Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > TV Mounts > Rosewill > Rosewill RHTB-11012LP - 13" - 27" LCD LED TV Tilt & Rotate Low Profile Wall Mount - Max. Load 33 lb. Television, VESA Up to 100 x 100mm, Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 works great
Pros: Works great but spacers didn't fit. I had too cut them in half for the screws to fit snug against the t.v. but I guess most t.v. they fit perfectly. I have a generic t.v. the Samsung fit perfectly but we just tested it.
Cons: Seems too droop a little but there is a way to tighten the tension on the device but I don't have pliars big enough to fit.
Reviewed By:GM,4/17/2015 5:32:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Mounts > Rosewill > Rosewill RMS-MT6020 - LCD / LED TV Tilting Wall Mount - For 37" - 65" Displays, Supports Up to 165 lb., Max. VESA 800 x 500mm, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic Mount
Pros: Spans over 32 inches in width, easily hitting 3 studs spaced 16" on center (SECURE!)
Security rod for extra support
Hole for a padlock
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: It is a little heavy, but that is to be expected. Also, it is not a low profile or whatever, where it is right against the wall. I didn't want that, because I wanted to be able to get to the inputs if needed and also I wanted a better tip angle for viewing.

I bought this in 2013 and I have a 55" Samsung mounted to it, and all of the mount is hidden behind the TV. I was a little worried about installing the mount myself, but the strength of this mount made me comfortable.
I mounted this above my fireplace, which unfortunately has a stud in the center of the wall above. This worried me, as most mounts I found do not span a gap of 32" to hit studs on both sides, which would mean I would have to mount it off-center and/or have the TV unbalanced. Finding this mount was a relief! Having it for 2 years now, I can tell you that it is worth every penny and hasn't moved a bit!
Reviewed By:Steave,4/15/2015 11:20:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Mounts > Rosewill > Rosewill RHCT-13001 - 37"- 65" LCD LED TV Tilt & Swivel Ceiling Bracket Mount - Max. Load 132 lb. Television, VESA Up to 800 x 500mm, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 65" good to go
Pros: Pretty easy to assemble I needed two other people to help with the mounting. I have 92 lbs hanging from it and it seems to be good. My 400x400mm setup matched flawlessly. All of the screws that I needed came with the mount and the level came in handy as well.
Cons: I don't think I will ever feel totally safe with it hanging from the ceiling.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/12/2015 5:51:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Mounts > Xtreme > Xtreme 18723 37"-70" 7pc Full Motion TV Wall Mount Kit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 A bit of a disappointment... but it works
Pros: Fully articulated and it's holding up my TV... so far!
Cons: The first thing to note is that the manual indicates this mount should only be used on a wall with 16" stud spacing. This is not mentioned anywhere in the listing here or on the manufacturer's website, either. The only mention is in the "manual" that comes with it.

I replaced some hardware including the lag bolts, which were seriously undersized. The mount itself will accept 5/16" lag bolts without modification - my guess is they were able to save about 25 cents in the cost of this item by going with smaller lag bolts.

Another issue is the attachment of the rails to the mount. The heads of the screws that connect the rails to the back of the television interfere with the screw that is intended to fix the rails to the mount at the bottom. I replaced the screws with M5 x 0.8 x 20mm socket cap screws, which have smaller heads but must be tightened with an Allen wrench - luckily, the wrench that is included is exactly the right size. The screw heads still touch but it is possible to get one past the other.

Lastly, the tilt adjustment is weak. You have to tighten a couple of Allen head screws, which really requires a Allen head bit and socket wrench to get them tight enough to hold, but don't tighten them up too much because you'll snap off the heads. Between this and the fact that the mount sags a bit my television is still tilted a little more than I'd like.
Other Thoughts: The mount that comes with this kit is their model 18023.

My wall has 24" stud spacing, but instead of sending this mount back, I decided to improvise. I opened up the back of the wall and added some horizontal 2x6 blocking between the studs and doubled up the studs above and below with 12" 2x4 supports. I also attached 2x2 pieces to the studs behind the 2x6s.

