Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Computer Power Extension Cords > STARTECH > StarTech Model PXT100 6 ft. Monitor IEC320 Power Extension Cord M/F M-F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good cables, easy solution
Pros: Cheap and easy solution to enable dual monitor support on a PC with on-board VGA and on-board DisplayPort (DP). No need to purchase an additional video card.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I had monitors flicker randomly on several machines. I swapped cables to known good machines and I didn't have the problem so I knew it wasn't the cables. I ended up updating the BIOS and the problem went away.
Reviewed By:RamHawk,5/15/2014 8:14:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Power Extension Cords > General > Power Button Board Ribbon for HP G6 641144-001 640884-0011 PCB DA0R22PB6C0

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well
Pros: Works well with G7 1075dx as well. Not much to say it just works fine
Cons: None
Reviewed By:llLorill,5/12/2014 11:31:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Power Extension Cords > Coboc > Coboc Model PW-18C13C14-6-BK 6 ft. 18AWG Computer Power Cord Extension Cable w/ 3 Conductor PC/Monitor (C13/C14) F-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Munir Khan
Pros: none
Cons: good product
Reviewed By:N/A,3/19/2014 7:18:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Power Extension Cords > Baaqii > PCIE PCI-E 16X to 1X Adapter Riser Card Flex Flexible Extension Cable with Molex Power Connector

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Shoddy Construction
Pros: They are cables, and they conduct. A+
Cons: Horrible construction. Cold-solder connections. Near-shorts next to other gold-fingers. Excessive solder used, iron "misses" that damaged other parts of the riser. !! INSPECT before installation !!!
Other Thoughts: Would be great if the leads didn't pop off the fingers. Thank goodness I have been soldering longer than those poor kids at the factory have been alive. :(
Reviewed By:N/A,2/11/2014 6:55:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Computer Power Extension Cords > Baaqii > PCIE PCI-E 16X to 1X Adapter Riser Card Flex Flexible Extension Cable with Molex Power Connector

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Scrap
Pros: None
Cons: Doesn't work
Took 19 days to arrive after placing my order.
Other Thoughts: I plugged this in and it didn't work. I was getting blue screens, black screens and system hangs. Then the black lead to the Molex connecter fell off.

I replaced it with another one from a different vendor and the new one works without any issues.

This is one of two cables I ordered from this vendor in China. Neither worked. Waiting almost 3 weeks for a cable that doesn't work is very frustrating. I am used to quick delivery from Newegg so this was both a surprise and disappointing. The problem is the cables shipped from America are way overpriced. I think gouging would be the right word for it.

I think I will stay away from this vendor from now on. At least Newegg is considerate enough to let you know who the vendor is wand where the product will be shipped from. I love Newegg but this vendor in China is a bad egg.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/4/2014 10:19:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Power Extension Cords > Baaqii > PCIE PCI-E 16X to 1X Adapter Riser Card Flex Flexible Extension Cable with Molex Power Connector

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Apparently Dose not work
Pros: Arrived Quickly
Cons: Apparently not working, when I boot up it hangs on frozen Bios screen.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/3/2014 10:33:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Power Extension Cords > STARTECH > StarTech Model PXT100 6 ft. Monitor IEC320 Power Extension Cord M/F M-F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No complaints?
Pros: It is a simple product that does what it is supposed to. Seems safer than adding a commercial extension cord. Yay startech.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: If you need about 6 extra feet on a standard power cord, this is your best route. Don't be one of those guys that puts a surge protector on a battery backup port of a UPS. You are asking for trouble. Lots of loud, beeping trouble. And phone calls. From your mom.
Reviewed By:Clayto1332,1/15/2014 10:12:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Power Extension Cords > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite Model P004-002-13RA 24" Power Extension Cable

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Cable
Pros: I ordered this for a "Bowflex Treadclimber" since the power input receptacle in sort of in the area where people walk, this has eliminated the issues a normal power cable would produce.
Cons: The price, its a bit expensive for something that does not cost much to make.
Reviewed By:Brilliumsphere,12/18/2013 5:32:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Power Extension Cords > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite Model P004-002-13RA 24" Power Extension Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Power Cords!!
Pros: It transmits power from a regular power cable to a PSU in a tight spot
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: It's a power cable extension. Does what it says it does, hard to mess that up!
Reviewed By:Mike,8/18/2013 5:09:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Power Extension Cords > Belkin > Belkin Model F3A102-03 3 ft. PRO Series Computer-Style AC Power Extension Cable

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Handy Extension
Pros: Good build quality.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: This power cable extension came in really handy for me. I bought this because the power cable for my laser printer was a little too short, but it has the added benefit of being easy to remove the power cable from the extension so I can work on PCs for friends and family since the surge protector at my desk is full. Now I may be in the market for a 2-port KVM switch so I can get rid of the extra keyboard and mouse I keep in the desk drawer.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/12/2013 3:41:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau