Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Audio / Video Accessories > Ugreen Group Limited > UGREEN 40251 HDMI Switcher 3x1 Support 1080P, 3D With IR Remote Control for Laptop, HD-DVD, PS3, Xbox360 etc. White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 easy to use
Pros: easy to use,inexpensive.my 6 year old daughter knows how to use it.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:bfisher01,1/25/2015 11:55:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio / Video Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHSP-13001 Electricity Load Meter and Energy Monitor, 1On/Off controllable outlet, 360J Surge protection, Protected LED indicator

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Tool for Energy Monitoring
Pros: Small.
It has many options to monitor energy usage.
Nice interface.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: This is a nice (and fun) tool to measure energy consumption. I purchased it to monitor equipment for UPS sizing, and I have since tested everything in my office, and even things at home! It's nice to know how much power your every day devices are consuming. It's also surprise to find out how much power devices that are turned "off" are consuming!
This was well worth the investment!
Reviewed By:GaryB,1/24/2015 11:23:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio / Video Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHSP-13006 Premium 4320 Joules Rotating outlet Power Surge Protector with RJ11 and Coax Protection (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: Lots of plugs. Loads of room for bigger plugs. I haven't really used the swivel feature, but its nice to have if and when you need more room or to direct your cords.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: Does what its supposed to do. Supporting 2 self built computers. Plus all the extras (monitors, speakers etc.)
Reviewed By:CreepingDeath,1/13/2015 4:34:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio / Video Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHSP-13003 Power Surge Protector, 10outlets slim surge block type, built-in fireproof, 2880 Joules / 40dB, Telephone/DSL line protected, TV/Cable line protected

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best techy surge protector I owned to date!
Pros: Stylish (doesn't have that ugly 70s look that most 6-8 ports have).
Has slots for AC adapters.
Glows Green on the sides to notify that it is on.
Has an on off switch.
6 Foot cord.
Cons: 6 Foot cord is a bit short, but didn't stop me one bit from using it.
Green light can be a problem in a room you are trying to sleep in. It glows the entire length of the device and on both side, making it very bright. I have it next to my Green LED PC so I don't even notice, but it may be a bother to some.
Other Thoughts: Something about the style of this and the spacing for the adapters plus the price all come together to make this my favorite surge protector. Glad I bought 2 and is +1 to a list of many Rosewill products that have satisfied this customer.
Reviewed By:The Data Master,1/13/2015 7:17:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio / Video Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHSP-13001 Electricity Load Meter and Energy Monitor, 1On/Off controllable outlet, 360J Surge protection, Protected LED indicator

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A good alternative
Pros: AC plug placement on the Killawatt is just awful. Here on this product it's a little bit better, though, not by much. The detachable display is also comes in quite handy sometimes.
Cons: Rosewill
Reviewed By:N/A,1/7/2015 2:38:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Audio / Video Accessories > Channel Plus > Channel Plus - 4 Channel Video Modulator (5445)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Manufacturer charges end users (actual customer) for phone support
Pros: Unit does program easily and images on monitors are clear
Cons: Manufacturer charges end users (actual customer) for phone support. I am concerned that the area around the "F" connector is hot to the touch (with or without cable connected). 120F according to my infrared thermometer. I just need to know if the temp issue is normal or if I need to return it before it starts a fire. I should have to pay to know that.
Reviewed By:jeffb,1/2/2015 11:01:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio / Video Accessories > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GHDMIS3 3-Port HD Audio/Video Switch with Remote

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Works, sort of
Pros: Does what it says it does
Cons: If I power off any device plugged into it, such as my DVR or DVD player, the screen turns mostly green with a purple shadow of the program playing. Unplugging that powered off source solves the problem, but defeats the purpose of the box.
Other Thoughts: Might be defective, this is second IOGear device I've bought and both had issues out the box. I'll spend a little more next time.
Reviewed By:John A,12/30/2014 7:11:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio / Video Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHSP-13006 Premium 4320 Joules Rotating outlet Power Surge Protector with RJ11 and Coax Protection (Black)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great
Pros: All 12 outlets work at all angles
Cons: Can't run coax through coax surge or internet won't work. Would assume same thing would happen with cable box. Phone line surge works but dulls/weakens phone signal (Not as loud, hard to hear sometimes).
Other Thoughts: Overall this is a great surge protector. The angling outlets are the major plus here and work great. It's so nice to be able to fit 12 plugs into a 12 plug surge protector instead of like 7.

Would have been nice if I was able to run the coax through the coax surge. Any added protection between an outside source and my custom built PC is a plus.

Phone line surge dulling land line strength isn't a huge problem to me. For 1.) I don't have dial-up internet (who does anymore) and 2.) The land line phone I got for work was kinda cheap and it's not a big deal if I loose it to a lightning strike (kinda doubt it would do anything to this phone anyway).

At $25 on sale I'm very satisfied with this and would recommend it to others.
Reviewed By:MnemonicMatter,12/28/2014 6:33:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio / Video Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHSP-13001 Electricity Load Meter and Energy Monitor, 1On/Off controllable outlet, 360J Surge protection, Protected LED indicator

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I know what each device uses
Pros: I now know what each device uses for power and can act accordingly. Most things I thought were a power leech turned out hardly to use any power in standy mode. So unplugging them really doesn't save all that much to be honest.
Cons: It's not so much a con but once you test everything out you really don't need to use it again
Other Thoughts: Pretty much everything with a rating label is rated properly after testing them. Things like the computer used less power than I had imagined.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/25/2014 2:11:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Audio / Video Accessories > Belkin > Belkin F4E456-6-WHT 6 Socket Wallmount Faceplate

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 does what it should
Pros: works as expected
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,12/24/2014 10:47:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.