Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > UPS Accessories > APC > APC APCRBC124 Replacement Battery Cartridge # 124

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works like it's supposed to.
Pros: Replacing battery is easier, less expensive, and better for the environment than replacing the UPS.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: None
Reviewed By:Tom,10/21/2014 7:55:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS Accessories > Battery Technology Inc. > BTI Replacement UPS Battery For APC RBC APCRBC109

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just what I expected part2
Pros: ditto Patrick T.
Fast shipping, installed easy, compatible as advertised.

compatible with APCRBC109.
replaced in my APC BR1500LCD
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,10/6/2014 8:53:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS Accessories > APC > APC RBC2 Replacement Battery Cartridge #2

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's a battery.
Pros: It's a battery. It batteries.
Cons: It is not a very useful hammer.
Reviewed By:tmedia,9/19/2014 5:51:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS Accessories > APC > APC RBC43 Replacement Battery Cartridge #43

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A Battery Replacement
Pros: Arrived with all necessary items including extra screws to secure the battery compartment. As with all APC battery replacements, return shipping is included via a label provided through their website.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: APC makes quality products.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/2/2014 2:39:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS Accessories > Tripp Lite > TRIPP LITE LCR2400 Line Conditioner - Automatic Voltage Regulation with Surge Protection

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product!
Pros: Clean power without messing around with batteries.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: This does all the power "cleaning" of a really expensive UPS without the batteries. It will stop minor brownouts and surges from ruining your equipment (They happen a lot more than you think)
I read the other review about "hum".. all ups units and this "hum" when boosting power though a brownout.
Reviewed By:cshenderson,8/27/2014 9:09:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS Accessories > American Battery Company > ABC RBC 7 Battery

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice product, nice packaging!
Pros: As advertised... arrived quickly!
Cons: No prepaid return label for old battery... I don't think even APC is prepaying either so this isn't such a con, more a new industry standard.
Other Thoughts: I knew this is an ABC battery. I was buying a non-APC battery and took the risk. My last APC lasted 4 years so we'll see how this holds up. This battery arrived in a VERY NICE foam-fitted, rigid box, has the connector attached and simple instructions to change it, I'll not spend the $26 UPS wants for me to send it to recycle... MY LOCAL Lowe's, Home-Depot are recycle centers.
Reviewed By:Andrew H,8/17/2014 1:05:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS Accessories > APC > APC RBC43 Replacement Battery Cartridge #43

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Needs Simple Instructions!
Pros: Great replacement at a good price
Cons: Needs some instructions! We put it in our UPS and it still came up as having a bad battery, even after a self-test. Then we took it back out, opened it up and realized one of the connections was not connected. Once we connected it and put it back in it was great! If they had only told us at first.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/17/2014 6:34:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS Accessories > APC > APC SYBT5 Symmetra LX Battery Module

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Price
Pros: Best price I could find anywhere plus free shipping. Brought new life to an older APC Symmetra Power Array with failed batteries.
Cons: Heavy, but that's expected.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/11/2014 2:07:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS Accessories > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite SNMPWEBCARD UPS Remote Monitoring and control via SNMP, Web, or Telnet – TAA

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Forgetful
Pros: None
Cons: We've had nothing but problems with our SNMPWEBCARDs. Our frequent problems with them include: 1> no longer allowing admins to login via web, ssh, telnet (but FTP is ok), 2> resets local admin password to default, 3> unresponsive after port scans. Those issues combined with the frustrating firmware upgrades (ftp is wonky at best, scp requires a very specific client to work) has pushed us back to APC. If you need to remotely monitor or manage your UPS, do yourself a favor and spend the extra few bucks on a different vendor. You'll be glad you did.
Other Thoughts: We've been in contact w/TrippLite support about these issues, and so far their responses have been on the level of "not sure" and "reset the card to factory defaults."
Reviewed By:N/A,8/10/2014 7:34:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS Accessories > APC > APC APCRBC110 UPS Replacement Battery Cartridge #110

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It has been working fine
Pros: Battery was dead in my APC UPS ES 550. I wanted to use APC original battery and found the best price at Newegg. Installation was quick and easy. It has been working great.
Cons: Almost twice as expensive than non-APC alternatives.
Other Thoughts: First I looked for cheaper alternatives but many people on the web have complained about terminal size mismatch, so I passed on those. If you need to recycle your old battery, ask your auto-shop, they usually do it.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/28/2014 7:29:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau