Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > XO Vision > XO Vision HTC35 high definition Universal Weatherproof Rear View Backup Camera with Night Vision

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 XO Vision HTC35
Pros: installed today but haven't turned on yet. update tomorrow
Cons: does NOT include mounting bracket of any kind.
Other Thoughts: not an easy install unless you are a pro
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/26/2016 8:59:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > PAPAGO > GEKO E100 1080p Dash Camera with DVR

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Powerful Little Dashcam
Pros: Small size attracted me at first. It is half the size of a Sneakers candy bar. Very unobtrusive when mounted on the upper edge of the windshield, not like the one advertised on TV which is the size of a US dollar bill.
Cons: I don't like the power cord hanging down vertically off the unit. The small size precludes a larger internal battery: 180mah. The users manual is too small for these old eyes. I had to print a larger version off the website. After owning this device for over a couple of months I have observed the following 2 complaints: First I have been getting an occasional memory error when I first start up my car. This prevents it from recording. The solution is to reformat the SD micro flash card. I think this is more of a problem with the aData flash card. Second, and more disturbing is the high amount of EMI radiating from the unit. This is causing static on my FM radio to the point where sometimes I have to unplug the device to hear my favorite radio station. Simply turning it camera off doesn't help. A simple RFI shield around the inside of the case would eliminate the problem.
Other Thoughts: Well worth the price. A lot of functionality, good resolution.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/8/2016 9:03:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > PYLE AUDIO > Pyle PLGI35T 3.5mm Stereo Audio Ground Loop Isolator

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does as it clames
Pros: No more Bluetooth ground looping noise on my ebike.

Eliminated a 12v ground loop with usb power and 3.5mm output
Cons: Could be smaller in size.. Don't really care for the see through plastic case.
Also own a pyle power amp :)
Other Thoughts: While I'm 5 eggs for the product in its current form... Time will tell with the road bumps how durable it really is :)
May look at the RCA option as well and get me one for my power amp.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/26/2016 8:00:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > Install Bay > Install Bay 12Vbat 12V Alkaline Battery ,A-23

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 just what I needed
Pros: good buy and fast shipping,,happy
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: would buy again.
Reviewed By:james b.,6/30/2016 6:00:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > PYLE AUDIO > Pyle Pro PP444 Ultra Compact Phono Turntable Pre Amplifier

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Questionable !
Pros: I can now hear the 33rpm album
Cons: Sound comes mostly from left channel. Right channel is very weak.
Other Thoughts: Don't think I would recommend it at this point.
Reviewed By:Preston P.,6/22/2016 7:23:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > METRA > Metra TE-8PSK 8 Sensor Front-Rear Parking Kit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Difficult installation
Pros: Too sensitive, consider it non functional.
Cons: Upset my Jaguar customer
Other Thoughts: Would not recommend
Reviewed By:Norman L.,2/14/2016 10:51:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > Clarion > Clarion Cc510 Compact Automotive Color Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic camera at a reasonable price
Pros: I installed this backup camera having never installed one before. The process was easy, and I am extremely happy with the results. Short of getting a backup camera installed at the factory, I don't think there is a better option out there. The guide lines are a very nice touch.
Cons: To get the best value out of this camera I feel like you really need the license plate holder too, which does raise the price a little.
Other Thoughts: Despite needing the plate holder, the extra security that it affords is worth it, and I would definitely recommend this to anyone in need of an aftermarket backup camera.
Reviewed By:Scott B.,12/10/2015 11:07:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > WAGAN > Wagan 2354 Power Dome (400W)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worth it
Pros: Great gadget for if u have a car running audio equipment that can drain your batteries fast or left lights on. Handy can inflate your tires to save you a trip to gas station. This is the 2nd 1 the 1st 1 had for years before the battery finally failed, next 4+ or so years down the line I would do it over again (replacing the battery not much of a gap in price)
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/2/2015 3:32:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > PYLE AUDIO > Pyle PLGI35T 3.5mm Stereo Audio Ground Loop Isolator

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Alternate Purpose
Pros: Eliminates charging whine even from a PC.
Cons: Size since its sitting out on my desk... not enough to take off an egg.
Other Thoughts: I use a stereo Bluetooth headset at work so that I can listen to music from my phone via a 3.5 jack as well as any audio from my PC (Email/IM alerts etc.). (I tried and failed to stream and listen to music via Bluetooth simultaneously.) Since I am charging my phone via a USB port on the same PC I was getting charging whine/noise from time to time. This eliminated that completely.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/12/2015 10:59:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > Directed Electronics > Directed Trunk Release Solenoid

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked in my 95 Jeep
Pros: Pretty simple straightforward installation, allowed me to disable rear hatch handle on the outside and use my Viper system to pop the trunk open.
Cons: The mounting design is not perfect, had to reinforce because the solenoid kept pulling loose
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/30/2015 11:02:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.