Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Turntables & Cartridges > Music Hall > Music Hall Phono Amplifier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sounds great with my modern Stereo System
Pros: Not having the opportunity to preview different pre-amps, I had to go with what seemed good and cost efficient according to sparse literature available on the internet, but without the benefit of all that, I have to say that I am definatly not disatisfied with this product. For example, my reading made me want to look for and buy some "Maxi" records, 12" 45 rpm single remixes, that take advantage of the extra space of that format, making wider ranging grooves to put more punch into the song, so I bought one from the 80's at a used record store for $3 and was blown away by how much better it was from the digital version on the internet.
Cons: The power supply AC adapter gets warm, so there is no need for a power switch on the amp because you will want to unplug the thing the moment you are done spinning your record.
Other Thoughts: Got this to go with the Music Hall mmf 2.2 Black Record Turntable, that I ordered at the same time. I was actually considering another pre-amp but by the time I was ready to make the commitment by placing the order, as opposed to organizing a wish list, the other one was out of stock or otherwise no longer available, simplifying greatly my choice (none).
Reviewed By:Jon M.,12/11/2014 11:19:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Turntables & Cartridges > Audio-Technica > Audio-Technica AT-LP120-USB Direct-Drive Professional Turntable (USB & Analog)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Turntable!
Pros: Direct drive with quartz lock. Various features to play on a stereo with or without a phono input. Hooks to any computer to record all your vinyl. Very heavy which reduces vibration feedback and handy dust cover.
Cons: I knew this when buying it, but it is fully manual operation. So if you don't want to move the tone arm a lot with the record, then don't buy it.
Other Thoughts: This is a very good deal. Even if fully manual. Heavy duty and replacement cartridges available as well as stylus. Well packed and shipped.
Reviewed By:upstatenyman,11/1/2014 8:13:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Turntables & Cartridges > Stanton > Stanton - T55USB-NA - Stanton T.55 USB Record Turntable - Belt Drive - 45, 33.33 rpm - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Value
Pros: Comes with fabric cover. Well built. Functions well and sounds good.
Cons: No lever to raise or lower the tonearm. I'm not deducting an egg in the rating for this, as I knew before I ordered the turntable. But I do consider this to be a key feature on any turntable.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/28/2014 1:31:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Turntables & Cartridges > Audio-Technica > Audio-Technica AT-LP120-USB Direct-Drive Professional Turntable (USB & Analog)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love it so far
Pros: This thing is impressive. I upgraded from the model below this when my daughter said she needed something to play her vinyl. It is durable and weighs a lot. But that's a good thing in my eyes. And I wasn't aware it had a reverse option so you can play anything backwards. Sound is great too. One major thing to note. Check out the Audio-Technica guide on youtube for setting this thing up. The weights and tracking need to be setup correctly or it will skip badly. But once it is dialed in it's not an issue.
Cons: The only issue I have is that this thing doesn't have an option to press a button and have it start the album. Everything is manual. But with all the other features, this isn't a problem.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/11/2014 7:24:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Turntables & Cartridges > Audio-Technica > Audio-Technica AT-LP60 Fully Automatic Stereo Turntable System

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Plastic garbage
Pros: None although at $70 marked down from $249 it is still a ripoff
Cons: Plastic chassis picks up bass from speakers and magnifies it.
Other Thoughts: Pickup has plastic or graphite stem that holds needle, snapped off after two months.
Reviewed By:Putergoon,1/16/2014 8:43:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Turntables & Cartridges > Audio-Technica > Audio-Technica AT-LP120-USB Direct-Drive Professional Turntable (USB & Analog)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Audio Technica AT-LP120-USB
Pros: This turntable exceeds my expectations at this price. I could not find a flaw and I am generally hard to please. The turntable works exactly as advertised. It arrived in the expected time frame including free shipping.
Cons: I have no negative comments at this point.
Other Thoughts: Just received and connected this turntable to my second audio system. I am a long time record collector (50+ years) including vinyl and 78 RPM. For really serious listening of LP's I'll use my Empire Troubador or Dual CS5000, but for general listening of LP's and especially 78's, this turntable fits the bill and I can find no faults.
Reviewed By:TJ,1/7/2014 12:42:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Turntables & Cartridges > Audio-Technica > Audio-Technica AT-LP60 Fully Automatic Stereo Turntable System

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Missing Needle
Pros: None . Looks good
Cons: No needle or protective cover installed in the unit when shipped.
Other Thoughts: My bad luck that I ordered this early for Christmas. I finally got to see my daughter on the January 1st so the 30 day warrantee through newegg has expired.
Reviewed By:Disappointed,1/2/2014 12:30:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Turntables & Cartridges > Audio-Technica > Audio-Technica AT-LP120-USB Direct-Drive Professional Turntable (USB & Analog)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Missing basic features, expensive
Pros: It plays records. Has USB out.
Cons: This thing weighs a ton, I think they just put weights in it, literally. It has no autoreturn feature so you have to manually lift the arm off the record at the end of play. It has no auto on, My old record players all started spinning when you moved the arm towards the record. With this beast you have to press a button to start it spinning and press again to stop it spinning. So to repeat:
1. Turn the record player power on
2. Manually lift the arm or use their arm lifting lever and position over the start of the record
3. Press the spin button
4. Lower the arm onto the record
5. Listen to your record
6. Lift the arm off the record at the end of play, position back into the armrest.
7. Turn off the spin putton
8. Turn off the record player power button.

Boy modern technology. 8 steps when twenty years ago it was about three and cost half what this costs now (after inflation mind you !)
Other Thoughts: Don't waste your time. I think these people think they are a "premium brand" and that sophisticated players don't want any convenient features...WRONG on all accounts. There shuold be some automated functionality for this price. BAD, AUDIO TECHNICA, BAD....
Reviewed By:jamo,12/29/2013 9:17:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Turntables & Cartridges > JENSEN > JENSEN JTA-460 3-Speed Stereo Turntable with MP3 Encoding System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just what I needed
Pros: Great Item, plays vinyl great! Nice compact package. Adequate sound quality.
Cons: Don't expect super high end sound quality. But for the price it is awesome.
Reviewed By:techjones,12/6/2013 4:55:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Turntables & Cartridges > Audio-Technica > Audio-Technica AT-LP60 Fully Automatic Stereo Turntable

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Very happy but suddenly disappointed.
Pros: Very easy to setup, very good looking, good size, easy to fit on a shelf
Cons: After about a week I started to hear a squealing/squeaking noise coming from the belt motor, and it progressively got worse as I would play music from it, it would stop if I left the turntable alone for ~30 mins, but it would start again after 10 mins of play. Extremely irritating since I loved this table. But really it could have just been the table that I got.
Other Thoughts: Very good, but flawed.
Reviewed By:Herzheys,12/5/2013 5:50:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.