Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Lighting & Studio > TOMTOP > CN-LUX560 LED Video Light Lamp for Camera DV Camcorder Lighting 5400K

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 nice light
Pros: nice product for the price
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,8/20/2013 4:57:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Lighting & Studio > Dolica > Dolica PS-240 Portable Photo Studio Kit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not bad, not bad at all
Pros: Inexpensive, very portable, comes with multiple colors of backing cloths and two lights.
Cons: The backing cloths only cover the back of the studio and the bottom - not even fully side to side.
Other Thoughts: I've added some extra Velcro(tm) here and there, a 14" mirror and 15" turntable and put a white sheet on the bottom and turned the included cloths to cover around the entire back and up the sides. I've also added an overhead light. I'm happy.
Reviewed By:Foamer,9/3/2011 3:19:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Lighting & Studio > Sima > Sima SL-20LX Ultra Bright Video Light

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AWESOME LIGHT!
Pros: Very bright, nice diffusion pattern, stackable vertically and horizontally, cheap.
Cons: No cons at all from me :)
Other Thoughts: I bought 2 and loved em so much I bought 4 more the same day I tired the first 2. Using them for video on a Canon 7D and Panasonic HVX200
Reviewed By:infoPimps,4/5/2011 1:58:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Lighting & Studio > Westcott > westcott 241 Photo Basics Strobelite Three Light Kit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good Lights
Pros: Set of three strobes, stands, and accessories are great quality. The instructional DVD is very good.
Cons: Lost of stars due to quality of carrying bag. With the strap the bag lifted about 3 feet in the air and ripped the sticking. Upon further review the stitching was not stitched in a method to secure the straps. Secondly, the training mat was missing from my package. Attempted to email Photobasics and their email address bounces.
Reviewed By:Yabi,12/18/2010 6:45:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Lighting & Studio > Lumiere L.A. > Lumiere L.A. T16L50X2 16 in Photo Tent 2x 50W 3200K Light

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not that good
Pros: Cheap. Great case.
Cons: The lights and diffusion are far from what you might want for shadowless photography inasmuch the background fabrics tend to reflect a lot of light and the two "lights" included with the package aren't all that great.

I bought this for a product shoot and ended up basically tossing the lights and jerry rigging my own. The "backgrounds showed age related wrinkles and werre okay but not great.
Other Thoughts: I got this for thirty at an online camera shop and still feel I paid too much.
Reviewed By:Ww,12/9/2010 6:19:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Lighting & Studio > Creative Light > Umbrella Translucent 85 cm/33’’

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor Construction, avoid
Pros: None
Cons: Stitching is cheap, thin, and broke as soon as I opened the umbrella. Materials are a joke. This should have cost $2.49 not $24.99!! Avoid at all costs.
Other Thoughts: Seriously in this industry there are many choices out there, to stand out your product better be quality. This is not that product. Newegg should discontinue carrying it cause it will make them look bad.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/11/2010 4:52:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Lighting & Studio > Lumiere L.A. > Lumiere L.A. L60229 24" Portable Photo Studio Cube with 4 Colors Background & 2 x 100 Watts 5500K Table Fluorescent Light

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great product! I purchased this for my 9 year olds birthday to use as a mini studio for stop motion animation along with a Quickcam Pro 9000 and he just about died of perma-grin! quality seems great, pops open into a large tent all in one, no piecing together. Lights were larger and nicer then expected, seem to be well built good and heavy and compact well for putting away. The bulbs provided produce plenty of light. 4 colored backdrops for Chroma Keying is great. Weird that green is not included but not a con. The backdrops are solid no stitching, one side velvet to help eliminate spill of backdrop color onto subject for better results. After collapsing tent there is a nifty case to put it in and zip closed
Cons: the backgrounds have been folded several times into about a 10 inch square upon arrival. not a huge con but this created creases everywhere. could probably iron them out on the non velvet side but would have been better to roll them i think
Other Thoughts: 89.99 is slightly over priced i think for what you get but still has great value. If using for stop motion I would recommend putting some weights inside the corners of the tent to anchor it down a bit. The tent is real light. I put a board in the bottom of the tent but under the backdrop to give a solid floor and add weight to the tent, works great. Gave it to my kid last night and he was begging to stay home from school today, awesome product!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/31/2010 11:30:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Lighting & Studio > Sima > Sima SL-10HD Universal HD Video Light w/ Dimmer Control

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 LED possibilities
Pros: LED grants great power savings, cooler lighting. Can be used to illuminate in greater amounts without overwhelming the sockets in weak lamps or ceiling fans.
Cost savings are greater than simple numbers, you have a better environment without the heat.
Cons: Just make sure you deal with honest sellers like newegg
Unlike other sites like everbulb.com, which is the worst site you could ever deal with.
Stay with newegg and AVOID places like everbulb.com where they lie and steal from their clients.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/25/2010 10:06:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Lighting & Studio > Sima > Sima SL-20LX Ultra Bright Video Light

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 excellent in a small size
Pros: Great for giving light to still photos and also video. Came with a mount!

Can connect many of these together. One is all you need for general use though.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:linuxguy,4/28/2010 2:02:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Lighting & Studio > Sima > Sima SL-20LX Ultra Bright Video Light

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great light
Pros: Great light. Lightweight and powerful
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I use it for video and I like that it is powerful, cheap and I can add more. An excellent design.
Reviewed By:James,3/30/2010 3:00:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.