Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > Sharp > Sharp AQUOS 32" 1080p 120Hz LED - LCD HDTV LC-32LE700UN

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not so bad afterall.
Pros: First 2 years it was good...then some cable problems...now good again.
Cons: Thought to have failed after 4 years - picture out of focus. First 2 years it was good,then had problems with deteriorating picture due to focus problems.
Other Thoughts: Bought the extended warranty...as usual, it started to fail after the four-year warranty expired.
After continual troubleshooting, found the problem to be the cable company's underground cable had a cut in the insulation. When the cable company replaced the cable, the picture focus problem was eliminated...so I will have to retract my criticism.
Reviewed By:Craig P.,2/11/2016 5:02:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > LG Electronics > LG 60" 1080p 240Hz LED-LCD HDTV - 60LA7400

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 worst product experience i have ever had the pleasure of being part of.
Pros: I liked how fast the product arrived and the sound quality of the product.
Cons: the product arrived defective with out pixels, the product was packaged adequately but had manufacture defects. Went through the proper procedures to have tv repaired through LG. was sent a shipping label to return television to LG service center, after about a month was told the TV had nothing wrong with it and was being shipped back to me, Another TV of the same model number arrived at my house in way worse condition with thumb side depressions in the screen leaving dark spots rainbow effects as well as bad screen white light beading around the edges. I called LG back to let them know of my dissatisfaction. The man working on customer service asked why i sent my TV In for repair because the place i was told to ship it to dose not repair televisions over 35 inches. I let the LG customer service rep know that I placed the RMA label that was provided to me by LG on the box when shipped in. After being tole that the TV should not have been shipped in to that facility the LG support rep asked me to send the TV back to where it was not supposed to go in the first place so i requested a repair man be sent to my home. The repair man came and assessed the TV determining it needs a new screen. The repair shop ordered screen and informed me that it was on back order and would take some time to come in, after 6 months of waiting i contacted LG about repair and they informed me it was still pending and waiting on the shop to compleate, the shop stated LG still had not sent the part . after many more months of going back and forth with repair shop and LG...LG informed me that TV is out of warnty period and I would need to buy another LG tv or have it repaired on my own... not happy with this answer I am still in the process of having my TV fixed with LG and repair shop... Repair shop now tells me my repair order has been canceled so ....back and forth with LG on having a new repair order opened and having my repair honored... This is rediculas and I would advise anyone and everyone to stay away from LG products...it has almost been a year since this process started and it looks like it will be a while until it this night mare is over....LIFE IS NOT GOOD LG....NOT GOOD AT ALL....
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this product to anyone...I wish i had stayed with VIZIO or went to Samsung.....very disappointing ...lost my confidence in online buying after this one....
Reviewed By:mike s.,2/11/2016 3:43:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > VIZIO > VIZIO E32-C1 32" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 decent barebones tv
Pros: it works and wasn't damaged.
Cons: cheap legs
price
the usual tinny sound
at this price it should have been shipped free
Other Thoughts: nothing that isn't absolutely necessary included.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/11/2016 1:01:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > Sharp > Sharp LC-43UB30U 43" Class 4K Ultra HD Smart LED TV

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Hopefully they ship this to the right address...
Pros: Hasn't come yet... but it looks pretty in the picture.
Cons: I don't have the TV yet so i can't tell you.
Other Thoughts: We'll see if it gets delivered to the right apartment address. Fortunately this is either a FedEx or UPS delivery so it will go to the leasing office if nobody's home, and they'll know it's addressed to the unit number seeing my name on it. I already told them to be on the lookout for packages for me being delivered to my old address at the complex.
Reviewed By:Christopher H.,2/11/2016 8:52:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > Changhong > Changhong 50" 1080p LED HDTV - LED50YC2000UA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 excellent support
Pros: - 1080p
Cons: - maybe picture could be better? not sure.
Other Thoughts: it's a 1080p 60Hz TV and it was pretty cheap at the time. Gave it to my dad. One of the controller boards went out so changhong support sent him a new one. Awesome.
Reviewed By:Thomas P.,2/10/2016 11:59:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > LG Electronics > LG 32LF595B 32" Class 720p 60Hz Smart LED HDTV

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Order at your own risk.
Pros: Never got to turn it on, so no pros.
Cons: Ordered the TV showed up in a timely manner. But the TV screen was damaged, not a problem RMAed it (very easy prosses through newegg). Got the second TV in, opened in front of the FedEx driver and low and behold the second TV was also damaged. Got a refund. Ordering a different brand. LG needs to take another look at their quality control. In both cases the box was in good condition.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/10/2016 9:46:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > Hitachi, Ltd. > Hitachi LE50A6R9 50" Class 1080p LED HDTV with Roku Streaming Stick

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Roku is no good
Pros: Tv is decent, light, super thin
Cons: Roku stopped working within a month. Roku support just says turn it off and on over and over again. Just not worth it. Buy a smart tv or chromecast, it'll last longer
Other Thoughts: Roku is a terrible company, everyone I know who has a roku product, barely got a couple of months use before the device stops working. Youtube app never works,( google it) and they dont plan on fixing it.
Reviewed By:Ser Barristan,2/10/2016 9:22:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > LG Electronics > LG 43LF5400 43" Class 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great tv
Pros: I love this thing $250 can't go wrong best purchase I've ever made
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,2/9/2016 10:01:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > VIZIO > VIZIO M60-C3 60" Class 4K Ultra HD 240Hz Smart LED TV

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 great until it died two days later
Pros: beautiful images!
Cons: worked for two days and died. Just returned it.
Reviewed By:Jonathan A.,2/8/2016 4:26:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED TV > TCL > TCL 40FS3750 40-inch 1080p 120Hz Roku Smart LED HDTV

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Refurbished did not work but for a week or two now I am well you know
Pros: Read all the reviews I could on the tv and the manufacture all good reviews. Roku built in, blah blah blah
Cons: Worked for approximately 2 weeks and then not so much, the built in ROKU device lost it's MAC address, and now it will not connect to my wireless internet, that's right MAC address is all zeros..
Other Thoughts: Called TCL to try and get it fixed they told me to basically pound sand. Never buy refurbished because you get penalized for trying to save money, and unless you buy the EXTENDED SERVICE PLAN which then costs you more money, leading to little to no savings.
Reviewed By:Michael G.,2/8/2016 4:10:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.