Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Keyboards > CASIO > Casio WK225 Portable Keyboard with 76 Touch-Sensitive Keys

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Buy
Pros: Great Keyboard, even refurbished.
Great Price (got it on sale for $90 shipped!)
Many features!
Wide song selection
Cons: Sound can be a bit distorted at high volume with some instrument selections.
Other Thoughts: Still a 5 egg item. I recommend it for aspiring piano players
Reviewed By:-HR,11/6/2014 6:28:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Keyboards > CASIO > Casio 61-Key Portable Piano Audio Recording (CTK-7000)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great keyboard for many uses
Pros: Tons of features,
Cons: Documentation/manual is a bit hard to follow
Newegg price is a bit overpriced on this.
Other Thoughts: Bought this from another site due to a sale but figured I'd review here so people have more info. This keyboard is great. The keys feel like they are weighted. My instructor compared it to playing a real keyboard. There are more sounds and rhythms than you will ever need. Worth the buy, especially if you get in sale. I was able to buy the keyboard, stand, headset, and sustain pedal for only $275 so keep eyes open for deals as with any other purchase.
Reviewed By:James,1/29/2014 7:35:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Keyboards > CASIO > Casio WK225 Portable Keyboard with 76 Touch-Sensitive Keys

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Who needs new?
Pros: Looks new, acts new. We have been playing everyday since Christmas day.
Cons: Should have thought about a stand, but that isn't the fault of the device.
Reviewed By:Mcanical,1/27/2014 11:09:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Keyboards > CASIO > Casio WK225 Portable Keyboard with 76 Touch-Sensitive Keys

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Product + Fast shipping!!
Pros: The refurbished electronic Piano sounds fantastic. The keys really do feel like a real piano, not to mention the realistic touch sensitive sound. The digital display provides a lot of detail and shows you which keys you are pressing while playing a song.
Cons: No Cons at this time
Reviewed By:N/A,12/27/2013 12:33:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Keyboards > CASIO > Casio SA-76 44-Key Mini Personal Keyboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic beginner keyboard
Pros: - Cheap
- Very functional as a beginner keyboard
- Battery lasts forever
Cons: - No A/C adapter with the product, you have to buy your own
Other Thoughts: Bought this to just play with occasionally. I'm an absolute beginner and this keyboard is great for starting off. The unit runs for a very long time with batteries. It doesn't ship with an A/C adapter but you can buy one separately.
Reviewed By:Ram,4/25/2013 1:20:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Keyboards > CASIO > Casio WK-6500 76-key Keyboard Premium Package

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Awesome! just learning, but really fun and sounds great.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,1/25/2013 3:15:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Keyboards > CASIO > Casio WK-6500 76-key Keyboard Premium Package

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 But Small But Good
Pros: Handmade.
MakeyoulookRich.
Cons: BitSmall.
Reviewed By:Xylan,10/17/2012 5:36:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Keyboards > M-AUDIO > M-Audio KeyRig 49 Easy-to-Use 49-Note USB Keyboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Keyboard
Pros: *Nice keyboard
*Pitch Blend/ Modulation wheels
*Velocity sensitive
**Sends out MIDI DATA (Can be used with any MIDI program!)
*M-Audio's Keyrig program
*Live Lite 6 included (can be upgraded to 8)
*Took less than 3 seconds to install the drivers (Plug 'n play)
*Ordered Friday, Received Tuesday
Cons: *Well, first off you do NOT need the installation CD to install the drivers, just plug in the piano and turn it on and within seconds it'll be ready for use! (The Install CD is only useful for M-Audio's Keyrig program.)
*M-Audio's keyrig program NEEDS to be updated a.s.a.p. or else it won't work too well.
*Need Activation code to use Keyrig. (They took this out in the updated version, which I suggest getting or else you'll be staring at your computer screen in frustration wandering why the activation won't work.)
*Using Win7 64-bit; Live Lite 6 kills your Aeros theme while using it. I haven't upgraded it to 8 yet, although I did just get this today.
*Newegg sent the Piano separately when I bought the Combo deal; Each came from a different state and I'm still waiting on Acid Music Studio. Should be in tomorrow, I believe.
Other Thoughts: I got this USB piano today and it's great! Took an hour and a half to set it up so everything is working but that can mostly be avoided by simply skipping the install process for the piano's drivers on the first install CD and installing only Keyrig, then immediately going to M-Audio's website to update Keyrig; Maybe update Live Lite, too if you want it.

As for the keyboard itself, the keys don't feel TOO cheap, it's a little bit heavy. One thing that's not stated anywhere is that it SENDS OUT MIDI DATA, which is great! (It's a MIDI device so it won't ever be picky on which programs it'll work for!)

I bought this as a combo deal with Acid Music Studio 8 for $20 more, which isn't too bad. I'm still waiting for Acid Music Studio to arrive in the mail. Overall this is a great keyboard and I'm already loving it!
Reviewed By:Coleman,7/31/2012 10:14:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Keyboards > M-AUDIO > M-Audio KeyRig 49 Easy-to-Use 49-Note USB Keyboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 M-Audio Midi
Pros: Small

Light

Easy to set up on the go

USB Powered

Velocity sensitive

Octave adjust

Once its set up its ready for action
Cons: Keys feel super cheap, way cheap. Nothing compared to a piano key but its playable.

Other midi controllers have way better keys

Had troubles with the pitch bend working in my vst plugins

no fader knobs or pads
Other Thoughts: I have been using this with Fl Studio for over a year now. Its an ok midi controller for the price and its not that much to pack around. I take it on the go and just throw it in the back seat and its never been a hassle.

My other controller is way better than this one but its a lot bigger and clunky so I got this and its a very good on the go controller paired with my laptop.

The keys are not that great and you will have to get used to the velocity while playing. But once you get that down it's playable and has served me well.

If this keyboard had better keys i would give it a 5. Im giving this one 4 stars for portability and easy setup and its been good since I've had it.
Reviewed By:Milo,3/21/2012 8:22:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Keyboards > CASIO > Casio 76-Key Digital Keyboard Workstation Audio Recording (WK-7500)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Very affordable, lightweight, good sounds, easy to use features 90% usable without the manual, drawbar organ mode.
Cons: Flimsy music stand, only USB MIDI connection, no way to use a volume pedal - with a drawbar organ mode you'd think volume would have been one of the options for the foot pedal input.
Other Thoughts: At the price, who can argue with the Cons?? I still give it a 4.5 out of 5. If mine breaks, I'd buy another.
Reviewed By:Da Rock,11/1/2011 2:03:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.