Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > URGE Basics > URGE Basics UG-CUATRO-BLK Black CUATRO Wireless Bluetooth Speaker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Impressed
Pros: Good sound altogether. Pretty good battery life. Very easy to pair. Construction feels solid.
Cons: None...
Reviewed By:N/A,7/2/2015 10:35:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > LG Electronics > LG HBS-750.ACUSWHK White Tone Pro HBS-750 Bluetooth Headset

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not work while running
Pros: Nice design and comfortable
Cons: First pair stopped working after little over a month. It was passed the warranty period with Newegg so LG sent me a replacement that constantly loses connectivity while running, sending those back too. Going to give those away when I get them.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/2/2015 7:39:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > LG Electronics > LG HBS-750 Grey Tone Pro Bluetooth Stereo Headset

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pleased but Watching
Pros: Vibration feature for incoming calls
Not having to keep the ear buds in your ear
Great for music listening
Sound clarity
Cons: changing ear bud pieces is difficult
cords for ear buds too short, sometimes fall out but works
No pdf manual on website
Will not stay straight on neck when wearing with t-shirt
Packaging was a large envelope, no protection
Other Thoughts: Except for listening to music, not having to keep ear buds in your ear all the time is great. After turning off headset and cell phone it kept vibrating. I turned headset on then off and it quit. That is what I am watching. Only have had a day and already ordered a white set for my wife. I do hope these last and I do not have to return/exchange.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/2/2015 2:47:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Plantronics > PLANTRONICS Marque 2 M165 Black Bluetooth Headset

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Almost Perfect
Pros: Crystal Clear quality, long battery life, short charge, and comfortable feeling.
Cons: I was sent a Chinese speaking one (I speak English) not sure why so still trying to figure what to about it. Only reason not getting a 5 Starr from me.
Other Thoughts: Should English model to English customers pretty simple solution.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2015 5:04:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill R-Studio E-Motion Wireless Sport Headphones – Bluetooth, Black & Red, Stereo, Wrap Around with Hands-Free Mic

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It is all about expectation
Pros: I have had a couple of bluetooth earphones and speakers. I understand their limitations. I did not expect much.

This is better than expected. Easy to hook up. Good connectivity. OK sound quality. Decent battery life. OK built quality from Rosewill. Pretty light.

So it is all about expectation.
Cons: OK build quality. OK sound quality. The silicon covers provided do not cover the earphones very well. Takes a bit time to find the right locations.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2015 1:55:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > SHARKK > SHARKK Gray 15W Bluetooth Speaker w/ 10 Hour Playtime and Power Bank Feature

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great sound for a compact speaker
Pros: - Hefty and well built; allows the device to thump without moving or shaking itself and get distorted

- Loud enough for a party in and in front of a garage

- Lasted around the specified 10 hours of playtime

- Bluetooth connection was quick; once the device turns on, it'll paired with my phone within a second

- Multiple devices can be simultaneously linked to the speaker. Phone 2 received an incoming call while I was playing music from phone 1; I was able to pick up the call on phone 2 and talk. After I hung up, the speaker continued to play music from phone 1.

- Incoming calls will have the speaker announce "Incoming call"

- Maximum volume on speaker and phone did not have any distortion; sound was clear -- except for deep bass (see Cons)

- The battery pack feature to charge a device is definitely a plus
Cons: - Speaker does not handle deep bass well; it gets distorted

- NFC pairing with my Galaxy S4 was not dependable; it didn't work
Other Thoughts: One of the reviews mentioned that the volume cannot be changed on the speaker. This is incorrect. To change the volume, hold the - or + buttons, rather than pressing them.

Overall, the speaker is good for a medium room/party and the feature to recharge another device is nice.

The speaker was provided to me free of charge for an honest review.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/30/2015 10:13:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > SHARKK > SHARKK Gray 15W Bluetooth Speaker w/ 10 Hour Playtime and Power Bank Feature

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Ok Sound, good volume
Pros: Great form factor, feels nice and solid.
Looks great.
Durable
Bluetooth
Volume
Power bank (just a bonus for me, but cool)
aux (good backup for older devices)
Cons: Sound quality (tinny, distorted highs and mids at loud volume, bass just OK)
Confusing Controls
Nearly useless headphone jack
Rubber ring on bottom is dust magnet
Other Thoughts: Overall, great if you need bluetooth and volume, or are planning on using it primarily for phone calls. For audio quality, I'd look elsewhere.

I am a member of the Sharkk Pilot program, and was not paid to endorse this product.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2015 7:39:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill R-Studio E-Motion Wireless Sport Headphones – Bluetooth, Black & Red, Stereo, Wrap Around with Hands-Free Mic

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do not buy - stopped working after 30 days
Pros: It had good sound when it worked (within the first 30 days)
Cons: It quit working after a month and a half.
Other Thoughts: This is a very low quality product. Don't waste your money.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Sean,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2015 12:20:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > LG Electronics > LG HBS-730 Black TONE+ Wireless Bluetooth Stereo Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: After initial setup, they now instantly connect to my phone as soon as they turn on. Ready to listen within 5 seconds.

A little voice tells you your battery level on startup.

They sound amazing. Deep bass and clean, 3D sound if your music is awesome enough to produce sound like that..

Volume control, next/last track and microphone for talking all built in.

They weigh a few ounces, so I don't even notice them on my neck. Small enough to slip under my collar..

Magnetic holder mounts on each end.

NO more long WIRES hanging all over me,tethered to my device, or tangled up in knots,. And no more wearing away headphone jacks or damaging them by accidental bending..

Great battery life. I can get in about 5x 30 minute commutes before needing recharge
Cons: The little voice does not tell you battery level on shutdown.

No case or bag, luckily I had a small nylon bag from a car mount which fit these perfectly. Can't imagine it would cost more than $2-3, so it would have been nice if it were included.
Other Thoughts: I don't know how I lived with wired headphones for so long. When I see people still walking around with wires hanging all over,, I want to run up to every one of them and say: "WOW! Have you heard!? It's the future! No more wires for your headphones!! Still no flying cars yet though...
Reviewed By:N/A,6/28/2015 7:58:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > LG Electronics > LG LGHBS-900.ACUSBKI Black TONE INFINIM Wireless Stereo Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Shell Shocker.. NOT!
Pros: Great little pair of blutooth headphones! love the way the cord retracts inside the unit and that I am getting 13+ hours of music out of it., but I did not buy it from newegg.
Cons: cords are a bit thin as others have noticed, hope that it doesnt cut/wear/break easily
Other Thoughts: Newegg you are starting to dissapoint me, you are stating this at the price I bought it for at a certain xxx-mart.com which you matched prices is a Shell shocker. No it isnt, not in the least-when the other website doesnt even mention it is on sale (if it, is, I wonder if this is thier normal price) you are starting to make shellshockers as if they are are greatly reduced prices, not when someone at least someone MAJOR matches the price for the exact same item, AND can be picked up instore if they have it in stock! you have access to google just as I and can see what prices any product is being sold for, and you only have to do it for 5 items a day, A shell shocker should be at least 10% lower than any price out there at a major online outlet.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/27/2015 1:02:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.