Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Klipsch > Klipsch KS-7502-THX Ultra2 certified in-ceiling speaker - Single White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing!!
Pros: Super realistic Sound! Mind blowing.
Cons: No cons at all.
Other Thoughts: I would absolutely recommend this product.
Reviewed By:Beth P.,8/21/2016 5:31:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio PSW Series PSW505 12" Powered Subwoofer Single

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good mid level sub
Pros: Modern, non intrusive design. Decent power, still have it in a break in period.
Cons: I was slightly misled by the cons in past reviews. Mostly, the size notes. It is a subwoofer, its not the size of a bedroom, as I was led to believe. A 12" sub won't fit on your bookshelf. so a con in the review sense.
Other Thoughts: I run an Arcam 300 with polk towers, so I am more than pleased. I will update my review after the sub is broke in.
Reviewed By:Brandon S.,8/18/2016 11:10:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Rti A9 Cherry High Performance Floor Standing Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 BIG speakers NEED BIG POWER
Pros: These speakers LOOK beautiful. Many audiophiles have commented on that to me.
Cons: These SIX driver speakers require MASSIVE power to drive and bring forth all the sound possible. This means the added expense of a PREAMP/AMP separate. You CANNOT drive these speakers and expect to get all they can be using ANY receiver on the market today.
I have hooked up my 2 PAIR to two CROWN XLS 1502 amps. These amps are a ClassD model. Most amps today are of Class A/AB type: HIGHLY INefficient but producing a "warm" tone.
The rtia9s will sound "bright" or "trebly" if one doesnt supply the power necessary to move those big 7inch drivers. With INsufficient power, all one drives is the smaller 5 1/4 inch drivers and the domed tweeter. Even when Bi-Amped (a good theory but NOT practical in MOST amps since there's only ONE power source. You basically rob Peter to pay Paul, though you can get a closer Bi-Amp config IF one uses a CLASSD amp Bi-Amped like the Pioneers or Yamahas. But still-INsufficient power with these last two manufacturers)
Reviewed By:Mikey,8/18/2016 2:50:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio PSW Series PSW505 12" Powered Subwoofer Single

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 All about that bass.
Pros: Thunderous Bass!!
Cons: HUGE! not really a con if you have the space.
Other Thoughts: 12 inch sub with built in crossover and 300 Watts. These things hit. I installed 2 of them in a 7.2 system on my Marantz 1606. I replaced a single 10 inch powered sub with 2 12 inch powered subs. The difference was amazing. I had no idea how much I was missing, feeling the bass adds so much to the movie viewing experience. You can feel it all thru the house, my family loves it. What a steal, buy 2!
Reviewed By:Jeremy R.,8/16/2016 9:09:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Klipsch > KLIPSCH Reference Series 10-Inch Powered Subwoofer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Bass powered woofer for the money!
Pros: Accurate bass, not muddy, can reproduce bass for all genres without struggling
Cons: I haven't found any yet other than the corners are sharp would have been nice if they were smoothed or rounded
Other Thoughts: I bought it for $149 and i don't think you can get a better powered sub for that price range.....everyone that visits my house says, "Dam that's a great sounding subwoofer"
Reviewed By:Michael K.,8/15/2016 2:39:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio Monitor60 Series II Floorstanding Loudspeaker (Black) Single

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Such a Deal
Pros: Look - Great! Sound - Great! Value - Unbelievable!
Cons: NO Complaints!
Other Thoughts: I am using these as Fronts/Bi-Amped by a Sony STR-DH750, with a Polk Monitor CS2 Center and a pair of Monitor 40's for Surrounds. I also have a pair (2) of 10" Sony Subwoofers w/Crossovers set to 120 HRTZ. The whole thing sounds FABULOUS whether listening to music or watching video! I've had Bose, prefer Klipsch but I am ABSOLUTELY AMAZED by both the performance and value of these Polk Monitor Series II Speakers being driven by 100 watts per channel and Bi-Amping the Front Monitor 60's. I live in a condo w/concrete block walls between units so IMO the 60's are Perfect. If I lived in a free standing house, I would have upgraded to the Monitor 70's in front, but I honestly don't think I need them. Get your own and ENJOY!
Reviewed By:Christopher H.,8/15/2016 1:22:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio PSW Series PSW110 Black High Performance Powered Subwoofer Single

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Amplifier / electronics is not reliable.
Pros: Sound is okay.
Cons: Poor quality, not reliable: Amplifier plate failed after 2 years; got a replacement from Polk Audio. New one failed after 1 year. Would not buy again.
Reviewed By:Michel C.,8/14/2016 2:49:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Pioneer > Pioneer SW-8MK2 Andrew Jones Designed 100-Watt Powered Subwoofer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing clean sound for the price.
Pros: -Clean bass
-goes very low for movies for an 8" woofer
-small enclosure
-extremely good value at price paid
Cons: -I have nothing bad to say, they are well worth it and have been working great for the last 2years
Other Thoughts: I don't have a standard setup. I am basically running them off Windows 10 PC's. I have Media Center PCs in our living room and bedroom. Both with ASUS Xonar soundcards. I purchased some cheap Sharp soundbars to boost the TV speakers sound. The soundbar model does not come with a subwoofer as they were $99 retail ($49 paid price) bars. So I wanted to add just a bit of low end to the improved sound I got from the soundbars. So I simply run these with a 1/8mini to RCA from the PC soundcard to the sub. I can easily change the crossover point with the Asus software to allow me exactly where I want the soundbar to cut out and the woofer to start with bass. Sound is amazing with both music and movies. Granted I usually just watch TV or Movies through it but when I do play some music through the Pandora APP in Windows 10 it simply sounds great for a basic TV setup. Another reason why I was so happy overall is the bass quality is SOOO much better than cheap subwoofers that usually come with soundbars. I am so glad I found the good deals on the cheap soundbars and opted to go this route. Last is the price pad. The first one was on sale for $79.99 shipped and I got the 2nd one for $49.99 shipped. I have never seen these prices again on Newegg. So factor in the price paid, for the asking price of $150 I bet there might be something better out there but who knows. My goal was good sound on the cheap and that is exactly what I got. Also it is fun from time to time to run some low bass tracks too them. The driver appears to have been perfectly matched to the enclosure which maximizes the sound quality. Good job Pioneer on the affordable subwoofer.
Reviewed By:Daniel D.,8/9/2016 12:45:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio PSW Series PSW10 Black 10-inch Powered Subwoofer Single

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 4.5 Eggs. Sounds great, just missing a dedicated Sub input!
Pros: Sounds great
Pairs beautifully with Audioengine A5+
$100 !!! Bought this over the Audioengine S8
Cons: LITTLE bigger than I expected. I really needed an 8" sub
Missing a dedicated sub input
Other Thoughts: I have an 8" sub with my entertainment center. I'd swap this for that one if it had a dedicated sub input. As a great sounding larger mid sub, the missing sub input is a big miss in the larger scheme of things.
Reviewed By:Sean H.,8/6/2016 3:49:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio Monitor70 Series II Floorstanding Loudspeaker (Black) Single

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 best speaker i ever had so far!
Pros: I have had these speakers for about a year now. Every time I watch a movie I'm sill impressed!
the sound quality you get is amazing. For the price its outstanding and unbeatable! The sound is very crisp.
The sound doesn't break up at high volume. Sounds great at high and low level.
Cons: No Cons!!!!!!
Other Thoughts: would tell anyone to by them, really want to purchase two more for the rear.
Reviewed By:tracey w.,7/26/2016 7:02:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.