Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Car Amplifiers > Pioneer > PIONEER GM-D8604 GM Series Class FD 1,200-Watt 4-Channel Amp

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not very stable
Pros: Most of the time it sounds great.
Cons: Susceptible to power spikes (previous amp wasn't.)
Other Thoughts: This amp was purchased to replace a 5 channel amp that lost the subwoofer channel (Subwoofer is on separate amp now) and to increase the total power. I had to install ground loop isolators because without them, the amp puts out a static hissing noise on all channels (previous amp, MTX Thunder didn't have this problem.) Also, it seems to pick up transients from other devices that are turned on or off (again previous amp didn't do this.) The latest issue was I honked the horn and just one of the channels began that static hissing noise again. I had to turn off the system for quite a while before it cleared up.
Reviewed By:go_spurs_go,4/20/2015 6:37:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Amplifiers > PYLE AUDIO > Pyle Pfa200 60-Watt Class-T Hi-Fi Audio Amplifier With Ac Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Little Amp
Pros: Nice amplifier, very small, takes input from an iPod, 1/8" stereo plug, RCA jacks or microphone, drives small bookshelf speakers and sounds good.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/30/2015 10:44:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Amplifiers > MB Quart > MB Quart 4 Channels 800-Watt 4-Channel Onyx Series Car Audio Amplifier

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 UPDATE: Lazy customer service
Pros: The amps are well constructed and appear to be fairly resilient (see my review on 2014/11/20 which for some reason is listed under my wife's name, "Vickie J").
Cons: Customer service apparently will only recommend RMA'ing a unit, versus troubleshooting over email/phone (and emailing customer service always results in a "please call me" response). The 2nd of two amps failed to produce output on channels 3/4 in bridged mode; I verified that both the input signal and output paths (wires to the subs and the subs themselves) were good. I requested help from customer service via email, sending pictures of my connections and my amp configuration (switch settings). Customer service responded that I needed to send it in. A week later, I get a call saying the amp is fine; I need to pay $25 service call + $18 shipping to return my amp. I have yet to reinstall the amp to verify customer service's assessment.

I almost sent in my 1st amp for a different problem (see original review), which fortunately resolved itself before I sent it in.
Other Thoughts: If you have a problem with the amp, I suggest you insist customer service go through some troubleshooting steps over the phone. If they refuse and the amp is still under warranty, return it immediately for refund. I suspect customer service realizes there is no profit to be made from troubleshooting.
Reviewed By:Scoobi_FreeBSD,3/5/2015 9:39:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Amplifiers > Pioneer > New Pioneer Gmd8601 1600W Car Audio Mono Amplifier Amp With Bass Knob 1600 Watt

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 lasted 13 months..then died
Pros: easy to install, economical. Probably will not purchase another.
Cons: lasted 13 months, then died. I have requested the seller contact me, they did....twice. But have failed to give me instructions/RMA/address on where to return product.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/4/2015 6:09:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Amplifiers > Pioneer > PIONEER GM-D8604 GM Series Class FD 1,200-Watt 4-Channel Amp

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Makes stock rock!!!
Pros: Easy install, great sound, tons of power, nice appearance. My 2014 Tundra Entune Premium Stereo shines with this amplifier. I coupled it with Polk MM 651 speakers in all 4 doors. Although not hooked to the amplifier I replaced the 3 stock dash tweeters with 2 polk db1001 tweeters. I simply disconnected and removed the center tweeter and I am very happy with the sound. This set up is great for many different music types. Plenty of Bass with crisp highs. I have read about bass roll off with stock head although I not sure if that happens with this setup as this system is sooo loud I never have it turned all the way up.
Cons: This amplifier is hooked up to speaker inputs for power on. This unit must sense some "noise" in the speaker wires of my 2014 Toyota Tundra. The unit turns on while the stereo is booting which gives a mild "pop" and stays on even with the stereo turned off. It would be perfect without that little "pop" but it is not a deal breaker for me as the sound this amplifies puts out trumps this minor issue.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/1/2015 5:33:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Amplifiers > Planet Audio > Planet Audio TRQ2.1200 Torque Series 2-Channel 1200 Watt MOSFET Power Amplifier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 torque 1200
Pros: great looking and proforming amp
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:MrHrspwr,2/24/2015 5:24:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Amplifiers > MB Quart > MB Quart OA1100.5 Onyx Series 1000W 5-Channel Amplifier

