Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Turntables & Cartridges > Boytone > Boytone BT-19DJB-C Multi RPM Turntable, Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 OK for the cost
Pros: Compact, all in one design, great for youngsters
Cons: Not the best sounding speakers
Other Thoughts: Not an audiophile product, but at this cost you wouldn't expect it. It's a great player for my teenage daughter who is just getting into vinyl. We've found that using some computer speakers sounds much better than the included speakers.
Reviewed By:Daniel K.,1/18/2016 7:51:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Turntables & Cartridges > JENSEN > JENSEN JTA-410-BLK Portable 3-Speed Stereo Turntables with Built-in Speakers (Black)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 It works, but barely
Pros: It does play music. The case allows you to take it down and put it away when you're not using it. It has usb and line level outputs.
Cons: Cheaply made. Auto return of the tone arm usually doesn't work. When it does, the needle drags across the inside inch or so of the record before it gets up enough. Sometimes I can hear wobble, not always.
Other Thoughts: I have fun recording thrift stores records to mp3. The quality of the records is usually poor, so I don't care if the needle drags across the tracks, as this time is probably the last time the record will ever be played. The records themselves don't sound good, so it's not a big deal if the player doesn't reproduce perfectly the recording. Don't even think about using this with records you care about. For what I need, this fits the bill.
Reviewed By:Timothy H.,12/28/2015 4:58:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Turntables & Cartridges > Audio-Technica > Audio-Technica AT-LP120-USB Direct-Drive Professional Turntable (USB & Analog)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Quiet, sturdy, great entry into vinyl-land
Pros: - Very sturdy
- No frills, just what you need to play all your records (33/45/78)
- Quartz lock means your speed is always spot-on, but speed is adjustable if you want, including a strobe to get it just right.
- Direct drive is quiet
- Built-in pre-amp for those of us who weren't ready to make choices about which turntable to buy AND which pre-amp to buy!
- Sound quality is better than I expected.
Cons: - No auto-stop. I didn't think I cared about this but I am always afraid I'll get to doing something else and forget to stop the record after it's over.
- Tone arm lock is extremely fragile. I broke mine within 10 minutes of getting it. The manual doesn't say how it's supposed to work, and I'm too young to know the history of turntables. so, in trying to move the tone arm I just snapped the little thing. Audio-Technica sent me a new one and it was easy to replace. And, now I know how it's supposed to work!
- The pop-up light for cueing is cool but I wish it were brighter
- The tone-arm lift/lower mechanism works great for raising the tone arm but not as well for letting it down.
- It took me a couple tries to figure out how the tone-arm counterweight was supposed to work, even reading the manual - I had put the thing on backward.
- The audio cable is attached to the turntable body and is not removable. That'd be fine except it's also pretty short. So you may need to get a couple RCA extensions. I could *just* reach from the top of my low entertainment center to the bottom where the audio receiver is. It's maybe 3 feet long?
Other Thoughts: I've really enjoyed having this, and although it does have some minor issues, I don't regret my purchase or even wonder if I'd have done better to get a different turntable in this price range.

I haven't used the USB function yet, so I can't speak to its quality.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/14/2015 6:16:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Turntables & Cartridges > JENSEN > Jensen JTA-230 3-Speed Stereo Turntable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing for the price
Pros: I received this as a gift from a friend and its just fantastic.
-It's affordable
-Portable & compact
-#1 best selling turntable on other online shopping sites
-It has a pitch/speed adjuster that you can use if you feel like the vinyl is playing too slow or too fast.
-The lid has cutouts and can be closed while you play large LPs
-Ideal for casual listening in small settings.
Cons: -I feel like this turntable would be more ideal for beginners since the internal speakers don't necessarily allow you to hear the greatest possible quality of a vinyl record so if you plan to throw a party, consider investing in a nice pair of speakers.
-There is a Volume knob and a Tone knob. The volume knob works just fine and gets loud but not to the point where it'll rattle your windows. But the tone knob appears to only make a subtle difference to whatever is being played. It feels as though it's more of a treble booster/reducer.
Other Thoughts: -If you are just getting into vinyls and turntables and are on a budget, I feel like this would be a very good turntable to start with.
-I would also recommend buying a Carbon Fiber brush to dust off your records before every listen (yes, even if they're new) because you'd be surprised how fast vinyls get dusty.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/16/2015 1:37:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Turntables & Cartridges > Audio-Technica > Audio-Technica AT95E Dual Magnet Cartridge

