Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > JBL > JBL SP150 10" 150-Watt Powered Subwoofer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Sub Woofer sounds just like a real theater in my home now
Pros: work's just like the spec's say nothing wrong with this sub
Cons: nothing just hate negative review putting down product's like this sub woofer some people are plain Idoit's coming too electronics I been too watch movies in a real theater before and this JBL sub woofer makes my ONKYO TX-SR444 sound just like a theater
Other Thoughts: I would 100% recommend this product too any one just plain awesome
Reviewed By:Michael H.,5/5/2016 1:52:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio Monitor60 Series II Floorstanding Loudspeaker (Black) Single

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Polk always performs
Pros: Price, Sound Quality, appearance, Warranty all factors on the purchase.
Cons: Just a bit top heavy so the potential of the tower tipping is relevant BUT not an issue YET
Other Thoughts: After months of daily use they have shown me that the breakin processes really makes a difference. Out of box sound was good but now they have FAR EXCEEDED my expectations at any price point. The transformation from day one till now is truly amazing. I could talk till I'm blue in the face but you will not understand until you get your own set. I do have a Polk Audio PSW505 sub to relieve the towers of low frequencies and they work well with each other.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/4/2016 8:29:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > JBL > JBL Loft 50 Three-way Floorstanding Loudspeaker (Pair)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Pretty Darn Good Sounding Speakers for the $
Pros: These JBL's sound pretty decent for one hundred and fifty bucks (assuming the rebate comes through). I am using them by themselves without any center channel, sub's or rears. They are not as efficient as many other, more expensive speakers, but I can highly recommend them.
Cons: My wife wishes they were another color and may paint them (except the grills). She also thinks they are intimidating size-wise.
Other Thoughts: They came in two days- pretty quick for three bucks shipping. They are not a bad sized speaker. So far I am very pleased.
Reviewed By:Scott C.,5/2/2016 5:16:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Klipsch > Klipsch Sub-12HG Synergy Series 12-Inch 300-Watt Subwoofer with High Gloss Trim (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Hard to beat for the money
Pros: Does what it's supposed to.
Its down-firing design makes it less likely that the driver will be damaged.
Cons: Some port noise can be heard if you play sine waves in isolation. You probably won't hear it in the context of music or especially a movie.
If you put this in a room that's too big, response below the mid 30's will drop, making it sound like it has a huge peak around 40.
The LED is really bright. I think I'll tape over it.
Other Thoughts: I haven't compared this with other subs. If I can get my VTF-2 (MK1) repaired, I might update this review.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/2/2016 8:39:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Klipsch > Klipsch Sub-12HG Synergy Series 12-Inch 300-Watt Subwoofer with High Gloss Trim (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 An amazing sub, great price, and excellent shipping for $1.99!!!
Pros: Shipping was fast and inside another box plus it's own box so fully protected. Very fast shipping! Hooked up to new receiver and it is amazing when paired with the Klipsch Quintet speakers. Very happy with this purchase and excellent service from Newegg!
Cons: None at all.
Other Thoughts: Highly recommended! Comes with 5 year Klipsch warranty too!
Reviewed By:John M.,4/28/2016 8:12:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > JBL > JBL Loft 50 Three-way Floorstanding Loudspeaker (Pair)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 JBL JBL JBL JBL
Pros: Sound great, Compact, Great price now only $149 after rebate. More than 30% less than on ama...
Cons: Not wireless. Not very pretty; really need to be cherry wood.
Other Thoughts: With Loft 40 rears ($60) and a Paradigm PDR 10 subwoofer ($145 used) I have a wonderful system for a great price. I love Newegg. Got a Denon AVR-75 for $79 used and complete system was only $433.
Reviewed By:Timothy S.,4/28/2016 6:04:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio Monitor70 Series II Floorstanding Loudspeaker (Black) Single

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Rock Solid Speakers -- Does Take A Powerful AMP
Pros: -Rich clear lows, mids, and highs.
-Good sound reproduction.
-Spikes in response curve, but good for price.

**UPDATE**
I really love these speakers. I originally took a star off because they did tend to shut-down my amp, but after investing in some proper wiring and reflecting realizing this was my own amateurism rather than any failing on the products side I have come back to give it the 5 stars it deserves.
Cons: -Big... They are big speakers.
-They take a lot of power to run properly. My amp was fairly upset (RX-V1500), but I managed to get it to work (overload if I REALLY blast them).

**UPDATE**
After using for over a year, the cons are the same but don't bother me. The large size is actually very pleasing to me now, and the response curve is ideal for movie theater purposes, vinyl play back, and as computer speakers. I am certain there are much more advanced/expensive options that might provide better fidelity, but I won't find out for a while because I am just so satisfied with how these sound to me.
Other Thoughts: I'd definitely buy them again.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/24/2016 10:56:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio Monitor70 Series II Floorstanding Loudspeaker (Black) Single

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Exceptional, Remarkable Sound Quality At This Price!!!
Pros: Best speaker you are going to find at this price range.
The bass is exceptional if you have a powerful enough receiver. I didn’t think these produced a lot of bass until I upgraded from a Denon AVR-1912 to Onkyo TX-NR838. I ran these in Full Band Mode, subwoofer off to see what they would do. They will produce room rumbling bass that you can feel. I am amazed that the 6 ½ inch drivers can produce that much bass. But that’s not all. The highs are crystal clear, and the midrange is very nice. These speakers will not distort at higher volume levels.
Cons: None that I can think of.
Other Thoughts: If you are on a small budget like I am, get these while they are still available. The sound these speakers produce is outstanding at this price. I paid $360.00 for the pair.
My setup:
Onkyo TX-NR838
Fronts - Polk Monitor 70 Series II
Center - Polk CS2 Series II
Rears - Polk Monitor 40 Series II
Sub –Polk PSW505
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/23/2016 8:08:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > JBL > JBL Loft 40 125-watt, 5-1/4" two-way bookshelf speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sound amazing !!!!!!!!!! Especially for the price of FREE !!!!!!!!!!!
Pros: These sound awesome. I got them with my receiver Yamaha RX-V379 5.1-Channel Network AV receiver as a free gift which incidentally filled out my 5.1 sound system. I already had bought the two tower speakers and center channel from newegg previously.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Jimmy J.,4/21/2016 4:08:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Audio Speakers > Polk Audio > Polk Audio CS1 Series II Center Channel Speaker (Black) Single

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible
Pros: Works for the first few weeks. For the second purchase, the mouse lasted 5 weeks
Cons: - I bought two of these mice
- The first one worked 3-4 months. After then, every one out of five left clicks does not work.
- The second one worked for 5 weeks. Every time I either left or right click multiple times (3 at least), the mouse disconnects from computer and I can't move the mouse cursor using the mouse
Other Thoughts: Never buy this device. You can save $ by making a wiser investment.
Reviewed By:Sung C.,4/16/2016 6:36:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.