Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Digital Photo Frames > ViewSonic > ViewSonic VFD820-50 8" 800 x 600 Digital Photo Frame

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 backlight burned out in 2 months, RMA'd burned out again in 6 weeks
Pros: looked nice while it worked
Cons: The frame worked well for about 2 months. The backlight burned out and made the images very dark. I RMA'd it to viewsonic and they fixed and returned the same unit(same s/n). 6 weeks later the backlight burned out again. I wish I never bought this item. Save yourself the RMA pain and don't buy it.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/5/2015 8:47:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Digital Photo Frames > Aluratek > Aluratek ADPF08SF 8" 800 x 600 Digital Photo Frame with Auto Slideshow Feature

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 I liked it
Pros: It presents pictures in a good resolution. I like having it on my shelf.
Cons: The buttons on the back of the frame used to control the menus are a adequate, but did not at all impress me.
Other Thoughts: For getting really good results, I did the following. I prepared each picture by cropping and re-sizing them in a picture-graphic editor. I had no trouble, but this would be quite a project if someone had lots and lots of pictures.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/20/2015 8:43:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Digital Photo Frames > ViewSonic > ViewSonic VFA710w-50 7" 480 x 234 Digital Photo Frame

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 works great
Pros: it works good, simple plug and play, yeah you have to add the pic but really good
Cons: it works good, simple plug and play, yeah you have to add the pic but really good
Reviewed By:N/A,2/26/2015 11:22:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Digital Photo Frames > Sungale > Sungale PF1025 10 Inch Digital Picture Frame

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 It works, but...
Pros: Powers up quickly, pictures look good, menus easy to navigate.
Cons: Photos are in same order every time, the remote down arrow does not work. I had another brand/unit 4 years old that died and it looks like there has been NO improvement in tech since, price is about the same too.
Reviewed By:James,1/8/2015 6:32:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Digital Photo Frames > ViewSonic > ViewSonic VFD820-50 8" 800 x 600 Digital Photo Frame

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good value
Pros: I ordered one of these frames for our non-profit project and was asked to get two more. Both orders arrived promptly. We needed something bare bones and inexpensive to give to potential donors, containing a slide show, and this frame fit the bill.
Cons: Internal memory is very limited, about 30 photos. The user guide could be improved, it took a lot of trial and error to set up.
Reviewed By:none,11/10/2014 9:34:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Digital Photo Frames > ViewSonic > ViewSonic VFM1035-52 10" SwifTouch Multimedia 1024 x 768 High Resolution Digital Photo Frame 2GB Internal Memory Feature Calendar/Alarm/Clock and Remote Control

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Looks nice.
Cons: Died after four years.
Reviewed By:stevecop,11/4/2014 2:25:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Digital Photo Frames > ViewSonic > ViewSonic VFD1020-12 10" with 2GB Internal Memory, High Resolution of 1024 x 768, 4:3 aspect ratio, with Remote Control, Digital Photo Frame

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor quality
Pros: It was not DOA
Cons: Difficult to manage files, difficulty to personalize settings, not user friendly.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/25/2014 8:23:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Digital Photo Frames > Aluratek > Aluratek ADMPF512F 12" 800 x 600 Digital Photo Frame with 512MB Built-in Memory

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 GARBAGE
Pros: Worked, once
Cons: It's absolute garbage. Died on me less than a week later. DO NOT PURCHASE.
Other Thoughts: Literally useless. Power died in under 14 days. Will never be buying Aluratek products ever again. Ruined a birthday present and I hope the company goes out of business.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/22/2014 9:50:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Digital Photo Frames > ViewSonic > ViewSonic VFM1024w-11 Cherry Wood 10" 1024x600 Digital Media Album, calendar/clock/alarm, auto on/off, auto rotation w/remote

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: This unit still works perfectly, 4 years since I bought it.
Cons: None whatsoever.
Reviewed By:mmrahul,9/26/2014 11:11:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Digital Photo Frames > Sungale > Sungale AD801 8" 800 x 600 Digital Photo Frame

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 3 times and your out!
Pros: None so far.
Cons: I was so excited to find this digital frame at a reasonable cost and could connect to computer and add songs, video's whatever easily. Pulled it out of the box and plugged it in and nothing it would never turn on. I sent it back and they sent me another one and I did the same thing got it all connected and turned it on and a picture came on put in the memory card and then it went dark and nothing worked. I am going to try one more time while I am looking for another brand with the same features. Newegg has been great about the returns but I am still not able to get a digital photo's added to a frame and use it. If this one doesn't work I will of course not try another one.
Reviewed By:MlJ,8/24/2014 8:05:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.