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sounds Better Than My Shure Cart
Pros: Sounds better than my Sure MX97 cart that I paid almost double for.
Cons: I can't think of any- it feels like I'm getting more than what I paid for. The tiny cartridge came in a huge shipping box.
Other Thoughts: I love using bitcoin to pay for my Newegg purchases!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/9/2015 10:49:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Turntables & Cartridges > Audio-Technica > Audio-Technica AT-LP60 Fully Automatic Stereo Turntable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great so far
Pros: Sounds fantastic. Looks great. Easy to use
Cons: Button and unit itself feels cheapest. As long as it works I'm not concerned
Reviewed By:N/A,7/7/2015 5:42:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Turntables & Cartridges > PYLE AUDIO > Pyle - Bluetooth Wireless Streaming Classic Retro Style Record Player Turntable with CD Player, Cassette Deck, USB Reader, AM/FM Radio, Headphone Jack & Built-in Speakers

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not all it represents to be
Pros: It's exterior is very classy. The turntable, CD player and cassette work very well. The auxiliary and headphone jacks are handy, as are the selector buttons.
Cons: The stated USB reader in the description has yet to make an appearance. It is listed in the Location of Parts from the owner manual (p. 9, #30). It even has a line pointing to the side of the unit (picture of that side unavailable); however, upon closer look, there is no USB input jack. Also, the cassette player is not easily accessible.
Other Thoughts: If you are purchasing this unit with the expectation of using a USB input, be prepared to return it to Newegg.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/17/2015 1:39:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Turntables & Cartridges > Audio-Technica > Audio-Technica Direct-Drive Professional Turntable (USB & Analog)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent manual turntable
Pros: Sounds terrific, accurate sound. Nice software included with it and also heavy rock solid.
Cons: fully manual where you have to put the tone arm on and take it off.
Other Thoughts: Has built in preamplifier built in and you can hook it to a computer or your stereo. Very good purchase and I would recommend it to anyone who is getting back into vinyl.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/31/2015 9:44:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Turntables & Cartridges > Audio-Technica > Audio-Technica AT-LP120-USB Direct-Drive Professional Turntable (USB & Analog)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Not your mommy's phonograph
Pros: Loaded with Technics SL-1200 features... and even a few beyond:
- Heavy solid patter with 1.6 kg-cm torque direct drive motor
- Stroboscopic light & dots, target light, quartz lock w/ ability to unlock frequency & adjust pitch
- S-curved tone arm w/ adjustable anti-skate weight & height adjustment
- Amazing headshell & cartridge for the money (of course you can get much higher quality... but not at this price),
- Built in preamp (not audiophile, but good quality)w/ the ability to bypass & use a top shelf modular one
- USB to connect with computer & digitize your albums or perform mixing with DJ software in lieu of hardware
- Comes with a nice felt platter mat & dust cover

& one of it's important pros.... It's cloned to look & feel like the iconic Technics SL-1200!
Cons: Not as good of quality as a top of the line turntable
- Cheap fixed RCA cables instead of jacks to use your own (*** almost cracked an egg for this con***).

- If you like to turn off the motor while you scratch you need to switch the output from line to phono & use a separate preamp (the line out signal cuts off when you turn off the motor)
-While the body looks sleak, it is plastic, not aluminum

These last cons are actually pros to those of you who should be buying this...
-This piece of equipment does require some setup, but if you can follow instructions, you can do it!
-This is designed with the DJ in mind so once you turn on the motor & press the start button, it will keep spinning your record & running the needle in circles round the end of the line until you press stop or turn off the motor, so you can't start a record & fall asleep or leave
Other Thoughts: Like many of you, I wanted to get a Technics SL-1200, but the best DJ turntable of all time is no longer made & I can't afford to buy a used one in good condition, this is by far the best bang for the buck professional quality turntable on the market!

However, if you are looking for a fully automatic, works straight out the box with no setup, press the button & the record plays & stops when it's finished, with built in speakers, then this isn't for you. ......... or........
If you have spent a couple of G's on your audiophile stereo & have a good enough ear to compare the sound quality to a Music Hall or even a Pro-Ject debut, then you may be dissapointed.
.....but.....
If you are a DJ on a budget or a hobbyist who wants the functionality of a DJ turntable but don't have the money to spend double this, then this is exactly what you are looking for. At this price you can buy 2 & pick up a new hobby!

I have been a big fan of Audio-Technica gear for years, their equipment isnt top of the line, but it is usually the best quality for the price point I am looking to spend.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/31/2015 2:14:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Turntables & Cartridges > Audio-Technica > Audio-Technica AT-LP60-USB LP-to-Digital USB Recording System

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Audio-Technica USB LP Turntable
Pros: Very good for a cheaper model. I was looking for something to record my LP's and not pay a lot. This was the right one. Works great.
Cons: Compared to my old Technics turntable and many more newer models with higher prices. It is made a little cheaper. But the brand name is one I can trust.
Other Thoughts: Just what I needed without spending too much.
Reviewed By:Bill,3/29/2015 7:01:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.