Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Microphones > VocoPro > VocoPro VHF-3005 Dual Channel VHF Wireless Microphone System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 New customer
Pros: Fast shipping. Good customer service and speaks good english.
Cons: Had a defective microphone in the order shipped. I would have preferred to send just the defective microphone. I have to ship the whole unit purchased.

That's not a real problem though.
Reviewed By:Guy,11/23/2014 4:39:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > AGPtek > 3M Microphone USB MIC Link Cable USB Male to XLR Female

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great buy. Couldn't be more pleased.
Pros: Works great. I had aquired an XLR mic and I wanted to use it with my pc. The mic originally had a 5.5mm connection. So I thought just get a 5.5 to 3.5mm, this unfortunately doesn't work. The 3.5 doesn't push enough power for the mic to operate at full volume. So therefore I bought this XLR to USB. It works fabulously. The drivers are in the chip on the USB end so windows 7 and 8 have the drivers right away. The cable is plenty long enough for almost anything. And if it isn't an XLR extender isn't to expensive.
Cons: It has a red LED on it that may bother some people. But a nice piece of electrical tape should fix that if there is any problem.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/8/2014 7:13:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Samson > Samson AirLine 77 UHF TD Headset Wireless QV10e Microphone System - Channel N1, 642.375

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Awful RMA process, second broken unit
Pros: Works when it works, but see cons.
Cons: Second unit to fail in about a year. RMA process is completely awful (even considering I live 10 miles from their HQ). Was told two weeks to repair a $300 microphone, and now still waiting after three weeks for them to even diagnose. I am now being told 5-6 weeks is normal. Would not buy from this company ever again.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/30/2014 7:01:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > AGPtek > 1 Condenser Sound Studio Recording Microphone Mic Dynamic + Shock Mount - Black

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not bad.
Pros: It works very well for the price. I didn't have high expectations. If you're strapped for cash like me, I highly recommend it, otherwise save up a 150 and buy a better one.
Cons: The mic produces some noise. With the right equipment and software, this isn't a big issue, just time consuming. The shock mount isn't good at all. Made of plastic and begins to warp.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2014 3:04:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > CE Compass > Flexible Studio Microphone Mic Wind Screen Pop Filter Mask Shied Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very nice
Pros: Works very well. Has a good length to it. Price is excellent. I recommend this to beginners as well as professionals.
Cons: I have none.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2014 2:46:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Samson > Samson Go Mic Portable USB Condenser Microphone

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent condenser mic!
Pros: Small, sturdy (feel the weight, good metal craftsmanship), good condenser mic functions. No drivers required.
Cons: Must purchase an OTG (on the go) USB cable to connect to android devices. Must use your own software for recording if using Windows/Mac (it comes with no software).
Other Thoughts: I am using it to record with my android phone. It works with the following as I have personally tested it, and it works far better than any under-$30 microphone using a miniplug and as a condenser mic, and it is so good that I personally know a professional court reporter who routinely uses it for depositions (it's how I learned about it). What you need: OTG USB Cable on the go needed, I used the Star Tech one here: StarTech.com SDCOTG USB OTG Adapter. Then, in combination with that I'm using a Moto X with Android 4.4.2 and finally using the USBAudioRecorderPro on the app store (7 bucks, but you can run a trial version first). You must have an OTG (on the go) USB connector to hook the microphone to its included cable to the OTG cable to the android device, otherwise the android device will not 'see' the Go Mic.
Reviewed By:Dude,7/24/2014 5:35:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > RODE Microphone > Rode Microphones Stereo VideoMic Pro Condenser Microphone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Service and Product
Pros: I placed two separate orders on two different sites on the same day I ordered my Rode VideoProMic. I was a little weary of using the NewEgg Marketplace due to some vendors having less than stellar reviews. However, out of all the items I ordered, Geartree got me my mic two days before anything else in my orders arrived.

The mic itself is fantastic and does wonders for the audio quality on my T3i, but I expect nothing less from Rode microphones.
Cons: None so far. Just keep a 9-volt on hand for the mic itself.
Other Thoughts: I own an old Rode NT-1 condenser mic that has served me for years. If you're a videographer or musician on a budget, Rode mics are great for demos, auditions, or most videography needs.
Reviewed By:jeromastheking,7/21/2014 8:24:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > Samson > Samson Portable USB Condenser Microphone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Well
Pros: Audio is clean
Adjustable pick up
Clip/Stand
Long cord
Headphone jack
Really small
Cons: None I can think of
Other Thoughts: There's a bolt in the box for some reason...
Reviewed By:Streetguru,6/27/2014 3:56:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > RODE Microphone > Rode Podcaster Broadcast Quality USB Microphone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Microphone
Pros: I'm not sure where to start here... On the whole the RØDE Podcaster is so much better than my previous microphone it isn't funny.

It captures great audio without picking up a ton of background noise and is solidly built.
Cons: Strictly speaking, as it is a USB microphone it is not going to be the -best- quality audio. It is however great for what it is.
Other Thoughts: I primarily use my RØDE Podcaster to record voice overs for gameplay videos, so having clean audio that doesn't detract from what's being said and happening on screen is really important to me. I do not regret purchasing this microphone and am greatly satisfied with it's performance.
Reviewed By:mallrat208,6/11/2014 6:52:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Microphones > RODE Microphone > Rode NT1-A Anniversary Vocal Condenser Microphone Package

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Hi, I just ordered the microphone and I believe it will be everything it says it will. Reviews on youtube make it very clear this a great mic! I guess I just want to know if it will work with my computer... Is there a 3-pin XLR Output to USB converter ? If so where could I buy one?
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,5/10/2014 3:13:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product less than 1 day.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.