Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Eco Gadgets > EZOWare > EZOWare® USB 3.0 eSATA To 2.5" 3.5" IN SATA Horizontal Mobile HDD Hard Drive Docking Station with OTB One Touch Backup

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 no eSATA cable, why doesn't OTB support server OSs
Pros: I had a Thermaltake dock (eSATA) for creating external backups that I then stored off-site in a daily rotation. This solution worked fine until the Thermaltake dock stopped working (eSATA or USB). I checked the warranty, yay - it was three years, boo - I bought a refurbished unit that was out of warranty.

This EZOWare unit looked good and I preferred the horizontal orientation for alignment purposes.
It has a One Touch Button (OTB) with software.
An individual activity LED.
USB 3.0 & eSATA.
Includes screws for mounting/securing unit however the screws are only suitable for a matching thread metal screw hole.
Cons: short power cable (~4 feet)
no eSATA cable
drives are tight so inserting and removing requires more care/effort than desirable
One Touch Software doesn't work on Server 2003
Manufacturer website from Newegg link, takes you to a parked domain.
Warranty not specified on Newegg site.
Other Thoughts: OK though I would recommend the Thermaltake http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16817153071&cm_re=thermaLtake_esata_dock-_-17-153-071-_-Product because of the easy insertion and removal, along with an eSATA cable being included and the 3 year warranty.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/29/2014 11:06:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Eco Gadgets > Maxwave > BIRUGEAR Hard Shell Carrying Case for 4.3' GPS ,TomTom ,Garmin ,Magellan, Western Digital My Passport ,Transcend StoreJet ,Toshiba Canvio ,Seagate Backup & More Portable External Hard Drives -Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: It holds my harddrive securely....
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,7/8/2014 8:05:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Eco Gadgets > Five Star Inc > Mainboard 4-Port USB 2.0 Header Host Case Rear Panel Backup Bracket Extension

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works
Pros: I can finally use the 4 USB 2.0 internal ports.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: a simple cable nd bracket that does the job.
Reviewed By:gem,5/16/2014 2:20:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Eco Gadgets > Shenzhen Shanhai Technology Ltd. > 6 Channel Volume Control Front Panelvolume Control Remote Board with Tone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Tech Gadget.
Pros: Initially received a defective product but exchanged without problems. New one works.

Display is bright and readable.

Comes with both manual volume control at the circuit boards and remote control and either can be used no matter what setting the other one was left in.
Cons: Input connector for audio signals not supplied. PC board has an unmarked 9 pin male connector for input signals. Output jack color coding not consistent with usual practice.
Channel connections for both input and output are indicated on PC board - then I traced each of them to the I/O connectors.

Very slow delivery from China for both my original ordered system, and also for the replacement system. The original listing warned about slow delivery and so I was not surprised.

Board seems to also have a lot of usable features but without a user's manual, they have been only accidentally accessible and I do not know how to lock in the new settings

Would have been nice to come with a power cube.
Other Thoughts: I have looked for a remote controlled, analog volume control. The only thing I can find is to use a full receiver and not use the built-in amplifiers. This is expensive. So when I saw this product, I was overjoyed. Now that I have used it, it works great. I would definitely buy again.
Reviewed By:jiMas,5/11/2014 8:37:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Eco Gadgets > Victsing > 3.5" SAS/SATA Drive Tray for Dell PowerEdge R610 R710 T710 T610 T410 T310 R510 R410, Dell 0G302D 0F238F F238F 0X968D R210

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not bad
Pros: Works, fits
Cons: Light leads are little weird comparing to OEM. Color of the bracket is also odd and looks like it was spray painted or something. Not even color through out.
Holes for HDD don't align 100% perfect, but you can make it fit. Also has some holes drilled wrong.
Other Thoughts: Overall, if you want cheap replacement - it will work. But you'll know it's cheap :)
Reviewed By:N/A,5/5/2014 4:23:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Eco Gadgets > Shenzhen Shanhai Technology Ltd. > Arduino Starter Basic Kit MEGA2560 R3 Bread Board LED Buzz Flame Sensor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: You get a lot of useful components in this kit. For the price it is definitely worth it.
Cons: A description of the 2 sensors would be nice, but with a little googling you can figure it out.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/22/2014 10:15:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Eco Gadgets > Shenzhen Shanhai Technology Ltd. > WT588D-U WAV USB Module

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Much Better
Pros: Much to my surprise, Waytronic actually responded to my email. They worked with me to get the module working again. It was a project settings issue. At some point the project file must have became corrupted or something. My opinion is now totally reversed. I have this wired to an Arduino for 3-line serial control and it literally sings.

Ignore my previous review; this thing works as it should. You just have to be very careful with the programming software because it's easy to mess it up.
Cons: .
Reviewed By:JS,3/26/2014 7:49:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Eco Gadgets > EZOWare > EZOWare 6FT USB 3.0 SuperSpeed A Male to Micro B Male Device Cable For Toshiba Canvio Desk External Hard Drive Disk, Toshiba Canvio Basics 3.0, Samsung Galaxy Note Pro 12.2, Galaxy Tap Pro 12.2 -Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: The cord was as advertised. The 6ft length is very helpful as my server is on a rack and I needed the cable to reach around the front of the machine and over to my desk area. When connecting my Toshiba Canvio drive, it connects easily every time.
Cons: None at this time
Reviewed By:leftwir,3/23/2014 5:16:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Eco Gadgets > Shenzhen Shanhai Technology Ltd. > WT588D-U WAV USB Module

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not good
Pros: Good compact sound module in theory. Reprogrammable and flexible for many applications.
Cons: I was willing to overlook the poor English documentation for a unit with this kind of advertized ability in such a small package, but they just don't work and support is nonexistent.

I have two of these. One worked for about 5 minutes then died. The second was DOA. I have it wired correctly with a 5V regulator to the VDD pin (22), and 8 ohm 0.5W speaker to pins 9 and 10 and ground on pin 14 just like the documentation says. I used the software right from the manufacturer's website (http://www.waytronic.com) to program it. When pull the key inputs low nothing happens. I know I have it wired and programmed right because the first unit did work for about 5 minutes. The second programmed and wired the same way has never made a peep.
Other Thoughts: I purchased my units from a different seller, so nothing against this retailer. I'm so dissatisfied with this product that I'm spreading the word here to stay away from it.
Reviewed By:J,3/21/2014 2:58:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Eco Gadgets > Shenzhen Shanhai Technology Ltd. > Tosduino New Version Smart Robot Car Kits with Speed encoder Battery Box for UNO/MEGA

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 HK shanhai group
Pros: none
Cons: incomplete(missing advertised parts)
Other Thoughts: Purchased this in 02/14 and was missing screws, battery holder, and was transparent instead of black. None of these points was enough for me to send back, made it work. Today received another order from same seller and again received only part of order (1 28pin zif socket instead of the 2 advertised)...will not be purchasing from seller again.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/17/2014 1:49:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau