Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > PA Speakers > QFX, Inc. > QFX Quantum SBX-418102BT

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Easy to setup and use
Pros: Good built quality.
Sound is excellent.
Cons: Too big and too heavy. Commercial use as in Church is good, not at home.
Disco lights are too dim, almost see nothing.
Other Thoughts: I recommend this product for use in a big party, or church or in a large people meeting,...
Reviewed By:LAM N.,7/11/2016 1:18:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PA Speakers > PYLE AUDIO > PylePro PWMA200 Rechargeable Portable PA System with Wireless Lavalier/Headset MIC and 1 Wired Mic

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice PA system
Pros: very compact and portable. Battery powered so you can use is most anywhere, comes with wireless lapel mic or behind the ear boom mic for those that need their hands free. Also comes with a regular hand-held mic for those that are comfortably with one.
It may be a smallish unit, but it can crank out the power! I only needed it for a small audience of 12-25 in a class room size space but the volume this puts out is capable of a much bigger area...even out doors. Great asset for those who do seminars and presentations were one must walk around.
Cons: only two real cons, the lapel mic is very sensitive. you must be close to it. only a few inches away and maintain that closeness of you fade in and out. The only other con is if (as withe most PA systems) you get too close to the main unit you get bad feedback. Not a problem that cant be overcome.
Other Thoughts: Since this system is a bit sensitive, don't stand near it and crank the volume up! It's looks are deceiving you may think you need full volume for it to work..NOT SO! Set mic and output volume low and gradually work up. keep the mic away from the base unit or you get horrible feedback!
All in all, I'm very happy with this unit. Its small, light weight, versatile, and powerful for it size. More that affordable for any individual or small organization. I can certainly recommend it.
I purchase this through Newegg who partners with BuyPC, normally I use 5-7 day delivery. Ordered this in 12/30 about 2PM and it arrived 12/31 at 11AM ! really wasn't expecting that, even though it was shipped from NJ and I live in NY!
Reviewed By:George H.,12/31/2015 9:40:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PA Speakers > PYLE AUDIO > 8'' 600 Watt Powered Two-Way PA Speaker with MP3/USB/3.5mm Input

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Pyle PPHP803MU Review
Pros: Small footprint, light weight, supports USB playlists and has a master volume.
Cons: Missing bass and treble controls, microphone input is 1/4" jack (no XLR options) power lead is permanently attached and most importantly this unit is a toy. Even compared to the Pyle PHP898A this thing has no volume.
Other Thoughts: Bought this to use it as a vocal monitor for band practice and voice lessons. I'll be calling for an RMA to send this back.
Reviewed By:Nosugrof,8/9/2014 6:08:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PA Speakers > Alesis > Alesis M1-ACTIVE-520-USB USB Studio Monitors Pair Active / Powered Studio Monitor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A little bassy, but INCREDIBLE for the price
Pros: Super simple setup, incredible sound quality, well built.
Cons: Big and heavy, a little boomy on the bass even without the "bass boost" on. This can easily be corrected by the mixer.
Other Thoughts: Why spend $150+ on a USB/FireWire audio interface, then another $200 on an amp, and then still pay $100+ for a good set of dual-driver passive monitors?
Reviewed By:ArcSine,1/6/2014 9:28:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PA Speakers > PYLE AUDIO > PylePro PWMA930I 600 Watt VHF Wireless Portable PA System/Echo W/Ipod Dock

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Dead Mic
Pros: Looks like great product. Time will tell. On wheels makes for easy transport to presentations. Plenty of volumn. Repair center in Brooklin was easy to get a hold of and spoke perfect english.
Cons: Mic was DOA. Called repair center in Brooklin. They did not have replacement mic to send. I had to return the mic for repair. Only been a few days so hopefully there turnaround will be quick. Time will tell.
Other Thoughts: Would be nice if unit had compartment for the mic and wires. Also would be great if unit had two 120V outlets to plug a video projector and computer into thus elminating the need to care a power strip.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/27/2013 1:31:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PA Speakers > PYLE AUDIO > PylePro PWMA50B 50 Watts Waist-Band Pa System with Microphone - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid Product
Pros: Solidly built, well-packaged product. Microphone uses a standard over-the-head headphone wrap, but found it worked well simply resting around the base of the neck. Mic arm seems sturdy and flexible. This unit is not-megaphone loud, but it would be appropriate for amplifying a voice to a crowd to eliminate the need for yelling.
Cons: The strap for the speaker, while sturdy and adjustable, is sewn closed at the ends, so if you wanted to remove it you would need to cut it off.
Other Thoughts: We'll be using this small PA system for our black powder shows at our Renaissance Festival in Mishawaka, IN. We needed something rechargeable and small enough to hide in costume. Our stage floats in the river, and we needed something to make sure the re-enactors were heard from the shore. This should do the trick.
Reviewed By:Entertaining History,6/3/2013 4:16:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PA Speakers > Samson > Samson XP40iw Portable PA System w/ Microphone

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Nice System - poor quality
Pros: I've had this system for over a year and love its versatility. It has really been a pleasure to own.
Cons: The quality of the speaker is very weak. After only a few uses my woofer burned up. This is not pro quality, so I have to say expect failure and have a backup.
Other Thoughts: This is a nice system that I would normally recommend, but my woofer burned up after only a few uses. This is not indicative of quality engineering, or I just got a bad one. Still, I'd buy it again, but I'd always have a backup sound capability.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/25/2012 2:34:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PA Speakers > Yamaha > Yamaha 8" Professional Studio Monitor Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Incredible, transparent, accurate sound.
Pros: You hear everything exactly as it is. That's exactly what I wanted. Not for casual listening but for musical production.
Cons: Only 1 year warranty period. Wish it was 3 years.
Other Thoughts: I recommend buying a TripLite Line Conditioner for these. It reduced the noise in my power lines and will safeguard them.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/16/2012 5:11:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PA Speakers > Samson > Samson XP308i Portable PA System - 300 Watts, 8 Channels

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sounds BIG
Pros: Simple, easy to transport, loud, clarity of vocals, offers 2 line level monitor outs to feed a powered sub or powered monitor. ROCKS!!
Cons: none so far
Other Thoughts: This little thing has amazing volume AND clarity. Used it to run a small concert in an outdoor park, kept asking the guitarists to turn up there big amps as the singers were QUITE LOUD through this little system.
Reviewed By:MD,12/1/2011 10:14:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.