Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > Coboc > Coboc CL-MDP2HDMI-6-WH 6 ft. 32AWG Mini DisplayPort(Thunderbolt Compatible) to HDMI Passive Adatper Converter Cable,Gold Plated,White -mDP to HDMI - 1920 x 1080 Resolution

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good product
Pros: Cheap and works just fine on a Dell XPS13 1st generation.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: For those who would like to connect a Dell XPS 13 2nd generation, be aware that the display port has changed.
Reviewed By:ANTOINE L.,4/24/2016 9:28:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > Coboc > Coboc D-MINID-MM-15-WH 3ft 32AWG Displayport1.2 High Bit-Rate 2 Mini DisplayPort Male to DisplayPort Male Cable with latching,Gold Plated,White - MDP to DP,4K x 2K Ready - Eyefinity Support

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Awful. DOA
Pros: Its nice and white
Cons: Dead on arrival
Reviewed By:Karl P.,4/20/2016 1:00:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > Syba > SYBA Model SY-CAB33017 15 ft. 15 Feet (5-Meter) Mini DisplayPort v1.2 to Mini DisplayPort 1.2 Cable, Male to Male - WHITE M-M

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 didn't work for me
Pros: None
Cons: Was not able to drive 4K @60hz
Reviewed By:Andrew S.,4/5/2016 8:43:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > Coboc > Coboc D-MINID-MM-6-WH 3ft 32AWG Displayport1.2 High Bit-Rate 2 Mini DisplayPort Male to DisplayPort Male Cable with latching,Gold Plated,White - MDP to DP,4K x 2K Ready - Eyefinity Support

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Product
Pros: Inexpensive.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Yes, does the job.
Reviewed By:Stan M.,3/27/2016 8:17:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > STARTECH > StarTech Model DP2MDPMF6IN 6" DisplayPort to Mini DisplayPort Video Cable Adapter - M/F M-F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works With 27" Apple LED Cinema Display
Pros: Works perfectly to connect a 27" Apple LED Cinema Display to a PC graphics card.
No Video issues and works at full resolution
I've used this adapters on cheese grater Mac Pros (with unsupported PC graphics cards) and on PCs and have had no issues.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Please remember that Apple has two 27" Displays the older model is the 27" LED Cinema display. That display has a male mini-display port at the end of the attached cable and will work with this adapter. This adapter is female mini-display port to male display port. I am writing this review on a PC with a AMD Fury graphics card and the LED Cinema Display plugged in to this adapter.

The newer (but still old at this point) Apple 27" Display is called a Thunderbolt display. It has a male Thunderbolt port and because Thunderbolt v1 uses the mini-display plug it will fit this adapter. However it will not work.

Do not buy if you have a Thunderbolt display.
Reviewed By:Andrew E.,2/20/2016 1:32:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > Coboc > Coboc CL-MDP2HDMI-10-WH 10 ft. 32AWG Mini DisplayPort(Thunderbolt Compatible) to HDMI Passive Adatper Converter Cable,Gold Plated,White -mDP to HDMI - 1920 x 1080 Resolution

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: -Solid construction
-cable isn't too springy.
-Good size of connector
Cons: -None I could find
Other Thoughts: Work great with Macbooks and other computers. We have a bunch of Lenovos with Mini DP and haven't had issues so far.
Reviewed By:Julien B.,2/9/2016 7:38:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > Coboc > Coboc AC-MDP2DVI-6-WH 6ft White Color Mini DisplayPort V1.2(Thunderbolt Compatible) to Single-Link DVI Active Video Adapter Converter - AMD ATI Eyefinify Compatible,MiniDP/mDP to DVI - 1920 x 1200

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Displayport to ACTIVE DVI
Pros: It worked, I bought two of them for what I was using. A client of mine wanted a 4 monitor setup and this made it easy to set it up.
Cons: The price: maybe it's because active adapters are substantially more expensive but the price was absurd for just a cable
The color: that's my preference the white color doesn't really match anything if you aren't using Apple products
Reviewed By:Albert M.,1/31/2016 9:05:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > Syba > SYBA Model SY-CAB33016 9 ft. (3-Meter) Mini DisplayPort v1.2 to Mini DisplayPort v1.2 Male to Male Cable - WHITE M-M

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Can't quite handle 4k @ 60Hz
Pros: It's a cord. It plugs in and work great for everything short of 60Hz
Cons: I got this to hook up my nice new Retina MBP to a 4k display. HDMI can handle 30Hz and so can this cable. It is a DisplayPort 1.2 cable and should handle the extra bandwidth. My display jumps and sometimes shuts off for 2 seconds which makes me think that it can't carry a clean signal to the monitor.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,

We apologize for the issues you've experienced with this Mini DisplayPort cable.

We hope you were using a Macbook with a graphics card capable of handling 4k@60hz, as well as a monitor that Apple supports. https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT202856

Please contact our support team to assist you by emailing support@sybausa.com.

Our technical support team is available to help 9am-5pm M-F. Feel free to contact us during those business hours.

Thank you for purchasing one of our products, and for leaving us your valuable feedback.
- Regards, SYBA CST 20160127

Reviewed By:Timothy F.,1/22/2016 1:47:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > STARTECH > StarTech Model DP2MDPMF6IN 6" DisplayPort to Mini DisplayPort Video Cable Adapter - M/F M-F

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does NOT work with Apple 27" Cinema Display's
Pros: N/A
Cons: Does NOT work with Apple Cinema Display's. I bought a Nvidia upgrade card for my MacPro. I bought this to convert the thunderbolt/mini-hdmi on my 27" to regular hdmi on the video card. THIS IS NOT A SOLUTION. I saw a few others that said they bought it for the same thing. Just a warning, it did not work for me.
Other Thoughts: N/A
Reviewed By:Walter D.,12/25/2015 8:18:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mini DisplayPort Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill Model RCDC-14029 - 3-Foot White Mini DisplayPort to HDMI Cable - 32 AWG, Male-to-Male

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: - Works as intended
Cons: - None
Other Thoughts: - In hindsight, I should've bought the 6' one since this one is just long enough for my setup.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/24/2015 6:58:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.