Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCDC-14010 - 6-Foot White DisplayPort to HDMI 28AWG Cable - Male to Male

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesomely simple
Pros: Plug and play. Plugged into the Display Port on my graphics card and HDMI in on the monitor. No drivers or software. Now I have a native recept on both ends and I'm able to use the HDMI for one monitor and Display Port for the other even though neither monitor has Display Port plugs. Awesome.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: It does appear that the Display Port claims the primary audio. The monitor I plugged into HDMI is no longer an option for audio device...Says audio device not plugged in.
No big deal. Just use the Display Port cable on the monitor you want to have audio and who doesn't use stand alone speakers anyway?lol
Reviewed By:mckrackin5324,5/22/2015 2:03:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Belkin > Belkin Model F2CD000B03-E 3 ft. M/M DisplayPort Cable M-M

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible
Pros: Worked well while it lasted
Cons: Poorly built, I doubt its even genuinely a Belkin product as it was held together with tape on the inside of the ends and came in a plastic bag without any real packaging, end attached to my monitor snapped in half and that was fun trying to take out since DP cables lock in. I had the cable too long to return and I did not want to RMA a useless product. So stay away from these "Belkin" cables
Reviewed By:N/A,5/21/2015 6:34:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCDC-14010 - 6-Foot White DisplayPort to HDMI 28AWG Cable - Male to Male

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great!
Pros: used as cable from Displayport on Graphics Card to HDMI on monitor and it worked out of the box, no settings changes needed! Cable feels sturdy enough. packaging was adequate.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: works as advertised for my use!
Reviewed By:N/A,5/21/2015 12:41:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs Model DP-15-MM 15 ft. High-quality DisplayPort 15ft Cable M-M 15 feet- OEM

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 No 144hz at 2560x1440
Pros: Ran great with my Asus VH248QE for 1080p@144hz.
Cons: Bought an Asus Rog Swift and the cable would not allow me to go past 2560x1440@85hz, the monitor is capable of 144hz at that resolution. One time that I plugged the cable in, I got 6 bit signal instead of 8 bit, and it ran at 100hz but was all weird looking. I used the Displayport cable that came with the monitor and 2560x1440@144hz worked fine multiple times. On to find a 15ft cable that will get 144hz at 2560x1440, hopefully.
Reviewed By:TL,5/20/2015 9:00:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Accell Corporation > Accell Model B088C-007B 6.6 ft. DisplayPort to DisplayPort Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works at 1080p at 144Hz
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,5/20/2015 1:19:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Link Depot Corp. > Link Depot DP-6-HDMI 6 ft. DisplayPort to HDMI Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Looks like a great cable, however!
Pros: The pictures look great - described well
Cons: never received but not going to knock an egg off.
Reviewed By:CYBER CUBE,5/17/2015 10:21:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Coboc > Coboc CL-DP2HDMI-15-WH 15 ft. 28AWG DisplayPort Male to HDMI® Male Passive Adatper Converter Cable,Gold Plated,White -DP to HDMI - 1920 x 1080 Resolution

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: Plug and play. No issues. Used to connected my Lenovo laptop to my Sony LED TV. Cable seems well made. No fitment issues. Good price.
Cons: None that I can find.
Other Thoughts: In my previous review, I mentioned that I was having trouble getting audio to work across this cable. Turned out to be a setting issue at my end. All good.
Reviewed By:GlenT,5/11/2015 9:01:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Coboc > Coboc CL-DP2HDMI-15-WH 15 ft. 28AWG DisplayPort Male to HDMI® Male Passive Adatper Converter Cable,Gold Plated,White -DP to HDMI - 1920 x 1080 Resolution

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good quality cable but no audio
Pros: Good quality cable. Not fitment issues. Plug and play with a Lenovo laptop and Sony TV.
Cons: Can't seem to get audio to work across this cable. Spent an hour fiddling with various settings. HDMI shows up in my audio selections on the laptop and I can select it, but audio continues to via laptop speakers. May be a settings issue.
Reviewed By:Glen T,5/9/2015 8:23:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > STARTECH > StarTech MDP2DPMM10 10 ft Mini DisplayPort to DisplayPort 1.2 Adapter Cable M/M - DisplayPort 4k with HBR2 support – 10 feet Mini DP to DP Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Display Cable
Pros: Cable work perfect with the monitor that I ordered it for and the video card needed this cable to get my 5 monitors to work. The quality of the cable seems fine and the 10' was a plus !
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:Landon K,4/30/2015 8:38:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCDC-14005 - 3-Foot White DisplayPort to DVI Cable - 28 AWG, Male to Male

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: It Works
Cons: Too Short
Other Thoughts: You get what you pay for
Reviewed By:WOLF,4/26/2015 9:32:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.