Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > DSLR Cameras > Nikon Inc > Nikon D5200 1503 Black 24.1 MP Digital SLR Camera with 18-55mm VR Lens Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No regrets
Pros: awesome camera. pro features
Cons: not the best in low light scenarios with kit Lens, but it's not bad either.
Auto mode is a little slow to focus. I find I often miss shots or get bad ones because the autofocus is not that fast of lr focuses on the wrong thing. But thats on regular auto mode. I have not tried action mode yet
Other Thoughts: This is my first DSLR and I have learned a lot about photography in the few months I've had it. im glad I didn't opt for a cheaper beginner camera because I'm already starting to use the more professional features.

I would recommend this to anyone looking to get into photography you will not regret this purchase especially if you get it on sale
Reviewed By:Francisco G.,6/16/2016 10:25:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DSLR Cameras > Canon > Canon EOS 6D (8035B002) Digital SLR Cameras Black Approx. 20.2 MP Digital SLR Camera - Body Only

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Versatile entry level full frame camera
Pros: Excellent sharpness, great low light performance, easy to use wifi, canon lenses
Cons: A little slow to focus
Reviewed By:khowardphoto,5/27/2016 10:52:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DSLR Cameras > Canon > Canon EOS 7D MARK II 9128B002 Black 20.2 MP Digital SLR Camera - Body

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Canon DSLR I have ever owned so far
Pros: Read the specs. Exactly as described. Fast shutter speed 10 fps; GPS, 65 point tracking AF points, Manual Selection if needed; Camera is a pure pleasure to operate. I owned a Canon Rebel T5 and this is 7D Mark II is my upgrade
Cons: None I can think of. But for those who are die hard critics - it does not come with builtin wifi , but is wifi capable with the eye card to offload your pics wirelessly if you so desire.
Other Thoughts: Best camera I have ever owned. Tons of features and scenarios to choose from. It was worth it. Throw in an "L" lens and your pics will be amazing. Check out the canon website for the online video tutorials and you will be a pro in minimal time.
Reviewed By:Kennard G.,5/13/2016 8:21:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DSLR Cameras > Canon > Canon EOS 30D Black 8.2 MP Digital SLR Camera - Body Only

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Still chugging along
Pros: Almost 10 years later, camera still works very well.
Cons: Had one minor issue with the shutter button. Had to send in for service years ago to get that corrected. Otherwise, running well.
Reviewed By:Zachary S.,3/25/2016 5:56:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DSLR Cameras > Nikon Inc > Nikon D750 1549 Black 24.3 MP Digital SLR Camera with 24-120mm VR Lens

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent camera. Sketchy seller.
Pros: The camera is a D750. It's an excellent camera. Google "D750 review" and you'll see.
Cons: The seller "Photo-4-Now" is selling a possible non-USA model camera.

Here is a copy of my correspondance with them: (please read all the way down)

Me:
Is the Nikon D750 with 24-120mm lens a US market version with full Nikon warranty and support? Or is it a grey market/import version with no warranty? Thanks!

Photo-4-Now:
Hello Walt,
We do not sell grey market products. We provide a 1 year limited warranty with all of our merchandise

Me:
Does that also mean that the camera has a warranty through Nikon?

Photo-4-Now:
The warranty will be through us. If any issues arise it would be sent to us
for service


They never answered my specific question regarding the camera being a USA model, covered by Nikon. Beware.
Reviewed By:Walt A.,2/29/2016 5:12:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DSLR Cameras > Nikon Inc > Nikon D3300 13473 Black 24.2 MP Digital SLR Camera with 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G VR II and 55-200mm f/4-5.6G ED VR II Lenses

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Camera for Everybody
Pros: Easy to learn the many features of this camera and begin taking awesome photos.
Great photos right out of the box.
The two included lenses are top notch.
Cons: The only real issue is that this is a grey market product but as long as Photo4Now keeps their promise of a 1 year warranty through them, it shouldn't matter.
Other Thoughts: I contacted the seller and was treated well by Patrick. He shipped it out quick and even promised to throw in a free SD card (although when I got the camera, there was no SD card included). Broken promises aside, I would recommend this product and seller.
Reviewed By:Tyler O.,2/23/2016 6:07:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DSLR Cameras > Nikon Inc > Nikon D3300 1532 Black 24.2 MP Digital SLR Camera with 18-55mm VR Lens

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nikon D3300
Pros: This camera is everything we expected. My wife has been wanting an entry level DSLR and this fits the bill. The shots are crisp, and it has a lot of features, including also being able to record at 1080p 60fps.
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/18/2016 3:30:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DSLR Cameras > Nikon Inc > Nikon D5200 1507 Red 24.1 MP Digital SLR Camera with 18-55mm VR Lens Kit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Really good, came in wrong color though
Pros: Got this as a gift for my girlfriend, she likes it for the price point it was at. Basically working as intended so no complaints there. Not a photographer by any means but I found it enjoyable and easy to use once I read the manual. Still have to work on my skills but that's no fault of the product.
Cons: Ordered Red, came in Black. Didn't want to go through a returns process but that's why it gets 4 stars.
Reviewed By:Dylan L.,2/16/2016 4:38:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DSLR Cameras > Canon > Canon Rebel SL1 8575B003 Black 18.0 MP Digital SLR Camera with 18-55mm IS STM Lens

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: -good price for a great camara
-arrived sooner than estimate
-good size for women
Cons: -none
Reviewed By:YECHEN H.,1/3/2016 12:11:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DSLR Cameras > Canon > Canon EOS Rebel T5 2 - Lens Kit 18MP DSLR w / 18-55mm and 75-300mm Lenses

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not a great camera for action shots
Pros: - well built
- easy to use
- very sharp photos when taking still shots in good lighting
- stills have great color
- lenses, bag, etc. are good quality
Cons: - terrible for action/sports shots
- auto focus on this model is horrible (3/4 of action photos are blurry)
- low-light shots are blurry
Other Thoughts: Bought this camera as a replacement for an older Canon Rebel XT that worked GREAT for over 8 years. We shoot mainly family photos and our kids sporting events. On-paper the T5 2 SHOULD be a great step up from the old XT but I'm sorry to say we were really disappointed in the performance of the camera for action photos as compared with the old XT. We took over 400 shots at the first sporting event and only 20 shots were in focus - with the previous Canon Rebel XT we had we would have had at least 300 shots in focus. Extremely disappointed. I've already ordered a new 7D to replace this and will be selling the camera body.

If you plan to shoot anything other than your grandparents in a rocking chair - I would move on to a different model.
Reviewed By:Eric C.,12/20/2015 8:53:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.