Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Audio / Video Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RME-SCCYRB01 Premium 4320 Joules Power Surge Protector with RJ11 and Coax Protection

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 very nice
Pros: lots of plug-ins, seems very well made, surge protection
Cons: cable management area is a bit useless? i dont have any wires in that direction.
Other Thoughts: very nice overal, cant complain also bought on shellshocker deal.
Reviewed By:Creed,10/23/2014 10:31:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio / Video Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHSP-13001 Electricity Load Meter and Energy Monitor, 1On/Off controllable outlet, 360J Surge protection, Protected LED indicator

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice Watt meter, could be a lot better
Pros: The build quality is nice, the accuracy seems to be there, some interesting menu options including carbon and cost.
Cons: So it appears it is difficult if not impossible to alter the cost per kilowatt, and the CO2 meter is dubious because you don't really know where your energy is coming from (hydro, gas, coal, nuclear, etc...).

The big things I think this meter could improve upon are altering the cost per kilowatt, having a better counting system (doesn't seem to retain), use an averaging mechanism or accumulator for watts over the current day, current week, and not constantly giving a projected amount based on the fluctuations/utilization, currently.
Other Thoughts: It would be nice if this thing had a back-light button next to the timer, because frequently it can be hard to read the display in less than adequately lit conditions. I understand how cheap this item is, but I think the programmers who helped build this little beauty, could have done a better job giving more meaningful information, and I think the designers could have given more thought to general use, because half of the stuff on it, I will never use.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/9/2014 9:41:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio / Video Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHSP-13006 Premium 4320 Joules Rotating outlet Power Surge Protector with RJ11 and Coax Protection (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Power Surge Protector
Pros: Great price and very good quality. Works well and has some nice features like the outlets that turn 90 degrees
Cons: None at this time
Reviewed By:RTM,10/7/2014 7:02:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio / Video Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHSP-13001 Electricity Load Meter and Energy Monitor, 1On/Off controllable outlet, 360J Surge protection, Protected LED indicator

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Good looking
Easy to use
Doubles as night-light
Extended display
Cons: Light doesn't turn off
Other Thoughts: I've been using this mostly to watch the power that I've been using on my desktop computer. It's really nice because I like to keep my cables hidden for the most part, so having the display on a fairly long cable allows me to plug it in behind my desk and run the display up next to my monitors.

The only problem I have is the light on it. While useful, it would be really nice to be able to turn that light off. It emits a fairly bright green glow from behind my desk which has been bothersome in a dark room watching a movie.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/26/2014 3:33:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio / Video Accessories > Ziotek > Ziotek Media Carousel Plus, Black Special Edition

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Extremely helpful
Pros: It works great and cleaned up the pile of DVD cases i had laying around. It looks much better than a loaded book case, too.
Cons: Set-up with Collectionz' Movie Collector was a little ruff, but still pretty easy.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/26/2014 10:55:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio / Video Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHSP-13003 Power Surge Protector, 10outlets slim surge block type, built-in fireproof, 2880 Joules / 40dB, Telephone/DSL line protected, TV/Cable line protected

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Almost perfect
Pros: For the price you can't beat it. It has everything in one convenient location. Plenty of space for plugs and surge protection for everything you plug into it.
Cons: Can't run coax through it for the modem. I guess the surge protection is acting like a cable filter and keeping the modem from sending/receiving a signal from the provider. Took one egg for this, seems it should have been mentioned as a possibility with the product
Reviewed By:N/A,9/26/2014 7:26:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio / Video Accessories > Steren Electronics > Steren 200-315 2-Way Coaxial A/B Switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent
Pros: Works as it should, appears to be high quality-
Cons: None noticed
Other Thoughts: Heavier than most A/B switches I've had, really a non-issue...
Reviewed By:aL,9/25/2014 9:05:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio / Video Accessories > Polk Audio > Polk Audio RE7585-1 Wire Kits

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Missing Items
Pros: Arrived a day earlier than expected
Cons: I only received One roll of 16 Gauge speaker wire instead of the advertised 2 rolls plus additional cables like many other customers are reporting. Very disappointed as I bought this at the regular $50 price instead of the discounted price advertised a short while ago.
Other Thoughts: How am I to get my missing items now that the item is "out of stock" and I just received it today?
Reviewed By:alee0,9/24/2014 11:43:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio / Video Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHSP-13006 Premium 4320 Joules Rotating outlet Power Surge Protector with RJ11 and Coax Protection (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Deal on a high quality strip
Pros: Very high quality adjustable power strip. Super sturdy construction. Sockets angle for maximum compatibility.
Cons: Absolutely Zero
Reviewed By:SR-71 Blackbird,9/18/2014 10:31:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio / Video Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHSP-13006 Premium 4320 Joules Rotating outlet Power Surge Protector with RJ11 and Coax Protection (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: - Able to plug 12 things in at once
- (8) 90° rotating receptacles
- Coaxial cable jacks
- Easy to mount on wall
- Easily visible power indicator lights
- Warranty
Cons: No cat 5 jacks
Other Thoughts: This is a great and easy way to help organize, while also protecting your electronics. I have my tv, surround system and all my game consoles, as well as a couple of chargers plugged into this thing. Instead of having like 3 power strips and a couple extension cords, I now have everything in one, easy to access power strip. I really like this power strip and would recommend it to anybody who has a lot of stuff to plug in.
Reviewed By:NoNeed,9/16/2014 6:14:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau