Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > VIZIO > Vizio 49" 4K 120Hz LED-LCD HDTV M49-C1-RF

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 WOW
Pros: - amazing quality for the price
- 4k 60hz and 1080p 120hz...perfect for gaming
Cons: none
Reviewed By:pierre r.,9/22/2016 7:52:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > LG Electronics > LG 43" 4K 120Hz LED-LCD HDTV 43UH6100

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great for my computer. Needed some calibrating though.
Pros: For the price, it can't be beat.
Cons: A box, bubble wrapped in another box? Really?
Other Thoughts: Granted I purchased the item refurbished, but I cut finger on a shard of broken glass, I'm guessing from the previous screen. You should really be careful with stuff like that.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/22/2016 2:40:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > SAMSUNG > Samsung UN40KU6300FXZA 40-Inch 2160p 4K UHD Smart LED TV - Black (2016)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Doubles as a Good 4K Gaming Monitor! Nice Budget 4K TV!
Pros: - Colors and Blacks are very good .
- Sound is way better than expected.
- Supports Chroma 4:4:4 and RGB Full dynamic range color formats.
- Upscaling works great.
- Supports custom resolutions at 60 Hz with RGB Full and Chroma 4:4:4.
- No noticeable delay or lag when gaming.
- After tweaking the color profile, I can't see any difference in color between it and my IPS monitor.
Cons: - Colors out of box are good, but not perfect. Plenty of options for adjusting though.
- Panel feels fragile to the touch. TV overall is solid. The screen just feels like it needs a piece of glass over it.
- When first connected to the PC it was a little stubborn about going into RGB Full Range Mode. But it worked after a few tries.
- Sound will get distorted if turned too loud. But it gets pretty loud before it distorts.
- I've noticed some vertical ghosting when scrolling on web pages, but not in games or watching TV.
- Panel is only 8-bit. So HDR is not as good as on a 10-bit panel.
- Smart Remote seems to quit working sometimes. Just have to pop off cover and remove battery and reinstall.
Other Thoughts: Overall, this is a great budget 4K TV and gaming monitor. This is the third model I've tried. And it's the only one that's been good enough in this price range to replace my three monitor surround setup. For gaming I've tried 1080, 4K, 3840 x 1440 (35" 24:9), and 3840 x 1646 (38" 21:9). Both custom resolutions run at 60 Hz in RGB Full or Chroma 4:4:4 color profiles. However, if your not on a budget, I'd recommend stepping up to one of the Samsung K series in the 8000 or 9000 models to get a 10-bit IPS panel.

One little note of caution, as stated in 'Cons' the panel does appear to be fragile. My first one did arrive with a broken screen. Newegg replaced it with out question. Just know if you get a broken one you might have to wait a week or two for the replacement. This and Smart Remote issue are the only reasons I didn't give it 5 stars.

NOTE: If you are having trouble using Chroma 4:4:4 or RGB Full Range mode on a PC with this TV. Check the menu under "Sources" and make sure it is seeing the connection as "PC". UHD Color should work when the source is "PC". But "Game Mode" should not be available. When "PC" is configured correctly as the source, anything that causes issue with response time will be disabled; effectively making this just a monitor. Thus, having the same affect as "Game Mode" when you have a console connected to the TV. RGB Full mode and Chroma 4:4:4 should then be available in the Nvidia Control Panel or in AMD's Crimson software on your computer. RGB - Full Dynamic Range is the standard color format for computer monitors and in my opinion should be your first choice when connected to a computer. However, Chroma 4:4:4 which is a color format for TV's should show little or no difference if RGB Full is not an option. Firmware/Software updates for this TV may effect how these settings work. Since I don't use the Smart TV software, and everything is working great. I haven't bothered to update from version 1104.
Reviewed By:Clifford M.,9/22/2016 2:35:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > VIZIO > VIZIO E28h-C1 28-Inch 720p Smart LED TV

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Nice small size smart TV - WiFi died after 10 months
Pros: Small, Smart TV, light,
Cons: Wifi died after 10 months of VERY light use.
Yahoo app store sucks
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this TV
Reviewed By:Kenneth H.,9/21/2016 5:03:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > LG Electronics > LG Electronics 32LF595B 32-Inch 720p Smart LED TV (2015 Model)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great TV
Pros: Has all the hook up capabilities needed for full entertainment systems.
Cons: none at the moment.
Reviewed By:EARL A.,9/20/2016 3:19:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > VIZIO > Vizio 50" 1080p 120Hz Effective Refresh Rate Clear Action 180 LED-LCD HDTV E500I-B1B

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible TV ! Not worth it even at this price. Would make a good second TV
Pros: Very Light weight. Good for the guest room.
Cons: Flimsy stand Bad picture!! Does not fill the screen at all on any setting except wide then it cuts bottom and top off. Has a feature to adjust picture alignment but it does not work very well on wide. The Smart TV feature is so slow it hurts. Then when finally connected the picture is horrible.I tried Several different websites that show movies . None were watchable even after turning of all other Wifi in the house. Even for the price I don't think it is worth it.
Other Thoughts: No I would not recommend this TV the only reason I am even keeping it is it is going in the guest room as soon as I get a new TV. Also Ships from csbulk@newegg.com mine took two weeks to arrive.
Reviewed By:Thomas B.,9/19/2016 6:19:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > VIZIO > Vizio 49" 4K 120Hz LED-LCD HDTV M49-C1-RF

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great bang for the buck
Pros: Great quality TV. Was a bit skeptical but went ahead and bought it. TV arrived within 2 Days ( to my amazement), checked TV from top to bottom and found no issues with it. Picture is great, no dead pixels. All options on it work great! Remote is pretty neat and easy to use. Overall, really glad i chose to get it, great addition to my bedroom.
Cons: None yet at the moment.
Other Thoughts: if using a stand, make sure that it's at least 38.5 inches long. Stand legs are 38 inches apart.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/16/2016 3:11:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > SAMSUNG > Samsung 65" 4K LED-LCD HDTV - UN65JU7500A, A grade manufacturer refurbished.

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome TV
Pros: Picture is beautiful.
Menu system is good.
TV stand is center based so can be put on a narrow surface.
Wall mounting was easy.
Cons: - There are no HDMI ports built into the TV itself and they are attached via a box at the end of a proprietary cable that is 6' long. Since it is a proprietary cable you do not have options for different lengths and the connector is a flimsy and prone to breaking.
- Requires Samsung account to access any of the smart TV functions.
- Remote control is very small and easy to lose and has no buttons for numbers so entering cable TV stations requires going into a menu overlay on the TV.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/16/2016 8:41:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > LG Electronics > LG Electronics 55UH8500 55-Inch 4K Ultra HD Smart LED TV (2016 Model)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent!
Pros: This is a great LED TV with a good price. It has thin shape, smart software and good remoting. No complaint at all. I bought the 55" one. Its 3D is perfect!!!
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: Before I purchased this product, I was kind of worrying about the quality of LG TV. Also, I was concerning the picture quality. Now, I am kind of released and relax.
Reviewed By:Stefan s.,9/15/2016 4:13:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > SAMSUNG > Samsung 65" 4K LED-LCD HDTV - UN65JU7500A, A grade manufacturer refurbished.

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect TV, HIGHLY recommended service!
Pros: -Great gaming TV, at 4k and at this side the response time is unbelievable. Best in class check http://www.displaylag.com/, nothing comes close at 65 inch 4k.
-Pointer is amazing and reception is top notch. Nothing but praises
-Great color rendition and quality
-Picture quality at 4k is amazing, don't expect sd or 720 to look amazing. More pixels means you need better content.
-Looks as new to me, no deal pixels, marks or anything! Perfect condition for a HUGE rebate!
Cons: Only con I found is not about the tv, but about the shipping service. They deliver only when you are home, do not deliver on the weekend and they do not call 30 min before delivering as they are supposed to. Very poor delivery system, but can't dock points for the the tv for that!
Reviewed By:Roberto B.,9/15/2016 6:04:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.