Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > UPS Accessories > APC > APC RBC17 Replacement Battery Cartridge #17

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 APC Battery Cheap Knockoff
Pros: It will fit in the device. Shipped and arrived super fast.
Cons: I ordered an APC specific battery so that I had the actual APC item and not a cheap knockoff that I could have purchased anywhere. It turned out that the "APC RBC17" battery that I was sent was merely a cheapo with an APC sticker on top of the actual imprint on the battery from "Kung Long" batteries.
Other Thoughts: Just be aware that while you might get a battery that will fit, it could be other than what you are expecting.
Reviewed By:Brian In WA,12/10/2014 6:00:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS Accessories > APC > APC APCRBC124 Replacement Battery Cartridge # 124

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good deal
Pros: Bought three xs 1500 4 years ago. 2 new and 1 used. The used went dead but other two were still going although i could tell they they were not as strong anymore. Didn't intend to replace all three in one month but at this price i couldn't resit. 4 years of service was great. Hoping for 4 more. Excellent product. Saved me many times.
Cons: The last one i bought price went up a little.
Other Thoughts: These seem to be hard to find. Only found three places and one was APC and they were out. But NewEgg got me going and that is why they are the best. I should be all set now and feel safe about my computers again.

THANKS NEWEGG!!
Reviewed By:flippinbird,12/2/2014 1:50:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS Accessories > APC > APC RBC32 Replacement Battery Cartridge #32

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 disapointed
Pros: none
Cons: I'm switching brands. I've been an APC guy for 20 years. Now I'm going CyberPower. I got a cyberPower about 2 years ago. Been very happy with it. Got my current APC about 6 months prior and have been very unhappy with it.
It seems like it has always done this thing where it screams and shuts off, or actually shuts off then screams while the power is on. My other computer hooked up to the cyber power never blinks and the cyber power never indicates any disturbance in the power. My lights don't blink.
But my APC unit turns off power to this computer and screams at me.

After about 6 months of this with it getting more and more frequent I opted to try and replacement battery. This seemed to work for awhile - but then it happened again. But like the first time it started to happen I just turned the APC off waited a moment and turned it back on.
I seem to like to just chalk it up to a fluke, and go on, as I can have an actual power blink where the lights do go out and both the APC and cyber power keep their respective computers up till the power comes back on or I shut down.

But now it is doing it all the time again and I just checked the warranty. Year is up. 13 months to be exact. It first started doing it a couple months ago, but no company is going to care about that. So after 20 plus years with APC's I will be running two Cyber powers.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/29/2014 6:34:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS Accessories > APC > APC RBC17 Replacement Battery Cartridge #17

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Battery
Pros: Good battery. After getting it, I tested it a lot to make sure it was good. Ran it all the way up. Drained. Recharge & so on. It worked great in my older apc...
Cons: -
Reviewed By:Tech Junkie,11/22/2014 8:16:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS Accessories > APC > APC RBC4 Replacement Battery Cartridge #4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good buy
Pros: So far battery is great. Bought it to replace a battery that has lasted up to 5 years now in my APC UPS.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,11/10/2014 12:36:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS Accessories > APC > APC RBC59 Replacement Battery Cartridge #59

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 APC batteries
Pros: neat, easy to install package of batteries
Cons: purchasing individual batteries is a lot cheaper
Other Thoughts: if you are in a rush to get the UPS up and running again, go with the battery cartridge. If you have time to replace the individual batteries, you can save lot of money.
Reviewed By:meemo,11/10/2014 5:55:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS Accessories > APC > APC APCRBC124 Replacement Battery Cartridge # 124

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works like it's supposed to.
Pros: Replacing battery is easier, less expensive, and better for the environment than replacing the UPS.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: None
Reviewed By:Tom,10/21/2014 7:55:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS Accessories > Battery Technology Inc. > BTI Replacement UPS Battery For APC RBC APCRBC109

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just what I expected part2
Pros: ditto Patrick T.
Fast shipping, installed easy, compatible as advertised.

compatible with APCRBC109.
replaced in my APC BR1500LCD
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,10/6/2014 8:53:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS Accessories > APC > APC RBC2 Replacement Battery Cartridge #2

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's a battery.
Pros: It's a battery. It batteries.
Cons: It is not a very useful hammer.
Reviewed By:tmedia,9/19/2014 5:51:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > UPS Accessories > APC > APC RBC43 Replacement Battery Cartridge #43

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A Battery Replacement
Pros: Arrived with all necessary items including extra screws to secure the battery compartment. As with all APC battery replacements, return shipping is included via a label provided through their website.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: APC makes quality products.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/2/2014 2:39:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.