Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Turntables & Cartridges > Audio-Technica > Audio-Technica AT-LP60 Fully Automatic Stereo Turntable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great so far
Pros: Sounds fantastic. Looks great. Easy to use
Cons: Button and unit itself feels cheapest. As long as it works I'm not concerned
Reviewed By:N/A,7/7/2015 5:42:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Turntables & Cartridges > PYLE AUDIO > Pyle - Bluetooth Wireless Streaming Classic Retro Style Record Player Turntable with CD Player, Cassette Deck, USB Reader, AM/FM Radio, Headphone Jack & Built-in Speakers

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not all it represents to be
Pros: It's exterior is very classy. The turntable, CD player and cassette work very well. The auxiliary and headphone jacks are handy, as are the selector buttons.
Cons: The stated USB reader in the description has yet to make an appearance. It is listed in the Location of Parts from the owner manual (p. 9, #30). It even has a line pointing to the side of the unit (picture of that side unavailable); however, upon closer look, there is no USB input jack. Also, the cassette player is not easily accessible.
Other Thoughts: If you are purchasing this unit with the expectation of using a USB input, be prepared to return it to Newegg.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/17/2015 1:39:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Turntables & Cartridges > Audio-Technica > Audio-Technica Direct-Drive Professional Turntable (USB & Analog)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent manual turntable
Pros: Sounds terrific, accurate sound. Nice software included with it and also heavy rock solid.
Cons: fully manual where you have to put the tone arm on and take it off.
Other Thoughts: Has built in preamplifier built in and you can hook it to a computer or your stereo. Very good purchase and I would recommend it to anyone who is getting back into vinyl.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/31/2015 9:44:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Turntables & Cartridges > Audio-Technica > Audio-Technica AT-LP120-USB Direct-Drive Professional Turntable (USB & Analog)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Not your mommy's phonograph
Pros: Loaded with Technics SL-1200 features... and even a few beyond:
- Heavy solid patter with 1.6 kg-cm torque direct drive motor
- Stroboscopic light & dots, target light, quartz lock w/ ability to unlock frequency & adjust pitch
- S-curved tone arm w/ adjustable anti-skate weight & height adjustment
- Amazing headshell & cartridge for the money (of course you can get much higher quality... but not at this price),
- Built in preamp (not audiophile, but good quality)w/ the ability to bypass & use a top shelf modular one
- USB to connect with computer & digitize your albums or perform mixing with DJ software in lieu of hardware
- Comes with a nice felt platter mat & dust cover

& one of it's important pros.... It's cloned to look & feel like the iconic Technics SL-1200!
Cons: Not as good of quality as a top of the line turntable
- Cheap fixed RCA cables instead of jacks to use your own (*** almost cracked an egg for this con***).

- If you like to turn off the motor while you scratch you need to switch the output from line to phono & use a separate preamp (the line out signal cuts off when you turn off the motor)
-While the body looks sleak, it is plastic, not aluminum

These last cons are actually pros to those of you who should be buying this...
-This piece of equipment does require some setup, but if you can follow instructions, you can do it!
-This is designed with the DJ in mind so once you turn on the motor & press the start button, it will keep spinning your record & running the needle in circles round the end of the line until you press stop or turn off the motor, so you can't start a record & fall asleep or leave
Other Thoughts: Like many of you, I wanted to get a Technics SL-1200, but the best DJ turntable of all time is no longer made & I can't afford to buy a used one in good condition, this is by far the best bang for the buck professional quality turntable on the market!

However, if you are looking for a fully automatic, works straight out the box with no setup, press the button & the record plays & stops when it's finished, with built in speakers, then this isn't for you. ......... or........
If you have spent a couple of G's on your audiophile stereo & have a good enough ear to compare the sound quality to a Music Hall or even a Pro-Ject debut, then you may be dissapointed.
.....but.....
If you are a DJ on a budget or a hobbyist who wants the functionality of a DJ turntable but don't have the money to spend double this, then this is exactly what you are looking for. At this price you can buy 2 & pick up a new hobby!

I have been a big fan of Audio-Technica gear for years, their equipment isnt top of the line, but it is usually the best quality for the price point I am looking to spend.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/31/2015 2:14:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Turntables & Cartridges > Audio-Technica > Audio-Technica AT-LP60-USB LP-to-Digital USB Recording System

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Audio-Technica USB LP Turntable
Pros: Very good for a cheaper model. I was looking for something to record my LP's and not pay a lot. This was the right one. Works great.
Cons: Compared to my old Technics turntable and many more newer models with higher prices. It is made a little cheaper. But the brand name is one I can trust.
Other Thoughts: Just what I needed without spending too much.
Reviewed By:Bill,3/29/2015 7:01:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Turntables & Cartridges > CROSLEY > Crosley CR8005A-OR Cruiser Portable Turntable (Orange)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: Affordable,
Lightweight and easy to transport
Attractive
Cons: Incorporated speakers are tinny
Does not come with features advertised on newegg site
Did not come with included adapter in box but any 9V adapter will do.
Other Thoughts: You get what you pay for with a $100 turntable. Speakers are bad but line out to a good stereo solves that problem. This turntable will not please audiophiles but if you just want to listen to records and don't need a huge thing that costs a lot of money then this is a good buy.