Then, on the front side of the wall I attached one side of the mount to a stud and the other side to my 2x6 blocking boards. I used four 5/16"x 3" lag bolts - I had attached a 2x4 to my blocking at the point where the lag bolts came through for extra strength.

Bottom line... if you have a wall with 24" studs, either don't buy this mount or be prepared to do some extra work.
Reviewed By:eegorr,4/8/2015 11:25:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Mounts > Mount-it > Mount-It! Heavy Duty Full Motion Single Arm Mount for 32" to 60"

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 STAY AWAY IF 32" TV
Pros: Heavy duty.
Cons: This is no good for 32 inch tvs, the sides of the mount stick out 3 inches. This company is a huge ripoff, claiming down to 32 inches to get a few extra customers.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/5/2015 6:45:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Mounts > Rosewill > Rosewill RHTB-11011 - 17" - 32" LCD LED TV Tilt & Swivel Wall Mount - Max. Load 55 lb. Television, VESA Up to 200 x 200mm, Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good enough
Pros: Does exactly what its meant to do
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: glad I bought it on sale. Doesnt feel worth full price.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/2/2015 4:08:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Mounts > Rosewill > Rosewill RHTB-11013T - 37" - 55" LCD LED TV Tilt Wall Mount - Max. Load 180 lb. Television, VESA Up to 680 x 505mm, Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Rosewill makes great products at great prices. I picked this up for $40 which was a steal.
Cons: Make sure you get your connections straightened out before you mount it to the base. There isn't a whole lot of room back there after the fact.

Also - if you are not using external speakers with a flat screen you may get some unwanted feedback or vibration when watching with the volume turned up. This isn't the products fault, but you should know this before you mount it that close to the wall.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/2/2015 11:52:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Mounts > Rosewill > Rosewill RHCT-13001 - 37"- 65" LCD LED TV Tilt & Swivel Ceiling Bracket Mount - Max. Load 132 lb. Television, VESA Up to 800 x 500mm, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Big, well made, heavy duty - yet
Pros: Extremely well made of strong very heavy steel?
Upon inspection after opening the box (see Cons) I was glad to see all parts were there and nothing damaged - except the packing.
5 stars as I could see by the design - it would certainly have handled what it was designed for.
Cons: I imagine due to it's weight - or - I recieved a previously returned product - for one or the other the unit came in the orignal box, looking like a semi or two had driven over it, crushed, worn cardboard I guess my biggest shock was it appeared to have all the parts and none were scratched.
Thinking about it - I would bet $ it had been previously returned due to the fact some inside parts were supposed to be in their own cardboard containers - but everything was loose in the box.
Oh - were there supposed to be instructions? there were none but a parts list...
Other Thoughts: I did NOT use this product as intended - decided to sell my home and move before drilling holes in the ceiling.
I DID use part of it, the pieces that attached to my 55" Samsung, securing it to a couple of L brackets purchased from a lumbar yard, mounted between fixed shelves on a very large 12' wide bookcase... the parts from this kit mounted easily using the included hardware, the tilt tensioners - learned during setup - pull out turn and release to re-orientate the tighening levers - with no manual, glad I discovered this...
Reviewed By:N/A,3/31/2015 10:38:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Mounts > SANUS SYSTEMS > SANUS Classic MLF10-B1 Black 32" - 63" Full-Motion Flat Panel Wall Mount

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fully Adjustable
Pros: Will work in situations where the studs are not exactly in 16 inch spacing and the center line of the installation is not on the centerline between to studs. Mounted a 65 inch TV with no problems. TV weight and VESA hole spacing are the governing parameters.
Cons: Really need two people to do the final placement of the TV on to the wall plate
Other Thoughts: Worth the price.
Reviewed By:BillS,3/29/2015 9:51:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > TV Mounts > Rosewill > Rosewill RHTB-13012 - 13" - 27" LCD LED TV Tilt / Swivel Wall Mount – Max. Load 33 lb Television, Max VESA 100 x 100mm, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does the Job Well
Pros: Easy to install.
Cons: Built-in level was a very nice idea, but it didn't work on mine.
Reviewed By:cheapherk,3/22/2015 1:11:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.