Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Coboc > Coboc CL-DP2HDMI-3-WH 3 ft. 28AWG DisplayPort Male to HDMI® Male Passive Adatper Converter Cable,Gold Plated,White -DP to HDMI - 1920 x 1080 Resolution

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as expected
Pros: What can I say. Works as expected.
Cons: How can you mess up a cable?
Other Thoughts: Such a great value! Buy one!
Reviewed By:KEVIN A.,7/30/2015 9:00:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Coboc > Coboc CL-DP-HBR2-6-BK 6ft 28AWG Displayport1.2 High Bit-Rate 2 DisplayPort Male to Male Cable with latching,Gold Plated,Black - 4K x 2K Ready - Eyefinity Support

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's a cable
Pros: It works like it should
Cons: I didn't know my LG 34UM94-P came with one.
Other Thoughts: Now I need to buy another computer and monitor so I can use this cable.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2015 1:48:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs Model DP-HDMI-6 6 ft. DisplayPort to HDMI® 6ft 28 AWG Cable M-M 6 feet- OEM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as expected
Pros: Works to connect HDMI Monitor to Display port on GPU
seems to be of good quality
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2015 9:11:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Coboc > Coboc CL-DP-HBR2-10-BK 10ft 28AWG Displayport1.2 High Bit-Rate 2 DisplayPort Male to Male Cable with latching,Gold Plated,Black - 4K x 2K Ready - Eyefinity Support

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Replaces HDMI
Pros: This is a standard male to standard male Displayport cable, not compatible with mini Displayport. Nice thick cable of a heavy gauge (10 ga) with nice locking ends to keep the cables tight in their sockets and minimize being pulled out like HDMI cables do.
Cons: Could make it a braided cable, but that's unnecessary.
Reviewed By:Andrew H,7/22/2015 8:58:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCDC-14026 - 6-Foot White Mini DisplayPort to Display Cable - 32 AWG, Male to Male

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad Choice but was cheap
Pros: It worked off and on the first three months
Cons: It is not even usable after 6 months
Other Thoughts: There needs to be a better selection of these cables all the cables for mini displayport to displayport have the same issue which is the work for 6 months and die. Its a good thing they are cheap..
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that, please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,7/21/2015 8:44:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > STARTECH > StarTech DISPL15MA 49.2 ft [15 m] Black Connector A: 1 - DisplayPort (20 pin) Latching Male Connector B: 1 - DisplayPort (20 pin) Male Active DisplayPort Cable M-M

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Out-of-box failure
Pros: None.
If it worked, it would be a nice length.
Cons: This cable does not work; it is a fraud.
The latching connector is only on the "source" end; the cable is directional; it has a "source" and "display" end.
Other Thoughts: When this cable is connected to my BenQ BL3200, the monitor will either not even power on from a cold-start, or not detect the cable! The cable is directional; I verified the cable was connected properly, per the markings on the cable. When I switch back to my original DisplayPort cable, all is fine again.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/18/2015 10:25:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > STARTECH > StarTech MDP2DPMM6 6 ft Mini DisplayPort to DisplayPort 1.2 Adapter Cable M/M - DisplayPort 4k with HBR2 support - 6 feet Mini DP to DP Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works
Pros: Using this to achieve 144hz on my monitor.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,7/17/2015 3:34:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > STARTECH > StarTech Model DISPLPORT10L 10 ft. DisplayPort Cable with Latches M-M

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 cheap connections
Pros: the length
Cons: I ordered 3 of these cables to go from a GeForce GTX970 to 3 Asus PB278Q monitors. The cable will not lock into the display port and the monitors will not turn on unless you go hold the cable into place. Not exactly practical.
Other Thoughts: Very disappointing. I have purchase StarTech cables in the past and have had good results. These were just terrible. I ended up temporarily going back with the 6 foot displayport cables that came with the monitors and they work perfect. I'll be shopping for another brand now.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/15/2015 7:15:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Coboc > Coboc CL-DP-HBR2-3-WH 3ft 28AWG Displayport1.2 High Bit-Rate 2 DisplayPort Male to Male Cable with latching,Gold Plated,White - 4K x 2K Ready - Eyefinity Support

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works
Pros: It is a cable, so there isn't much to say. I bough it to connect a new widescreen monitor to my work laptop dock that lacks DVI and HDMI. It works!
Cons: Admittedly, I wish I would have bought the 6 foot version. You don't realize how little play you have with a 3 foot cable!

It was very stiff when I first got it. Once I had it hooked up and moved it around, it loosened up enough.
Other Thoughts: It was basically the cheapest one I could buy and it does the job. No reason to give it anything other than 5 stars.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/14/2015 11:12:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Coboc > Coboc CL-DP-HBR2-10-BK 10ft 28AWG Displayport1.2 High Bit-Rate 2 DisplayPort Male to Male Cable with latching,Gold Plated,Black - 4K x 2K Ready - Eyefinity Support

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good cable
Pros: Good quality. Works as expected.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/12/2015 6:30:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.