Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Turntables & Cartridges > Audio-Technica > Audio-Technica AT-LP60 Fully Automatic Stereo Turntable System

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Record PLayer
Pros: Simplicity at it's best. What more can u ask for.
Cons: Should come with a spare needle
Reviewed By:Lance M.,9/15/2016 11:05:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Turntables & Cartridges > Ion Audio > Ion Audio - IT55 - ION Air LP IT55 Record Turntable - 78, 45, 33.33 rpm - Piano Black

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: BLUETOOTH
Cons: NO AUTO RETURN. Why? pretty basic for every turn table since the beginning of time. I bought it for the Bluetooth capability had it had auto return it would be a 5 egg now for the price I should have just dealt with the wires..
Other Thoughts: I would still recommend it if you want to leave the records inside while you listen and enjoy them outside.
Reviewed By:ANDREW M.,3/28/2016 7:02:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Turntables & Cartridges > Boytone > Boytone BT-19DJB-C Multi RPM Turntable, Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 OK for the cost
Pros: Compact, all in one design, great for youngsters
Cons: Not the best sounding speakers
Other Thoughts: Not an audiophile product, but at this cost you wouldn't expect it. It's a great player for my teenage daughter who is just getting into vinyl. We've found that using some computer speakers sounds much better than the included speakers.
Reviewed By:Daniel K.,1/18/2016 7:51:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Turntables & Cartridges > JENSEN > JENSEN JTA-410-BLK Portable 3-Speed Stereo Turntables with Built-in Speakers (Black)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 It works, but barely
Pros: It does play music. The case allows you to take it down and put it away when you're not using it. It has usb and line level outputs.
Cons: Cheaply made. Auto return of the tone arm usually doesn't work. When it does, the needle drags across the inside inch or so of the record before it gets up enough. Sometimes I can hear wobble, not always.
Other Thoughts: I have fun recording thrift stores records to mp3. The quality of the records is usually poor, so I don't care if the needle drags across the tracks, as this time is probably the last time the record will ever be played. The records themselves don't sound good, so it's not a big deal if the player doesn't reproduce perfectly the recording. Don't even think about using this with records you care about. For what I need, this fits the bill.
Reviewed By:Timothy H.,12/28/2015 4:58:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Turntables & Cartridges > Audio-Technica > Audio-Technica AT-LP120-USB Direct-Drive Professional Turntable (USB & Analog)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Quiet, sturdy, great entry into vinyl-land
Pros: - Very sturdy
- No frills, just what you need to play all your records (33/45/78)
- Quartz lock means your speed is always spot-on, but speed is adjustable if you want, including a strobe to get it just right.
- Direct drive is quiet
- Built-in pre-amp for those of us who weren't ready to make choices about which turntable to buy AND which pre-amp to buy!
- Sound quality is better than I expected.
Cons: - No auto-stop. I didn't think I cared about this but I am always afraid I'll get to doing something else and forget to stop the record after it's over.
- Tone arm lock is extremely fragile. I broke mine within 10 minutes of getting it. The manual doesn't say how it's supposed to work, and I'm too young to know the history of turntables. so, in trying to move the tone arm I just snapped the little thing. Audio-Technica sent me a new one and it was easy to replace. And, now I know how it's supposed to work!
- The pop-up light for cueing is cool but I wish it were brighter
- The tone-arm lift/lower mechanism works great for raising the tone arm but not as well for letting it down.
- It took me a couple tries to figure out how the tone-arm counterweight was supposed to work, even reading the manual - I had put the thing on backward.
- The audio cable is attached to the turntable body and is not removable. That'd be fine except it's also pretty short. So you may need to get a couple RCA extensions. I could *just* reach from the top of my low entertainment center to the bottom where the audio receiver is. It's maybe 3 feet long?
Other Thoughts: I've really enjoyed having this, and although it does have some minor issues, I don't regret my purchase or even wonder if I'd have done better to get a different turntable in this price range.

I haven't used the USB function yet, so I can't speak to its quality.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/14/2015 6:16:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Turntables & Cartridges > JENSEN > Jensen JTA-230 3-Speed Stereo Turntable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing for the price
Pros: I received this as a gift from a friend and its just fantastic.
-It's affordable
-Portable & compact
-#1 best selling turntable on other online shopping sites
-It has a pitch/speed adjuster that you can use if you feel like the vinyl is playing too slow or too fast.
-The lid has cutouts and can be closed while you play large LPs
-Ideal for casual listening in small settings.
Cons: -I feel like this turntable would be more ideal for beginners since the internal speakers don't necessarily allow you to hear the greatest possible quality of a vinyl record so if you plan to throw a party, consider investing in a nice pair of speakers.
-There is a Volume knob and a Tone knob. The volume knob works just fine and gets loud but not to the point where it'll rattle your windows. But the tone knob appears to only make a subtle difference to whatever is being played. It feels as though it's more of a treble booster/reducer.
Other Thoughts: -If you are just getting into vinyls and turntables and are on a budget, I feel like this would be a very good turntable to start with.
-I would also recommend buying a Carbon Fiber brush to dust off your records before every listen (yes, even if they're new) because you'd be surprised how fast vinyls get dusty.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,10/16/2015 1:37:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Turntables & Cartridges > Audio-Technica > Audio-Technica AT95E Dual Magnet Cartridge

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sounds Better Than My Shure Cart
Pros: Sounds better than my Sure MX97 cart that I paid almost double for.
Cons: I can't think of any- it feels like I'm getting more than what I paid for. The tiny cartridge came in a huge shipping box.
Other Thoughts: I love using bitcoin to pay for my Newegg purchases!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/9/2015 10:49:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Turntables & Cartridges > Audio-Technica > Audio-Technica AT-LP60 Fully Automatic Stereo Turntable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great so far
Pros: Sounds fantastic. Looks great. Easy to use
Cons: Button and unit itself feels cheapest. As long as it works I'm not concerned
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/7/2015 5:42:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Turntables & Cartridges > PYLE AUDIO > Pyle - Bluetooth Wireless Streaming Classic Retro Style Record Player Turntable with CD Player, Cassette Deck, USB Reader, AM/FM Radio, Headphone Jack & Built-in Speakers

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not all it represents to be
Pros: It's exterior is very classy. The turntable, CD player and cassette work very well. The auxiliary and headphone jacks are handy, as are the selector buttons.
Cons: The stated USB reader in the description has yet to make an appearance. It is listed in the Location of Parts from the owner manual (p. 9, #30). It even has a line pointing to the side of the unit (picture of that side unavailable); however, upon closer look, there is no USB input jack. Also, the cassette player is not easily accessible.
Other Thoughts: If you are purchasing this unit with the expectation of using a USB input, be prepared to return it to Newegg.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/17/2015 1:39:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Turntables & Cartridges > Audio-Technica > Audio-Technica AT-LP120USB Direct Drive Professional DJ Turntable with USB Output, Silver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent manual turntable
Pros: Sounds terrific, accurate sound. Nice software included with it and also heavy rock solid.
Cons: fully manual where you have to put the tone arm on and take it off.
Other Thoughts: Has built in preamplifier built in and you can hook it to a computer or your stereo. Very good purchase and I would recommend it to anyone who is getting back into vinyl.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/31/2015 9:44:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.