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent amp!
Pros: Pros include, lots of power for the price, 5 channel amp is an all in one unit vs having to have two amps. Its nice not to have to jam multiple speaker wires into single wire output sockets like you normally do with a 2 channel amp. For adjusting the amps gains you get two flat head slots as oppose to the usual one, however i dont recommend using a phillips as the plastic can get stripped easily. Bass knob is awesome, i wouldn't recommended using different ethernet wire or knob from another brand, i tired that using a fusion bass knob and fusion phone cord and i heard loud popping noises. If youre going to hookup bass knob only use oem parts that were made for this specific amp.
Cons: Cons include, you have to use 4 gauge wire. Bass boost, when turned up a little bit it causes a ground loop noise to be heard on the mids and highs. I could not figure out what was causing this for a very long time. I had all new speakers, new headunit and was still getting that awful noise. Its possible the HP filters have a bad ground as well, pls read other thoughts. Turning up the bass boost a little shouldnt cause engine noise in the mids/highs and it took weeks of trying to figure out what was causing the bad ground, so i have to deduct one egg.
Other Thoughts: I was using the high pass filters for both the front and rear on the amp itself while I had the bass boost turned up about half way. I changed the HP filter to off on both and turned the bass boost gain all the way down. I have no ground loop noise and i could not be happier. I adjusted the filters for the front and rear using the headunit, my higher end alpine had this option. I had checked everything many times to try to get rid of the engine noise in the mids and highs. The last test i should have done was try the filters on the amp with the bass boost turned all the way down. However i know that with those filters set to off and the bass boost down all the way i can crank up the gains for both the sub and mids/highs and not get any engine noise. So if you get that dreaded noise and have all new stuff like i did, try turning the bass boost all the way down and if that doesnt work turn the filters for front and rear to off or full range. After trying what seemed to be everything to get rid of ground loop noise i now have an extremely loud system and am very happy.

P.S. Bass boosts usually just causes distortion anyways which can cause hearing damage and also this is a bad time of year to be trying to hookup and tune a system outdoors in new england.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/23/2015 7:53:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Amplifiers > BOSS AUDIO SYSTEMS > BOSS AUDIO BOS13-CER450.2 CHAOS ERUPT SERIES 900W 2-CHANNEL CAR AUDIO POWER AMP

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not true 250x2 RMS @ 2ohm
Pros: It's a nice looking design.
Thin.
Supports about 125x2 RMS @ 4 Ohm
Cons: Cannot support 2 Ohm @ 250x2 RMS. I had this amp paired with two
TS-W254R 10" SVC 4 ohm Pioneer subs wired to 2 ohm. When attempting to set the gain on the amp to match the head-unit, the amp would go to protect-mode. Had to put the speakers back to 4 ohm from the amp.
Other Thoughts: This amp would be great for some 6x9's that can handle up to 90 to 100RMS
Reviewed By:Casey M.,2/3/2015 8:22:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Amplifiers > hifonics > Hifonics Zeus Amplifier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Amp!
Pros: Great amp that is actually cea rated! puts out a lot of power and is probably the best amp you can get for the price
Cons: none!
Reviewed By:N/A,1/31/2015 12:57:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Amplifiers > Precision Power > Precision Power PPI P900.5 900W RMS, Phantom Series Class D Full Range 5-Channel Amplifier

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice amp!
Pros: Very powerful.... was not expecting it for the price. PPI used to be an awesome brand in the '90s and they are still a very good (although not the same as back in the day)
Cons: The case is odd... where you connect the battery & speaker terminals you can't hold the screwdriver straight. It must be at an angle or you will hit the case and scratch it.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/27/2015 6:25:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.