Website says it is USB enabled and comes with software for ripping music but neither is true. Just a jack for headphones and line out to an amp.
Reviewed By:Jaks,3/4/2015 9:37:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Turntables & Cartridges > ION AMERICA > Max Lp Turntable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Surprisingly good sound from the built in speakers. Dust cover holds up well to my 20lb Ragdoll cat sleeping on it. Wood finish looks classy.
Cons: No easy way to listen to records through PC speakers. This is a small complaint though as the built in speakers are surprisingly good for their size and for the price of this unit.
Other Thoughts: Good bang for the buck. Would recommend highly.
Reviewed By:Dave,2/11/2015 12:57:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Turntables & Cartridges > JENSEN > Jensen JTA-460 3-Speed Stereo Turntable with AM/FM Stereo Radio

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Jensen JTA-460 Turntable
Pros: Great for encoding albums (with minimal attention)
OK for encoding 45's (needs more attention as expected)
Stand alone device
Cons: Not appropriate as a substitute for a traditional turntable
Does not have an automatic stop and retract feature at the end of records. It has auto-stop but not retract for albums only.
Micro-selector switches on the front panel don't feel "robust"
Other Thoughts: I've had this encoder for about a month and have gotten good use out of it. While it requires no PC, I don't use the SD card/flash drive features because I like to break my albums into individual songs. I record directly into Nero's Wave Editor, and the break up the songs that way. Using the Jensen 460 to separate the individual songs would be very time consuming, with many manual starts and stops. I've used this product a lot, and it has performed well. It performs as advertised, and has a reasonable price.
Reviewed By:John,2/8/2015 6:48:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Turntables & Cartridges > JENSEN > JENSEN JTA-410-BLK Portable 3-Speed Stereo Turntable with Built-In Speakers (Black)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 you get what you pay for
Pros: Does what it's supposed to do. Light, compact, has built-in speakers, can play 33/1-3, 45, and 78 records. Comes with adapter for 45 RPM records which stores inside the turntable. The A/C adapter is built-in. The unit plugs into a wall outlet using a polarized plug flat on one side, and round on the other, the same plug a whole lot of other equipment uses. Works on batteries, which I haven't tried yet. Has a line in jack which lets you play a device like a music player through the built-in speakers, RCA out, or USB jacks. A device connected to the turntable's line in can be heard on the computer through the USB port without connecting the turntable to A/C power, or installing batteries. The tone arm returns automatically (see below).
Cons: Workmanship not of the highest quality (see below). This is why I gave it 4 stars. The unit has 4 rubber feet attached at the back where the various connectors are, allowing it to stand like a suitcase when closed. There are no feet on the bottom, so the unit can slide around rather easily in standard operating position. A rubber pad is provided which can be stuck to the bottom, but you have to do that yourself, once you cut the pad into feet-sized pieces. A CD-ROM comes with the unit, but it only contains out of date audacity software for PC and Mac. A pdf of the user's guide isn't included, though it could be gotten on the web. A user's guide booklet is included though. This unit has no earphone jack which I expected. It doesn't come with spare styli. I also expected this, though higher priced units do include at least one spare. This unit has no tone arm counter-weight, or speed adjustment beyond the three set standard speeds, no surprise here either. You also can't adjust when the tone arm starts to retur
Other Thoughts: I currently have a unit, which I got as an exchange from Newegg. The original unit didn't lift the stylus from the record, but dragged it across most of the record when the tone arm started to return. The exchange unit I got functions fine from a technical standpoint. However, the "leatherette" covering on the cabinet isn't fully glued down in two corners, and the top and bottom of the cabinet aren't flush on the right side. This isn't a big deal for me, since the turntable works fine as I mentioned. The cabinet seems to be made out of plywood. The platter where records go is plastic with what seems to be felt covering on top. The leatherette covering seems to be made out of a thick paper of some sort. When I got my original unit, Newegg info said the warranty is for one year. The user's guide which comes with the unit says the warranty is for 90 days, and applies if the product is used by the purchaser in the U.S. in a residential setting. If I would have known this when buying this turntable, that would have made me think twice. The support web page that Newegg lists for this product isn't correct. The review guidelines say I can't post a URL, but you should find the correct web site if you search for "Spectra Merchandising International," which actually manufactures this turntable. If you want a basic turntable for under $100, this will do the job. If you want something with more bells and whistles which is of higher quality, then this turntable isn't for you.
Reviewed By:greg,12/21/2014 10:09:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Turntables & Cartridges > Music Hall > Music Hall Phono Amplifier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sounds great with my modern Stereo System
Pros: Not having the opportunity to preview different pre-amps, I had to go with what seemed good and cost efficient according to sparse literature available on the internet, but without the benefit of all that, I have to say that I am definatly not disatisfied with this product. For example, my reading made me want to look for and buy some "Maxi" records, 12" 45 rpm single remixes, that take advantage of the extra space of that format, making wider ranging grooves to put more punch into the song, so I bought one from the 80's at a used record store for $3 and was blown away by how much better it was from the digital version on the internet.
Cons: The power supply AC adapter gets warm, so there is no need for a power switch on the amp because you will want to unplug the thing the moment you are done spinning your record.
Other Thoughts: Got this to go with the Music Hall mmf 2.2 Black Record Turntable, that I ordered at the same time. I was actually considering another pre-amp but by the time I was ready to make the commitment by placing the order, as opposed to organizing a wish list, the other one was out of stock or otherwise no longer available, simplifying greatly my choice (none).
Reviewed By:Jon M.,12/11/2014 11:19:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.