Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Car Amplifiers > Pioneer > New Pioneer Gm-D9601 2400W Car Audio Mono Amplifier Amp With Bass Knob 2400 Watt

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 bad amp
Pros: its pretty
Cons: remote on is via rcas not remote wire so no switching on and off

loud hum like a bad ground but my grounds are perfect and ive

never had this issue before with the ground in the same place
Other Thoughts: new egg i thought we had a thing wth ?! you never used to treat me like this
Reviewed By:super,9/7/2014 5:26:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Amplifiers > BOSS AUDIO SYSTEMS > BOSS AUDIO CER3600D 3600W CHAOS ERUPT SERIES CLASS D MONOBLOCK POWER AMPLIFIER

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great amp
Pros: Remote Bass knob. 3600W amp... That should be a pro there. Price. Newegg shipping, on time as usual.
Cons: I can't think of any thus far.
Reviewed By:J,9/1/2014 2:06:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Amplifiers > MTX > MTX THUNDER1000.1 THUNDER Series THUNDER1000.1 1000W RMS Mono Block Class D Amplifier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Flat Out Awesome
Pros: Mega Power -Small Package , Does not overr heat , thumps like Lars Ulrich's Playing in the trunk ...
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Newegg has this amp for $200.00 less than anywhere else I can find , buy it before it's gone....
Reviewed By:Sublime287,8/26/2014 8:01:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Car Amplifiers > Power Acoustik > POWER ACOUSTIK BAMF2000/1D BAMF Series Class D Monoblock Amp (2,000W)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Derp
Pros: See other review.
Cant edit, Made a mistake on last review
These ARE regulated amps.
Cons: its not 10,000 watts?
Other Thoughts: Happy with this purchase, most name brand amps will only get you 500 watts for $500. I guess they are made out of gold inside. This one outputs 1200 for $120. How can you not like that?
Reviewed By:DIRT,8/24/2014 10:48:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Amplifiers > Power Acoustik > POWER ACOUSTIK BAMF2000/1D BAMF Series Class D Monoblock Amp (2,000W)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Not to shabby
Pros: Low priced amp that outputs advertised power.
1 ohm stable.
Amp never got hot
Has some nice features like subsonic filters. This is good because I like building custom boxes that are tuned high, but the ports basically become a hole in the box below tuning and you risk killing your speaker unless you have a subsonic filter.
Cons: The remote bass knob only has about 1/4 turn before you get max volume. I could have the gain set wrong though.
Other Thoughts: I read a few reviews on here and found most of them to be untrue.

This amp isn't underrated. I used 4 gauge wire with a cap batt and I measured 1158 watts at 1 ohm. There is a few things I could improve to get a few more watts out of it but eh, Im not going to notice the difference.
I did measure about 500 watts at 2 ohms in a different car, but I had a longer run of cable, 8 gauge wire, and a questionable ground point.

They are unregulated, that means you have to do everything you can to keep the voltage from dropping when the bass hits, like good wiring and a cap batt.

Also I didn't have any problems with stripping and I got stuff wookie tight.
Reviewed By:DIRT,8/24/2014 10:32:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Amplifiers > Guang Zhou Long Qi Trading Co., Ltd. > Mini DC12V 10W+10W PC Digital Stereo Audio Amplifier Module 2 Channel Power Amp Class-D

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Little giant
Pros: A great little, I mean little, amplifier. I hooked this amp up to the BIC America RtR V44-2 3-way In/Outdoor speakers. The output was just an everyday Sony boombox with radio/tape/CD capability and used the headphone out jack for the audio source. The amp was powered by a simple small wall plug-in adjustable (12v in this case) power supply. The resulting sound was like the speakers were connected to a real "normal" full size stereo amp. I finished off the installation by putting the amp into a 2 x3 inch plastic project box bought at your local RS store; just had to drill out properly spaced holes for the inputs/outputs. Great.
Cons: None yet, works great.
Reviewed By:Goldore,8/6/2014 5:08:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Amplifiers > hifonics > New Hifonics Zrx500.2 500 Watt 2 Channel Car Amplifier Car Audio Car Amp Zrx5002

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: low price to power ratio fast shipping build quality is reasonable
Cons: not quite the hifonics power of 25 years ago sadly most things are made in China which means cheaper parts with that being said it might not last as long as it should
Reviewed By:houseofmadness,8/5/2014 8:50:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Amplifiers > PYLE AUDIO > PYLE 1000 Watts 2 Channel Bridgeable Amplifier PLAM1000

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great value
Pros: Excellent power handling. Does not overheat easily even when in a hot trunk running high for a long time next to another hot amp. Nice size and style. Price can't be beat for value. Has all connecting options and settings you could need.
Cons: Haven't found any yet
Other Thoughts: I have this amp bridged to a 500 Watt rms polk audio 12" sub and it kicks hard. Running a 1 farad capacitor gives it a nice punch with 4 gauge wire. New Pioneer head unit helps to clean up the sound but even with 6 year old Sony xplode unit I was able to set the amp x over to get a great sound. I am very happy. I was running a 500 Watt punch amp originally with gains all the way up. Now I have the gains turned down some on this new Pyle. Keep in mind, old head unit put out 2.5 volts preout. New unit puts out 4. This is a great amp for the low budget sub head. I highly recommend.
Reviewed By:Gr8sndlvr,7/6/2014 3:00:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Amplifiers > Five Star Inc > 200W 12V Mini Hi-Fi Amplifier Booster Radio MP3 player Stereo for Car Motorcycle Home

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: Product is exactly what I ordered
Cons: the only problem, the fact that you will have to buy a universal AC to DC power adapter as there is no other way to power this unit
Other Thoughts: would be nice if it mentioned that it didn't come with a way to power the amp
Reviewed By:XaNaX,6/3/2014 7:29:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Amplifiers > Pioneer > Pioneer GM-A6604 4 Channel Car Amplifier 760W Amp New GMA6604

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Packaging
Pros: The amp works well. I have it tuned perfectly for my 4v pre-outs and it works well powering two 6x9's for now. I intend to finish hooking up 6.5's tonight to use the full four channels. The 6x9's are very powerful and clean with the deck at 3/4 volume--I cannot stomach much higher and neither could my neighbors.
Cons: The packaging was dismal. There was some bubble-wrap on all but one side. The amp was in its original box, though there was no instruction manual or other accessories. This makes me think the item was possibly open-box or tampered with previously. Nonetheless it does work (at least the B-channels do. I will test the A-channels tonight.) Packaging was the only reason I docked an egg.
Other Thoughts: I have HPF tuned to 63Hz before it ever reaches the amplifier, so I cannot attest to the high and low-pass features of this amp as I am not using them. I am not pushing gain higher than matched 4v pre-outs. I prefer sound quality over loudness/clipping and I want my car audio equipment to last.
Reviewed By:Jon,5/29/2014 7:47:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau