Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Motorola > Motorola Behind-the-Neck Bluetooth Stereo Headset Black with On Ear Music Controls (S305)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very durable
Pros: Very durable, about 6 hours battery life with constant music, text and talk, comfortable
Cons: can not think of a con
Other Thoughts: This is his 3rd pair of these and they have only died from constant abuse as these are worn during construction and constantly have sweat, rain, and falls from 20+ feet and usually last about 6 months.
I purchase these for a worker who is very into headsets while working and he tried 3 others and always comes back to these.
Reviewed By:Dean g.,5/2/2016 5:36:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Plantronics > PLANTRONICS M25 Bluetooth Headset with Plantronics DeepSleep

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 As Advertised...with a Few Improvements Needed
Pros: - Very good range ~ 40 feet at some places.
- Good sound
- Small and well balanced for battery life
- Very good with commands
Cons: As I said before this is an excellent product with some drawbacks. One of the drawbacks is that as time progressed the sound quality got worse and worse to the point where I couldn't hear the other people talking and they said I sounded like I was going down the interest with the window open. Another one (joking) is that it does not run though washers very well...RIP M25.
Other Thoughts: Was good until it met a washing machine. Would buy again.
Reviewed By:Derek B.,4/28/2016 11:46:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Accessory Power > GOgroove (GGFSX2M100BLEW) FlexSMART X2 Mini Bluetooth FM Transmitter Car Kit with Hands-Free Calling

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good product, works in Metro Areas.
Pros: Easy set up and use
Adjustable arm makes for easy viewing
Available USB charge port adds the convenience of charging phone while in use.
After pairing with device then connection is automatic every time you get into the car (if device is plugged in)
Cons: Arm extension is longer then I expected, would be better if it were collapsible/telescoping.
Signal strength is reduced when usb port is charging/more static.
Other Thoughts: This product is mainly used for streaming music and incoming phone calls when I'm on the road. I drive an old Honda and don't care to upgrade the stereo receiver to bluetooth. It works well with Nexus 6p. I commute to Los Angeles 5 days a week, about 20 miles each way, and have not had an issue finding a good channel. I get a clear signal about 90% of the time with little to no static. If my signal starts to get too much interference i just switch channels. I bought a similar product for my wife about 4 years ago that never worked properly, so I was skeptical about how good this product would work. I have been impressed on how well this product has performed for the last month or so. I would recommend this to anyone looking for an FM transmitter for their car.
Reviewed By:Gabriel R.,4/28/2016 10:20:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > SoundBot > SoundBot SB360 25.5W Bluetooth 4.0 Car Kit Hands-Free Wireless Talking & Music Streaming Dongle w/ High-Performance USB Car Charger + Magnetic Mounts + Built-in 3.5mm Aux Cable

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 This is great!!
Pros: Easy Set-up, works amazing.
I connected with multiple devices and it works best.
Shipped in time.
Cons: I think 3.5mm cable should be bit better quality. Its very thin, down the road I feel it will break from inside. Finger cross.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/27/2016 2:58:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Avantree > Avantree BTHS-849-BLK Hive Wireless Bluetooth Stereo Headphones with Built-in Mic for iOS and Android (A2DP)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for the price!!
Pros: loud, great bass, good battery life
Cons: none so far
Other Thoughts: Sorted through a lot of sketchy reviews before finding these. definitely worth the money
Reviewed By:N/A,4/25/2016 10:30:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics Backbeat FIT Wireless Headphones - Blue

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DoA
Pros: It felt like it would be comfortable for running.
Cons: I never got to try them while running because they were DoA. RMA'd and got a new pair ....

D
O
A

Thanks, Plantronics. Real great quality assurance there...NOT!
Reviewed By:Michael W.,4/21/2016 7:34:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics Backbeat Pro Wireless Active Noise Cancelling Headphones with Mic – Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Amazing... For a while.
Pros: -Amazing sound quality, can be very loud or very quiet
-Great range (usually limited by the range of your phone/computer)
-Easy pairing
-Very comfortable to wear for long periods of time
-Battery usually lasts as long as it says it does -- I could easily get through a full 18 hour day of gaming with these, using ANC the entire time. When it does start to get low, you'll get a voice notification from the headphones warning you, and you usually have about 1-2 hours after that before they actually die. During the week, I can easily use this for up to 3 days just listening to occasional music during the work day.
Cons: -The sensors that sense whether or not you have the headphones on started bugging out after two months, completely stopped working properly after 3 (so that it would mute the audio even if you were still wearing them)
-The leather on the ears started tearing along the seams after about 9 months. 3 months later, the seams are completely torn away, and the leather on one of the cups is starting to come away from the headphones themselves.
Other Thoughts: These are amazing headphones that I would recommend for anyone, especially now that the price has dropped down from $250. I didn't buy these from Newegg, but I wanted to write a review of them here anyway.

Just be prepared to either buy some new headphones or make some small repairs on the ear coverings further down the line.
Reviewed By:Matthew G.,4/19/2016 7:56:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Accessory Power > GOgroove (GGFSX20200GYEW) FlexSMART X2 Bluetooth Wireless FM Transmitter Car Kit with USB Charging, Playback Controls and Hands-Free Calling

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Awesome! Although I need to get it replaced :(
Pros: Sounds great, I can set levels from my phone to the unit and the unit to the radio so I can have a proper gain structure!
This is the best sounding unit I've ever had!
Cons: The microphone wasn't picking up my voice. Made sure it was the correct pairing mode with my phone and still no dice. Tried my ipad as well and that didn't work either :(
Other Thoughts: Looking forward to getting this replaced so I can get back to using it on the road again.
Reviewed By:Clint A.,4/18/2016 3:12:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Accessory Power > GOgroove (GGFSX20200GYEW) FlexSMART X2 Bluetooth Wireless FM Transmitter Car Kit with USB Charging, Playback Controls and Hands-Free Calling

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Highly recommended
Pros: - Syncs my Samsung S5 to all of my vehicles so I can stream iHeart, TuneIn, Pandora or MP3s to my radio speakers.
- Hands free calling works great
- Pass thru USB port so I can still charge my phone with this plugged in
- It has other features that I have not even tried yet
Cons: - cannot even dig up one problem with this device
Other Thoughts: - If this were a cheaper I would probably by them a hundred at a time and brand them for my company and give them away to my clients. I still may do it but not a hundred at a time.
- Did I mention this thing was great
- I pat myself on the back every time I get in my vehicle
Reviewed By:Gary C.,4/18/2016 9:59:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Motorola > MOTOROLA S11-HD Black Bluetooth Stereo Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great upgrade from S9
Pros: Fits nice, sound quality good, holds charge longer than previous version
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Robert T.,4/18/2016 8:17:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.