 8 in sub w/250 watts (class a/b amp) it was not enough .a 10 in worked just perfect .the sub drivers were moderate price. other than low end reinforcement , the 60s are great
Reviewed By:N/A,5/21/2016 8:13:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.